U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

Adresse

2215 5th St NE
Washington, DC 20002

(202) 269-1200

(next to Fire Station)
Itinéraire

Details

Heures normales

  • Lun -Jeu : 7h am à 7h pm
  • Ven : 7h am à 8h pm
  • Sam : 7h am à 7h pm
  • Dim : 9h am à 5h pm

Accès à l'entreposage

  • Lun -Jeu : 7h am à 7h pm
  • Ven : 7h am à 8h pm
  • Sam : 7h am à 7h pm
  • Dim : 9h am à 5h pm

Caractéristiques  

  • Retour 24 heures

View Rentals

Évaluations des clients U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

Les commentaires de nos clients sont extrêmement importants pour nous. Nous en tenons compte pour guider nos efforts et améliorer notre service. Tout ce qui suit vient directement de la part de nos clients, sans filtre ni modification.

Témoignages des clients récents de U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

Cote générale : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Les commentaires sans texte sont masqués. Afficher

JOHN S. on 11/17/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Make sure the truck is full of gas. Car rental companies do it, U-Haul can do it.

MARIE M. on 11/16/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

For some reason the cost of the rental was $10 more than stated on the reservation.

BLUSHEL O on 11/16/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

24 hours access would have been ideal. Disappointed at not being reimbursed for 1/2 of my monthly rental when I cleared out of storage on the 15th of the month.

LOGAN M. on 11/10/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Friendly, fast assistance from the staff. Very satisfied.

LUKE R. on 11/10/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Equipment was reserved online early, but was not ready at the time of pick-up as promised on the website. Took about a half-hour to change trucks to a one-way and get all the additional supplies ready. Staff was friendly and helpful, just not prepared.

JOE I. on 11/10/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

None. The manager runs an A+ shop. He was great - so efficient. I wish you could clone him - seriously! My experience with this U-Haul location was great! Helped find another drop-off location when the one I was supposed to use closed at Noon on Saturday.

JANA E. on 11/7/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Nothing. Checking in was easy, the staff was friendly, and my truck and supplies were ready when I arrived.

JOSEPH M. on 11/6/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

My original pick-up location had to be moved because the person who was supposed to open the store was not there. The team on 5th street was very helpful and friendly.

Greater M. on 11/6/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Mr. Osman and his team are STELLAR! Thank you for having a great team of hard workers!

Nubia Kai S. on 11/5/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

I was overcharged by 350.00 for an alleged accident. I only tapped the top of the truck which they claim wasn't covered in the insurance I purchased. I've yet to see the statement in the contract.

Carla H. on 11/5/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The girl who checked me in was quick, friendly, and efficient, I was really impressed how quickly i was able to get in and get going with the truck. When I brought it back she remembered me and commented "back already," she was very friendly. It was great to see another guy clean the truck and how many people I saw really working. The hand cart kept sliding around so more direction and what to do with that and how it should be would be nice, but not a big deal. Overall great, and a location i would recommend and use again!

TRIANA W. on 11/3/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Iesha was excellent. I was really pleased her expertise and assistance.

CRAIG M. on 11/3/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

A bigger time window for same day rental.

Chrystal M. on 11/3/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

I will never go to that store again I always use K street, NW, and the staff is always professional.

Shawn S. on 11/3/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Wow! Very impressive service! Fast, efficient, friendly. Outstanding experience, definitely recommend!

ALICIA R. on 11/3/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Iesha was a great help in checking out my moving supplies and rental truck. I was very impressed by how quickly she was able to get the paperwork in order and have me on my way by 7:20am. Thanks!

MICHELLE AMALIA M on 11/2/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

We had a great experience. Staff was very efficient and helpful. Facility was well maintained.

CARL A. on 10/27/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

In all my years of doing business this is by far the best experience I have had dealing with another company. Extremely professional, excellent customer service, friendly, helpful and accommodating. I can not say enough good things about the staff at the uhaul on 5th St NE WASH DC

ARTHUR LEE W. on 10/27/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

to expensive

Stephanie J. on 10/26/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Timely service convenient location

Colin D. on 10/23/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I had a very good experience. The representative helping me was friendly, professional, and competent. The process was easy and painless. Thanks!

Tracy O. on 10/20/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great experience. Quick efficient and friendly.

VIVIAN TERESA T on 10/19/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Rude and unprofessional

JASON G. on 10/17/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Aesha was great!

Debra S. on 10/16/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Good experience

Sylvain M. on 10/14/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I had no waiting time (Sunday at 9am), and staff was efficient and helpful. However, I was given a half-full tank and of course had to return the vehicle with at least that amount of fuel. Why not from full tank to full tank ? There the error made in the 'at least' is in the disfavor of the customer.

LARRY E. on 10/13/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly, helpful, and efficient staff. A pleasant experience.

JOYCE F. on 10/13/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

We had several problems with the truck and had to call for roadside assistance to get the back closed.

Ritchard A. on 10/13/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Everyone at this location were very friendly helpful. I was given excellent customer service. All my questions were answered and the staff was very professional. I would highly recommend this location to a friend.

SPENCER F on 10/12/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Good spot

RACHEL A. on 10/11/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Really great customer service! The people at Uhaul of Intown are friendly and so helpful.

James F. on 10/11/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Keep it up. It would be helpful to have more advice for customers on where to park.

Christine P. on 10/10/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The truck was clean, fueled and loaded with the extra equipment I ordered at the scheduled time for pickup. Checking out took less than 10 minutes (and would have taken less but I asked some questions). I would definitely rent from this location again.

CARL A. on 10/9/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Always very professional and expedient. Don't change a thing.

ERICA K. on 10/7/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Long wait times could be shortened with more efficient practices.

ANTHONY B. on 10/6/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Best location in the district. Thanks Abdul .

GILBERTO S. on 10/6/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Train customer service reps on how to properly document and resolve customer complaints. Diversity training for ALL your managers especially the Nassar Abdol who is a manager at 2215 5th St NE, Washington, DC.I will submit a formal complaint letter. Yesterday I spent 2 hours of my time explaining the unprofessional and racial profiling that I expereinced. From 12:45pm through 2pm I was transferred 5 times when I called the customer service, one rep hung up on me, I placed on hold for several minutes, at this point I beleive that the mananger at the 2215 5th St NE, Washington DC location is racially insentive to hispanics. Mr. Nasser Abdol did not verify customers' address, phone number, and emergency contact information. The customers were african-american and causian, I am hispanic and Mr. Abdol offended me calling/verfiying my emergency contact information. To my surprise Mr. Abdol placed the call to verify my contact information on the speaker in the presence of employees and customers. I will like to mention that you collect the video from the store and investigate the actions of the manager. At no point did the customer rep team resolve my issue. Also customer service reps should take a training in understanding the importance of providing quality customer service. Lastly the reps didnt know if the location was an independent dealer or corporate store and the standards and qulaity of service should stay the same. Racial profiling is not a positive culture to build a business in a predominatly diversity city of 800k DC residents. If I had the opportunity I would grab the bull by the horns and hold every UHAUL employee accountability by suggesting/encouraging the importance of providing qulaity customer service to build a strong/solid customer base. I personally have used UHAUL for numerious moving/storage needs and in 18 years I was never embrassed, insulted, and treated so horribly. I'm only one customer, that will NEVER ever spend any money at your corporate and/or independent dealers. Customers keep business and companies like UHAUL in business HISPANICS have purchasing power and trends are showing the following: Hispanic Market & Its Buying Power “Latinos will change the profile of American society over the next four decades. The Hispanic population will grow much quicker than other population segments, and Hispanic consumers will represent an increasing percentage of the American consumer base.” -Tatjana Meerman, publisher; Packaged Facts research company To learn more about the Hispanic Buying Power,click here. As the U.S. Hispanic economy continues to solidify its growing influence in the 21st century, the ripple effects already have begun to profoundly alter the nation’s political, social, cultural, and economic structures. As the Hispanic population grows and matures, its structure is changing in almost every way, from educational levels and labor force composition to household characteristics and accumulation of weal

PETER J. on 10/6/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Although it's not really in an ideal location, the staff here were really helpful the last time I came. That's why I chose to drop off at this location again this time.

SPENCER F on 10/4/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Good spot, but staff seemed overburdened/too busy.

GEOFFERY W on 10/4/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Constantly list my checks and charge late fee

HAROLD MAURICE W on 10/2/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Manager and staff gave great customer service.

JENNIFER W. on 10/1/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I reserved ahead of time and had a confirmation email and number, but they could not find my reservation after several attempts. However, they were quick to process me as a walk-in, helpful, friendly, etc. So I was disappointed with the fact that my reservation wasn't there, but the two gentleman that helped me were really great!

William B. on 10/1/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The customer service experience was perfect. I can't think of anything that can be improved. Best U-Haul experience: polite, proactive, and forthright.

Cathleen A. on 9/29/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Was confusing where to park after hours and how to get to that location

Ryszard O. on 9/28/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent customer service was provided at pick up and return. Keep it up.

JOEL W. on 9/27/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Quick and efficient service was in and out in min

Sterling S. on 9/26/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

This is a convenient location for people in NW DC, but there is almost no easy parking near this facility, and staff were not very helpful. Single folks who drive themselves there need a place to leave a car while using the U-Haul for a local move. So, I would encourage folks to consider parking availability when picking a DC U-Haul to originate their trip from.

SALLIE S. on 9/23/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Move 5th street location to another spot. It was too conjested when trying to pick up, park, get into the storage unit, and return the truck. This u-haul business needs to be in it's own location so they can take care of the needs of their customers .

KENNY F. on 9/20/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Nothing, it was great.

Andrea C. on 9/18/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was excellent!

SAMSON H. on 9/17/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

After hours drop - off location should be designated within the vicinity of the building. I was told to park it on the side of the building, where the alley belongs to the city and a "no - parking" signs were posted, which led me to park the returned vehicle in front of the garage doors. It is a bit confusing.

SCOTT B on 9/17/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Your folks were really helpful to us.

ANTHONY B. on 9/15/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

BEST LOCATION IN THE DISTRICT, WONDERFUL AND FRIENDLY STAFF AND AS ALWAYS THANK YOU TO MY MAN ABDUL TO ALWAYS TAKING GOOD CARE OF ME..

Leah D. on 9/15/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The equipment was quite clean, but the rear view mirror was smashed up. Otherwise a terrific experience.

JULIA F. on 9/15/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This location has a friendly, professional team, manages a quick check-out and check-in process, and is easy to find! NOTE: There is not a lot of on-site parking, so plan accordingly.

Matt P. on 9/14/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Everyone was too busy talking to each other. Not customer focused. When I asked for the receipt the girl at front said, it's gonna be a while because I didn't want it emailed. She was too busy on the comto look at me or pay attention

BRANKO B. on 9/13/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

After being told by BudgetTruck rental company that the van I reserved several days in advance was not available (not to mention 45 minute wait) I walked into this U-Haul location and was immediately served by extremely professional staff and was in a vehicle within 5 minutes. I will never ever rent from BudgetTruck rental and will definitely recommend U-Haul to everyone. Thank you for good service.

Anne M. on 9/10/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This location was fast, efficient, and very friendly! An unexpected outcome compared to my last experience with u-haul at a different location.

ROCHELLE O. on 9/10/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I was able to rent and use a cargo van with the help of a friendly employee. My troubles arose when I checked in the van. The location was busy that morning and I was told I could just leave the key and that was all. In the past, I have done this with no problems. On this occasion, my credit card was over charged $250. I received multiple emails with totals that did not correlate with my reservation estimate. I called the store and the woman that answered claimed she couldn't see transactions for the amounts that were emailed to me directly from there store. She asked for my cc number to do "further research" which I refused to give over the phone. I later had to revisit the location in person only to encounter the original employee that assisted me and he was able to see that they charged me incorrectly for $250 and issued a refund immediately after which should post in a few days. When errors are made, staff should be upfront and inform the customer. It creates bad business when staff are unable to communicate effectively, especially when it directly effects someone's finances.

GAVIN W on 9/9/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

If the storage facility hours went a little bit later in the evenings, it would be more convenient. But this is a suggestion and not a complaint.

JOHN B. on 9/9/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This location was absolutely fabulous. The manager, Osman, was extremely helpful, and when extenuating circumstances (bad weather and a screw-up in my loading dock reservation time at my old building) necessitated a two-hour extension of my rental, a staffer gave it to me free of charge I could not be more impressed with this location and recommend it highly!

Greater M. on 9/9/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Your entire TEAM at 2215 5th Street, NE are Stellar! They are led by a great manager in Osman. I thoroughly enjoy working with them!

PAUL C. on 9/8/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

person who recived my vehilce in was abrupt and just took my key and walked away from me. Rude. I asked if there woudl be any forms to sign or recieve upon delivery - he said no and walked away instead of providing me explanation of any kind. He needs to work on his customer service attitude and skills. Very dissapoining and unsettling.

MARY ABIGAIL D. on 9/7/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

They were very helpful.

NATHANAEL D. on 9/7/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

After-hours drop-off at this location is dangerous. It requires that you drive down a secluded alley to drop your u-haul off, then walk back down that alley (which is about a quarter mile) to get back to the street. The night I did this, there was another random truck (not u-haul) parked at the end of the alley. When I parked and exited my u-haul, this truck turned its lights on and drove behind me slowly as I walked out of the alley. It was easily one of the most frightening and unsafe experiences of my life. Do not use this location if your trip will require an after-hours drop-off.

TAMARA W. on 9/4/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very knowledgeable sales assistant and extremely helpful. Isha made my Uhaul experience excellent. Will recommend

Edwin C. on 9/2/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Generally pretty straightforward service, but the reservation systems seems strange. We reserved for 10 hours with a pickup at 1:15, but had to wait until 2 to get a van, and were told that unless we took it overnight, the van had to be returned at 7, when the store closed. The booking system should take into account a store's hours of operation, and better inform customers.

Joseph M. on 9/2/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The woman that helped us check-in and get the Uhaul was extremely unpleasant. Otherwise, there were no issues.

KEVIN D. on 9/2/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Employee damaged my automobile while connecting the trailer. After consulting with the owner and documenting the damage the owner called me later and denied it ever happened. Blatant fraud.

THOMAS M on 9/1/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Unorganized, poorly managed

Poul H. on 9/1/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The service was friendly and efficient. Very helpful. The equipment was very new and in excellent shape. I'd highly recommend to others.

anthony h. on 9/1/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Great job.

Anthony P. on 8/31/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The entire staff was very friendly and helpful and very courteous! They even had a sense if humor that made the whole experience very satifying. I'll be back if I need to rent a truck! Thanks UHaul DC.

sharon t. on 8/31/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Thanks for the Excellent service...professionalism...outstanding customer service...keep it up guys

JOHN K. on 8/27/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Great helpers! Good place.

Christopher P. on 8/26/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

N/A

AMMA T. on 8/25/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent customer service & very helpful!

MORGAN F. on 8/25/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I am annoyed that I was given the choice to pay at the end but when I returned to complete my reservation my card was charged and I was not allowed to pay with the cash I brought, resulting in me having to take a trip to the bank.. not cool

JOHN M. on 8/23/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Team there were great! I left my Easypass in my return cargo van and they quickly called me and I was able to return and get it back. Super customer service, quick and easy check out.

Sidena P. on 8/21/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The customer service was exceptional! I encountered two different shifts of employees and during both encounters I received very good service, they were helpful and nice!

David B. on 8/21/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I drove the vehicle 12 miles and following the instructions to get the fuel level above 7/8ths of a tank, I put 6 gallons or about $24 of gas in the truck. That suggests that the fuel level was right at 7/8ths or below when I got it. Although I don't mind paying for the gas I use, this was not fair and I may look at another agency next time.

SHALONDA K. on 8/20/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

My first time experience was great, I have no complaints or suggest any improvements

FAITH H. on 8/20/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I was not informed prior rental of the additional fees. I spent an additional $100 of fees. This should have been stated upon reserving the truck.

LISA H. on 8/19/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

There was no direction on where to drop off the trailer. Had to double park on street for 10 min till I was helped

Adam R. on 8/19/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

There was a minor issue with the mileage on the pickup truck that I rented. Apparently, U-haul staff had driven the truck a few miles without updating the mileage in the system. The employee who took care of me made a manual note on the increased mileage, but recorded it incorrectly on my form, and I didn't catch it until I returned the vehicle. In sum, I got charged for 6 miles additional miles that I didn't drive.

JOHN H. on 8/18/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The rear view mirror was not aligned.

Enrique S. on 8/18/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Forgot to include dolly, they delivered in timely fashion.

Matthew B. on 8/17/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff were very quick, friendly and professional. . . I will return to this store.

Stacie K. on 8/17/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

We had to wait more than 20 mins before being helped. Not enough people.

LINDA C. on 8/17/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

No Comments!

Alexis V. on 8/17/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The representatives who served me were very friendly!

VONDA S. on 8/16/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Everyone that I came in contact with was very courteous, pleasant and helpful!

MARY ISABELLE W. on 8/16/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Keep up the good work.

CATHERINE C. on 8/15/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

We returned the vehicle 2 days early and with almost a 1/4 tank more gas than was expected of us... no discount or refund offered.

HEIDY C. on 8/14/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Employees were really nice...

CYNTHIA P. on 8/14/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Osman is a top-notch manager with excellent customer communications skills! I had storage units at this location for several years.

ALAN M. on 8/14/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Have your 800# dispatchers pay attention to customers when they call. I specifically told the central dispatcher there was a closer location, she saidthe nearer location doesnt rent one way. The manager of that location said "the central 800# dispatchers are idiots - he said never make a reservation from the internet or using 800# central reservations, always go to a local store"

JEAN C on 8/13/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The corridors are a bit dark, but do have lights. The card access isn`t working now, otherwise I would give it a very good rating.

Julia P. on 8/13/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The gas was not marked properly when we picked up the truck. We only drove 50 miles and had to fill up the tank $60 worth of gas on a 10' truck.

JULIA P on 8/13/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I was told to email the GM for a discount b/c there was a pole in my unit. After my 3rd email he replied he was waiting for UHI to reply, then I never heard from him again. I never got my discount.

GARRETT W on 8/12/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Only issue I have is that I prepaid for the entire month of August. I did not use the unit for the entire month, but was not given a portion of the prepaid month back.

ROBERT T. on 8/11/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The cargo complartment ceiling near the front of the truck was coated with a black sticky substance that looked like old black motor oil. It was actually dripping from the ceiling near the front of the cargo box. The sides of the cargo box interior were also dirty since they had been sprayed the same goo. The walls were flecked with this same black sticky subsantance. Pretty gross. Thank goodness we found the problem before driving away from the facility. After telling the the attendant about the problem, they provided us with a new truck. I notice that they placed the keys to the first vehicle on a wall hook for trucks in need of service. Even though my on line reservation guaranteed a base price of 199.00, the U Haul center in DC charged me $210.00 . I argued for the lower price but finally I just agreed to pay the higher price to get out and start my move. I was out of time - I spent an hour there to finally get a clean truck for which I was charged an unfair price. U Haul should honor the on line price and jack up the base price at the pick up location. .

Moira L. on 8/11/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The dropoff location was too small for the 26ft truck and we just managed to squeeze it in.

Christine D. on 8/10/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This was an excellent rental experience. The staff were extremely friendly and the process was quick, clear, and simple. Thanks!

MICHELLOE T on 8/10/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

When I moved and retrieve my belongings from u haul storage some of my belongings had mice/rat dropping, they had gnawed on some items and moldy smell.

BRIAN D on 8/7/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

There is limited parking in the area, but staff was very helpful about directing where was okay to park while dropping off and loading.

DANIEL D. on 8/7/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff very friendly and knowledgeable.

EUGENE S on 8/6/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

one staff members attitutude was uncalled-for

ABDUL K on 8/5/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Some very great staff members. But I found processing times at counter to be a little bit slow.

HILLARY M. on 8/4/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The area is a little rough so I was glad my husband returned the trailer; I would have been a bit uncomfortable at this location. But again, all went well.

Janani P. on 8/4/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

There were so many vehicles parked that it was impossible to find an appropriate space.

Michael M. on 8/4/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Problems with my billing.

EDEN S. on 8/3/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Overall this place was fine, although they hurried me out so quickly and told me "Everything is great, don't worry about it," and then later wrote me up for a damage report regarding damage that had already existed when I picked up the truck. I wish they had spent 2-3 minutes looking at the car while I was still there so that I would not have been surprised by the report and wouldn't have had to contest it later on the phone. Still, overall, this place was efficient and polite. I would recommend it.

JUDSON K on 8/3/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Sidewalks, driveways in disrepair making moving difficult. Wish units had interior lighting.

Jason C. on 8/2/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

It was a quick and smooth transaction.

JILL N. on 8/2/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer service was excellent.

PAUL L. on 8/2/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff did a great job in processing my incoming truck and providing a storage unit. Also helped with truck parking in loading dock. All this on a very busy Saturday morning. Thank you!

Roberto L. on 8/1/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I was charged gas... when i returned it as it was supposed to be 7/8 ...

Maria Julia M. on 8/1/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Very unfriendly staff with bad attitude.

James C. on 8/1/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

If uhaul could develop a route planner for more accurate mileage estimations, that would be super. But in general, you guys give me the means to move myself at extremely affordable rates. It's a good deal.

PAUL F. on 7/30/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The U-haul team at the store were very helpful and courteous. They got me a truck quickly even tho I didn't have a reservation. Thanks!

BRITTANY M. on 7/29/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent customer service reps at this location. They went above and beyond to make my move as painless as possible!

ERIC R. on 7/28/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Other than the moving help company no showing the experience was awesome. Uhaul location staff excellent, from the purchasing of boxes to the dropping of the truck. great job 5th street

ALICIA S. on 7/27/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The guys behind the counter were funny and helpful!

BENJAMIN P. on 7/27/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The gas mileage on the cargo van is incredibly low. As in, I traveled all of five miles and it took 2.5 gallons of fuel to fill the tank to the previous level. That's right, 2mpg. Seriously? That's not even one of the trucks, that's a cargo van! And no, I wasn't driving with the parking brake on.

Amber R. on 7/26/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff were friendly, prompt, and helpful. Equipment was available and in good condition.

KEVIN S. on 7/25/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

There is no parking and it is confusing where you drop the vehicles at when you return them.

COLLIN I on 7/18/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff at this location exceeded my expectations in helpfulness and at every interaction from the initial check in to final close out.

KATHERINE W on 7/17/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The weekday hours makes it difficult to access for someone who works until 6 or 7 like many DC residents. The staff was fairly slow and one was quite rude on the phone.

JOHN W on 7/12/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Prices toooo high for the spsce amount

RONDA C on 7/1/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was generally helpful. Bldg felt safe. poor lighting on floor. Some rodent was living in my unit. There was pee, droppings, and hair on my things.Fees went up too often

KRISTIAN P on 6/30/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff is helpful and the units are clean.

DAPHINE W on 6/24/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

service was good,the staff friendly and helpful,

DANA A on 6/12/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The manager, Osman, was EXTREMELY rude and unwilling to assist with resolving an issue that was caused by Uhaul. I will be reporting him to the company`s national headquarters.

PAMELA ANN G on 6/8/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Convenient pleasant experience...

ROSE Z on 6/6/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent staff!,the friendliest and most efficient from Oz, the manager and all the personnel,especially, Alberto.

ARTHUR M on 5/20/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was extremely helpful and handled the entire transaction over the phone for me.

JESSICA FRANCINE T on 5/17/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The professionalism and workplace competency was disappointing, awkward and sometimes aggravating!

SAMANTHA C on 4/28/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I used the storage space for almost 3 years. Every one has been courteous and helpful. Thank you. Samantha Chong

NICOLAS M on 4/21/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I am new to self storage and I found the facility clean and the facility Manager was very helpful.

FRANCHETTA W on 3/13/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Thanks to a great team at the 5th St NE U-Haul. Everyone had been extremely nice, professional. Continue the gr8t work : Have a blessed day!

FRANCHETTA W on 3/13/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Thanks to a great team at the 5th St NE U-Haul. Everyone had been extremely nice, professional. Continue the gr8t work : Have a blessed day! Franchetta/Tiawatha

CHRISTOPHER M on 3/9/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very impressed by the friendly and helpful staff!

BRIANNA R on 3/7/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The place was unsecured for months. Rats entered the facility a horrible smell developed. My unit acquired the smell rats destroyed my items. I`m furious disgusted.

BROOKLAND TRUE H on 2/23/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Please e-mail password so I can view my account on-line. Want to make sure fees have stopped

SABRA JOSEPHINE C on 2/19/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I don`t appreciate that it`s very difficult to share storage with somebody else due to access limitation and etc etc. I am not going wasted my time discuss this with you.

JASMINE T on 2/16/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Iesha Hicks was awesome! She explained our options and took us to see different storage sizes so that we choose the option that best fit our needs. I would definitely recommend this facility

GLORIA ANN R on 1/27/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I think they should have a light inside of the storage bin, so you can see how to set your stuff in. Other then that everything was great. thanks

KERI M on 1/23/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I especially appreciated the helpful staff!

ADAM C on 1/7/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Water leak into unit and damaged several items. Facility smelled like cat litter. On 3 occasions staff parked vans in front of the loading dock which prevented access

TONY A on 11/25/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Iesha made my experience great. She was clear, informative, helpful, honest, and very friendly. Iesha made the process quick and easy. Her great customer service helped seal the deal!

LUNDEN H on 11/25/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility provided a good storage for me. The employees could work on communication skills but for the most part - this place provided a nice storage unit at a low cost.

CARL A on 11/23/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Service was excellent. All the staff is friendly and very helpful. I was not pleased with the stacked storage units thats why I only gave a rating of very good

BELINDA H on 11/18/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

All was good except for the lighting.

ALISHA L on 11/11/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Uhaul is streamline, friendly cheap which is what I want. 5th DC runs their store very well.

BROOKLAND TRUE H on 10/25/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Manager Timmon very helpful

JINGQIU H on 10/14/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Most of my clothes, sofa, mattress need to be thrown away because of RATS!!!

FEDERICO B on 10/6/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Some days a week, it would be nice if the storage opened later say 8pm. Also, the storage had no light inside 220$ a month

MARY T on 10/3/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

the employees have no control over my no reply

ALAYSHA ARIEL S on 9/30/2013
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

My storage unit was damp, poorly lit and had spiders and roaches.

SHIELYN K on 9/23/2013
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The customer service was always perfect. The only issue that I had was the parking. Parking is not available.

JAMES H on 9/17/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Thanks for everything you guys did for me, it help me alot just as well as it help you all. far as the payments, over a year. lol.

LESLIE W on 9/9/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Service was good.

YVONNE J on 9/5/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The Staff was courteous and knowlegeable on questions I have concerns about. The Manager was very professional along with his staff.

HANAN N on 9/3/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Hard to drive into, find parking, maneuver a truck in this area. Too hectic.

GEORGE E on 9/3/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Only complaint is the fact that they only use one loading dock, making it EXTREMELY difficult at time to load/unload items.

AMIA T on 9/1/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly and customer-oriented staff.

IFE DOA C on 8/31/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Your fees are too high!

SHAKALA M on 8/28/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great facility.

GRACE M on 8/27/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This is a great facility. Very clean and well lite. Osman the manager is the best. A real gentleman. Professional and friendly and helpful. I recommended it to all my friends in DC.

ADAM M on 8/26/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I`m in decent shape and can lift/move things. But the elevator has been out the entire time and the security system is also out. Makes it hard to justify the cost and recommend to anyone right now!

REEBA M on 8/26/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

-Hours were so incredibly limited. Was hard to find a good time outside of the weekends. Elevator was broken the entire time I was there. Staff was also unresponsive.

STEVEN B on 8/25/2013
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

good experience with staff, but lighting and cleanliness could be improved. later access to storage units would be great.

KEITH H on 8/24/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent this is my third year renting.

ALEX C on 8/15/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Sometimes the lines at the front desk were excessively long or took a very long time. For the most part, my experience was very positive.

HANNAH L on 8/14/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

My unit had a concrete pole going through it. So it was smaller and harder to maneuver but the staff was nice, it was easy, and affordable after a free month with the rental of a truck.

HERBERT LEON L on 8/13/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Put more trust in the customer Your lockes on the units if payment is a minutes late.

ALAN F on 8/13/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I don`t like the fact that U haul doesn`t prorate the monthly bill. I had to pay for a full month and only went 4 days into billing cycle.

MIKA M K on 8/12/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Great experience!

ELIZABETH H on 8/7/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer service experience at this location was horrible. Uhaul needs to send manager and customer service reps to have training in customer service.

AUSTIN W on 7/25/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

It was a good year for me here and i did recommend it to several people i now and they still have storeage units there!!!

KAREN ONITA G on 7/24/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Sufficient enough. Prices good.

TED ERIC W on 7/23/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

...

PHILIP RICHARD AREVALO Y on 7/8/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Only complaint is that the portable stairs for second level storage access need to be replaced or repaired.

MASSABNI EP M on 7/1/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The employee there was very good helping , Osman and Abdul....

IFE DOA C on 6/8/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Storage costs and truck rental costs too high

WILLIAM D on 6/7/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The lighting and the ladders could use an upgrade.

KRISTIAN P on 6/3/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The people at this branch were always helpful and friendly. Next time I need to store something, I`m coming here.

ALEX C on 5/28/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

It was poor timing but the computers went down the morning I went to reserve my unit. It took over an hour to pay for the unit- but hopefully I just came on a bad day and this experience is unique.

JADE P on 5/28/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The lighting is rather poor and if you have an upper storage unit, it can be a hassle to get access to a ladder.

KHADIJAH H on 5/25/2013
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The sales reps were not helpful and they worry about making more money off me then helping me.

SEAN O on 5/12/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

outstanding employees and very helpful

GRACE M on 5/9/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I have been using this facility for four years. The best thing about this facility is the manager Osman. Osman is a wonderful manager. He is always helpful, polite and a real gentleman.

WESLEY R on 5/2/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was generally helpful always courteous.

RAYMOND O on 4/22/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great staff.

KAREN P on 4/21/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

A very good experience! Everyone was friendly, professional, and made sure I understood the process. I will definitely recommend this facility to others.

MARIA NJONG M on 4/7/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I certainly will not recommend this U haul location at 2215 5th Street, NE Washington, DC to anyone. I experienced property damaged while in storage with rat droppings and eggs all over my property.

RAY B on 4/7/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

THANKS

MICHAEL M on 3/28/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility is good but one doesn`t necessarily feel safe in the place or in the area....staff was helpful and my stuff was safe, but did feel unsafe given the clientele and location.

JUSTIN MICHEAL P on 3/23/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Friendly staff

MALAYA R on 3/17/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Ur People R superb! Very knowledgeable,patient,polite THE BEST! Place WELL lit.*Yet, concerns abt MY Safety@ 5th St NE dangerously isolated hard 2 gt abt,if attacked while lookg thru My Items Alone!

MIKAL R on 3/10/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

very easy! :

LESLIE M on 2/23/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I have used this particular U-haul location for multiple moves, both in-town and one-way, and now for storage, as well. The staff are always great!!

CYNTHIA R on 1/12/2013
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Ladders were always left in the way upstairs. I`ve had my pad locked by uhaul even when my bill was paid. I would recommend uhaul, just not that location. Trying to pay my bill wasn`t always easy.

CHERRYL B on 1/4/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was very generous and knowledgable throughout my experience.

WALNETA D on 1/2/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

the storage was up to high to even put furniture in and there was nothing to lift it with

CHINGAI L on 1/2/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff very helpful in getting me a unit.

LAURA C on 12/30/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Great service!

PATRICIA P on 12/24/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I like it very much would recommend to others

REGINALD SYLVESTER M on 12/23/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The Attendant was very professional and informative about the operation of the facility and how to access entrance and exiting the facility.

LINDSAY B on 12/17/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I was assisted promptly by a friendly woman who showed me to my unit and helped me get settled. I was very happy with the service and would store here again.

EVELYN L on 12/9/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The prices are way better than public storage.

GUILLERMO C on 12/9/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent service

COURTNEY K on 12/4/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly staff. Easy to use free dollies and elevator.

MAXINE C on 11/30/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Good service. Operating Hours should be extended at least 1 Hour or more to gain access to property.

WANDA C on 11/24/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This is my first experience with storage and so far so good.

TED ERIC W on 11/4/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility was very busy. There was not much parking and a wait to get to the parking area to access the building. Staff was great and very friendly

HEATHER S on 10/9/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The storage unit seemed damp to me and parking very difficult, so I found another storage unit elsewhere. No complaints about the management.

LEWIS C on 10/3/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

the staff was very helpful and accommodating.

VINCENT P on 10/1/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was excellent. Computers need to be improved and ststem updated. Took to long to service customers.

TEJUANA D on 9/28/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Pleasant and helpful staff

GLENDA H on 9/26/2012
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Felt unsafe and parking was terrible.

MARK F on 9/9/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Although not in the best location, I never had a problem with my unit. Everything stayed secured and dry. Also, it was very easy to pay every month.

MICHAEL G on 9/6/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

We were very happy with the service we got from Hussein who patiently helped us through the rental process. Thanks!

ANGELA E on 9/2/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was extremely helpful with exemplary customer service. My only concerns would be the heat inside the facility and the lack of open bays for loading and unloading.

PRINCESS P on 8/30/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

I am not confident that there is actually climate control in the storage units. It would also be very helpful if you could cancel your account online, or over the phone.

SANDRA O on 8/28/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

perfect for college students looking to store items over the summer.

ERIC R on 8/23/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff were always very friendly. They would contact me directly if there was ever a payment issue. I never had a security issue.

NATHAN P on 8/20/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

FILLER

LAURA L on 8/15/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

If you schedule your use outside of rush hour this place is great for the cost. The second-level locker unit was an unexpected challenge in loading heavy furniture.

SANDRA B on 8/10/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Although, I choose friendly on the survery, I would not say the staff was friendly. I would say there were about 50% indifferent.

ORLANDO Q on 8/7/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Professional friendly

DAVID J S on 8/5/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The manager named Osman was exceptional. He stood out well above the other staff. Very dedicated to helping the customers.

TIMOTHY K on 7/19/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

It was very hard to find a place to park near the building. Many spaces were being used by empty rental trucks and half the garage was blocked by rentals or personal vehicles.

SUP C on 7/14/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

A little moisture smell of mold in unit 155

MARY B on 7/6/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I have been a customer of this location for almost 20 years. Mr. Osman, Ms.Nicole, Mr.Hugh, and all the staff have become family. Mary

JENNIFER R W on 7/2/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff at this facility, especially Joe Custic, were extremely rude.

JOHN J on 6/25/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

hours could have been better opened later.

DANIJEL L on 6/24/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

n/a

DAVID J S on 5/31/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

A lot went wrong w my reservation. A lot of misinformation. Then Osman stepped in and found solutions. He made all the difference. I would have been very upset. Now I am Trecommending it

CHRIS N on 5/26/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Good in town storage facility

SARAH H on 5/23/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. However, I was not clearly informed that I had an upper unit when I reserved it, which proved to be very difficult.

NELAJAH RASHAN D on 5/14/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Amazing service! All the guys on the Sunday shift 5/13/12 were very professional and nice. Especially Abdoul he was sooo helpful.

GLENN ALEXANDER W on 5/13/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

There was a small language barrier between ma and the staff rep. Originally he gave ne the wrong address combined with the fact that the online address of the facility are both wrong

PRINCESS P on 5/13/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff wasn`t very efficient and it took more than 20 minutes to get service.

KIRBY R on 5/3/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff here are good, and the price is right, but the facility does not feel clean or up-to-date. The slow elevator and limited number of carts make accessing difficult sometimes.

MARIE C on 4/18/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

YOUR PRICES ARE HIGHER THAN THE COMPETITION AND YOU ARE NOT 24 HOURS BUT IT WAS CLEAN WELL-KEPT NICE STAFF.

KELI A on 4/18/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Everything went beyond my expectations. It was so easy to store and access my belongings. The staff was incredibly friendly and of the utmost help.

AYANA P on 4/6/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The manager is a wonderful person

KRISTIN D on 3/8/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The location was a little out of the way for me, but otherwise everything was great. The staff was always friendly and helpful, and I felt like my stuff was secure.

HAROLD G on 3/1/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The experience was excellent.

ALAN WAYNE C on 2/6/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Osman and the team really went the extra mile to help me out. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Alan

KELLI B on 2/5/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

No complaints, will definitely recommend to others.

ANDREA S on 1/30/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Often trash on the ground.Upon moving out, was a dead rat in a coffee cup that sat there for several hours.Was indicative of cleanliness of the facility.Staff behind the counter always been helpful.

KENDLE P P on 1/24/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer service was and continuies to be good.

ELMA CASSILADA A on 1/18/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Recently i had to cancelled my storage because of my financial situation. The staff was unable to do that right away.

ERICA C on 1/16/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This uhaul was very well run, I only wish they didn`t call ur contact list the same day your storage bill is due. Give us at least 5 days.

CARLOS MAURICIO U on 12/31/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Access hours not 24/7. Customer service ok.

MARGARET T on 12/28/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Helpful store associates.

MELISSA B on 12/5/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

This was a very convenient UHaul for me as far as location, which is why I chose it, but the best thing about it was the friendly, knowlegeable and patient staff. This is the truth. Much appreciated!

TANIKA C on 11/28/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

thanks

MAKOTO O on 11/16/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

It was wonderful.

KIAJUANA R on 11/15/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

there was a girl smoking a cigarette i guy cursing and they quoted me the wrong price fora unit

AGNES B on 11/7/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

My things were damaged by animal feces and urine and I received the worst treatment and customer service. I wasted my time, energy, money, ruined my things and was treated poorly! the absolute worse!

REGINALD H on 11/3/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

No

JASON LEE B on 10/30/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff were incredibly helpful, I had a great experience.

MICHAEL C on 10/21/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The manager has done a great job. But the reason I moved out. I have big rats almost the size of cats in my unit and it destroyed and used the bathroom on everything in. It chewed all my clothes up.

FELICIA S on 10/19/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

great

MIKEL G on 10/16/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was always helpful

CHRISTOPHER WADE P on 9/27/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I found everyone at the facility to be friendly and helpful. In particular, Osman Sesay was one of the kindest men I have dealt with anywhere. He went out of his way to ensure our needs were met.

NATHANIEL D on 9/26/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Very helpful and friendly staff in person. Not so helpful on phone.

SARITA C on 9/3/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

some of the storage room floors can use some new tile inside the storage rooms but the service overall was very good!

MARK F on 9/2/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The service was helpful. They solved my problems quickly and were attentive.

PHILIP G on 9/1/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Only compliant was mouse pellets in boxes,

SARAH CLAIRE R on 9/1/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Good service.

PA`REESHA S on 8/24/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

This facility didnt recognize my reservation for a storage unit requested weeks prior to moving in. It smelled of rotting rodents.There was a homeless woman living in the facility.The manager was rude

ANNA T on 8/23/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Our storage unit was infested with rats and covered in rat poo and pee. It was really horrible!

NEIL S on 8/23/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The place is a little scary looking and they`ve done a good job of ensuring that people aren`t living out of their units anymore. Much improved.

CAROL M on 8/20/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great

SARAH B on 8/17/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was mostly helpful. The facility smelled like urine on the 1st day I was there to put my stuff into storage. I saw a few doors that had been damaged, as though someone had tried to break in.

CASSANDRA W on 8/17/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Rats ate through my belongings AND they raised the price of my storage unit out of no where.

PORCHE P on 8/16/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Your facility smells like a dead person covered in moth balls.

SARAH CLAIRE R on 8/16/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The service was somewhat slow, but they were able to accommodate my last minute request, which I greatly appreciated.

JEFFREY W on 8/15/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

everything was fine

NIKKI F on 7/30/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer service was horrible, in 103 degree weather outside the facility was so hot we were sweating to the point we were getting dizzy. that should be a health hazard and needs to be reported.

AARIKA P on 7/30/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I needed to rent a van, and hadn`t made a reservation beforehand. The facility was very helpful with meeting my needs.

SARAH B on 7/24/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility did not have temperature control. It was extremely hot inside while moving. The staff was friendly however.

GERARDO G on 7/18/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Longer weekday hours would be great.

ROY S on 6/24/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Hot Humid Rats Chewed into my boxes Terrible access for me - - I`m crippled Contrary to in-building access I requested

DAVID H on 6/21/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Smells HORRIBLE in there. I felt unsafe a I think people might be living in storage units here.

JEFFREY W on 6/20/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

excellent service, no problems

JAMES W on 6/19/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Didn`t have room for my mattress so I had to drive back across DC! Spent a whole day between 5 different uhauls to simply find a place that fit my mattress and could unhitch my car.

KAREN S on 6/13/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The customer service staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

JACK V on 6/2/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

it smell like dead rats here.

ANITA DALUZ B on 5/23/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Good customer service does not have any meaning to them.Didnt give me the unit i reserved online, manager decided to take me a a walk-in rather then looking up my reservation!

PORCHE P on 5/20/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

This was the worst moving experience. Staff was grossly incompetent, and I was misinformed about the location of the unit and the time it would take to set up the account.

JEFFREY A on 5/18/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent service

JESSICA ANN LORRAINE S on 5/17/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The storage card wouldn`t work.

ELIZABETH A on 5/16/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I reserved a unit online, then when I got there they didn`t have one for me. I am paying more for an excessively large unit, and they weren`t even nice about it.

TABETHA Z on 5/7/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very helpful staff. Moving was a great!

JUDGE L on 5/6/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The site employee was patient, informative and he made my firt time storage experience positive by answering my questions and offering important rental recommendations.

PAUL M on 5/1/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly and helpful service. All staff pitch in to help new customers get settled.

JESSICA L on 4/18/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Helpful guy on desk, though I wish we could`ve moved in right when we got the locker, and not done endless logistics first!

NKOSI CHARLES B on 4/11/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Prices were way too high for this caliber of facility. The containers were too squat. Entry issues were out of control.

KATORIA B on 4/6/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The guy that helped me was great

MALISSA T on 4/5/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

guy @ counter was nice but the unit wasn`t right. had to wait nn hour to unload. got harrassed because I was in a larger unit due to the elevator being down. access card works about 20% of the time.

TONY D on 4/3/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

There were small storage spaces outrageously overpriced. There`s only one entrance that`s normally blocked by other customers. They are notorious for having long lines and unfriendly attitudes.

JOSHUA T on 3/16/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was always friendly and helpful. The site was well-maintained and climate controlled.

PREETI C on 2/20/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The units had no lighting. A rodent entered chewed up some clothing and ruined a couch. There often was only one employee at the counter, so you`d end up waiting in line 15 minutes.

ALDO O on 2/20/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I appreciated the convenience of managing my payments online. Nonetheless, it was totally dissapointing that i had to pay the price for an entire month even though i needed the unit only 3 days.

MICHAEL C on 2/7/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Expencive, no customer support

JULIA LANNETTE E on 1/27/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

at the begine it was very hot on the t3 floor but it turn to be okey

AUBREY M on 1/19/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Rat-infested, difficult staff, dirty, closed before 7pm closing time.

SARAH T on 1/10/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Great except for the rats and the fact that the access card I was given did not work.

CLEMENT S on 1/4/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The woman that help me did a fine job and I really appreciated her customer service skills.

KATIA M on 12/9/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Why did I never get a bill in the mail and then was charge late fees when I did not know my payment due dates.

RENEE T on 12/6/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

it was an wonderful experience using your facilities

MARY W on 12/2/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I stored things here for a year and a half when I discovered a disgusting carpet beetle infestation. I had to throw out almost everything I`d been paying to store. Osman = great manager though.

FRANK H on 11/27/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

overall, a good experience

JOHN K on 10/25/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

My access card to the storage facility never worked. The staff tried to fix it twice. Didn`t work. That was annoying.

SAHA R on 10/24/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Would like longer hours in the day to access the storage unit. Mainly Sunday was closed earlier then the other days. Would not been nice if it was open until 8.

ILEANA O on 10/18/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The personnel is great, but was not too impressed with the fact that my unit was not lit at all. It is not an advantage to come to a personal storage and look for your stuff in the dark.

SARA C on 10/17/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was unfriendly and rude. I will never do business with U-Haul again. The regional storage Manager Amy was very unprofessional.

SHANE G on 10/13/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

There is almost no accessibilty to the loading spaces as management has decided to keep one of the two access garage doors closed AND to keep their own vehicles parked in our loading spaces.

DORIS B on 10/13/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

nice people make you feel good.that the took care of you. PASTOR BOYD

KRISTIAN P on 10/10/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff is helpful and friendly.

LORRAINE W on 10/4/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The young lady, Nicole who helped me with my unit was very professional and nice. I appreciated her help.

MARY G on 9/28/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was super friendly but when we called to reserve the storage unit we were told it was waiste high when it fact the unit was almost 6 feet high and we needed a ladder to get to it.

JESSICA R on 9/26/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

UHAUL should offer a way to close an account without the owner having to be there in person.

JOHN THOMAS P on 9/26/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

could use another person or two in the office... the line was quite long some times

NORMAN C on 9/7/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

overall it is a good facility

SHAUN L on 9/5/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

it would be much better if the facility had more staff to help customers with concerns they have.

MAURICE W on 9/2/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

They were there when we needed the storage space.

PHOEBE K on 8/28/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Location on a crowded street, parking was difficult.

JOHN THOMAS P on 8/25/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was incredibly helpful and very nice!

DAVID S on 8/25/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I see unused rental vehicles in loading dock spots every time I come in the evening near closing time. The ladders to access the second level are all broken. I find the staff to be rude and unhelpful.

JASMINE H on 8/21/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Was worried about rats and mice but didnt see any sign of them near my things. Love the buy three months get one month free and definitely will consider this location when storing things again.

MONIQUE L on 8/20/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Friendly staff

CAMILLE C on 8/15/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly and helpful staff.

CRYSTAL G on 8/10/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I made a reservation and arrived at 6:58, they close at 7. The manager initially refused to allow me storage, but finally relented after our persistence. The other staff person was very friendly.

ANTONIO R on 8/9/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The guy who handles the storage unlocks storage units, shows you prospective units, etc. is very friendly and helpful. He is a real asset to the place.

WHITNEY L on 8/4/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Everything was great and the entire staff was very helpful.

MARGALIT R on 8/4/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Mixed up my space several times, checked me out of someone else`s, disconnected their phone lines.

MARGALIT R on 8/4/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Poor communication among staff. It took over 30 minutes to get our truck that we had reserved in advance online. We were also under the impression that the truck included a ramp, and it did not.

SIMON R on 7/30/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

My five experience with Intown was good. The facility was always well maintained, and the storage fees were priced fairly.

LOWAN S on 7/11/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

It would have help if the owner could invest in air conditioning/heating on the 2nd and 3rd floors. It was very unconfortable moving out of my storage units.

ADAM H on 7/6/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

SERGEY K on 7/4/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Moved in fine. Lifted stuff to upper deck: daunting task! Got best price in town. Staff were helpful. Picked a good morning, but floor would be hectic in the evenings, a lot hotter later this summer.

JULIA LANNETTE E on 6/28/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

the 3 floor was very very very hot hot? you need a/c up there i am going to call the maine office or seven on your side i would get sick up there.

BARBARA J on 6/28/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was wonderful. Our unit had an old door that needs to be replaced but I was told they would be replacing it soon. They even went and found me a light bulb for the unit.

ASHLEY R on 6/13/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The idea that the dates of the rental unit cannot be pro-rated after a certain date is not appropriate for paying customers.

SHARON ANN J on 6/10/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS ECELLENT. THE MANAGER ASSISTED ME WITH CHOOSING THE BEST UNIT FOR ME AS WELL AS SUPPLIED ALL THE INFORMATION I NEEDED TO MAKE MY DECISION.

BOBBY W on 6/8/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Your facility met all the requirements expected and your staff is one of a kind, they are the ones that make your customer want to come back.

EMILY S on 6/6/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Very helpful, lots of dollies to help move.

WILLIAN C on 5/31/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility was fine. The staff was great. The hours were inconvenient.

CHRIWSTOPHER C on 5/24/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Phone reservation was lost. My name is spelled wrong even with ID provided. Closed on Sunday at 4:30, some signs indicate 5pm. Items were in the way / blocking ramps leading into storage area.

CANDICE S T on 5/24/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

everything seemed to be fine. i ended up not using the storage space because i was unaware that it wasnt climate controlled.

CAMILLE C on 5/23/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly and helpful staff. I was a little skeptical about the neighborhood, but the facility seems to be in a good, secure condition.

MARCELLIRA M on 5/23/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I do not like your policy were you cannot receive any of your monthly payment back. I have been dealing with Uhaul for 7 years. This is the only thing that makes me unhappy.

SEAN O on 5/18/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Ryan Ford was a great help and provided excellent customer service.

JOSHUA R on 5/16/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

.

NORMAN C on 5/7/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

very good service.

JEREMY JASON C on 5/7/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The elevators went down and my friend got stuck in it, after that incident, the staff didn`t even offer their service to carry our heavy boxes up 3 flights of stairs.

JASMINE H on 5/4/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Good experience thus far,happy with the student fourth month free discount, the person helping us did not mention it but at the last minute his coworker did. Thanks!

ALINAFE M on 4/26/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The service was great, was in and out of there is good time. It helps to be early to beat the traffic.. Customer service was good.

ERIN H on 4/16/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I found two rats living in my storage locker. I will call the department of public health in Washington DC and report this. It is an embarrassment and a crime to have a facility in such conditions.

PHYLLIS C on 3/29/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The remarks regarding the staff is only pertaining to Ryan CSRwho needs customer service tranining as well as a lesson in what should be shared with the public regarding the termination of management.

MINIA D on 3/25/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

everything was great except for access to the facility was limiting

ERIC R on 3/22/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I appreciated that they have Sunday hours, and they were very accommodating even with last minute packing.

ILEANA O on 3/18/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The personal, and the rate are great, but the unit itself did not make me feel so great. Would love to see at least light inside the units, and/or climate controlled environment.

HOLGER F on 3/13/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff friendly and helpful. Convenient location of storage room.

JESSICA R on 1/29/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

EXCELLENT Staff. I had to wait 4 hours for my movers and they let me wait in the store. Also, there was a problem with the lighting and staff helped us to get alternate light.

JOSHUA R on 1/21/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

better than expected

ASHLEY R on 1/3/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Some office assistants weren`t knowledgeful of the discounts available to customers. This made the wait time to process my paperwork extremely long.

KRISTIAN P on 12/29/2009
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff is friendly and helpful. I recommend them.

RHETT J on 12/21/2009
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The lowest stair on the move able staircase to access the upper storage units on the 3rd floor should be repaired before someone is injured.

RONALD S on 12/14/2009
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer Service Skills were commendable.

ERIC B on 11/3/2009
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

They really need to have at least one day with extended hours. People should not have to take time off from work or always use the weekend.

WILLIAM C on 11/1/2009
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The doors were never locked. The rate was never the same when quoted. the storage units are not lit at all so you must bring a flashlight.

WILLIAM C on 11/1/2009
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Not a good value for the money I spent. Staff was rude and unhelpful

KERRIN S on 10/25/2009
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Overall the experience was positive. We found some staff to be very friendly, proactive, and helpful but the management was reluctant to assist us and provided low-quality customer service.

DARCY W on 10/23/2009
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I was very impressed with the storage facility service. The staff was nice and helpful.

GREGORY W on 10/13/2009
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

They were helpful and accommodating. Job well done.

JACQUELYN B on 9/27/2009
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The UHaul service people at this location were extremely professional, courteous and efficient. I love the high-tech security access and top-notch service and highly recommend this location.

DANIEL M on 9/25/2009
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I was very pleased with this service.

DUSTIN D on 9/21/2009
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff at this location is very friendly and helpful.

KAREN L on 9/15/2009
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The owner Shea staff members Sheldon, Marvin, Tim were helpful and accommodating! It was great to feel welcomed at home after a long road trip from Chicago. They all get A+

KATHERINE A on 9/4/2009
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility was fine - all my stuff was there and there were no problems. The staff was also helpful.

LAURA I on 8/27/2009
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff is extremely helpful

LAURA I on 8/27/2009
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff is extremely helpful

ANDREW B on 8/25/2009
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

smelly, disorganized and rude.

DIONNA M on 8/23/2009
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff at the register was very friendly, but other than that the facility is amazingly sub-par. No lights in the storage facilities.There were also NEVER any parking spaces.The hours also suck.

KAFI R on 8/23/2009
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was very helpful. However, I was not able to get the storage space I reserved in May 2009. This seemed to be caused by a computer glitch.

DARRELL T on 8/18/2009