U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

Adresse

2215 5th St NE
Washington, DC 20002

(202) 269-1200

(Two Blocks from the Rhode Island Metro Station)
Itinéraire

Détails

Heures normales

  • Lun -Jeu : 7h am à 7h pm
  • Ven : 7h am à 8h pm
  • Sam : 7h am à 7h pm
  • Dim : 9h am à 5h pm

Heures d'ouverture spéciales

Accès à l'entreposage

  • Lun -Jeu : 7h am à 7h pm
  • Ven : 7h am à 8h pm
  • Sam : 7h am à 7h pm
  • Dim : 9h am à 5h pm

Caractéristiques  

  • Retour 24 heures

Voir les locations

Évaluations des clients U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

Les commentaires de nos clients sont extrêmement importants pour nous. Nous en tenons compte pour guider nos efforts et améliorer notre service. Tout ce qui suit vient directement de la part de nos clients, sans filtre ni modification.

Témoignages des clients récents de U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

Cote générale : 4,5 étoile(s) sur 5

Les commentaires sans texte sont masqués. Afficher

Vanessa J. on 3/1/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The sales rep was attentive/well informed. ManyThanks

MICHAEL H. on 2/28/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I'm really pro UHaul. You guys made a hard thing really easy.

BENITO C. on 2/28/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I rented a truck twice in the same location (near rhode island metro station ) and the representative was so impolite. U-haul should select better its representatives.

WILLIAM S on 2/28/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

i will begin to look for another storage who VALUES ME AS A RETURN CUSTOMER, Disappointed William Smith Jr.

NKETIA A. on 2/27/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I have been using this location for rentals for at least 19 years. The service has always been excellent. My company, the National Congress of American Indians appreciates Mr. Timon Shelenker for his pleasant but directness in making sure we are taken care of. We will continue using this location and certainly recommend to everyone who require rentals.

ELIZABETH R. on 2/25/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Amazing staff! So attentive, they even helped us get a cab since we were stranded in the middle of a snow storm. great customer service, your team should be proud!

suleyka l. on 2/23/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The general manager is extremely pleasant, professional and provided outstanding customer service. He was a real pleasure to work with.

ANNE R. on 2/23/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Better parking but that's tricky.

KRISTEN D. on 2/22/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

staff was very understanding of late returns time due to inclement weather

CATHY B. on 2/20/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The issue was not so much with the location as it was with the calculation of mileage. I was told that we had traveled 14 miles based on mile in and mile out figures. I did a map quest and the mileage was only 3.1 miles one way. We only drove the truck from Uhaul to our destination on Harewood road and then back to uhaul after getting gas on south dakota ave. I have to take responsibility for not confirming the actual mileage when we got the truck so there was no way I could argue the amount. However I am almost certain that we did not drive 14 miles. Kinda feel like my non-profit company I work for and rented the truck for was duped! Should I use Uhaul in the future I will absolutely check the mileage before I drive off!

CHANTE L. on 2/19/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Employees should have parking solutions for customers' personal vehicles arranged prior to their arrival to pick up the Uhaul vehicle.

Mary S. on 2/19/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent customer service morning and evening staff.

ELISE D. on 2/17/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great smiling and helpful people!

JOHN KENNETH F. on 2/16/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I was lied to about the $11 "extra" insurance charge, which I clearly rejected for the online application, confirmed was rejected for the early check-in online, but after I went to pick up the van to sign for, I was only shown were to initial and sign, and was not shown the paper nor was it explained to me that the $11 insurance charge had been applied back to my order. It was a cheap move by the Uhaul staff. and when I complained after seeing the bill, the staff only pointed to my signature and said I did agree to the fee, which I can prove my intention from the online applications that I did NOT want the coverage. It's not good form to tell the customer they are wrong, and I feel cheated out of $11 by Uhaul. Hey, you're not the only rental van company in town jack!

Eric H. on 2/16/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I reserved a truck online and truck was ready to go when I arrived. Customer Service was friendly and provided quick assistance.

F ADEYEMI O. on 2/15/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I had a good experience in store. My only problem was the vehicle itself, which seemed to be having some mechanical problems. Thank goodness it didn't break down on me.

CECIL B. on 2/14/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The National Association of Concerned Veterans have been using U Haul since I came to DC in 1978. We have used probably most of the store locations in the DC metro area. Over the years I have usually had a good experience with most of them. The most recent ones have been very good but I can honestly say Paul who was at 1750 Bladensburg Rd NE who is no longer there was great and Os the manager at 5 and RI NE and his team are super. really super. They know what we do to help veterans get furniture every week and go above and beyond to support us in supporting them. Thanks guys. he has a great team. Today thanks to them we were able to deliver furniture to a disabled female vet with children. She was so thankful and said it was great valentine's day. You made this happen U Haul 5th St NE, DC Cecil Byrd, Exec Director Natl Assn of Concerned Veterans nacv1.org 202 680-3142

Benjamin T. on 2/13/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Thanks for making pickup and drop off incredibly quick and easy!

CHARLES W. on 2/9/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great crew of employees. Thanks for the pleasent experience!

BARBARA P. on 2/8/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

outstanding...Mr. Nasser & the young who helped me 'chk in' upon return made this an efficient, pleasant experience.

WILHEMINA C. on 2/8/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Please clean the windows of all streaks inside and out, my keys did not fit either one of my 2 locks had to have both of my locks cut at 50 dollars a woop. What's up with that?

Ira G. on 2/4/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff there is great. My only concern is there's no obvious place to pull in and park - whether for pickup or return.

JUANITA A. W on 2/2/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

It was very nice but it was to expensive

ORLANDO G. on 2/2/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

One thing that is consistent, the employees don't look at you when they speak. They stare at their computers and ask questions or make statements. You never know who they are talking too.

AMY G. on 1/31/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

All awesome!

Timothee D. on 1/31/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This U-Haul location is extremely well organized - which made picking up a truck and dropping it off very fast and efficient! I really appreciated the "valet" service - having an employee bring my truck out to the door, and taking it from me as soon as I returned. By far the best managed U-Haul location I've every experienced!

ODILE E. on 1/31/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Was perfect. Will use it again soon

LONNAL L. on 1/29/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Extremely professional & helpful..

IRMA M. on 1/21/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

not to uphold people money at all because when people are moving they have a budget to stick to so everyone involved in the move can get paid without a wait, and make sure all equipment is well maintanced because my experience was terrible because I had to keep the vechicle after dark and their was no working dashboard lights , that's is to avoid a accident or a speeding ticket, and let people know up front that you need to hold their money until the truck is return and don't submit two payments for the same thing, if you hold a certain amount for the truck then the onliest thing need to be submitted to their account if they run over is the difference instead of two separate transaction I could have paid the $16 difference in cash but to hold people money up for no reason is awful, and they should have told me up front I could return the vechile after hours and drop the key in the dropbox.

Ella B. on 1/20/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

My experience was positive, as usual. The employees were plesant, helpful and efficient. They were ready for me before I was ready. I was in and out with no snafu. I got a quote for a 24 ft truck from Mr. Osman while I was there. It only took a few minutes. Everyone makes me feel like I am important. Uhaul Reps are more people-oriented than some other places I have been. Thank you for that.

SHARISE W on 1/20/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

My belongings have been in the storage 4 2yrs I only checked on it twice and everything was still the same I would recommend... The only problem I hadd was that my bill kept goin up!!!

Chelsea S. on 1/19/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Extra friendly staff - was a great experience!

DIANA X on 1/19/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

staff was friendly

FRANK M. on 1/18/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The guys at the front desk were great!

MELANIE C. on 1/17/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The employees at this location are always helpful and super friendly.

FREZ T. on 1/14/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I always use this location. They try to rent vehicles should be off market in a bad conditions. Unfriendly staff.

JOYCEL B on 1/14/2015
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff and unit was excellent. I went online to find the unit and I should have checked out the location before hand. The street was tight and it was not easy to get in or out.

STEVEN H. on 1/12/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Seemed as if the employee "LJ" had an attitude and didn't want to work!

SCOTT F. on 1/12/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Everyone involved in our uhaul experience was really great. Especially the reservations agent i spoke with when I booked the trucks.

Kevin M. on 1/12/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The U-Haul Moving & Storage at Bladensburg 1750 Bladensburg Road NE, Washington, DC 20002, has nasty customer service. I attempted to drop off my rental around 4:00 PM on January 11, 2015 only to be berated by a female employee. She should not work for U-haul as she clearly does not know about customer service. I ended up dropping off my truck at 2215 5th St NE, Washington, DC 20002, where the staff were extremely professional and courteous.

Ella B. on 1/12/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I went by earlier than my reservation time to ask questions. My equipment was aleady ready for me. Abdul was very knowledgeable and professional. He connected the trailer and checked the lights. I was IN & Out in record breaking time.The people here have a very good work ethic.

STEPHEN M. on 1/11/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

awesome location , walked in without a reservation , got a pick up, great customer service from Abul. thanks

AQUILINO L. on 1/11/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

the service is always excellent at this location , we cant go anywhere else . thank you to Abdol and his whole staff.

AMY O. on 1/11/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The person tried to ding me for some marks on the van. Then I showed him the sign out form that showed the person who checked me out made note of them. But the person had only noted them on my form. Could have been a problem. But the person who checked me when I returned the van said that it was ok because I got the damage coverage. Could have been an issue though.

Jared C. on 1/11/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Service was excellent. Equipment was in not so good of shape. The windshield was cracked and there was no wiper fluid.

MICHAEL R. on 1/10/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great customer service.

Timothy S. on 1/10/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

the manager there is awesome! staff too!

TIFFANY H. on 1/10/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I dropped off after the location closed

MICHAEL K. on 1/9/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The initial part of this experience with uhaul not good. when arriving at the K st location they told me the truck was at the 5th St location. then i get this call from Abdule at the 5th st location who said he would come and pick me up and get me into the truck and on my way. he was great and should be used as a shinning example for uhaul to use for all it personnel.

KELLI ELIZABETH R on 1/7/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

They were very nice and helpful we were able to rent a storage and drop off our uhaul at the same time. I would recommend them to others.

DAREN B. on 1/5/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

They had my truck checked in within minutes.

JACOB J on 1/2/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Note: The late fees high, and unnecessary. Otherwise, probably would have kept storage longer.

LENA Z. on 12/31/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Also fast and friendly!

CORNELL FRANCIS e. on 12/31/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Everything was excellent no comment needed and will use this location again.

DONALD F. on 12/30/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

I put too much gas in the tank because it was very difficult to fill the tank to 7/8. This was extremely poor on your part...to expect a customer to return the vehicle with exactly 7/8 of a tank.

MARK C. on 12/30/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The guy who checked the truck in was ready to take the key and let me go with a receipt to follow via email. I asked him to do a walk around and we did. I would think that a through inspection upon return would be SOP and could prevent problems in the future.

DANIEL CHRISTIAN R. on 12/29/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Your service reps were kind, respectful, and hospitable.

YVETTE F. on 12/29/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff at this location are always very helpful! Thanks for such great service.

CARROLYN P on 12/28/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Would be nice to have lighting in the storage room itself.

Mike F. on 12/23/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very helpful.

ANTHONY B. on 12/23/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Best location in the district ,thank to everybody and again thank you Abdul

JOHN M. on 12/22/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Abdul, the UHAUL worker, was extremely rude during the return process. I had to return the rental truck at 8:30 am. I asked Abdul examine the truck and check the fuel level and he told me no and that he does do that until 9 am. Extremely unprofessional and rude - he should be fired.

RICARDO V. on 12/22/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

It was fast, easy and very friendly staff.

CECIL B. on 12/21/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The manager is super, the team is great. I have been dealing with U haul for probably over 30 years and in DC since 78. I have had good experience most of the time throughout that period but I am very very pleased with the team at 5th and Rhode Island. We are a non profit veterans organization and over the past three years alone have delivered furniture to over 400 formerly homeless veterans. U haul has made lots of that possible. I just hope we can work out an even better arrangement rate wise. We would like to get a truck for one day per week to make deliveries to our vets or to pick up donations for our program. But U haul is doing a great job for us locally. I also have over 25 disaster relief deployments and my latest was hurricane Sandy in New York for over two months. I was managing over fifty U haul vehicles on a daily basis. Good job Uhaul. Cecil Byrd, natl capital veterans coalition and Natl Assn of Concerned Veterans, and University of the District of Columbia 202 680-3142

DENA H. on 12/20/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was amazing. We had to change our plans, no problem. We needed help putting a mattress on the roof of our car, they could not have been more helpful. Really extraordinarily helpful, they are your gem. Do not hesitate to contact us if you want more details.

ASHLEY C. on 12/20/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I really enjoyed my experience at this U-haul; the staff is very professional and efficient. Awesome job Intown U-Haul...keep it up!!!

BARBARA ANN H. on 12/20/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was friendly, courteous and efficient . Excellence is the expectation, it was there!

ROBERT F. on 12/19/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Great staff, really took the edge off of moving

Carolinn K. on 12/19/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Cracked driver's window made safe driving a bit difficult. This should be fixed before it is rented again.

Carl A. on 12/17/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I can't say enough good things about the staff at this location. They are all very professional friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend this location to friends and family b

Carl A. on 12/16/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I can not say enough good things about the staff at 5th Street NE. Professional, helpful, friendly and very accommodating. I would highly recommend this location to friends and family

MELVIN C on 12/16/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I would recommend this U-Haul Storage Facility because,the Manager was always friendly and the staff was too. They go out their way to make sure you was taken care of in a professional way.

ANDREW G on 12/16/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff working morning of 12/15/14 were absolutely excellent! Can`t remember the woman`s name, but she was so helpful, as was her colleague. Thank you!

Rhonda H. on 12/16/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Well, I was a bit taken by the $80.00 hold placed on my debit card? I actually thought the cost would be the $19.95 as you advertise and to my dismay the cost was $46.and change? I still have a hold place on my account for $80.00? Not happy with this process or charge?

YVONNE S. on 12/14/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

My experience at the 26 K St Location was Much Better. I also feel that they over charged me. I only had the vehicle for a day and a half.

ANTHONY B. on 12/8/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

As always , this is the best location in the district. wonderful, great and friendly staff. and again thank you Abdul and the rest of the staff

KEVIN C on 12/8/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff for the truck rental and storage set up were exceptionally helpful and we will always consider this particular U-Haul store our 1 choice for rental and storage

Howard M. on 12/7/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The help was great no problem with the staff .

Vern A. on 12/4/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Call to get a 17ft truck. The manager took number and said he would call right back. NEVER CALL BACK! So made reservation on line for truck. Also rented tall belt dolly. Get to apartment to move. Pull dolly off truck . THE BELT ABOVE DOLLY WHEELS WHERE ALL BET UP AND NOT MOVING. THE STILL TRIED TO CHARGE MY FOR THE DOLLY AND I SHOWED THEM! ALSO PASSAGER WINDOW WAS BROKE! (CHECK EVERYTHING BEFORE YOU LEAVE THIS LOCATION!)

SONG Y. on 12/3/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Friendlier staff.

CHRISTOPHER C. on 12/3/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Not a thing. The crew was great at pickup and at drop off. I have used this location before and will definitely do so again.

THOMAS M. on 12/3/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Everything was good

MICHAEL M. on 12/2/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This location was a pleasure to deal with.

SAMANTHA P. on 12/2/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Simple overnight drop off.

BENJAMIN S. on 12/2/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The service at this facility was fantastic and staff friendly, I was even running late and they called to confirm I was coming and have the truck out front. The check-in process with the new online check-in was very fast.

Cara M. on 12/2/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I feel the entire check-in process in the store is quite slow. I booked online and would hope going to pick it up would be quicker. Maybe there is a way to enter more information online in the future and have a shorter time picking up the vehicle.

MARLEN H. on 12/2/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Sales assistants failed to explain to me, on numerous occasions, that if I keep a truck for an extended period that you would also be charging me daily for additional expected miles. It screwed up my bank account, caused me to be overdrawn and I incurred penalty fees. I will not be using U-haul again and I will dissuade others. As of today, I still am not totally sure how much you took from me and when I will receive a refund.

GREATER M. on 12/2/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Osman and his team are Superb! I will do business with them and refer business to them all of the time! Keep up the GREAT work!

SAMUEL L. on 12/1/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The young man who was working at the site when I picked up the truck was friendly and helpful. The professionalism was appreciated!

DAVID L on 11/29/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The main problem is the location and lack of parking in loading dock. The rental trucks are often cleaned and returned in dock. The staff is nice, but they could do more to clear access.

LOGAN B. on 11/24/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The truck was clean, however the headlights were very dim, so driving at night in the rain was not very safe. Also the truck seemed to have some sort of a block on the acceleration, it would only accelerate to 75 miles per hour. This also became very dangerous in some situations. Driving late at night on a freeway while it's raining trying to pass semi trucks without being able to accelerate is dangerous as is. When the speed limit is 70 and you can only accelerate to 75 makes it even more dangerous because you can't get past the semi's fast enough and the rain and road spray and dim lights made for a very dangerous drive.

JOHN S. on 11/17/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Make sure the truck is full of gas. Car rental companies do it, U-Haul can do it.

MARIE M. on 11/16/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

For some reason the cost of the rental was $10 more than stated on the reservation.

BLUSHEL O on 11/16/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

24 hours access would have been ideal. Disappointed at not being reimbursed for 1/2 of my monthly rental when I cleared out of storage on the 15th of the month.

LOGAN M. on 11/10/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Friendly, fast assistance from the staff. Very satisfied.

LUKE R. on 11/10/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Equipment was reserved online early, but was not ready at the time of pick-up as promised on the website. Took about a half-hour to change trucks to a one-way and get all the additional supplies ready. Staff was friendly and helpful, just not prepared.

JOE I. on 11/10/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

None. The manager runs an A+ shop. He was great - so efficient. I wish you could clone him - seriously! My experience with this U-Haul location was great! Helped find another drop-off location when the one I was supposed to use closed at Noon on Saturday.

JANA E. on 11/7/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Nothing. Checking in was easy, the staff was friendly, and my truck and supplies were ready when I arrived.

JOSEPH M. on 11/6/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

My original pick-up location had to be moved because the person who was supposed to open the store was not there. The team on 5th street was very helpful and friendly.

Greater M. on 11/6/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Mr. Osman and his team are STELLAR! Thank you for having a great team of hard workers!

Nubia Kai S. on 11/5/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

I was overcharged by 350.00 for an alleged accident. I only tapped the top of the truck which they claim wasn't covered in the insurance I purchased. I've yet to see the statement in the contract.

Carla H. on 11/5/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The girl who checked me in was quick, friendly, and efficient, I was really impressed how quickly i was able to get in and get going with the truck. When I brought it back she remembered me and commented "back already," she was very friendly. It was great to see another guy clean the truck and how many people I saw really working. The hand cart kept sliding around so more direction and what to do with that and how it should be would be nice, but not a big deal. Overall great, and a location i would recommend and use again!

MICHELLE AMALIA M on 11/2/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

We had a great experience. Staff was very efficient and helpful. Facility was well maintained.

VIVIAN TERESA T on 10/19/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Rude and unprofessional

SPENCER F on 10/12/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Good spot

SPENCER F on 10/4/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Good spot, but staff seemed overburdened/too busy.

GEOFFERY W on 10/4/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Constantly list my checks and charge late fee

HAROLD MAURICE W on 10/2/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Manager and staff gave great customer service.

SCOTT B on 9/17/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Your folks were really helpful to us.

GAVIN W on 9/9/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

If the storage facility hours went a little bit later in the evenings, it would be more convenient. But this is a suggestion and not a complaint.

THOMAS M on 9/1/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Unorganized, poorly managed

JEAN C on 8/13/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The corridors are a bit dark, but do have lights. The card access isn`t working now, otherwise I would give it a very good rating.

JULIA P on 8/13/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I was told to email the GM for a discount b/c there was a pole in my unit. After my 3rd email he replied he was waiting for UHI to reply, then I never heard from him again. I never got my discount.

GARRETT W on 8/12/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Only issue I have is that I prepaid for the entire month of August. I did not use the unit for the entire month, but was not given a portion of the prepaid month back.

MICHELLOE T on 8/10/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

When I moved and retrieve my belongings from u haul storage some of my belongings had mice/rat dropping, they had gnawed on some items and moldy smell.

BRIAN D on 8/7/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

There is limited parking in the area, but staff was very helpful about directing where was okay to park while dropping off and loading.

EUGENE S on 8/6/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

one staff members attitutude was uncalled-for

ABDUL K on 8/5/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Some very great staff members. But I found processing times at counter to be a little bit slow.

JUDSON K on 8/3/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Sidewalks, driveways in disrepair making moving difficult. Wish units had interior lighting.

COLLIN I on 7/18/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff at this location exceeded my expectations in helpfulness and at every interaction from the initial check in to final close out.

KATHERINE W on 7/17/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The weekday hours makes it difficult to access for someone who works until 6 or 7 like many DC residents. The staff was fairly slow and one was quite rude on the phone.

JOHN W on 7/12/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Prices toooo high for the spsce amount

RONDA C on 7/1/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was generally helpful. Bldg felt safe. poor lighting on floor. Some rodent was living in my unit. There was pee, droppings, and hair on my things.Fees went up too often

KRISTIAN P on 6/30/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff is helpful and the units are clean.

DAPHINE W on 6/24/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

service was good,the staff friendly and helpful,

DANA A on 6/12/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The manager, Osman, was EXTREMELY rude and unwilling to assist with resolving an issue that was caused by Uhaul. I will be reporting him to the company`s national headquarters.

PAMELA ANN G on 6/8/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Convenient pleasant experience...

ROSE Z on 6/6/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent staff!,the friendliest and most efficient from Oz, the manager and all the personnel,especially, Alberto.

ARTHUR M on 5/20/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was extremely helpful and handled the entire transaction over the phone for me.

JESSICA FRANCINE T on 5/17/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The professionalism and workplace competency was disappointing, awkward and sometimes aggravating!

SAMANTHA C on 4/28/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I used the storage space for almost 3 years. Every one has been courteous and helpful. Thank you. Samantha Chong

NICOLAS M on 4/21/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I am new to self storage and I found the facility clean and the facility Manager was very helpful.

FRANCHETTA W on 3/13/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Thanks to a great team at the 5th St NE U-Haul. Everyone had been extremely nice, professional. Continue the gr8t work : Have a blessed day!

FRANCHETTA W on 3/13/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Thanks to a great team at the 5th St NE U-Haul. Everyone had been extremely nice, professional. Continue the gr8t work : Have a blessed day! Franchetta/Tiawatha

CHRISTOPHER M on 3/9/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very impressed by the friendly and helpful staff!

BRIANNA R on 3/7/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The place was unsecured for months. Rats entered the facility a horrible smell developed. My unit acquired the smell rats destroyed my items. I`m furious disgusted.

BROOKLAND TRUE H on 2/23/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Please e-mail password so I can view my account on-line. Want to make sure fees have stopped

SABRA JOSEPHINE C on 2/19/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I don`t appreciate that it`s very difficult to share storage with somebody else due to access limitation and etc etc. I am not going wasted my time discuss this with you.

JASMINE T on 2/16/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Iesha Hicks was awesome! She explained our options and took us to see different storage sizes so that we choose the option that best fit our needs. I would definitely recommend this facility

GLORIA ANN R on 1/27/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I think they should have a light inside of the storage bin, so you can see how to set your stuff in. Other then that everything was great. thanks

KERI M on 1/23/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I especially appreciated the helpful staff!

ADAM C on 1/7/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Water leak into unit and damaged several items. Facility smelled like cat litter. On 3 occasions staff parked vans in front of the loading dock which prevented access

TONY A on 11/25/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Iesha made my experience great. She was clear, informative, helpful, honest, and very friendly. Iesha made the process quick and easy. Her great customer service helped seal the deal!

LUNDEN H on 11/25/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility provided a good storage for me. The employees could work on communication skills but for the most part - this place provided a nice storage unit at a low cost.

CARL A on 11/23/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Service was excellent. All the staff is friendly and very helpful. I was not pleased with the stacked storage units thats why I only gave a rating of very good

BELINDA H on 11/18/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

All was good except for the lighting.

ALISHA L on 11/11/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Uhaul is streamline, friendly cheap which is what I want. 5th DC runs their store very well.

BROOKLAND TRUE H on 10/25/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Manager Timmon very helpful

JINGQIU H on 10/14/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Most of my clothes, sofa, mattress need to be thrown away because of RATS!!!

FEDERICO B on 10/6/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Some days a week, it would be nice if the storage opened later say 8pm. Also, the storage had no light inside 220$ a month

MARY T on 10/3/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

the employees have no control over my no reply

ALAYSHA ARIEL S on 9/30/2013
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

My storage unit was damp, poorly lit and had spiders and roaches.

SHIELYN K on 9/23/2013
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The customer service was always perfect. The only issue that I had was the parking. Parking is not available.

JAMES H on 9/17/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Thanks for everything you guys did for me, it help me alot just as well as it help you all. far as the payments, over a year. lol.

LESLIE W on 9/9/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Service was good.

YVONNE J on 9/5/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The Staff was courteous and knowlegeable on questions I have concerns about. The Manager was very professional along with his staff.

HANAN N on 9/3/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Hard to drive into, find parking, maneuver a truck in this area. Too hectic.

GEORGE E on 9/3/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Only complaint is the fact that they only use one loading dock, making it EXTREMELY difficult at time to load/unload items.

AMIA T on 9/1/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly and customer-oriented staff.

IFE DOA C on 8/31/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Your fees are too high!

SHAKALA M on 8/28/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great facility.

GRACE M on 8/27/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This is a great facility. Very clean and well lite. Osman the manager is the best. A real gentleman. Professional and friendly and helpful. I recommended it to all my friends in DC.

ADAM M on 8/26/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I`m in decent shape and can lift/move things. But the elevator has been out the entire time and the security system is also out. Makes it hard to justify the cost and recommend to anyone right now!

REEBA M on 8/26/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

-Hours were so incredibly limited. Was hard to find a good time outside of the weekends. Elevator was broken the entire time I was there. Staff was also unresponsive.

STEVEN B on 8/25/2013
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

good experience with staff, but lighting and cleanliness could be improved. later access to storage units would be great.

KEITH H on 8/24/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent this is my third year renting.

ALEX C on 8/15/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Sometimes the lines at the front desk were excessively long or took a very long time. For the most part, my experience was very positive.

HANNAH L on 8/14/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

My unit had a concrete pole going through it. So it was smaller and harder to maneuver but the staff was nice, it was easy, and affordable after a free month with the rental of a truck.

HERBERT LEON L on 8/13/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Put more trust in the customer Your lockes on the units if payment is a minutes late.

ALAN F on 8/13/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I don`t like the fact that U haul doesn`t prorate the monthly bill. I had to pay for a full month and only went 4 days into billing cycle.

MIKA M K on 8/12/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Great experience!

ELIZABETH H on 8/7/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer service experience at this location was horrible. Uhaul needs to send manager and customer service reps to have training in customer service.

AUSTIN W on 7/25/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

It was a good year for me here and i did recommend it to several people i now and they still have storeage units there!!!

KAREN ONITA G on 7/24/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Sufficient enough. Prices good.

TED ERIC W on 7/23/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

...

PHILIP RICHARD AREVALO Y on 7/8/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Only complaint is that the portable stairs for second level storage access need to be replaced or repaired.

MASSABNI EP M on 7/1/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The employee there was very good helping , Osman and Abdul....

IFE DOA C on 6/8/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Storage costs and truck rental costs too high

WILLIAM D on 6/7/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The lighting and the ladders could use an upgrade.

KRISTIAN P on 6/3/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The people at this branch were always helpful and friendly. Next time I need to store something, I`m coming here.

ALEX C on 5/28/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

It was poor timing but the computers went down the morning I went to reserve my unit. It took over an hour to pay for the unit- but hopefully I just came on a bad day and this experience is unique.

JADE P on 5/28/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The lighting is rather poor and if you have an upper storage unit, it can be a hassle to get access to a ladder.

KHADIJAH H on 5/25/2013
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The sales reps were not helpful and they worry about making more money off me then helping me.

SEAN O on 5/12/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

outstanding employees and very helpful

GRACE M on 5/9/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I have been using this facility for four years. The best thing about this facility is the manager Osman. Osman is a wonderful manager. He is always helpful, polite and a real gentleman.

WESLEY R on 5/2/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was generally helpful always courteous.

RAYMOND O on 4/22/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great staff.

KAREN P on 4/21/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

A very good experience! Everyone was friendly, professional, and made sure I understood the process. I will definitely recommend this facility to others.

MARIA NJONG M on 4/7/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I certainly will not recommend this U haul location at 2215 5th Street, NE Washington, DC to anyone. I experienced property damaged while in storage with rat droppings and eggs all over my property.

RAY B on 4/7/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

THANKS

MICHAEL M on 3/28/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility is good but one doesn`t necessarily feel safe in the place or in the area....staff was helpful and my stuff was safe, but did feel unsafe given the clientele and location.

JUSTIN MICHEAL P on 3/23/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Friendly staff

MALAYA R on 3/17/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Ur People R superb! Very knowledgeable,patient,polite THE BEST! Place WELL lit.*Yet, concerns abt MY Safety@ 5th St NE dangerously isolated hard 2 gt abt,if attacked while lookg thru My Items Alone!

MIKAL R on 3/10/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

very easy! :

LESLIE M on 2/23/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I have used this particular U-haul location for multiple moves, both in-town and one-way, and now for storage, as well. The staff are always great!!

CYNTHIA R on 1/12/2013
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Ladders were always left in the way upstairs. I`ve had my pad locked by uhaul even when my bill was paid. I would recommend uhaul, just not that location. Trying to pay my bill wasn`t always easy.

CHERRYL B on 1/4/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was very generous and knowledgable throughout my experience.

WALNETA D on 1/2/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

the storage was up to high to even put furniture in and there was nothing to lift it with

CHINGAI L on 1/2/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff very helpful in getting me a unit.

LAURA C on 12/30/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Great service!

PATRICIA P on 12/24/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I like it very much would recommend to others

REGINALD SYLVESTER M on 12/23/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The Attendant was very professional and informative about the operation of the facility and how to access entrance and exiting the facility.

LINDSAY B on 12/17/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I was assisted promptly by a friendly woman who showed me to my unit and helped me get settled. I was very happy with the service and would store here again.

EVELYN L on 12/9/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The prices are way better than public storage.

GUILLERMO C on 12/9/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent service

COURTNEY K on 12/4/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly staff. Easy to use free dollies and elevator.

MAXINE C on 11/30/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Good service. Operating Hours should be extended at least 1 Hour or more to gain access to property.

WANDA C on 11/24/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This is my first experience with storage and so far so good.

TED ERIC W on 11/4/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility was very busy. There was not much parking and a wait to get to the parking area to access the building. Staff was great and very friendly

HEATHER S on 10/9/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The storage unit seemed damp to me and parking very difficult, so I found another storage unit elsewhere. No complaints about the management.

LEWIS C on 10/3/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

the staff was very helpful and accommodating.

VINCENT P on 10/1/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was excellent. Computers need to be improved and ststem updated. Took to long to service customers.

TEJUANA D on 9/28/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Pleasant and helpful staff

GLENDA H on 9/26/2012
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Felt unsafe and parking was terrible.

MARK F on 9/9/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Although not in the best location, I never had a problem with my unit. Everything stayed secured and dry. Also, it was very easy to pay every month.

MICHAEL G on 9/6/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

We were very happy with the service we got from Hussein who patiently helped us through the rental process. Thanks!

ANGELA E on 9/2/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was extremely helpful with exemplary customer service. My only concerns would be the heat inside the facility and the lack of open bays for loading and unloading.

PRINCESS P on 8/30/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

I am not confident that there is actually climate control in the storage units. It would also be very helpful if you could cancel your account online, or over the phone.

SANDRA O on 8/28/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

perfect for college students looking to store items over the summer.

ERIC R on 8/23/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff were always very friendly. They would contact me directly if there was ever a payment issue. I never had a security issue.

NATHAN P on 8/20/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

FILLER

LAURA L on 8/15/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

If you schedule your use outside of rush hour this place is great for the cost. The second-level locker unit was an unexpected challenge in loading heavy furniture.

SANDRA B on 8/10/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Although, I choose friendly on the survery, I would not say the staff was friendly. I would say there were about 50% indifferent.

ORLANDO Q on 8/7/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Professional friendly

DAVID J S on 8/5/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The manager named Osman was exceptional. He stood out well above the other staff. Very dedicated to helping the customers.

TIMOTHY K on 7/19/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

It was very hard to find a place to park near the building. Many spaces were being used by empty rental trucks and half the garage was blocked by rentals or personal vehicles.

SUP C on 7/14/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

A little moisture smell of mold in unit 155

MARY B on 7/6/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I have been a customer of this location for almost 20 years. Mr. Osman, Ms.Nicole, Mr.Hugh, and all the staff have become family. Mary

JENNIFER R W on 7/2/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff at this facility, especially Joe Custic, were extremely rude.

JOHN J on 6/25/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

hours could have been better opened later.

DANIJEL L on 6/24/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

n/a

DAVID J S on 5/31/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

A lot went wrong w my reservation. A lot of misinformation. Then Osman stepped in and found solutions. He made all the difference. I would have been very upset. Now I am Trecommending it

CHRIS N on 5/26/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Good in town storage facility

SARAH H on 5/23/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. However, I was not clearly informed that I had an upper unit when I reserved it, which proved to be very difficult.

NELAJAH RASHAN D on 5/14/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Amazing service! All the guys on the Sunday shift 5/13/12 were very professional and nice. Especially Abdoul he was sooo helpful.

GLENN ALEXANDER W on 5/13/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

There was a small language barrier between ma and the staff rep. Originally he gave ne the wrong address combined with the fact that the online address of the facility are both wrong

PRINCESS P on 5/13/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff wasn`t very efficient and it took more than 20 minutes to get service.

KIRBY R on 5/3/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff here are good, and the price is right, but the facility does not feel clean or up-to-date. The slow elevator and limited number of carts make accessing difficult sometimes.

MARIE C on 4/18/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

YOUR PRICES ARE HIGHER THAN THE COMPETITION AND YOU ARE NOT 24 HOURS BUT IT WAS CLEAN WELL-KEPT NICE STAFF.

KELI A on 4/18/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Everything went beyond my expectations. It was so easy to store and access my belongings. The staff was incredibly friendly and of the utmost help.

AYANA P on 4/6/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The manager is a wonderful person

KRISTIN D on 3/8/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The location was a little out of the way for me, but otherwise everything was great. The staff was always friendly and helpful, and I felt like my stuff was secure.

HAROLD G on 3/1/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The experience was excellent.

ALAN WAYNE C on 2/6/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Osman and the team really went the extra mile to help me out. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Alan

KELLI B on 2/5/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

No complaints, will definitely recommend to others.

ANDREA S on 1/30/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Often trash on the ground.Upon moving out, was a dead rat in a coffee cup that sat there for several hours.Was indicative of cleanliness of the facility.Staff behind the counter always been helpful.

KENDLE P P on 1/24/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer service was and continuies to be good.

ELMA CASSILADA A on 1/18/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Recently i had to cancelled my storage because of my financial situation. The staff was unable to do that right away.

ERICA C on 1/16/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This uhaul was very well run, I only wish they didn`t call ur contact list the same day your storage bill is due. Give us at least 5 days.

CARLOS MAURICIO U on 12/31/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Access hours not 24/7. Customer service ok.

MARGARET T on 12/28/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Helpful store associates.

MELISSA B on 12/5/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

This was a very convenient UHaul for me as far as location, which is why I chose it, but the best thing about it was the friendly, knowlegeable and patient staff. This is the truth. Much appreciated!

TANIKA C on 11/28/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

thanks

MAKOTO O on 11/16/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

It was wonderful.

KIAJUANA R on 11/15/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

there was a girl smoking a cigarette i guy cursing and they quoted me the wrong price fora unit

AGNES B on 11/7/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

My things were damaged by animal feces and urine and I received the worst treatment and customer service. I wasted my time, energy, money, ruined my things and was treated poorly! the absolute worse!

REGINALD H on 11/3/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

No

JASON LEE B on 10/30/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff were incredibly helpful, I had a great experience.

MICHAEL C on 10/21/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The manager has done a great job. But the reason I moved out. I have big rats almost the size of cats in my unit and it destroyed and used the bathroom on everything in. It chewed all my clothes up.

FELICIA S on 10/19/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

great

MIKEL G on 10/16/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was always helpful

CHRISTOPHER WADE P on 9/27/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I found everyone at the facility to be friendly and helpful. In particular, Osman Sesay was one of the kindest men I have dealt with anywhere. He went out of his way to ensure our needs were met.

NATHANIEL D on 9/26/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Very helpful and friendly staff in person. Not so helpful on phone.

SARITA C on 9/3/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

some of the storage room floors can use some new tile inside the storage rooms but the service overall was very good!

MARK F on 9/2/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The service was helpful. They solved my problems quickly and were attentive.

PHILIP G on 9/1/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Only compliant was mouse pellets in boxes,

SARAH CLAIRE R on 9/1/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Good service.

PA`REESHA S on 8/24/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

This facility didnt recognize my reservation for a storage unit requested weeks prior to moving in. It smelled of rotting rodents.There was a homeless woman living in the facility.The manager was rude

ANNA T on 8/23/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Our storage unit was infested with rats and covered in rat poo and pee. It was really horrible!

NEIL S on 8/23/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The place is a little scary looking and they`ve done a good job of ensuring that people aren`t living out of their units anymore. Much improved.

CAROL M on 8/20/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great

SARAH B on 8/17/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was mostly helpful. The facility smelled like urine on the 1st day I was there to put my stuff into storage. I saw a few doors that had been damaged, as though someone had tried to break in.

CASSANDRA W on 8/17/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Rats ate through my belongings AND they raised the price of my storage unit out of no where.

PORCHE P on 8/16/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Your facility smells like a dead person covered in moth balls.

SARAH CLAIRE R on 8/16/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The service was somewhat slow, but they were able to accommodate my last minute request, which I greatly appreciated.

JEFFREY W on 8/15/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

everything was fine

NIKKI F on 7/30/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer service was horrible, in 103 degree weather outside the facility was so hot we were sweating to the point we were getting dizzy. that should be a health hazard and needs to be reported.

AARIKA P on 7/30/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I needed to rent a van, and hadn`t made a reservation beforehand. The facility was very helpful with meeting my needs.

SARAH B on 7/24/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility did not have temperature control. It was extremely hot inside while moving. The staff was friendly however.

GERARDO G on 7/18/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Longer weekday hours would be great.

ROY S on 6/24/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Hot Humid Rats Chewed into my boxes Terrible access for me - - I`m crippled Contrary to in-building access I requested

DAVID H on 6/21/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Smells HORRIBLE in there. I felt unsafe a I think people might be living in storage units here.

JEFFREY W on 6/20/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

excellent service, no problems

JAMES W on 6/19/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Didn`t have room for my mattress so I had to drive back across DC! Spent a whole day between 5 different uhauls to simply find a place that fit my mattress and could unhitch my car.

KAREN S on 6/13/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The customer service staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

JACK V on 6/2/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

it smell like dead rats here.

ANITA DALUZ B on 5/23/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Good customer service does not have any meaning to them.Didnt give me the unit i reserved online, manager decided to take me a a walk-in rather then looking up my reservation!

PORCHE P on 5/20/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

This was the worst moving experience. Staff was grossly incompetent, and I was misinformed about the location of the unit and the time it would take to set up the account.

JEFFREY A on 5/18/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent service

JESSICA ANN LORRAINE S on 5/17/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The storage card wouldn`t work.

ELIZABETH A on 5/16/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I reserved a unit online, then when I got there they didn`t have one for me. I am paying more for an excessively large unit, and they weren`t even nice about it.

TABETHA Z on 5/7/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very helpful staff. Moving was a great!

JUDGE L on 5/6/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The site employee was patient, informative and he made my firt time storage experience positive by answering my questions and offering important rental recommendations.

PAUL M on 5/1/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly and helpful service. All staff pitch in to help new customers get settled.

JESSICA L on 4/18/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Helpful guy on desk, though I wish we could`ve moved in right when we got the locker, and not done endless logistics first!

NKOSI CHARLES B on 4/11/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Prices were way too high for this caliber of facility. The containers were too squat. Entry issues were out of control.

KATORIA B on 4/6/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The guy that helped me was great

MALISSA T on 4/5/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

guy @ counter was nice but the unit wasn`t right. had to wait nn hour to unload. got harrassed because I was in a larger unit due to the elevator being down. access card works about 20% of the time.

TONY D on 4/3/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

There were small storage spaces outrageously overpriced. There`s only one entrance that`s normally blocked by other customers. They are notorious for having long lines and unfriendly attitudes.

JOSHUA T on 3/16/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was always friendly and helpful. The site was well-maintained and climate controlled.

PREETI C on 2/20/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The units had no lighting. A rodent entered chewed up some clothing and ruined a couch. There often was only one employee at the counter, so you`d end up waiting in line 15 minutes.

ALDO O on 2/20/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I appreciated the convenience of managing my payments online. Nonetheless, it was totally dissapointing that i had to pay the price for an entire month even though i needed the unit only 3 days.

MICHAEL C on 2/7/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Expencive, no customer support

JULIA LANNETTE E on 1/27/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

at the begine it was very hot on the t3 floor but it turn to be okey

AUBREY M on 1/19/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Rat-infested, difficult staff, dirty, closed before 7pm closing time.

SARAH T on 1/10/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Great except for the rats and the fact that the access card I was given did not work.

CLEMENT S on 1/4/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The woman that help me did a fine job and I really appreciated her customer service skills.

KATIA M on 12/9/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Why did I never get a bill in the mail and then was charge late fees when I did not know my payment due dates.

RENEE T on 12/6/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

it was an wonderful experience using your facilities

MARY W on 12/2/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I stored things here for a year and a half when I discovered a disgusting carpet beetle infestation. I had to throw out almost everything I`d been paying to store. Osman = great manager though.

FRANK H on 11/27/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

overall, a good experience

JOHN K on 10/25/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

My access card to the storage facility never worked. The staff tried to fix it twice. Didn`t work. That was annoying.

SAHA R on 10/24/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Would like longer hours in the day to access the storage unit. Mainly Sunday was closed earlier then the other days. Would not been nice if it was open until 8.

ILEANA O on 10/18/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The personnel is great, but was not too impressed with the fact that my unit was not lit at all. It is not an advantage to come to a personal storage and look for your stuff in the dark.

SARA C on 10/17/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was unfriendly and rude. I will never do business with U-Haul again. The regional storage Manager Amy was very unprofessional.

SHANE G on 10/13/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

There is almost no accessibilty to the loading spaces as management has decided to keep one of the two access garage doors closed AND to keep their own vehicles parked in our loading spaces.

DORIS B on 10/13/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

nice people make you feel good.that the took care of you. PASTOR BOYD

KRISTIAN P on 10/10/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff is helpful and friendly.

LORRAINE W on 10/4/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The young lady, Nicole who helped me with my unit was very professional and nice. I appreciated her help.

MARY G on 9/28/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was super friendly but when we called to reserve the storage unit we were told it was waiste high when it fact the unit was almost 6 feet high and we needed a ladder to get to it.

JESSICA R on 9/26/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

UHAUL should offer a way to close an account without the owner having to be there in person.

JOHN THOMAS P on 9/26/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

could use another person or two in the office... the line was quite long some times

NORMAN C on 9/7/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

overall it is a good facility

SHAUN L on 9/5/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

it would be much better if the facility had more staff to help customers with concerns they have.

MAURICE W on 9/2/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

They were there when we needed the storage space.

PHOEBE K on 8/28/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Location on a crowded street, parking was difficult.

JOHN THOMAS P on 8/25/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was incredibly helpful and very nice!

DAVID S on 8/25/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I see unused rental vehicles in loading dock spots every time I come in the evening near closing time. The ladders to access the second level are all broken. I find the staff to be rude and unhelpful.

JASMINE H on 8/21/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Was worried about rats and mice but didnt see any sign of them near my things. Love the buy three months get one month free and definitely will consider this location when storing things again.

MONIQUE L on 8/20/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Friendly staff

CAMILLE C on 8/15/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly and helpful staff.

CRYSTAL G on 8/10/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I made a reservation and arrived at 6:58, they close at 7. The manager initially refused to allow me storage, but finally relented after our persistence. The other staff person was very friendly.

ANTONIO R on 8/9/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The guy who handles the storage unlocks storage units, shows you prospective units, etc. is very friendly and helpful. He is a real asset to the place.

WHITNEY L on 8/4/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Everything was great and the entire staff was very helpful.

MARGALIT R on 8/4/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Mixed up my space several times, checked me out of someone else`s, disconnected their phone lines.

MARGALIT R on 8/4/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Poor communication among staff. It took over 30 minutes to get our truck that we had reserved in advance online. We were also under the impression that the truck included a ramp, and it did not.

SIMON R on 7/30/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

My five experience with Intown was good. The facility was always well maintained, and the storage fees were priced fairly.

LOWAN S on 7/11/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

It would have help if the owner could invest in air conditioning/heating on the 2nd and 3rd floors. It was very unconfortable moving out of my storage units.

ADAM H on 7/6/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

SERGEY K on 7/4/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Moved in fine. Lifted stuff to upper deck: daunting task! Got best price in town. Staff were helpful. Picked a good morning, but floor would be hectic in the evenings, a lot hotter later this summer.

JULIA LANNETTE E on 6/28/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

the 3 floor was very very very hot hot? you need a/c up there i am going to call the maine office or seven on your side i would get sick up there.

BARBARA J on 6/28/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was wonderful. Our unit had an old door that needs to be replaced but I was told they would be replacing it soon. They even went and found me a light bulb for the unit.

ASHLEY R on 6/13/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The idea that the dates of the rental unit cannot be pro-rated after a certain date is not appropriate for paying customers.

SHARON ANN J on 6/10/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS ECELLENT. THE MANAGER ASSISTED ME WITH CHOOSING THE BEST UNIT FOR ME AS WELL AS SUPPLIED ALL THE INFORMATION I NEEDED TO MAKE MY DECISION.

BOBBY W on 6/8/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Your facility met all the requirements expected and your staff is one of a kind, they are the ones that make your customer want to come back.

EMILY S on 6/6/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Very helpful, lots of dollies to help move.

WILLIAN C on 5/31/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility was fine. The staff was great. The hours were inconvenient.

CHRIWSTOPHER C on 5/24/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Phone reservation was lost. My name is spelled wrong even with ID provided. Closed on Sunday at 4:30, some signs indicate 5pm. Items were in the way / blocking ramps leading into storage area.

CANDICE S T on 5/24/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

everything seemed to be fine. i ended up not using the storage space because i was unaware that it wasnt climate controlled.

CAMILLE C on 5/23/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly and helpful staff. I was a little skeptical about the neighborhood, but the facility seems to be in a good, secure condition.

MARCELLIRA M on 5/23/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I do not like your policy were you cannot receive any of your monthly payment back. I have been dealing with Uhaul for 7 years. This is the only thing that makes me unhappy.

SEAN O on 5/18/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Ryan Ford was a great help and provided excellent customer service.

JOSHUA R on 5/16/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

.

NORMAN C on 5/7/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

very good service.

JEREMY JASON C on 5/7/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The elevators went down and my friend got stuck in it, after that incident, the staff didn`t even offer their service to carry our heavy boxes up 3 flights of stairs.

JASMINE H on 5/4/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Good experience thus far,happy with the student fourth month free discount, the person helping us did not mention it but at the last minute his coworker did. Thanks!

ALINAFE M on 4/26/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The service was great, was in and out of there is good time. It helps to be early to beat the traffic.. Customer service was good.

ERIN H on 4/16/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I found two rats living in my storage locker. I will call the department of public health in Washington DC and report this. It is an embarrassment and a crime to have a facility in such conditions.

PHYLLIS C on 3/29/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The remarks regarding the staff is only pertaining to Ryan CSRwho needs customer service tranining as well as a lesson in what should be shared with the public regarding the termination of management.

MINIA D on 3/25/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

everything was great except for access to the facility was limiting

ERIC R on 3/22/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I appreciated that they have Sunday hours, and they were very accommodating even with last minute packing.

ILEANA O on 3/18/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The personal, and the rate are great, but the unit itself did not make me feel so great. Would love to see at least light inside the units, and/or climate controlled environment.

HOLGER F on 3/13/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff friendly and helpful. Convenient location of storage room.

JESSICA R on 1/29/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

EXCELLENT Staff. I had to wait 4 hours for my movers and they let me wait in the store. Also, there was a problem with the lighting and staff helped us to get alternate light.

JOSHUA R on 1/21/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

better than expected

ASHLEY R on 1/3/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Some office assistants weren`t knowledgeful of the discounts available to customers. This made the wait time to process my paperwork extremely long.

KRISTIAN P on 12/29/2009
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff is friendly and helpful. I recommend them.

RHETT J on 12/21/2009
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The lowest stair on the move able staircase to access the upper storage units on the 3rd floor should be repaired before someone is injured.

RONALD S on 12/14/2009
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer Service Skills were commendable.

ERIC B on 11/3/2009
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

They really need to have at least one day with extended hours. People should not have to take time off from work or always use the weekend.

WILLIAM C on 11/1/2009
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The doors were never locked. The rate was never the same when quoted. the storage units are not lit at all so you must bring a flashlight.

WILLIAM C on 11/1/2009
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Not a good value for the money I spent. Staff was rude and unhelpful

KERRIN S on 10/25/2009
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Overall the experience was positive. We found some staff to be very friendly, proactive, and helpful but the management was reluctant to assist us and provided low-quality customer service.

DARCY W on 10/23/2009
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I was very impressed with the storage facility service. The staff was nice and helpful.

GREGORY W on 10/13/2009
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

They were helpful and accommodating. Job well done.

JACQUELYN B on 9/27/2009
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The UHaul service people at this location were extremely professional, courteous and efficient. I love the high-tech security access and top-notch service and highly recommend this location.

DANIEL M on 9/25/2009
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I was very pleased with this service.

DUSTIN D on 9/21/2009
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff at this location is very friendly and helpful.

KAREN L on 9/15/2009
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The owner Shea staff members Sheldon, Marvin, Tim were helpful and accommodating! It was great to feel welcomed at home after a long road trip from Chicago. They all get A+

KATHERINE A on 9/4/2009
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility was fine - all my stuff was there and there were no problems. The staff was also helpful.

LAURA I on 8/27/2009
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff is extremely helpful

LAURA I on 8/27/2009
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff is extremely helpful

ANDREW B on 8/25/2009
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

smelly, disorganized and rude.

DIONNA M on 8/23/2009
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff at the register was very friendly, but other than that the facility is amazingly sub-par. No lights in the storage facilities.There were also NEVER any parking spaces.The hours also suck.

KAFI R on 8/23/2009
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was very helpful. However, I was not able to get the storage space I reserved in May 2009. This seemed to be caused by a computer glitch.

DARRELL T on 8/18/2009
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The actual storage compartment could use more light. The office hours could be more flexible -- staying open longer than 7pm to give customers access to their storage bins longer.

SHARI M on 8/2/2009
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was friendly and helpful but not the storage area itself, isn`t safe and couldn`t access after 7pm weekdays. Not convient for people who work.

RICHARD P on 8/2/2009
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff at my U-Haul location are consistently very friendly and helpful.

KRISTIAN P on 7/30/2009
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

not bad

DARIO P on 7/28/2009
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The employee at counter did not look at me or greet me when I first walked in, but the one who showed me the storage units available was, on the other hand, very nice and helpful.

KIRA B on 7/22/2009
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

I think that the service was okay but I think that it should be better. More people should be at the desk, I don`t think the desk should ever be left unattended, especially when people are coming in.

ROY S on 7/17/2009
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I told reservperson I was crippled and got. I got an elev. to the 3rd flr,walk away around the bldg.to my unit.The reservperson should found a unit for my situation at another U-H4in DC.

LAURA O on 7/13/2009
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Overall a very good experience, convenient location, and helpful staff. The 7:00 closing time was a bit tight when I came after work. The desk seemed frequently understaffed.

POLLY R on 7/11/2009
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I would have appreciated slightly later opening hours on some weekday evenings perhaps till 8:00 on Thursdays, at least? Otherwise, I was really pleased with my experience!

JAMES W on 7/5/2009
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The first two storage spaces I was shown were not ready - one dirty, and one still had items still in it - despite having tags indicating that they were ready. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

ELISA K on 7/4/2009
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The unit and facility was not clean enough for me and I never did use the unit because I didn`t feel comfortable putting my things in the unit.

JOHN L on 7/1/2009
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Nice people. Clean environment.