The cargo van we rented smelled like a moldy barnyard. The smell stayed with my clothes after using it. On return we were told this was an ongoing problem with that van. The CSR on site said he had approval from his manager to refund our rental. That ended up taking 4 weeks, after the manager initially told us he never authorized or was aware of this. This was not a good rental experience compare to other times we have used UhaulSTUART R.
Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Concord
Pour nous contacter
Concord, NH 03301
(Rt 393 & I-93)
Services dans cet établissement :
Heures d'ouverture de l'établissement
- Lun - Jeu : 7h am à 7h pm
- Ven : 7h am à 8h pm
- Sam : 7h am à 7h pm
- Dim : 9h am à 5h pm
- Inspection gratuite du remorquage
- Propane payable à la pompe
- Retour client 24 heures
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Les commentaires de nos clients sont extrêmement importants pour nous. Nous en tenons compte pour guider nos efforts et améliorer notre service. Tout ce qui suit vient directement de la part de nos clients, sans filtre ni modification.
The staff was so friendly and knowledgeable. I really want to stress that I find no fault whatsoever with those who helped me. They really made my experience. That being said, Uhaul's (the corporation, not its employees!!) policy of first come, first served even with a reservation was shocking and honestly made for a horrifying moving-in experience. I came thinking I would have a drive up outside unit, and ended up having to tetris my belongings inside a 4x8 1st floor unit and a 2nd floor 6x7 unit. Again, the employees of this location are great. The corporate policy of Uhaul of 'first come, first serve' even with a reservation will ensure I never use this Uhaul services ever again. It is a really terrible policy, I hope that will be reversed. Thank you again to the great employees of this location.Karen T. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.MARK M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.BONNIE H.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.cherye H.
No air came out of the vents, it was so hot driving it. It was like 90 outside and the ac did not make any differenceHUNTER M G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.MARY B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.James S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Kevin S.
have rented here dozens of times; they're great.PAUL U.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.EVAN G.
The person that I spoke to while dropping the truck off was very nice and wanted to listen when I needed to explain how horrible drive from NC to NH was. Hoping to hear back from him after his meetings about my situation.Ilona G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.TROY M.
Michael was helpful and quick setting me up and was there again to help me disconnect and get me on my way. A+MICHAEL C.
Excellent service. Staff should be commended for their customer service.DENNIS B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.JEFFREY M.
The folks here made it easy and fast Thank you staffEdwin B.
I paid for the trailer at the time of pick up. When I returned the trailer on June 11 th the attendant made me pay again even after I told him I paid at pick up on June 9 th. When I checked my bank app on my iPhone I had a transaction for the 9th which I had paid Uhaul on the 9 th and another transaction which I had paid for the 11 th for the same price to Uhaul. So I paid twice for the same service because the attendant didn't believe me that I paid on the day of pickup. His words, â€œWe don't charge until you return.â€ So now I have paid twice for one rental. So I called the main office of Uhaul in Scottsdale Arizona to straighten it out. And I have to follow up with my own bank. It all coulda have been avoided if the attendant in Concord, NH would have taken the time and listened to a customer!Kiersten C.
The staff was friendly and amazingly helpful. It was a trying time and everyone was compassionate and went above and beyond to make things better.Daniel L. | Expérience générale
The online pickup/dropoff is horrible. The loading times take forever and if you lose connection you're forced to start the process over. We're lucky that we had good help at the Concord location to check us in when we were having issues.Marc D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.DAVID N.
Pick up wait time was long. Person checking us out did not know the system very well. The charges were incorrect and he finally reached out to the manager for assistance. Return process was also mediocre. We were overcharged and I was on hold for almost 2 hours to try and get if fixed.HELEN A.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.RONALD S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ROSANNEM H.
Have a GPS unit in each truck.REBECCA H.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ERIN S.
I ended my storage locker rental. Two days later I was billed for another months rent. I called the service number to get refund. I was told a message would be sent to the manager for a refund and I would hear back. One week later I have had no response from Tyler McGee.GERARD D. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Alyssa H. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Kevin S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.James D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ROBERT THOMAS H.
Was a great experience - super friendly, helpful and an easy experienceKATHI D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.JULIE M.
Very easy and quick. Thank you.Chad M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Nancy F.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.PATRICK W.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Justus T.
the pic on the front of the truck when I went thru initial on-line inspection before I drove off lot was not even close to the truck I was renting. It had two large very visible missing paint spots on hood. I disputed the pic and informed manager when I returned to location.Robert L.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.JENNIFER C.
An error messed up my res, but they worked hard to fix it, and all went very well.Jayme S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Elizabeth N.
Entire process worked as it shouldBrian C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.KELSI L.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.MARC P.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Kelly S.
Everything was greatKevin D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ernie E.
All 3 customers in there at the time I picked up were having issues about what they ordered not being available. While the staff was doing their very best to resolve all the issues it didn't leave me very confident about renting from u haul againSEAN M.
I have rented many times with U-Haul over the years and this was my worst experience. If I reserve an appliance dolly make sure its available especially when there are two outside the front door that I'm told are on display and no one has the key to unlock themBradley D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.CURTIS C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.RENEE C.
He didn't listen i told him i wanted to drop off in leb. Contract had return in concord. Not what i asked for.MARK H.
They went out of their way to help us by securing the vehicle to the tow bar. I would recommend they explain to the customer how to secure vehicle to tow bar....the straps were undone during out trip and wasn't quite sure how to get it done. But overall they were super friendly and I would recommend this location and the stff.LORRAINE C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ALEXANDRABANKER B.
Absolutely the best customer service at this location.MARCY D.
Great, friendly people and easy experience for me.ZANE F.
Nothing! Everyone was knowledgeable and anxious to help in any way. Very accommodating.JAMES A.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.WILLIAM S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.STEVEN D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Deborah C.
Superb customer service.THOMAS A.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.MARIANA P.
Disappointed that the pickup truck I expected had not been returned, but the staff was professional and worked with me.Frederick H.
They tires could've have been replaced sooner, as they did not look very good. This would've saved me the time that I waited for roadside assistance and it would've saved Uhaul some money. Regardless, Uhaul is still excellent at what they do.NICHOLAS F.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.SCOTT S.
Great experience very helpfulEDWARD K.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.TIMOTHY ROBERT D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Kay R.
Both the pick-up and drop-off processes were smooth and quick. The personnel were friendly and knowledegable.CURTIS B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Carl W.
The salesperson needs to know what ithere trailer will hold and what to do if wrongKENNETH H.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Cory B. | Expérience générale
The truck had a smell to it, in the cab. It was a real concern. Leads me to believe it had not been cleaned between rentals. Steering wheel was sticky and gross to touch. I also needed to change the length of the rental. The people did not change the contract for me. I ended up paying for more days than I needed. Could have listened to me better and offered solutions to save us the additional money needlessly wasted.Walter B.
Very nice customer service....LOUANN A.
They were great. They closed at 7:00 we pulled in at 7:02 and they were still willing to help us return the trailer.DONALDWILLIAM B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.JAMES N.
The back of the truck was pretty messy. Had to clean it out before useJacob K.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.CAROL B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.NANCY R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.DANIEL H.
There were several billing issues and poor customer service. The manager did correct the billing issues after a second visit to them.LAWRENCE A.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Joshua H.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.John C.
Completely unorganized. Misplaced my reservation. Covid protocol a joke! Sat outside for 40 mins. Waiting for someone to come outside because the sign said, â€œdon't exit your vehicle, please wait for uhaul attendee to approach your vehicle for return.â€ They never came out! Charged me for 2 days when I only had the trailer for a few hours. When I returned it only a few hours later.. was told I wouldn't be charged for 2 days .. went inside after the :40 min. Wait outside.. then waited again inside while one cashier was texting on their phone. Confirmed again that I would only be charged for the hours that I used the trailer. Went back outside .. young guy took the trailer off and said, â€œI'm going to email you an invoice and your refundâ€ later that afternoon.. noticed my online banking was charged for 2 days! Called uhaul again and waited forever once again on hold .. the employee shared that they couldn't adjust the charge.. â€œcall back tomorrow to a managerâ€ So another call and a day later .. and another very lengthy hold.. Manager came on.. â€œoh we will adjust that immediately. Uhaul should have already made that changeâ€ Well it's 12 hours later and I still have a 2 day charge on my bank card. Deplorable! â€œUhaul check yourself! ... employees, managers and facilities!!â€ROBIN A.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Elizabeth B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.MICHAEL P.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.S MARK L.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.JOHN L.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.JOHN S.
I am a long-time U-Haul customer of the facility on Stickney Ave, Concord NH. They consistently perform above average, every single time.JAMES D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Christopher H.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Daryl P.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.DEBORAH M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.MARK N.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Steven D.
Truck was leaking water into â€œmothers atticâ€. There has been obvious cocking done but unfortunately was not the quick fix to the problem. We were told the day we reserved truck that it was a 24 hr rental and then received email that our reservation was only for 12hr?? When returning our truck we were charged for 2 days because the truck was chk-in at 7:03. We were there at 6:40am with a van and 3 trucks in front of us. I am really disappointed with the service I received. I have had a storage facility with you for the last 5 years and to try to nickel and dime people and try to charge extra day because there isn't a better system of checking in multiple rentals is such a disappointment. I can only imagine if I didn't compare my email to my paper copies. I WILL NOT be using the Stickney Ave UHaul location in the future for any type of rentals. Also, this has made me begin shopping around for a alternative to my storage also!Shawn C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.JOHN A.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ALAN C.
Does not understand payment set up. Says her is smarter than his district manager. Argues instead of trying to listen to understand the issue and concernsAmanda V.
The people and rental vehicles are great. The location stinks. Could be the worst spot in Concord NH for driving large trucks or trailers. Otherwise - the people and service is great!JOSHUA J H.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Brian H.
originally we rented Uhaul Tilton, NH, so Tilton NH Uhaul wasn't helpful. I rented auto trailer and last minute they called and said that they don't have a trailer, They have tow dolly. She said, "are you accepting or not? otherwise, I'm going to cancel it". I accepted and damaged my transmission. Concord Uhaul was helpful and professional but not tilton uhaul.ONUR T.
I was originally supposed to pick up the Uhaul trailer locally but was told last minute that they only had my 5x9 in A location 1 hour away. Would prefer that while planning a move not to be told the day before that I would have to downgrade or drive 1 hour to pick up something I ordered a couple weeks prior at a chosen location.JOYCE BIN-HONG S.
Was not clean but they promptly did what they could.PATRICIA A S.
They gentlemen was very nice and helpfulDAWN G. | Premières impressions
the staff were always ready to help you outKarin S. | Premières impressions
Your staff was fine, the space was fine... but we were initially told by the national call sent that we were getting a drive up 10x10. When i got to your facility, there wasn't one available. I don't know what reservation system issue there is between the site & national, but that, for us, meant we had to find a 10 x 10 somewhere else, then move everything out of the tiny space you had avail... and only had inside access too. Aside from that, we were charged 20 $late fee, because we weren't notified by phone or text that we were going to be past due... and ended up getting a US Mail letter, that was sent to our old address, forwarded to our new address... AFTER the 20 $was already paid. I was told by national that they couldn't credit it, and that an email would be sent to the site manager. I still haven't heard from anyone about crediting that 20 $. I arrived yesterday to clean out the unit, after already having paid the month & late fee, and found a second lock on the unit, which I had to go inside & deal with. I'll be unlikely to use UHaul again for storage.Jeffery b. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.David B. | Expérience générale
Great team and excellent customer service.CHARLES L. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Alyssa H. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Jewel M. | Premières impressions
Great people, great experience.Melinda N. | Premières impressions
They are just too expensive.DEAN P. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Bradley G. | Expérience générale
Bryan, the manager of this Uhaul location, was the most helpful person I have ever interacted with at Uhaul--or any storage/rental place for that matter. He helped me tremendously in a very unfortunate situation and has a great, customer-oriented attitude. 10 stars out of 5. Thank you!jonathan n. | Premières impressions
Your manager Brian went out of his way to provide excellent assistance and help during our rental and check out experience. His demeanor and friendliness Were exceptional. And his staff as well. We think the whole group.TIMOTHY M. | Expérience générale
Thank you. For 13 years I have stored belongings in your storage space. This has worked really well for me.LESLIE D C. | Expérience générale
I was impressed with how engaged all the employees were. There to do the job with a good attitude. MerciBradley G. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Roy B. | Online Move In
Staff is friendly, everything is well maintainedKristina K. | Expérience générale
I think there are less expensive options but am using for the free 30 day trial.MaryBeth M. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Valerie L. | Expérience générale
Very friendly staff. I would definitely make this U-Haul location my choice. I would recommend this location to my friends and colleagues. Keep up the good work . Sincerely, Carlos M. Huertas Retired Fire Chief and Emergency Management DirectorCarlos H. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Mark D. | Expérience générale
Expensive! Gaps on doors for exterior storage units. Mouse droppings everywhere. There's a thing called pest control, use it! Will never use this storage facility again.zach w. | Expérience générale
Great customer service!!!Sal P. | Premières impressions
Jason was very helpful and personable! Will be a returning customer in the future as life sees fit!CHERYL A. | Premières impressions
Moved our things in this week and so far very happy with the location, and unit.Donald P. | Premières impressions
They don't answer the phone. I had the central office email them and ask them to call me; they never did. I ended up mailing them a letter to ask them to call me when I needed help. This is not okay!LESTER BUTLER M. | Expérience générale
All ok except billing and occassional staffingMICHELLE F. | Expérience générale
The professionalism and caring of the staffDernell C F. | Expérience générale
The staff was very professional and helpful during a stressful situation for meDernell C F. | Premières impressions
I missed a monthly payment because of a hospitalization was not even 30 days behind when I started receiving threatening letters of my stuff being auctioned & charged ridiculous fees staff not helpfuMatthew C. | Expérience générale
I had a storage unit there for 9 years and the staff was always helpful and the facility always clean and secure. Keep up the good work.JAMES A L. | Expérience générale
I’d use this storage facility again if I had the needSusan B. | Expérience générale
Thank you for your truly excellent customer service. Your Staff and facilities are the very best.Robert L. | Expérience générale
Very helpfulSandra F. | Expérience générale
It was nearly impossible to get in touch with UBox Concord, there were regularly double charges, and when retrieved the boxes was was severely damaged.Brooke H. | Expérience générale
When I went to their facility to view the space they were not aware of my reservation. Further, they said a reservation with those people (you) dosesn't mean you have a reservation. BADal j. | Réservation
All ift my stuff was desired by mice. Lost a900 $sectional a hardwood dresser two twin beds and clothing to mice droppings and mice chewing it up.andrew t. | Expérience générale
Would give Excellent except for the fact that the gentlemen on, on the weekends, don't seem to be 'up to speed' on things as the women are during the week. I.E. A lock had been placed on our unit.Bonnie P. | Expérience générale
Services supplémentaires à cet emplacement
Nous avons la plus grande sélection de camions neufs!
Nos remorques fermées et ouvertes sont offertes à partir de 14,95 $!
Nous offrons la plus grande couverture en Amérique du Nord!
Nous expédions à l'autre bout de la ville et à l'autre bout du monde!
Nous vendons des centaines de produits qui facilitent les déménagements!
U-Haul est l'installateur numéro 1 d'attaches de remorque en Amérique du Nord.
Propane service delivered straight to your door!
We have the largest selection in the industry!
Nous avons un programme de récupération adaptative visant à améliorer l'environnement!