The staff was great! The first truck they gave me had a damaged license plate light, when I asked for a different truck or if they could repair the license plate light they promptly put me in another truck, no questions asked. The second truck had a chipped windshield, another staff member told me to take a photo of it (which I had already done). When I returned the truck there were no problems with the chipped windshield. Overall, great staff, poorly maintained equipment!Chris B.
Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Beachwood
Pour nous contacter
North Randall, OH 44128
Services dans cet établissement :
Heures d'ouverture de l'établissement
- Lun - Jeu : 7h am à 7h pm
- Ven : 7h am à 8h pm
- Sam : 7h am à 7h pm
- Dim : 9h am à 5h pm
- Inspection gratuite du remorquage
- Propane payable à la pompe
- Retour client 24 heures
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Les commentaires de nos clients sont extrêmement importants pour nous. Nous en tenons compte pour guider nos efforts et améliorer notre service. Tout ce qui suit vient directement de la part de nos clients, sans filtre ni modification.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Josh E.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Tim L.
I am sure they are hiring like everyone is but they need more help. Everyone was good and working well. But they got busy.MONA S.
The equipment was clean but there were two warning lights; low tire pressure n check engine light. The right passenger mirror was loose and you couldn't use itpamela B.
I had an issue with the cleanliness of the pickup truck I rented. The manager made an adjustment on the rate upon return that I satisfied with.MELVIN A.
The van I received had the change oils service indicator on, pulled to the right and damage to the drivers side front quarter and door.Richard W.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Michael S.
If I really wasn't In a hard place I wouldn't even have drove that death trap dirty heavenly used 26in van but due to the fact I had a move out date this was my only option I planned this two weeks in advance and I still was not treated right miles was off .it was terribleANDRA W.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.NORMAN R.
The young man that waited on me was excellent. A great ambassador for U-Haul.JOSEPHPATRICK J.
Your staff was so helpful and cool.ernest t. | Premières impressions
Very good people work thereMARK S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.JEFFREY M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Annette N.
The appliance dolly we rented wasn't secured when we received our truck. All equipment should be secured when people receive it.DEIDRE W.
Our U-Box must have been tipped at some point because according to the pictures that we took prior to shutting the U-Box door and the disaster when we open the ubox door at the destination was completely different however so far nothing appear to be damaged. However one of the Lots were sheared off.RANDOLPH G.
Wait time was very long to have costumer service acknowledge my reservation. I connected it myself then had to wait for quite some time again for rep to ensure it was connected properlyLISA B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.SHANELLE C. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Quinette H. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.michelle j. | Expérience générale
I have used U Haul for years, would not go to any other company. As always I received competent and professional service.LINDA D.
It didn't open until 20 or so minutes late. Otherwise, good. Very friendly, helpful staffChris L.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.MORRIS G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.RACHEL T. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Sean B. | Expérience générale
Professional informative take thair Job personalCALVIN D. | Expérience générale
The first truck had a nail in the tire and the second truck's passage mirror did not work. It kept movingJames H.
More than one agent renting equipment, which made the process way slower than it needed to be. The van I rented had a tire pressure warning light on, that although it may not be major, since I understand the warning. If I didn't, it was never mentioned during the rental process.TAMRA U.
Nothing!!! Everything was great no issues.Roderick R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.JENNIFER H. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.HAROLD J.
Service desk person was great, came right out and unhooked the trailer and I was ready to go.Paul M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Belinda E. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Ronda T. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Rocky W. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ERIC J.
This location was not as bad as the first. The location on the Bedford auto mile were awful. I still haven't received my 50 $guarantee, they were rude to me, the uhaul was raggedy, I started my move 2,5 hrs because of them just not caring and giving my reservation up. There's so much more that occurred that I can't squeeze into this box. Please note that I will never use uhaul again!MARKITA J.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.AQUILLA E.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ALONZO T.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.KAREN G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.JAMISHA A.
Easy check in and check out. Very professional at the desk. Very good experience. Merci.MARY R.
Only issue I had was that I was assigned the wrong truck at first. The associates fixed my problem, assigned a new contract that matched the truck, and apologized. Pleasant experience even with the issueADAM H.
The truck was leaking really bad from from multiple locations on the roof. I also have videos and I would like to speak to management The location was great. The truck it's self was UnacceptableBENJAMIN H.
Excellent service staff!Simon H.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ERIC K.
The return section of the building is a cluster. Other than that, the counter guy was great and everything was golden!MICHAEL V.
2nd time I've rented here & both trucks had service lights on. I was told they were aware. Store is a little cluttered. Employees are very nice!TATANISHA M.
Thanks for great service keep up the good workLEITHA O.
The molding around the front window was off, so they taped it, and the tape was falling off too. They have no patience to answer your questions. Customer service could use a makeover.Christine H.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ANDREW D.
it be nice if people weren't in such a hurry to get back to their conversations they didn't rush you and get agitated because they whisper and wont speak up no mater how many time you say what, i cannot hear you. its on thing if its work convos but another when its personal. it be nice if people had better attitudes. it be nice if trucks didn't have check engine lights on and the doors dont sound like they are gonna fall off. some people are nice and some seem to be doing a lot but there seems to be lots of truck in the middle of the road.KENNETH J.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.MARCHELLE S.
Though it was Sunday there was only one person working in the front. I arrived at 9:55 for my reservation at 10 but didn't leave until 10:40.ARIS F.
The gentleman that checked us in and set up the trailer was very polite and very nice.FRANKLIN L.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Andre R.
Rental location was excellent, friendly people and quick service. However, van we rented had check engine light on and light panel was broken making it difficult to switch lights on. This did not impede our drive but was inconvenience and was brought up to the clerk's attention. Despite this, our Uhaul rental experience was very good and positive.ILYA B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.NICK M.
I tented the truck 8/14 fro. 9:30 am and returned at 12:50pm. Apparently the agent the received the truck back dud not end the contract but put someone none else in the truck under my name. On 8/14 an age t called requesting the truck br returned. I explained the truck had been turned in hours ago. I thought that ended it. Well 2 days later I get a receipt for over 570 $for a truck turned into Cincinnati OH. I hope they have gotten this resolved and reversed those charges off my card. As of today 8/22 I still have not received any update. Please adviseCATHY S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.CURTIS R.
The truck was horrible. The ramp would not close due to a broken support. The truck's rattle loudly. Both service lights were on.Joseph H.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Aletha H.
Didn't get my final receipt. Please submit to Gabiwhaley@yahoo.comKarl W.
The van was partially cleaned and reeked of cigarette smoke despite the non-smoking stickers. There also was a large dent in the back door that wasn't documented on the on-line inspection. That service also did not allow me sufficient time to upload the photo of the damage. Otherwise, the staff was helpful and friendly.JOHN L.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Rachel B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Adrienne T. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Shawnte W.
Most of the trucks we rent from this location are broken and need a lot of repair.Rob K.
terrible location horrible customer service and do you really care? on hold for 60+ minutes to talk with someone who does carePatrick M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.NEAL W.
Have more than one person checking people inTERRELL B.
The people here were very courteous and professional upon check-in. The vehicle was not clean on the outside, which in truth didn't bother me. I was taking my daughter to college, and on a time schedule, so I never looked inside before driving the vehicle off. I should have looked, because the cargo area of the van was filthy. Clearly had not been cleaned at all. Grease, grime, dirt, and some cardboard were present. Unfortunately it was after hours so I couldn't exchange it, and my only choice was to clean it myself before loading my daughters stuff for college. I contacted uhaul via email about the condition, and they got back with an apology and noted the condition on my reservation, which is really all I wanted. The vehicle worked well and was the perfect size. Next time I'll make sure to look inside. My rating of above average is because of the people here, if I were to rate on cleanliness, the rating would be poor.Andrew A.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.RODNEY T.
Truck had bad brakes. Workers were rude.ANTHONY B.
Easy to check out and check in!Marianne K.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.CHARMANE T.
Called four days before to verify my reservation. When I arrived to pickup my rental, they didn't have the 17' truck I reserved. They offered me a 26' truck. I had no choice because we were on a schedule and didn't have time to go to a different location. I knew the 26' truck would be extremely difficult for me to maneuver in the small town we were moving to. And the steering was out of alignment. It was a very frustrating and stressful experience.ANGELO T.
I am so pleased with the staff and the information that was offered to me at the time of check-in, and received my first month free.TERRANCE S. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.CHARLIE G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.DONAZE G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Joshua R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.TRANICE W.
Get the reservation date correct. Have the equipment I order. Contactless mobile pickup should be contactless; I shouldn't have to wait in line for 20 minutes if I've already checked-in on the map. The woman working the counter was very nice and helpful though.Frank G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.KIMBERLEE H.
The experience at this location was very good. They were professional and extremely helpful from everything to buying a hitch and ball to securing the ball on the hatch and securing the towing connection.KENNETH M.
The truck I ordered wasn't there, they gave me another truck on E, then I was told to bring it back on 1/4 because, the original contract said I was getting a truck with a full tank, poor serviceMAURICE M.
Despite checking in online there was no truck when we got there. Sent to another location 30 min away and they had no truck. After 2 hours extra total to pick up a truck, we left with something much larger than what we needed.Michael B.
Clean the inside 9f the truck and keep current photos of the truck.Vincent S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ELAINE T. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.DOUGLAS N.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.christine n. | Premières impressions
Very easy! We were thankful!Alayna O.
The vehicle needs maintenance it seems to sway. The steering wheel maybe out of alignment. Topping off fluids would be nice. Coolant to keep cool and washer fluid for the wipers. Smelled like someone was smoking something in the vehicle. Looked clean but didn't smell clean. It's like someone smells clean like they came from shower but you can smell that they were at a bbq within last day or two. Only this smell wasn't nice.KENNETH J.
Staff very helpful especially drop offScott S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.SYDNEYA H.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.SAMIRA P.
Due to equipment availability, yes, but the level of customer service was not what I would have expected from a large U-haul location. I think they were simply understaffed. I'm open to give it one more shot, but will be a bit weary of what I'll find... TBD.Seth T.
I commend the entire staff. Allowing me to park my vehicle for the day was a big plus. A standout was John who received the vehicle on return.JOHN L.
Movers in Cleveland were excellentPierre J.
Overall the experience was lackluster, we had reserved a 10x10 unit months in advance. On the day we rent the unit, we're told by manager it is not available and we'd have to take 2 or 3 smaller units each at regular price. Luckily a storage service women named Dewana was very pleasant and de-escalated the situation. She politely explained why the unit we reserved was not available and said on Monday she would call me to offer a bundled price on 2 units for the inconvenience. Unfortunately U-haul doesn't have the system or scale to notify customers in advance when their reserved until is not available.Peter B. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Charlene R.
Location very slow to receive returned trucks. Customer service was poor often rude.Peter B.
Everything was perfect keep up the great work!Nakita E.
I was given an empty truck, which was noted on my contract but then was charged to fill the truck on return.JOHN M.
The AP did not function well.Took at least 20 min + to complete. Finally went into counter to get key complete rental.Angelo M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.JD T.
I get everyone is having staffing issues now, but the store was really understaffed. The rental agreement showed the tank was at 1/4 - it was more like 0-1/8th. The receipt printer wasn't working.JUDITH G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.PHILLIP D.
The first truck was bad and broke down with 5 miles of the haul store and the Web site for road side is terrible and I couldn't get hold of any by the 800 phone or the uhaul dealer and as of today the broken truck is still sitting in my parking lot waiting to be towed for 3 daysmicheal T.
The manager at this location was very professional. The store was full of people and he made everyone feel good and informed everyone while he handled our needs. I told him how pleased I was with his service. This location needs more employees. Please give him a raise in pay!!!!! Excellent customer service!!!!DAVID H.
I came across couple of issues with the storage but the young lady and the manager took care of it right away. Both were very polite about it. My Son has a unit and is very please with the serviceLINDA A.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.VLADISLAV M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Sandra J. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Newschell P. | Expérience générale
Expedient and nice agent. Clean and organized locationDANIEL G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Dion N. | Expérience générale
I enjoyed the courtesy of your employees and the cleanliness of the buildingANITA B. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Charese H. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.RODNEY S. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.BENJAMIN E. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Kimberly W. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.RODNEY J. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Dion N. | Premières impressions
The women who showed me the unit and got us our lock and helped us with the ending steps was very helpful sweet and accommodating . The gentlemen that helped us at the front was also very very friendly .Heather K. | Premières impressions
Had two storage units one ended up having water in it causing some damagedyonne s. | Expérience générale
The staff and store manager was so very courteous to meANITA B. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Don B. | Expérience générale
It's a convenient service but at the same time nobody wants to use long term storage for a long period of time due to the expenses for the rental storage over a long period of time, in 9 months I spent roughly 1 500 $.Ardella E. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Gyasi A. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.larry d. | Expérience générale
Excellent service!JUNE S. | Expérience générale
Great staff.EDEN W. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Don B. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Nicole T. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.gloria a. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Lindsay C. | Online Move In
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.chris h. | Expérience générale
I was gave the wrong storage unit the storage unit that was given to me was dirty and still had furniture in it it took U-haul 1 hour and 40 minutes to get me a New storage unit...,Nathaniel J. | Premières impressions
From start the staff was friendly & helpful, they held off auctioning my locker for as long as they could but after I became homeless & had to leave the state, things just got out of hand, I just wish I had gotten my family photo album out, most of the people in it are gone now, my dad died on Apr 19 & all of the photos of him & my mom, as well as grands & uncles are lost forever now, this was the worst 2 years of my life... anyway thank you all for what you did during such a difficult time for all of us. Sincerely, Ms. YoungDesiree Y. | Expérience générale
After an unexpected issue at another U-haul location and a ticking clock on our 26' truck full of our belongs, U-Haul of South Beachwood came to our rescue, quickly renting a unit to us. The unloading garage was spacious and well-equipped with carts, allowing us to unload quickly. The unit was pristine and the whole facility was clean, well-lit, and easy to navigate.NAY K. | Premières impressions
Excellent with little storage space I was suppose to get a 10×10 but they stuck me in Four small ones a lot of moneymarquetta h. | Online Move In
Clean and well maintained. Convenient to be able to drive the truck inside and unload without concern about the weather.John M. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Ronald W. | Online Move In
I have rented 4 trucks from them with then the last 4 month and the windows were terrible need to change to a better cleaner.arthur h. | Expérience générale
So far so good. Facility was new and high tech and I appreciate the security measures in place. Seems like a solid location to store thingsTeresa R. | Online Move In
Team Beachwood very caring and friendly...thank you for everything!Lois b. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Jan K. | Premières impressions
Thank you so muchCarolyn S. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Ashante M. | Premières impressions
Great ServiceDARRELL K. | Expérience générale
Everyone I would swipe my card in then open my unit the alarm would go off. Tried entering my code and it said no access.Marvin F. | Online Move In
The team is very professional and accommodating. The moving experience can be exhausting but the Uhaual team insured a east transition. Thank you so much for a great experience.Audrey S. | Premières impressions
Great experience, the company assisted in making a bad situation good with their skill set and communication. I recommend using U Haul. Facility very clean and secureCraig O. | Expérience générale
Very courteous considerate and professional God bless them allvanessa c. | Expérience générale
The bathroom was out 0f order for two weeks no goodtheodore s. | Expérience générale
Lamar and Dawn were very professional and kind! During these crazy times it is good to see good old fashion customers service. Truly a dying art. Thanks again for doing your job with the upmost top notch service and support.SHARON M. | Expérience générale
I have previously rented a storage unit, and already had a lock from the same facility. I was told that the lock came with the unit and I didn't need, but I received no credit. This is unacceptable. The lock isn't free and you received the credit for the price. And the free lock back into your storage.AMBER Y. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.DEBORAH M. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Kendra S. | Expérience générale
Le personnel était amical et serviable. They were very knowledgeable and always courteous.Tremayne W. | Expérience générale
Good serviceSiara W. | Expérience générale
I have rented storage at this location since 2018. I want to share that LaMar Stevenson, and other staff members have been more then helpful when addressing any of my customer service matters. LaMar Stevenson, is a gem within your organization. If I had a business I would steal him from you! Also, please know that I didn't leave but that I moved into a smaller space yesterday. Again, the service was above & beyond. The new space was sanitized (COVID guidelines) and I felt safe during moving from one space to another as well.Nancy S. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Johnnie E. | Online Move In
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.travis j. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Quiana W. | Expérience générale
Alarm kept going off and system not working so swiping card was uselessRICARDO M. | Premières impressions
It is imperative that ALL STAFF MEMBER WEAR MASKS! I was disappointed when I walked in and saw all the employees without their mask. I had to ask them to put on their masks.Lauren W. | Premières impressions
One of the AC vents were leaking at one point. It was fixed, but it did create mold/mildew in one 9f my bends and a bag of clothes. I had to through them out! But other than that, everything else was great!.chanelle n. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.James L. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Nikkol H. | Premières impressions
please have Manger call me 4403174299Tonya B. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.jackie d. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Quinette H. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Charlie W. | Expérience générale
It was very easy to use this storage facility . Access was great and the building is super cleanjohn k. | Expérience générale
Love itSiara W. | Premières impressions
Surrounding storage places are half the price of UhaulDeanne T. | Expérience générale
Keep up the good work during these difficult times.Ardella E. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Betty H. | Premières impressions
Customer service. PoorCasandrra R. | Expérience générale
Staff was helpful. Kevin was very courteous. However, he could have been a little more informative about the entrances and use of password into the facility. Yet, when I asked others, they were very helpful.Wynette B. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Alan H. | Premières impressions
Very Accommoding!EREN U. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Kareem R. | Premières impressions
Very Nice Peoples.Simon J. | Premières impressions
The lady at the front counter does not listen to the customer and their needs and has an attitudejames g. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Nathaniel R. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Lois b. | Premières impressions
Storage unit is easy to access and is very clean. And employees are really nice and helpful.chanelle n. | Premières impressions
Very pleasant and helpful staff from start to finish. Pickup and return very efficient. A job very well done!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!micheal s. | Premières impressions
From check in to check out everything was seamless. The associate assisting me was EXCELLENT. She assisted me with u haul rental and storage rentalCharlie W. | Premières impressions
Clean, professional and welcoming.Kimberly M. | Premières impressions
Good hours, great availability of tricks and flexibility for customers who get in a bind and need the truck longer.Eleanor B. | Premières impressions
Services supplémentaires à cet emplacement
Nous avons la plus grande sélection de camions neufs!
Nos remorques fermées et ouvertes sont offertes à partir de 14,95 $!
Nous offrons la plus grande couverture en Amérique du Nord!
Nous expédions à l'autre bout de la ville et à l'autre bout du monde!
Nous vendons des centaines de produits qui facilitent les déménagements!
U-Haul est l'installateur numéro 1 d'attaches de remorque en Amérique du Nord.
Propane service delivered straight to your door!
We have the largest selection in the industry!