Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.SONIA P.
Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Southside
Pour nous contacter
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Services dans cet établissement :
Heures d'ouverture de l'établissement
- Lun - Jeu : 7h am à 7h pm
- Ven : 7h am à 8h pm
- Sam : 7h am à 7h pm
- Dim : 9h am à 5h pm
- Inspection gratuite du remorquage
- Propane payable à la pompe
- Retour client 24 heures
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Les commentaires de nos clients sont extrêmement importants pour nous. Nous en tenons compte pour guider nos efforts et améliorer notre service. Tout ce qui suit vient directement de la part de nos clients, sans filtre ni modification.
You need to supply the hitch and 2â€ ball.Robert B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Brent W.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.PETER R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Dilson D.
Answer phonesARMANDO R.
I had a faulty truck this time around which was surprising fir uhaul. But overall..I'll still use them.Rashilda M.
Get friendlier employeesJOSEPH B.
You guys charged my for a dent in the truck I didn't do, it have previous damage.Stacie K.
Need a much bigger lot to house your equipment. I had trouble getting in and leaving with the trailer.Linda M.
Staff were great. Thank youGARY S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Juan F.
I can't think of much. Maybe having a barcode on a key tag or card that the worker can scan to fill in the information automatically possibly attached to a rewards program.RICHARD B.
The equipment was exemplary. The counter staff were unhelpful when I called to extend my rental to the point of rude. When I tried to be friendly, I was met with curt responses. No customer service skills whatsoever.JOANNE F.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.TRICIA P.
Employee struggled with computer needs trainingRicki L.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.CAITLIN L.
When I first used to go to U-Haul they will come out and expect the truck with you make sure there's gas they didn't do that when I walked in they said are you guys here for an appointment I said no we're here for a return He said just give me your key I think that's it you don't at least want to check to see if I hit anything broke something or anything with the truck that man did not come outside they were rude it was really badShaunte H.
Big company made many mistakes and the man behind the counter Jose was extremely rude charge me 25 $for coverage that I've got to have seen that I can read I asked the lady if you help me she knew I did not want and they still charge me 25 $when I asked Jose for my 25 $back to give me a receiptKELLY L.
Over price way overpriced would not ever rent againCristian J.
Fast , friendly and easy to servicegonzalo B.
The 20' truck I had broke down (transmission went out), and I had to wait 4hrs for a tow truck. I kept getting the runaround to try and find another one, because no one had anything available. When I got back to the place where I got it they gave me a 17' truck that wasn't clean, it had trash in it still. I only had that weekend to move and all they did was take off that one day for the inconvenience, I don't think it was right to have charged me that much for with what happened.KRISTOFER H.
Called in, and booked my uhaul at a location that is out of business. I specifically asked if it was at the Chester location. I made the mistake of not looking at my reservation as we are in the middle of a move that was hectic. When calling this location to let them know the mixup and that we were on the way, they answered on the 3rd call, then talking over me, said they were putting me on hold, and instead hung up on me. To top that off, they turned off their phone system so all calls were going straight to the corporate call center. They parked the truck in such a way I had to get their guy to move it, because i was worried about damaging it. There was only about 6" between this truck and the one next to it. I wasn't going to be responsible for hitting that other truck. I questioned a charge and was told I would receive a call to discuss it. Instead it was just charged and I still have yet to receive a call.Esther B.
When a customer is trying to get a better explanation of the services they are being charged for, employees should try hearing them out instead of talking over them. The owner of this location was very rude and condescending.WAYLON Y.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Kevin P.
Better customer service. Wait times are horrible at this location. I've rented from this location a few times and I'm not sure if I'll be back because of the wait times.Ruben P.
Attitude, and not organized.ERIC C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.PATRICIA F.
I made my appointment from September 1 to September 4 and they messed up my paperwork and charged me a extra day,which was 75 $their mistake should not my fault.ERNEST C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.AURELIANO A.
Ozzy did a great job keep it upJOSEF HONG DUK K.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ROBERT W.
Entire staff was helpful and friendly. Every employee that crossed my path ask if needed any help. Very well mannered and respectful. Love my new tow hitch I had installed!Steve R.
The fuel level was recorded at a level other than what was actually in the truck and associate did not update the information which resulted in my having to make numerous phone calls to have the fuel charges reversed and some of the customer service reps were rude.Xenia V.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.YAKOV K.
Horrible truck. Nothing but problems with reservations and problems with truck.Delbert B.
Not good customer service opened up late just a bad experience over all won't be backSHONICE B.
It's not my responsibility to full the truck up with gas if the previous renters failed to fule up. I brought the truck back at the same exact fule level as I received it if not more.. I should not be charged extra if i did not bring it back with more fuel then I received it.NICHOLAS M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.MARK D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.David L.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Thomas W.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ELIZABETH A.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Scott M.
They were much more professional here. And when the discrepancy over the blanket/pads came up, they were willing to help solve the problem rather than just call me a thief and charge me.Randal F.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ALVARO S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ROBERT R.
They scratched my carRuth C.
Outside of car was dirt all around but clean very inside.JAMIE N.
That truck needs to be retired. It is old with a lot of old body damage and the motor is weak.DOYLE G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ROSEMARY S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.AMANDA W.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.GABRIEL R.
Get there trucks ready and working as soon as time indicates it took 3 trucks to FINALLY leave the lot after 2 hours and I had a reservation and all we also had to load the trailer ourselveshector R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Jon M.
Unclear rental requirements. Poor communication that often ended without any indication. Impossible to reach customer service, with weight times lasting more than 25 mins or more. Malfunction and limited help in obtaining key via word lock. Missing instruction on key placement after use of rental, which led to confusion and uninformed staff of location of key day after return (I placed key back in spot I assumed possession (in rear of truck under a locked word lock. Also, unable to return phone call at location of rental to inform them keys location because call kept being dropped after automated message informed me of wait time of 1 minute. This was during business hours at location. After leaving feedback and correspondence (since the calls were unsuccessful) no returned communication back. This rental was a complete disaster and cost me precious time when I was unable to obtain key. So I really feel I should be reimburse for rental. However I feel that would not occur. I have rented a Uhaul 4 times in the past year or so which equaled close to 600-700 dollars total. After this experience I have decided to take my business elsewhere and not entertain the possibility of getting a contract for my business' use. Too much of a hassle.Cathy D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Maher A.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Raquel G.
It was fine at this location.GARY C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.BRYAN G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.WALA A.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.JARROD S.
Agent didn't explain milage charges up front. He asked about how many miles we would drive but never indicated how many were allowed and there was a charge! Not happy with additional 30 $charge at return of truck.Donna M.
Nothing out standing experience!JEAN B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.KEVIN P.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.SHERRY B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Abimael R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.CLAVEL R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Scott M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.LETICIA S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Samuel R.
Quick drop off in an out in a few minutesJuvenal F.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.MONTE P.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.MOSES R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Maria A.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Armando F.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.SUSANA C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.SHELLY O.
Martha Cruz made up a discriminatory â€œpolicyâ€ for just us (my partner and I). She said we needed 3 references and she needed to call them and they needed to answer their phone (and I rented from U-Haul recently and my reference was already verified by the online system). She did not apply her procedure to anyone else who was renting a U-Haul van or truck and refused to give us the keys even after we were verified online. We submitted a complaint with corporate U-Haul and heard a sub par response from Jose Olmedo, and upon asking him further questions, he ignored us. We're not those sort of people to complain unnecessarily about a company, so it's saying something when we actually file a complaint because we do not want it to affect anyone else. I would suggest you rent from Penske (we changed over to them from U-Haul and they have fantastic customer support) or you could also figure out a different truck rental method. I wish I had this warning before because it cost us 4 hours of our workday and discrimination is hurtful to our personal well-being this U-Haul just sucks. :/Christina D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.James W.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ALBERTO V.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Michael B.
Took. 30 minutes to check in. Despite having entered info online. They required 4 phone numbers to rent. It was alienating being asked to provide this. And they call the phone number you give them while you're there !Patricia C.
Poor customer service. Not friendly at all or professional. Staff vaping onsite, bad attitude and poor direction as to how to return items or in providing support with equipment. Staff seem irritated by clients. They also seem bothered when a customer asks a question.Hilda O.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ADRIANA B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Esteban O.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.IVAN G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ruben H.
I dont own a uhaul but i would inform the employees that check it vehicles to do a more thorough return inspection . I have rented pick up trucks that have the jack and collapsible triangle reflective strips missing. I notify the branch everytime. Customer theft is hurting the profit margin.GARY S.
This team needs a lesson on customer service. Once I completed the paperwork inside I was asked to go wait out back and someone would hook me up. I waited about 10 minutes and no one showed. Went back inside and they said they would be right out. I waited outside another 10 or 15 minutes and went back inside until they decided to come out. The gentleman that hooked up my trailer was irritated that he had to come out and help. Upon return it was the same story except the wait wasn't as long. This location is understaffed and the team doesn't make it any better. I would send the area manager down to spend the day with these folks . I'm sure it would be enlightening.JOHN B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ANTHONY L.
When I took the truck I was told that my money was taken out of my account at that moment. I like to know what money is mine and what money goes to bills. When I returned the truck I found out that the money was going to be taken out at the time of then return! I didn't have the money in my account! I told the associate to please give me a moment so I can ask someone to send my extra funds but he didn't listen and completed the transaction and walked away. He was so rude and unprofessional. He mumbled when he spoke and just seemed like he didn't care about his job. It almost felt like he hated being there! The only good thing about my experience was the movers that uhaul provided. They were amazing! I wish all uhaul associates were more pleasant than what I experienced. Everyone seemed so hateful, rude, and unhappy.GREGORY M.
The Woman at the Counter Martha was Rude with attitude because I am white Kyle was disrespectful because I am white and he is BlackGlen E.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.STEPHEN W.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Thomas C.
Truck clean and smelled great. However, the 20 expense for gas when it was maybe a 3 difference, was a little over the top.Angelique M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.VICTORIA G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.CARA E.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Luis R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Leticia S.
Services supplémentaires à cet emplacement
Nous avons la plus grande sélection de camions neufs!
Nos remorques fermées et ouvertes sont offertes à partir de 14,95 $!
Nous expédions à l'autre bout de la ville et à l'autre bout du monde!
Nous vendons des centaines de produits qui facilitent les déménagements!
U-Haul est l'installateur numéro 1 d'attaches de remorque en Amérique du Nord.
Propane service delivered straight to your door!
We have the largest selection in the industry!