U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

Adresse

2215 5th St NE
Washington, DC 20002

(202) 269-1200

(Two Blocks from the Rhode Island Metro Station)
Itinéraire

Détails

Heures normales

  • Lun -Jeu : 7h am à 7h pm
  • Ven : 7h am à 8h pm
  • Sam : 7h am à 7h pm
  • Dim : 9h am à 5h pm

Accès à l'entreposage

  • Lun -Jeu : 7h am à 7h pm
  • Ven : 7h am à 8h pm
  • Sam : 7h am à 7h pm
  • Dim : 9h am à 5h pm

Caractéristiques  

  • Retour 24 heures

Voir les locations

Évaluations des clients U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

Les commentaires de nos clients sont extrêmement importants pour nous. Nous en tenons compte pour guider nos efforts et améliorer notre service. Tout ce qui suit vient directement de la part de nos clients, sans filtre ni modification.

Témoignages des clients récents de U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

Cote générale : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Les commentaires sans texte sont masqués. Afficher

Tristan F. on 5/25/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I called the central office customer service number the day before, and they told me I could pick up the truck at 7 am. When I arrived at the location, I was told the truck would not be ready until noon. They then transferred my rental to a different location, and I spent an hour on the bus to get there and pick up the truck.

RYAN P. on 5/24/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Prompt customer service and great communication.

WILLIAM S. on 5/24/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff that assisted me we extremely prompt and professional. I had not one issue with reserving my 15 Footer! You guys are outstanding!

MICHAEL B. on 5/24/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Difficult location to drop off vehicles

Roberto R. on 5/24/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The price of $19.99 to rent a 10' truck is fairly deceiving. I used the rental truck for about 8 hours and only drove it for approximately 13 miles and my bill came out to $51.00. A bit of gouging if you ask me. Otherwise, no discredit at all to the vehicle itself and most importantly the employees working at this particular site who would go above and beyond to assist you anyway they can.

CHET B. on 5/22/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Aisha was the best *****

Julius A. on 5/22/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

THEY TREAT ME LIKE A VALUED CUSTOMER

JUSTIN D. on 5/22/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Make sure that auto transport tires aren't flat before you let a customer load an auto.

ZELDA L. on 5/21/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Good service. Used this U Haul before and like the service. Near Rhode Island Home Depot. Good location.

CECIL B. on 5/20/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

We are a non profit veterans organization and have been around since 1968. I have been using U haul since 1978 or before. We want to use the corporate discount rates and hope to do so soon. however we are very very please with the team at 5 th NE in DC and usually all that we have used except for a couple and that was perhaps an individual. I have been doing disaster relief with the American Red Cross for approximately 9 yrs this time around and U haul is always there with so many more. I think we used 50 on a daily basis for months in NY during Hurricane Sandy. I know you make good money from us but you do a good job. Cecil Byrd Washington, DC' Natl Assn of Concerned Veterans (NACV) 202 680-3142

BRUCE G. on 5/18/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

When a competitor's truck reservation fell through, I walked in with no reservation. The staff here went way above and beyond to find me a one-way rental. They turned a potential disaster to a wonderful example of excellent customer service. I highly recommend this location.

JOHNNY WAYNE L. on 5/18/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Nothing really. It was forward and simple. Thanks.

JAMIE LEE H. on 5/18/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

We were given a large Uhaul moving truck instead of the van we ordered. At no point during the ordering process were we told vans were only for local moves until we picked it up and at that time it was too late to cancel the order which is what I would have done if there were any other options. The customer service at this location was very poor. They did not care that the order was incorrect. The online Uhaul customer service was also terrible. I had to change the order twice because it was posted incorrectly and it still was not updated resulting in no available locations to drop off the Uhaul. The customer service representative was terrible. Not only did he not care that there were no locations available to drop off the van, he insisted we keep it for 2 more days when we had no where to put it in Manhattan. To top it off he refused to let us speak to a supervisor and then hung up on us. I will never use Uhaul again.

JACOB S. on 5/17/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Helpful staff and great customer service. They took care of everything quickly and got us on the road early.

MIKE L on 5/17/2015
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The unit was extremely inconvienient

ANDREW L. on 5/16/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Sales person was knowledgeable, responsive, spot on. Give the woman a raise.

DOMINIQUE W on 5/16/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I was impressed with my service! The location seems secure and everything was convenient. The front desk staff were awesome.

Jon S. on 5/16/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Rental return space should be marked and available. The property is cramped. It's hard to manouver for the retail renter. Otherwise every one was reply friendly and helpful.

MELESSE W A. on 5/13/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Thank you for the excellent service , my experience wouldn't be the same without the help of Abdul...again thank you Abdul.

Sarah B. on 5/12/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Received wrong dolly, and "Check Engine Oil" light came on almost immediately. Had some trouble with engine turning over after 50mi. drive.

WILLIAM A. on 5/12/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Best location in washing DC and again thanks to my buddy Abdoul ...

TARA M. on 5/12/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Thank u Abdul ...

CORENE K on 5/12/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

none

Sidena P. on 5/11/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I truly appreciate the help I received from Iesha, she was sooooo awesome!! I have to come back in August and I hope that I have another good experience because this recent one was great. Iesha does her job effectively and with great customer service!

MARCIA M on 5/11/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I think his name was abdul kammar im not sure he was wonderful and so professional i was amazed He could multi task and was helpful your lucky to have him working for you

Sharyn B. on 5/11/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The gentleman that I communicated with at the 5th Street location were very professional, helpful and nice. My only suggestion would be to have a better place were customers can park their vehicles while utilizing the rental.

JULIUS A. on 5/10/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

NOTHING ITS RIGHT AS IT IS PERSONAL IS THE BEST

MICHAEL M. on 5/10/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I requested a van on the uhaul website by clicking on a photo of a VAN. When I got to uhaul, I was given a 10' box truck ("moving van"), even though I wanted a smaller, more fuel-efficient vehicle. The term "moving van" is a misnomer and leads to confusion and customer frustration, plus wasted time and energy by staff. Fix the website and the reservation system to ensure that what people order is what they get.

PHILIP G. on 5/10/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Store front & interior is overdue for an upgrade. ***Staff is good & courteous!

BRIAN S. on 5/10/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Aysha is an excellent asset to this location, she is extremely efficient and got me on my way even though the location itself was very busy. I would recommend that you add staff to this location (mostly to alleviate the burdens of your current workers)- but also make sure you hang on to the great staff that you already have.

Anna S. on 5/9/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The manager here is the nicest man ever. I have never moved before and I was very nervous. He made the experience very pleasant by answering all my questions and telling me it would be easy. He was right! I felt very empowered. A+

BOBI B on 5/8/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Aeshia, store manager staff members were great!

Paul D. on 5/8/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

24 hour drop worked great

Frank E. on 5/6/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Set up a designated drop off and / or pick up spot. You are located in a very tight area, near a corner on a narrow street.

JUSTIN R. on 5/5/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent customer service.

Jovita J. on 5/4/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The manager was rude & I won't be using this place again.

Shauna P. on 5/4/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The van was clean and new and well maintained. Two of the 4 employees I observed or interacted with were friendly and clearly wanted to help customers. The other 2 employees either didn't seem to know what was going on or they didn't care. The van I rented was at the location, but it took some time to locate it.

Richard A. on 5/4/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The location was very convenient to the university which allowed for an expedient pickup. The customer service representative was polite and ensured the trailer was connected to our vehicle correctly.

Luca P. on 5/3/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Service was great. Probably open another shop around Rosslyn area?

MICHAEL M. on 4/30/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The entire staff was super helpful and very accommodating.

Melissa J. on 4/30/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

It was safest and easy and eye were very helpful

REBECCA C. on 4/29/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I had a great experience with the staff and with overnight drop-off adjustments. Everything was explained well and they adjusted with no additional charge to a last minute request.

JOYCE M on 4/25/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Employee displayed excellent customer service!!!

Christopher H. on 4/25/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Everything was handled well. My reserved van was ready when I arrived. The staff at pickup and drop off were pleasant and efficient. Great experience.

paivi s. on 4/25/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

i mostly rent vans and pay for the mileage when i need something big from home depot or the like (in town). i always use this location and i've never had a bad experience. solid staff here :)

SANDRA C. on 4/24/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Not a thing! BEST Uhaul location we've used!

JOSEPH I. on 4/24/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Everyone was super pleasant and helpful to work with. We had a great experience.

Christopher O. on 4/23/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

When renting the truck, the customer service rep failed to mention that I should check the truck over before putting my initials on the form that shows I specified any current damages I discovered. While there were no issues, I was left to worry if I'd be charge for previous damages because I hadn't marked them down until afterward. Truck had heavy damage to the hood that was repaired.

ELIZABETH T. on 4/20/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was SO HELPFUL and kind. I really had an excellent experience. Great job at this location. It really made my move less stressful.

MARC G. on 4/20/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The people were super friendly and helpful even though I came to return my UHaul 5 minutes before the close of business. Thanks!

AMANDA S on 4/19/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Osman provided stellar customer service and was the reason I will be recommending this location to my friends and family.

matthew b. on 4/18/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Everything was fantastic. You might consider a partial-day rate -- for those of us who may only need a vehicle for a few hours -- to ensure supply stays strong.

derric t. on 4/17/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Unlike Many other Uhual experiences this mornings pickup was a pleasant surprise. The Uhual representative at this location was full of energy and completed the transaction without delay. Thanks

BILL W. on 4/15/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Nothing. Iesha and the rest of the staff were very helpful and made my move much easier. Thanks!

PETER D. on 4/15/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was very friendly when I dropped off the equipment; many thanks.

SCOTT C. on 4/11/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent overall operation - very helpful management and staff. I would give them an A+.

RICHARD M. on 4/7/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

they guys were great - even when they were faced with a manual workaround because the card reader was not working properly.

SCOTT C. on 4/6/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent operation - great customer service, helpful staff, clean equipment.

Katelyn S. on 4/6/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I dropped off my U-Haul after hours. The signs for key drop off and parking were clearly labeled and easy to find.

TIFFANY H on 4/2/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Friendly, Helpful staff, just bad parking and loading/unloading space problem

Jason K. on 4/2/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The employee who took my order was the most efficient and service-oriented UHaul employee I've ever worked with. She made the experience great, and the checkout experience was a breeze!

STEPHEN C. on 4/1/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Office was closed when I dropped off the truck. There was a note in the contract that I had NOT been given furniture pads, and was consequently charged a hefty fee for them. This conflict is still ongoing.

SHANAY S. on 4/1/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

your rep was rude and nasty when I tried to return the truck, he was yelling at me and told me that I couldn't bring the truck back after I had picked it up from that location. I will never use uhaul again.. budget here I come

MARY ELIZABETH M. on 3/31/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

From the phone call setting up the truck to the pickup then drop off, the experience was wonderful!

THOMAS M. on 3/31/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Work on customer service

Nirali S. on 3/31/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I worked a lot with Anthony. He was absolutely wonderful! I changed my mind a few times and was confused. He was very patient and helpful for every step of the process. He even gave me some tips which made my move much more efficient.

MICHAEL Z. on 3/30/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I honestly can't think of anything--the experience was perfect from beginning to end.

Nicholas B. on 3/30/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Truck old with broken side mirror. Wouldn't want to have driven it on a one-way move.

ENIO M. on 3/29/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Personal are nice help me wit all my question thank you

martin m. on 3/29/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The location is convenient and the staff is nice. However, they need open both of the garage doors to allow people to get in and out of the bay. They only have one open (ON A SATURDAY!!!) and it's like a zoo with cars and trucks coming and going. I'm surprised there's not more fender benders at this location.

DARYL H. on 3/28/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Outstanding customer service provided by Nasser. He was extremely friendly and helpful.

KEVIN C on 3/24/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer Service was excellent! Very pleased. Thanks!

GREATER M. on 3/24/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Your team are STELLAR!

MONA J. on 3/24/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

5th street location was grat and helpful but uhaul on the other hand is the worst company. I reserved a cargo van, received a confirmation text and called to confirm. The can was not available when I showed up the next morning. I was sent to another uhaul which also didn't have the van (why would a company send me somewhere else that also didn't have a van? Completely unprofessional.) I wasted 4 hours and over $100 in cab fare because uhaul is the most dishonest horribly unprofessional business out there.

Daniel B. on 3/23/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

They were nice and very apologetic. As I waited for my ride to come I saw them completely hose-out the truck. Something I wish was done on the other end!

ANTONIO H. on 3/22/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Make sure that when your staff tells people that they have an upper unit available, please let them know it is a unit that needs to be accessed by a ladder. I thought an upper unit meant a unitSpace on the second or third floors.

UKKUNDOOOH N. on 3/22/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

None

CHARLES H. on 3/21/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer service was amazing and the vehicle I rented was spotless! Best experience ever.

JISINET U on 3/20/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

U-hual is way too expensive for the service you get.

MICHEAL P. on 3/17/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Change the General Manager

LINDA B on 3/17/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Service was exceptional

JEREMY B. on 3/16/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great service! Arrived a few minutes prior to store opening time and found it open and my reservation ready to go. Staff friendly, helpful, and very competent.

GEORGETTA L. on 3/15/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

They were closed. Used the dropbox.

JAMES D on 3/15/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The few days I needed in the second month should have been prorated, instead I was charged for a complete month.I will NEVER use your service again. I will NEVER recommend your service to anyone.

CHRISTINE H. on 3/9/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I thought the young man helping me this morning at about 10:00 was very pleasant and helpful. Thanks--if only you could improve the DC traffic!

odile E. on 3/9/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I was perfect; location, availability, customer care ect.

Kimetra J. on 3/9/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I was told to go to K Street for the truck and storage, but found out after arriving at this location that my reservations was made for the Rhode Island Ave. store. I was not pleased and very upset. And the person who had set up my reservations gave me the wrong sized storage. I had to go to the Southwest location for my storage. This was a waste of my time and gas and feel that I should be compensated for all of the trouble that your Uhaul Representative have put me through.

SOUKEYE N. on 3/9/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Please work with your associates on their customer service skills. Thanks

Vanessa J. on 3/1/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The sales rep was attentive/well informed. ManyThanks

MICHAEL H. on 2/28/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I'm really pro UHaul. You guys made a hard thing really easy.

BENITO C. on 2/28/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I rented a truck twice in the same location (near rhode island metro station ) and the representative was so impolite. U-haul should select better its representatives.

WILLIAM S on 2/28/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

i will begin to look for another storage who VALUES ME AS A RETURN CUSTOMER, Disappointed William Smith Jr.

NKETIA A. on 2/27/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I have been using this location for rentals for at least 19 years. The service has always been excellent. My company, the National Congress of American Indians appreciates Mr. Timon Shelenker for his pleasant but directness in making sure we are taken care of. We will continue using this location and certainly recommend to everyone who require rentals.

ELIZABETH R. on 2/25/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Amazing staff! So attentive, they even helped us get a cab since we were stranded in the middle of a snow storm. great customer service, your team should be proud!

suleyka l. on 2/23/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The general manager is extremely pleasant, professional and provided outstanding customer service. He was a real pleasure to work with.

ANNE R. on 2/23/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Better parking but that's tricky.

KRISTEN D. on 2/22/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

staff was very understanding of late returns time due to inclement weather

CATHY B. on 2/20/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The issue was not so much with the location as it was with the calculation of mileage. I was told that we had traveled 14 miles based on mile in and mile out figures. I did a map quest and the mileage was only 3.1 miles one way. We only drove the truck from Uhaul to our destination on Harewood road and then back to uhaul after getting gas on south dakota ave. I have to take responsibility for not confirming the actual mileage when we got the truck so there was no way I could argue the amount. However I am almost certain that we did not drive 14 miles. Kinda feel like my non-profit company I work for and rented the truck for was duped! Should I use Uhaul in the future I will absolutely check the mileage before I drive off!

CHANTE L. on 2/19/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Employees should have parking solutions for customers' personal vehicles arranged prior to their arrival to pick up the Uhaul vehicle.

Mary S. on 2/19/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent customer service morning and evening staff.

ELISE D. on 2/17/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great smiling and helpful people!

JOHN KENNETH F. on 2/16/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I was lied to about the $11 "extra" insurance charge, which I clearly rejected for the online application, confirmed was rejected for the early check-in online, but after I went to pick up the van to sign for, I was only shown were to initial and sign, and was not shown the paper nor was it explained to me that the $11 insurance charge had been applied back to my order. It was a cheap move by the Uhaul staff. and when I complained after seeing the bill, the staff only pointed to my signature and said I did agree to the fee, which I can prove my intention from the online applications that I did NOT want the coverage. It's not good form to tell the customer they are wrong, and I feel cheated out of $11 by Uhaul. Hey, you're not the only rental van company in town jack!

Eric H. on 2/16/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I reserved a truck online and truck was ready to go when I arrived. Customer Service was friendly and provided quick assistance.

F ADEYEMI O. on 2/15/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I had a good experience in store. My only problem was the vehicle itself, which seemed to be having some mechanical problems. Thank goodness it didn't break down on me.

CECIL B. on 2/14/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The National Association of Concerned Veterans have been using U Haul since I came to DC in 1978. We have used probably most of the store locations in the DC metro area. Over the years I have usually had a good experience with most of them. The most recent ones have been very good but I can honestly say Paul who was at 1750 Bladensburg Rd NE who is no longer there was great and Os the manager at 5 and RI NE and his team are super. really super. They know what we do to help veterans get furniture every week and go above and beyond to support us in supporting them. Thanks guys. he has a great team. Today thanks to them we were able to deliver furniture to a disabled female vet with children. She was so thankful and said it was great valentine's day. You made this happen U Haul 5th St NE, DC Cecil Byrd, Exec Director Natl Assn of Concerned Veterans nacv1.org 202 680-3142

Benjamin T. on 2/13/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Thanks for making pickup and drop off incredibly quick and easy!

CHARLES W. on 2/9/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great crew of employees. Thanks for the pleasent experience!

BARBARA P. on 2/8/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

outstanding...Mr. Nasser & the young who helped me 'chk in' upon return made this an efficient, pleasant experience.

WILHEMINA C. on 2/8/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Please clean the windows of all streaks inside and out, my keys did not fit either one of my 2 locks had to have both of my locks cut at 50 dollars a woop. What's up with that?

Ira G. on 2/4/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff there is great. My only concern is there's no obvious place to pull in and park - whether for pickup or return.

JUANITA A. W on 2/2/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

It was very nice but it was to expensive

ORLANDO G. on 2/2/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

One thing that is consistent, the employees don't look at you when they speak. They stare at their computers and ask questions or make statements. You never know who they are talking too.

AMY G. on 1/31/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

All awesome!

Timothee D. on 1/31/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This U-Haul location is extremely well organized - which made picking up a truck and dropping it off very fast and efficient! I really appreciated the "valet" service - having an employee bring my truck out to the door, and taking it from me as soon as I returned. By far the best managed U-Haul location I've every experienced!

ODILE E. on 1/31/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Was perfect. Will use it again soon

LONNAL L. on 1/29/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Extremely professional & helpful..

SHARISE W on 1/20/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

My belongings have been in the storage 4 2yrs I only checked on it twice and everything was still the same I would recommend... The only problem I hadd was that my bill kept goin up!!!

DIANA X on 1/19/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

staff was friendly

JOYCEL B on 1/14/2015
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff and unit was excellent. I went online to find the unit and I should have checked out the location before hand. The street was tight and it was not easy to get in or out.

KELLI ELIZABETH R on 1/7/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

They were very nice and helpful we were able to rent a storage and drop off our uhaul at the same time. I would recommend them to others.

JACOB J on 1/2/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Note: The late fees high, and unnecessary. Otherwise, probably would have kept storage longer.

CARROLYN P on 12/28/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Would be nice to have lighting in the storage room itself.

MELVIN C on 12/16/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I would recommend this U-Haul Storage Facility because,the Manager was always friendly and the staff was too. They go out their way to make sure you was taken care of in a professional way.

ANDREW G on 12/16/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff working morning of 12/15/14 were absolutely excellent! Can`t remember the woman`s name, but she was so helpful, as was her colleague. Thank you!

KEVIN C on 12/8/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff for the truck rental and storage set up were exceptionally helpful and we will always consider this particular U-Haul store our 1 choice for rental and storage

DAVID L on 11/29/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The main problem is the location and lack of parking in loading dock. The rental trucks are often cleaned and returned in dock. The staff is nice, but they could do more to clear access.

BLUSHEL O on 11/16/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

24 hours access would have been ideal. Disappointed at not being reimbursed for 1/2 of my monthly rental when I cleared out of storage on the 15th of the month.

MICHELLE AMALIA M on 11/2/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

We had a great experience. Staff was very efficient and helpful. Facility was well maintained.

VIVIAN TERESA T on 10/19/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Rude and unprofessional

SPENCER F on 10/12/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Good spot

SPENCER F on 10/4/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Good spot, but staff seemed overburdened/too busy.

GEOFFERY W on 10/4/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Constantly list my checks and charge late fee

HAROLD MAURICE W on 10/2/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Manager and staff gave great customer service.

SCOTT B on 9/17/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Your folks were really helpful to us.

GAVIN W on 9/9/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

If the storage facility hours went a little bit later in the evenings, it would be more convenient. But this is a suggestion and not a complaint.

THOMAS M on 9/1/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Unorganized, poorly managed

JEAN C on 8/13/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The corridors are a bit dark, but do have lights. The card access isn`t working now, otherwise I would give it a very good rating.

JULIA P on 8/13/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I was told to email the GM for a discount b/c there was a pole in my unit. After my 3rd email he replied he was waiting for UHI to reply, then I never heard from him again. I never got my discount.

GARRETT W on 8/12/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Only issue I have is that I prepaid for the entire month of August. I did not use the unit for the entire month, but was not given a portion of the prepaid month back.

MICHELLOE T on 8/10/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

When I moved and retrieve my belongings from u haul storage some of my belongings had mice/rat dropping, they had gnawed on some items and moldy smell.

BRIAN D on 8/7/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

There is limited parking in the area, but staff was very helpful about directing where was okay to park while dropping off and loading.

EUGENE S on 8/6/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

one staff members attitutude was uncalled-for

ABDUL K on 8/5/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Some very great staff members. But I found processing times at counter to be a little bit slow.

JUDSON K on 8/3/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Sidewalks, driveways in disrepair making moving difficult. Wish units had interior lighting.

COLLIN I on 7/18/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff at this location exceeded my expectations in helpfulness and at every interaction from the initial check in to final close out.

KATHERINE W on 7/17/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The weekday hours makes it difficult to access for someone who works until 6 or 7 like many DC residents. The staff was fairly slow and one was quite rude on the phone.

JOHN W on 7/12/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Prices toooo high for the spsce amount

RONDA C on 7/1/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was generally helpful. Bldg felt safe. poor lighting on floor. Some rodent was living in my unit. There was pee, droppings, and hair on my things.Fees went up too often

KRISTIAN P on 6/30/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff is helpful and the units are clean.

DAPHINE W on 6/24/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

service was good,the staff friendly and helpful,

DANA A on 6/12/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The manager, Osman, was EXTREMELY rude and unwilling to assist with resolving an issue that was caused by Uhaul. I will be reporting him to the company`s national headquarters.

PAMELA ANN G on 6/8/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Convenient pleasant experience...

ROSE Z on 6/6/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent staff!,the friendliest and most efficient from Oz, the manager and all the personnel,especially, Alberto.

ARTHUR M on 5/20/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was extremely helpful and handled the entire transaction over the phone for me.

JESSICA FRANCINE T on 5/17/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The professionalism and workplace competency was disappointing, awkward and sometimes aggravating!

SAMANTHA C on 4/28/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I used the storage space for almost 3 years. Every one has been courteous and helpful. Thank you. Samantha Chong

NICOLAS M on 4/21/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I am new to self storage and I found the facility clean and the facility Manager was very helpful.

FRANCHETTA W on 3/13/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Thanks to a great team at the 5th St NE U-Haul. Everyone had been extremely nice, professional. Continue the gr8t work : Have a blessed day!

FRANCHETTA W on 3/13/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Thanks to a great team at the 5th St NE U-Haul. Everyone had been extremely nice, professional. Continue the gr8t work : Have a blessed day! Franchetta/Tiawatha

CHRISTOPHER M on 3/9/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very impressed by the friendly and helpful staff!

BRIANNA R on 3/7/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The place was unsecured for months. Rats entered the facility a horrible smell developed. My unit acquired the smell rats destroyed my items. I`m furious disgusted.

BROOKLAND TRUE H on 2/23/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Please e-mail password so I can view my account on-line. Want to make sure fees have stopped

SABRA JOSEPHINE C on 2/19/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I don`t appreciate that it`s very difficult to share storage with somebody else due to access limitation and etc etc. I am not going wasted my time discuss this with you.

JASMINE T on 2/16/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Iesha Hicks was awesome! She explained our options and took us to see different storage sizes so that we choose the option that best fit our needs. I would definitely recommend this facility

GLORIA ANN R on 1/27/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I think they should have a light inside of the storage bin, so you can see how to set your stuff in. Other then that everything was great. thanks

KERI M on 1/23/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I especially appreciated the helpful staff!

ADAM C on 1/7/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Water leak into unit and damaged several items. Facility smelled like cat litter. On 3 occasions staff parked vans in front of the loading dock which prevented access

TONY A on 11/25/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Iesha made my experience great. She was clear, informative, helpful, honest, and very friendly. Iesha made the process quick and easy. Her great customer service helped seal the deal!

LUNDEN H on 11/25/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility provided a good storage for me. The employees could work on communication skills but for the most part - this place provided a nice storage unit at a low cost.

CARL A on 11/23/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Service was excellent. All the staff is friendly and very helpful. I was not pleased with the stacked storage units thats why I only gave a rating of very good

BELINDA H on 11/18/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

All was good except for the lighting.

ALISHA L on 11/11/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Uhaul is streamline, friendly cheap which is what I want. 5th DC runs their store very well.

BROOKLAND TRUE H on 10/25/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Manager Timmon very helpful

JINGQIU H on 10/14/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Most of my clothes, sofa, mattress need to be thrown away because of RATS!!!

FEDERICO B on 10/6/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Some days a week, it would be nice if the storage opened later say 8pm. Also, the storage had no light inside 220$ a month

MARY T on 10/3/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

the employees have no control over my no reply

ALAYSHA ARIEL S on 9/30/2013
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

My storage unit was damp, poorly lit and had spiders and roaches.

SHIELYN K on 9/23/2013
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The customer service was always perfect. The only issue that I had was the parking. Parking is not available.

JAMES H on 9/17/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Thanks for everything you guys did for me, it help me alot just as well as it help you all. far as the payments, over a year. lol.

LESLIE W on 9/9/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Service was good.

YVONNE J on 9/5/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The Staff was courteous and knowlegeable on questions I have concerns about. The Manager was very professional along with his staff.

HANAN N on 9/3/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Hard to drive into, find parking, maneuver a truck in this area. Too hectic.

GEORGE E on 9/3/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Only complaint is the fact that they only use one loading dock, making it EXTREMELY difficult at time to load/unload items.

AMIA T on 9/1/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly and customer-oriented staff.

IFE DOA C on 8/31/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Your fees are too high!

SHAKALA M on 8/28/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great facility.

GRACE M on 8/27/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This is a great facility. Very clean and well lite. Osman the manager is the best. A real gentleman. Professional and friendly and helpful. I recommended it to all my friends in DC.

ADAM M on 8/26/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I`m in decent shape and can lift/move things. But the elevator has been out the entire time and the security system is also out. Makes it hard to justify the cost and recommend to anyone right now!

REEBA M on 8/26/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

-Hours were so incredibly limited. Was hard to find a good time outside of the weekends. Elevator was broken the entire time I was there. Staff was also unresponsive.

STEVEN B on 8/25/2013
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

good experience with staff, but lighting and cleanliness could be improved. later access to storage units would be great.

KEITH H on 8/24/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent this is my third year renting.

ALEX C on 8/15/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Sometimes the lines at the front desk were excessively long or took a very long time. For the most part, my experience was very positive.

HANNAH L on 8/14/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

My unit had a concrete pole going through it. So it was smaller and harder to maneuver but the staff was nice, it was easy, and affordable after a free month with the rental of a truck.

HERBERT LEON L on 8/13/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Put more trust in the customer Your lockes on the units if payment is a minutes late.

ALAN F on 8/13/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I don`t like the fact that U haul doesn`t prorate the monthly bill. I had to pay for a full month and only went 4 days into billing cycle.

MIKA M K on 8/12/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Great experience!

ELIZABETH H on 8/7/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer service experience at this location was horrible. Uhaul needs to send manager and customer service reps to have training in customer service.

AUSTIN W on 7/25/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

It was a good year for me here and i did recommend it to several people i now and they still have storeage units there!!!

KAREN ONITA G on 7/24/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Sufficient enough. Prices good.

TED ERIC W on 7/23/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

...

PHILIP RICHARD AREVALO Y on 7/8/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Only complaint is that the portable stairs for second level storage access need to be replaced or repaired.

MASSABNI EP M on 7/1/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The employee there was very good helping , Osman and Abdul....

IFE DOA C on 6/8/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Storage costs and truck rental costs too high

WILLIAM D on 6/7/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The lighting and the ladders could use an upgrade.

KRISTIAN P on 6/3/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The people at this branch were always helpful and friendly. Next time I need to store something, I`m coming here.

ALEX C on 5/28/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

It was poor timing but the computers went down the morning I went to reserve my unit. It took over an hour to pay for the unit- but hopefully I just came on a bad day and this experience is unique.

JADE P on 5/28/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The lighting is rather poor and if you have an upper storage unit, it can be a hassle to get access to a ladder.

KHADIJAH H on 5/25/2013
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The sales reps were not helpful and they worry about making more money off me then helping me.

SEAN O on 5/12/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

outstanding employees and very helpful

GRACE M on 5/9/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I have been using this facility for four years. The best thing about this facility is the manager Osman. Osman is a wonderful manager. He is always helpful, polite and a real gentleman.

WESLEY R on 5/2/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was generally helpful always courteous.

RAYMOND O on 4/22/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great staff.

KAREN P on 4/21/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

A very good experience! Everyone was friendly, professional, and made sure I understood the process. I will definitely recommend this facility to others.

MARIA NJONG M on 4/7/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I certainly will not recommend this U haul location at 2215 5th Street, NE Washington, DC to anyone. I experienced property damaged while in storage with rat droppings and eggs all over my property.

RAY B on 4/7/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

THANKS

MICHAEL M on 3/28/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility is good but one doesn`t necessarily feel safe in the place or in the area....staff was helpful and my stuff was safe, but did feel unsafe given the clientele and location.

JUSTIN MICHEAL P on 3/23/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Friendly staff

MALAYA R on 3/17/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Ur People R superb! Very knowledgeable,patient,polite THE BEST! Place WELL lit.*Yet, concerns abt MY Safety@ 5th St NE dangerously isolated hard 2 gt abt,if attacked while lookg thru My Items Alone!

MIKAL R on 3/10/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

very easy! :

LESLIE M on 2/23/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I have used this particular U-haul location for multiple moves, both in-town and one-way, and now for storage, as well. The staff are always great!!

CYNTHIA R on 1/12/2013
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Ladders were always left in the way upstairs. I`ve had my pad locked by uhaul even when my bill was paid. I would recommend uhaul, just not that location. Trying to pay my bill wasn`t always easy.

CHERRYL B on 1/4/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was very generous and knowledgable throughout my experience.

WALNETA D on 1/2/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

the storage was up to high to even put furniture in and there was nothing to lift it with

CHINGAI L on 1/2/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff very helpful in getting me a unit.

LAURA C on 12/30/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Great service!

PATRICIA P on 12/24/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I like it very much would recommend to others

REGINALD SYLVESTER M on 12/23/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The Attendant was very professional and informative about the operation of the facility and how to access entrance and exiting the facility.

LINDSAY B on 12/17/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I was assisted promptly by a friendly woman who showed me to my unit and helped me get settled. I was very happy with the service and would store here again.

EVELYN L on 12/9/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The prices are way better than public storage.

GUILLERMO C on 12/9/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent service

COURTNEY K on 12/4/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly staff. Easy to use free dollies and elevator.

MAXINE C on 11/30/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Good service. Operating Hours should be extended at least 1 Hour or more to gain access to property.

WANDA C on 11/24/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This is my first experience with storage and so far so good.

TED ERIC W on 11/4/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility was very busy. There was not much parking and a wait to get to the parking area to access the building. Staff was great and very friendly

HEATHER S on 10/9/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The storage unit seemed damp to me and parking very difficult, so I found another storage unit elsewhere. No complaints about the management.

LEWIS C on 10/3/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

the staff was very helpful and accommodating.

VINCENT P on 10/1/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was excellent. Computers need to be improved and ststem updated. Took to long to service customers.

TEJUANA D on 9/28/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Pleasant and helpful staff

GLENDA H on 9/26/2012
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Felt unsafe and parking was terrible.

MARK F on 9/9/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Although not in the best location, I never had a problem with my unit. Everything stayed secured and dry. Also, it was very easy to pay every month.

MICHAEL G on 9/6/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

We were very happy with the service we got from Hussein who patiently helped us through the rental process. Thanks!

ANGELA E on 9/2/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was extremely helpful with exemplary customer service. My only concerns would be the heat inside the facility and the lack of open bays for loading and unloading.

PRINCESS P on 8/30/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

I am not confident that there is actually climate control in the storage units. It would also be very helpful if you could cancel your account online, or over the phone.

SANDRA O on 8/28/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

perfect for college students looking to store items over the summer.

ERIC R on 8/23/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff were always very friendly. They would contact me directly if there was ever a payment issue. I never had a security issue.

NATHAN P on 8/20/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

FILLER

LAURA L on 8/15/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

If you schedule your use outside of rush hour this place is great for the cost. The second-level locker unit was an unexpected challenge in loading heavy furniture.

SANDRA B on 8/10/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Although, I choose friendly on the survery, I would not say the staff was friendly. I would say there were about 50% indifferent.

ORLANDO Q on 8/7/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Professional friendly

DAVID J S on 8/5/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The manager named Osman was exceptional. He stood out well above the other staff. Very dedicated to helping the customers.

TIMOTHY K on 7/19/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

It was very hard to find a place to park near the building. Many spaces were being used by empty rental trucks and half the garage was blocked by rentals or personal vehicles.

SUP C on 7/14/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

A little moisture smell of mold in unit 155

MARY B on 7/6/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I have been a customer of this location for almost 20 years. Mr. Osman, Ms.Nicole, Mr.Hugh, and all the staff have become family. Mary

JENNIFER R W on 7/2/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff at this facility, especially Joe Custic, were extremely rude.

JOHN J on 6/25/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

hours could have been better opened later.

DANIJEL L on 6/24/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

n/a

DAVID J S on 5/31/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

A lot went wrong w my reservation. A lot of misinformation. Then Osman stepped in and found solutions. He made all the difference. I would have been very upset. Now I am Trecommending it

CHRIS N on 5/26/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Good in town storage facility

SARAH H on 5/23/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. However, I was not clearly informed that I had an upper unit when I reserved it, which proved to be very difficult.

NELAJAH RASHAN D on 5/14/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Amazing service! All the guys on the Sunday shift 5/13/12 were very professional and nice. Especially Abdoul he was sooo helpful.

GLENN ALEXANDER W on 5/13/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

There was a small language barrier between ma and the staff rep. Originally he gave ne the wrong address combined with the fact that the online address of the facility are both wrong

PRINCESS P on 5/13/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff wasn`t very efficient and it took more than 20 minutes to get service.

KIRBY R on 5/3/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff here are good, and the price is right, but the facility does not feel clean or up-to-date. The slow elevator and limited number of carts make accessing difficult sometimes.

MARIE C on 4/18/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

YOUR PRICES ARE HIGHER THAN THE COMPETITION AND YOU ARE NOT 24 HOURS BUT IT WAS CLEAN WELL-KEPT NICE STAFF.

KELI A on 4/18/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Everything went beyond my expectations. It was so easy to store and access my belongings. The staff was incredibly friendly and of the utmost help.

AYANA P on 4/6/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The manager is a wonderful person

KRISTIN D on 3/8/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The location was a little out of the way for me, but otherwise everything was great. The staff was always friendly and helpful, and I felt like my stuff was secure.

HAROLD G on 3/1/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The experience was excellent.

ALAN WAYNE C on 2/6/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Osman and the team really went the extra mile to help me out. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Alan

KELLI B on 2/5/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

No complaints, will definitely recommend to others.

ANDREA S on 1/30/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Often trash on the ground.Upon moving out, was a dead rat in a coffee cup that sat there for several hours.Was indicative of cleanliness of the facility.Staff behind the counter always been helpful.

KENDLE P P on 1/24/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer service was and continuies to be good.

ELMA CASSILADA A on 1/18/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Recently i had to cancelled my storage because of my financial situation. The staff was unable to do that right away.

ERICA C on 1/16/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This uhaul was very well run, I only wish they didn`t call ur contact list the same day your storage bill is due. Give us at least 5 days.

CARLOS MAURICIO U on 12/31/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Access hours not 24/7. Customer service ok.

MARGARET T on 12/28/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Helpful store associates.

MELISSA B on 12/5/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

This was a very convenient UHaul for me as far as location, which is why I chose it, but the best thing about it was the friendly, knowlegeable and patient staff. This is the truth. Much appreciated!

TANIKA C on 11/28/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

thanks

MAKOTO O on 11/16/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

It was wonderful.

KIAJUANA R on 11/15/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

there was a girl smoking a cigarette i guy cursing and they quoted me the wrong price fora unit

AGNES B on 11/7/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

My things were damaged by animal feces and urine and I received the worst treatment and customer service. I wasted my time, energy, money, ruined my things and was treated poorly! the absolute worse!

REGINALD H on 11/3/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

No

JASON LEE B on 10/30/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff were incredibly helpful, I had a great experience.

MICHAEL C on 10/21/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The manager has done a great job. But the reason I moved out. I have big rats almost the size of cats in my unit and it destroyed and used the bathroom on everything in. It chewed all my clothes up.

FELICIA S on 10/19/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

great

MIKEL G on 10/16/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was always helpful

CHRISTOPHER WADE P on 9/27/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I found everyone at the facility to be friendly and helpful. In particular, Osman Sesay was one of the kindest men I have dealt with anywhere. He went out of his way to ensure our needs were met.

NATHANIEL D on 9/26/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Very helpful and friendly staff in person. Not so helpful on phone.

SARITA C on 9/3/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

some of the storage room floors can use some new tile inside the storage rooms but the service overall was very good!

MARK F on 9/2/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The service was helpful. They solved my problems quickly and were attentive.

PHILIP G on 9/1/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Only compliant was mouse pellets in boxes,

SARAH CLAIRE R on 9/1/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Good service.

PA`REESHA S on 8/24/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

This facility didnt recognize my reservation for a storage unit requested weeks prior to moving in. It smelled of rotting rodents.There was a homeless woman living in the facility.The manager was rude

ANNA T on 8/23/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Our storage unit was infested with rats and covered in rat poo and pee. It was really horrible!

NEIL S on 8/23/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The place is a little scary looking and they`ve done a good job of ensuring that people aren`t living out of their units anymore. Much improved.

CAROL M on 8/20/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great

SARAH B on 8/17/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was mostly helpful. The facility smelled like urine on the 1st day I was there to put my stuff into storage. I saw a few doors that had been damaged, as though someone had tried to break in.

CASSANDRA W on 8/17/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Rats ate through my belongings AND they raised the price of my storage unit out of no where.

PORCHE P on 8/16/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Your facility smells like a dead person covered in moth balls.

SARAH CLAIRE R on 8/16/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The service was somewhat slow, but they were able to accommodate my last minute request, which I greatly appreciated.

JEFFREY W on 8/15/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

everything was fine

NIKKI F on 7/30/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer service was horrible, in 103 degree weather outside the facility was so hot we were sweating to the point we were getting dizzy. that should be a health hazard and needs to be reported.

AARIKA P on 7/30/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I needed to rent a van, and hadn`t made a reservation beforehand. The facility was very helpful with meeting my needs.

SARAH B on 7/24/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility did not have temperature control. It was extremely hot inside while moving. The staff was friendly however.

GERARDO G on 7/18/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Longer weekday hours would be great.

ROY S on 6/24/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Hot Humid Rats Chewed into my boxes Terrible access for me - - I`m crippled Contrary to in-building access I requested

DAVID H on 6/21/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Smells HORRIBLE in there. I felt unsafe a I think people might be living in storage units here.

JEFFREY W on 6/20/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

excellent service, no problems

JAMES W on 6/19/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Didn`t have room for my mattress so I had to drive back across DC! Spent a whole day between 5 different uhauls to simply find a place that fit my mattress and could unhitch my car.

KAREN S on 6/13/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The customer service staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

JACK V on 6/2/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

it smell like dead rats here.

ANITA DALUZ B on 5/23/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Good customer service does not have any meaning to them.Didnt give me the unit i reserved online, manager decided to take me a a walk-in rather then looking up my reservation!

PORCHE P on 5/20/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

This was the worst moving experience. Staff was grossly incompetent, and I was misinformed about the location of the unit and the time it would take to set up the account.

JEFFREY A on 5/18/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent service

JESSICA ANN LORRAINE S on 5/17/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The storage card wouldn`t work.

ELIZABETH A on 5/16/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I reserved a unit online, then when I got there they didn`t have one for me. I am paying more for an excessively large unit, and they weren`t even nice about it.

TABETHA Z on 5/7/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very helpful staff. Moving was a great!

JUDGE L on 5/6/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The site employee was patient, informative and he made my firt time storage experience positive by answering my questions and offering important rental recommendations.

PAUL M on 5/1/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly and helpful service. All staff pitch in to help new customers get settled.

JESSICA L on 4/18/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Helpful guy on desk, though I wish we could`ve moved in right when we got the locker, and not done endless logistics first!

NKOSI CHARLES B on 4/11/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Prices were way too high for this caliber of facility. The containers were too squat. Entry issues were out of control.

KATORIA B on 4/6/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The guy that helped me was great

MALISSA T on 4/5/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

guy @ counter was nice but the unit wasn`t right. had to wait nn hour to unload. got harrassed because I was in a larger unit due to the elevator being down. access card works about 20% of the time.

TONY D on 4/3/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

There were small storage spaces outrageously overpriced. There`s only one entrance that`s normally blocked by other customers. They are notorious for having long lines and unfriendly attitudes.

JOSHUA T on 3/16/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was always friendly and helpful. The site was well-maintained and climate controlled.

PREETI C on 2/20/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The units had no lighting. A rodent entered chewed up some clothing and ruined a couch. There often was only one employee at the counter, so you`d end up waiting in line 15 minutes.

ALDO O on 2/20/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I appreciated the convenience of managing my payments online. Nonetheless, it was totally dissapointing that i had to pay the price for an entire month even though i needed the unit only 3 days.

MICHAEL C on 2/7/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Expencive, no customer support

JULIA LANNETTE E on 1/27/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

at the begine it was very hot on the t3 floor but it turn to be okey

AUBREY M on 1/19/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Rat-infested, difficult staff, dirty, closed before 7pm closing time.

SARAH T on 1/10/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Great except for the rats and the fact that the access card I was given did not work.

CLEMENT S on 1/4/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The woman that help me did a fine job and I really appreciated her customer service skills.

KATIA M on 12/9/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Why did I never get a bill in the mail and then was charge late fees when I did not know my payment due dates.

RENEE T on 12/6/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

it was an wonderful experience using your facilities

MARY W on 12/2/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I stored things here for a year and a half when I discovered a disgusting carpet beetle infestation. I had to throw out almost everything I`d been paying to store. Osman = great manager though.

FRANK H on 11/27/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

overall, a good experience

JOHN K on 10/25/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

My access card to the storage facility never worked. The staff tried to fix it twice. Didn`t work. That was annoying.

SAHA R on 10/24/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Would like longer hours in the day to access the storage unit. Mainly Sunday was closed earlier then the other days. Would not been nice if it was open until 8.

ILEANA O on 10/18/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The personnel is great, but was not too impressed with the fact that my unit was not lit at all. It is not an advantage to come to a personal storage and look for your stuff in the dark.

SARA C on 10/17/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was unfriendly and rude. I will never do business with U-Haul again. The regional storage Manager Amy was very unprofessional.

SHANE G on 10/13/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

There is almost no accessibilty to the loading spaces as management has decided to keep one of the two access garage doors closed AND to keep their own vehicles parked in our loading spaces.

DORIS B on 10/13/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

nice people make you feel good.that the took care of you. PASTOR BOYD

KRISTIAN P on 10/10/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff is helpful and friendly.

LORRAINE W on 10/4/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The young lady, Nicole who helped me with my unit was very professional and nice. I appreciated her help.

MARY G on 9/28/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was super friendly but when we called to reserve the storage unit we were told it was waiste high when it fact the unit was almost 6 feet high and we needed a ladder to get to it.

JESSICA R on 9/26/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

UHAUL should offer a way to close an account without the owner having to be there in person.

JOHN THOMAS P on 9/26/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

could use another person or two in the office... the line was quite long some times

NORMAN C on 9/7/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

overall it is a good facility

SHAUN L on 9/5/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

it would be much better if the facility had more staff to help customers with concerns they have.

MAURICE W on 9/2/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

They were there when we needed the storage space.

PHOEBE K on 8/28/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Location on a crowded street, parking was difficult.

JOHN THOMAS P on 8/25/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was incredibly helpful and very nice!

DAVID S on 8/25/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I see unused rental vehicles in loading dock spots every time I come in the evening near closing time. The ladders to access the second level are all broken. I find the staff to be rude and unhelpful.

JASMINE H on 8/21/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Was worried about rats and mice but didnt see any sign of them near my things. Love the buy three months get one month free and definitely will consider this location when storing things again.

MONIQUE L on 8/20/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Friendly staff

CAMILLE C on 8/15/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly and helpful staff.

CRYSTAL G on 8/10/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I made a reservation and arrived at 6:58, they close at 7. The manager initially refused to allow me storage, but finally relented after our persistence. The other staff person was very friendly.

ANTONIO R on 8/9/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The guy who handles the storage unlocks storage units, shows you prospective units, etc. is very friendly and helpful. He is a real asset to the place.

WHITNEY L on 8/4/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Everything was great and the entire staff was very helpful.

MARGALIT R on 8/4/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Mixed up my space several times, checked me out of someone else`s, disconnected their phone lines.

MARGALIT R on 8/4/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Poor communication among staff. It took over 30 minutes to get our truck that we had reserved in advance online. We were also under the impression that the truck included a ramp, and it did not.

SIMON R on 7/30/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

My five experience with Intown was good. The facility was always well maintained, and the storage fees were priced fairly.

LOWAN S on 7/11/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

It would have help if the owner could invest in air conditioning/heating on the 2nd and 3rd floors. It was very unconfortable moving out of my storage units.

ADAM H on 7/6/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

SERGEY K on 7/4/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Moved in fine. Lifted stuff to upper deck: daunting task! Got best price in town. Staff were helpful. Picked a good morning, but floor would be hectic in the evenings, a lot hotter later this summer.

JULIA LANNETTE E on 6/28/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

the 3 floor was very very very hot hot? you need a/c up there i am going to call the maine office or seven on your side i would get sick up there.

BARBARA J on 6/28/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was wonderful. Our unit had an old door that needs to be replaced but I was told they would be replacing it soon. They even went and found me a light bulb for the unit.

ASHLEY R on 6/13/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The idea that the dates of the rental unit cannot be pro-rated after a certain date is not appropriate for paying customers.

SHARON ANN J on 6/10/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS ECELLENT. THE MANAGER ASSISTED ME WITH CHOOSING THE BEST UNIT FOR ME AS WELL AS SUPPLIED ALL THE INFORMATION I NEEDED TO MAKE MY DECISION.

BOBBY W on 6/8/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Your facility met all the requirements expected and your staff is one of a kind, they are the ones that make your customer want to come back.

EMILY S on 6/6/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Very helpful, lots of dollies to help move.

WILLIAN C on 5/31/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility was fine. The staff was great. The hours were inconvenient.

CHRIWSTOPHER C on 5/24/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Phone reservation was lost. My name is spelled wrong even with ID provided. Closed on Sunday at 4:30, some signs indicate 5pm. Items were in the way / blocking ramps leading into storage area.

CANDICE S T on 5/24/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

everything seemed to be fine. i ended up not using the storage space because i was unaware that it wasnt climate controlled.

CAMILLE C on 5/23/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly and helpful staff. I was a little skeptical about the neighborhood, but the facility seems to be in a good, secure condition.

MARCELLIRA M on 5/23/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I do not like your policy were you cannot receive any of your monthly payment back. I have been dealing with Uhaul for 7 years. This is the only thing that makes me unhappy.

SEAN O on 5/18/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Ryan Ford was a great help and provided excellent customer service.

JOSHUA R on 5/16/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

.

NORMAN C on 5/7/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

very good service.

JEREMY JASON C on 5/7/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The elevators went down and my friend got stuck in it, after that incident, the staff didn`t even offer their service to carry our heavy boxes up 3 flights of stairs.

JASMINE H on 5/4/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Good experience thus far,happy with the student fourth month free discount, the person helping us did not mention it but at the last minute his coworker did. Thanks!

ALINAFE M on 4/26/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The service was great, was in and out of there is good time. It helps to be early to beat the traffic.. Customer service was good.

ERIN H on 4/16/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I found two rats living in my storage locker. I will call the department of public health in Washington DC and report this. It is an embarrassment and a crime to have a facility in such conditions.

PHYLLIS C on 3/29/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The remarks regarding the staff is only pertaining to Ryan CSRwho needs customer service tranining as well as a lesson in what should be shared with the public regarding the termination of management.

MINIA D on 3/25/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

everything was great except for access to the facility was limiting

ERIC R on 3/22/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I appreciated that they have Sunday hours, and they were very accommodating even with last minute packing.

ILEANA O on 3/18/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The personal, and the rate are great, but the unit itself did not make me feel so great. Would love to see at least light inside the units, and/or climate controlled environment.

HOLGER F on 3/13/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff friendly and helpful. Convenient location of storage room.

JESSICA R on 1/29/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

EXCELLENT Staff. I had to wait 4 hours for my movers and they let me wait in the store. Also, there was a problem with the lighting and staff helped us to get alternate light.

JOSHUA R on 1/21/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

better than expected

ASHLEY R on 1/3/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Some office assistants weren`t knowledgeful of the discounts available to customers. This made the wait time to process my paperwork extremely long.

KRISTIAN P on 12/29/2009
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff is friendly and helpful. I recommend them.

RHETT J on 12/21/2009
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The lowest stair on the move able staircase to access the upper storage units on the 3rd floor should be repaired before someone is injured.

RONALD S on 12/14/2009