Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Antonio R.
U-Haul Storage of Duwamish
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Les commentaires de nos clients sont extrêmement importants pour nous. Nous en tenons compte pour guider nos efforts et améliorer notre service. Tout ce qui suit vient directement de la part de nos clients, sans filtre ni modification.
The location was fine. The problem is that it wasn't the one closest to me. I had to go there because the truck I wanted wasn't available near me. I found out later it was due to vandalism of the truck that required repairs. The gal that helped me was considerate in allowing me more miles than "the Computer" said was the point to point distance for my move. The computer was wrong and didn't account for the extra travel I had just to pick up the truck and the actual distance to my moving destination and from There to the drop off point, which was also not the nearest drop off point to my destination. But the gal who helped me recognized all that and added enough miles to do the trip without extra (bogus) "Millage" charges. Good People are important. She was good.ROBERT CLAYTON H.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Taebyoung K.
Overall, service at Uhaul is sub par. However, Maria at the Duwamish location is absolutely outstanding. She was easy to work with and made everything completely smooth and easy.KATRINA C.
great service Maria!SUSAN LOUISE R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.YI-FEI W.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Petre V.
maria. and jenny both help me quite a bit to accomidate my needs. Thank You for having them as Valued employees at this location. Steven AkersGeorge A.
Very happy with your service and will refer a friendVeronica W.
First, changing the pickup location the afternoon before pick up date is unacceptable and terrible customer service. Also, Make sure to have the extra equipment requested upon initial reservation. Being surprised at the time and having to move a household without proper equipment is not acceptable. The lack of satisfaction started with ever stepping foot in a location but continued with the flippant response of not having requested equipment upon pick up. Terrible!Dana M.
The female associate (Eva) who assisted me at pick up is the only reason I'd give any stars to U-Haul in general for this experience. Great customer service and she helped correct the initial order placed via phone with another associate after multiple issues with the website. I tried to order either a 15' or 17' in the South Seattle area (specifically for Des Moines) but the site kept glitching out and would say nothing was in my cart after walking step by step through the order placement process. I finally called the customer service number and was told there was nothing available expect a 15' in Bellevue and another 20' in Tacoma. The associate (Carlos) said the site must be doing that because there really wasn't anything available. Seriously?! Please note that I inquired about availability for 15', 17', and 20' trucks for all of Seattle, Tukwila, Des Moines, Kent, and Federal Way. When I arrived at this site I asked and they did in fact have a 15' which I asked for instead and Eva nicely fixed the rest of my order placed by the other associate (he'd set it up so that I wasn't returning it to this same location and that I was also traveling out of town) and saved me some money by doing so. Worth noting also that I wasn't amused by another associate's kid wildly running and screaming throughout the store lobby, backroom, and store front without a mask. For the return, the two associates on site were too deep in conversation to be bothered when I entered and I had to interrupt them to hand back the keys. Would be nice to actually be able to drive up as instructed but a little difficult when there are two empty trucks and two personal vehicles parked in front of the building where I was told to return/park my truck. Please note there was not another soul on-site aside from the two associates. Night and day difference from the pick up experience. No wonder the company pushes you to just use the app. Worst overall experience with U-Haul I have ever had.Stephen M.
Staff was exceptionalWILLIAM C.
Super easy access, easy to hitch up the trailer. I bought boxes which were way cheaper than Home Depot, and they loaded them out for me. Extremely friendly and helpful.Geoffrey D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.MOHAMMAD L.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.John B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Donald B.
Worthless customer service. Worst rental ever.marc S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Brandon M.
Good customer services here than U-Haul Storage of Renton, but here charges me more . U-Haul Storage of Renton charges me on only 69 $... something, but here charges me 117,00 $, with no any damages on the truck and I don't return late.Duong D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ANTONIO R.
I had a wondetful experience unlike the last one i had with the rainiet locationLARRY W.
The location was ideal, customer service above par, and the overall experience was memorable.DERYL WILLIAM D.
Easy checkin and check out. Pleasant store and service staffJAMELA P.
My pick up location was supposed to be Auburn and got change just 2 days before my scheduled pick up. This caused me to have to travel 36 miles round trip out of my way. Very disappointed that they could not accommodate the agreed upon reservation that I had made a week in advanceNICHOLAS WAYNE C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Perry C.
Jenny and Maria are excellent. They were so helpful and friendly every time I talked to them!!BARBARA H.
Everything was so good and your staff were accomodating and friendly . Keep the good work..Carmelita I.
I wanted a pick-up truck and UHaul sent me a confirmation for a pick-up truck. Then you called me and told me a pick-up was not available but a van was. So I reluctantly said OK to the van. Then you emailed me and said the van wasn't available at my location. Then when I went to pick up the van, the guy said I was over an hour late and you only hold reservations for an hour -- I was actually 15 minutes past my pick up time. UHaul sucks. I will never use UHaul again.Noel H.
The Best Uhaul location in Seattle!DAVID A.
Jenny was Amazing!!!!DANIEL S.
Both the ladies that are working there at the front desk are excellent and very helpful and thorough on checking out the trailer good experience they need a raise in pay but otherwise I think they're great Gino says ðŸ‘GINO P.
I booked a 15 feet truck from U-Haul near to me, but one day before the moving date they notify me that we only have 10 feet truck. It makes me to drive for more than 15 miles to pick up a 15 feet truck from another location. So disappointed and definitely I will never use U-Haul again.ARMIN A.
Not sufficientabdifatah I.
Nothing we like everythingOSCAR C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Ryan R.
Excellent service. The employees were very knowledgeable regarding my needs and set up the equipment quickly. Returning the equipment was also a snap, no waiting. Very pleased with this rental from this location.PAUL LEO Y.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.CHIYI L.
Trouble free pickup an return. The agents were helpful and courteous.DARRELL M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.DOUGLAS W.
Excellent staffCarl M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Amy Y.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.PATRICK WILLIAM A.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.EDWARD H.
Big delay because of computer issuesJOHN DAVID C.
Horrible customer service They claimed that I didn't return truck key which I drop off in key box and charged me for cutting new ones 100 $BSGORAN S.
The app to do the the vehicle walkaround inspection doesn't seem to work if there is a discrepancy.Ernest C.
James was amazing. Thanks for the great service and saving the day.FREDERICK MAXIMI W.
Initially I was supposed to pick up the U-Haul truck at this location and drop it off in another location. However there was a mixup with my reservation and now I was expected to bring the U-Haul back to the same location from which I rented it. Although this was a pain, the customer service team went above and beyond to fix the mistake that was made, so I felt really taken care of and I felt like it was a very fair outcome.TESSIE L.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.TONILYN ANNE S.
Excellent customer service!Nicola H.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Fredericka M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.JEREMIAH MICHAEL M.
Everything went well.William H.
More employees to help the poor girl the only person working. She was handling signing out customers while trying to clean the trucks. She did an excellent job but she should not have to do it all by her self. On a busy day she would be ocerwhelmedAMY C.
The employees were very helpful and very courteous they represent U-Haul very wellGARY H.
Make sure you do an inspection of the vehicle. The front tires were worn and the front brake rotors warped while I was going down a mountain. It was very dangerous. Roadside service customer repair was awful. Your customer service is pretty atrocious I must be honest. I waited for 8 hours after my u-haul broke down. Then I was told I had to transfer vehicles, for which no help would be offered on Sunday. Then the hotel reservation was made for the wrong night, so I had to pay 128 $myself. Someone said they would reimburse me, but that was after I left without a receipt. When I asked for reimbursement, I was told I had to call the hotel and get a receipt. It's just so ridiculous that a large amount of the onus is on the customer when you al are responsible for the fact that my u-haul broke down. Not to mention how dangerous it was traveling down a mountain with faulty brake rotors, having to pull off to the side where there was virtually no space because I could not continue the risk of endangering my life. I had to be at work Monday. I lost money because of you all. I lost money that I should have made while at work, and I lost money because of poor customer service. I'm honestly blown away at how poorly I was treated. I feel like I'm a very reasonable person, and I try to look at things logically and objectively. Objectively, this was a lousy experience. This is certainly the last time I'll use u-haul and I would never recommend your services to anyone.justin B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Bethany A.
Very nice and helpful employees. I would use these guys again.DON B.
The pickup and drop off locations were great! The rest of the process was horrible, stressful, and I'd never recommend uhaul as a whole.KAELIN J A H.
Emily and friends were great. Outstanding customer service skills and very competent.Douglas W.
they charge me 20 $without my knowledge and it must be refund. I did NOT agree to pay "CDW 20 $" Contract No. 80496740HAU T.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.MARC LORENZ SUMU B.
you confirmed my reservation then switched locations on me twice and added 30 miles to my rental not happy about it at allMATTHEW M.
I had ordered a touchless pickup but was forced to go through the line and wait with a lobby full of people, half of which werent wearing a mask. Both employees appeared to just be running through the motions and acted like they didnt want to be there. This was also not the location I'd originally booked on the uhaul website, and the truck length I had reserved was not available, and no one called to inform me until the day before my move, after I'd already made several plans which I then had to change.MICHAEL P.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.JAMES ELVIN D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Richard M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.JEFFREY MAX V.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Kevin M.
Where do I even fucking start. When I reserved my trailer, I specified a 5x8 because I own a full size bed. 2 days before I needed to accept possession of the trailer, I get a call that, oh one isn't available? Will that be a problem? Two days before you're supposed to move and family from out of town is coming to help, is that gonna be a problem? Of fucking course it's a problem. Fine, if a small trailer is all I can get, I'll take it. So then I check the website. The location said duwamish, but the pick up address specified sodo. So, we went to sodo, only to find out it was the wrong location. Then I get a phone call asking if I'm going to be there to pick up my trailer soon. So we get to the duwamish location, and see many larger trailers all over the parking lot. But, apparently, those are either reserved or we aren't allowed to take them point to point! All 15-some of them. Then, after I had checked in online, sent pictures of my ID and paid with my card, the clerk at the front (who knows her name I was already too angry to notice or ask) says she needs my ID and card. I say, why do you need that? I checked in online. Now, I understand you need to see my ID. But her response was, "I need to make sure you didn't steal the ID or pick the credit card up off the ground." How fucking disrespectful. I am not a criminal, nor do I look like one. I wouldn't be stupid enough to send pictures of a fake ID or fake/stolen credit card to get a shitty little uhaul trailer. The next thing that pissed me off was when we opened our trailer back at my house to begin loading, and the dolly I paid for (paid for it! To reiterate!) Was not in the trailer! You might say it was my job to make sure it was in there, but no. The customer is always right. It was her/u-hauls job to make sure I was getting everything I had paid for. When we arrived at the uhaul center in Portland, it turns out she had also arranged for us to drop the trailer off at the wrong uhaul location, despite us pointing out and specifying the location we wanted to deliver it on a map. The ONLY redeeming factor of this uhaul experience was that when we returned it, the person who received our trailer was very understanding about the miscommunication about where to return the trailer. The return was quick and easy and pain free. If I could've gone to another service, I would have. If there was any competition for uhaul, I would never use uhaul again after this experience. The only reason I will ever return as a customer is because I HAVE to move myself and there is NO other option. Even writing this comment has raised my blood pressure. This was probably the worst customer experience I have ever had, with any company, ever. I am livid. I am revolted that I paid over 100 $for that tiny trailer. If I had an ounce less of respect, I would have thrown the trailer off a cliff and cashed in the insurance. That's how angry I am about this experience. Every single aspect that could've been messed up, was messed up. The single thing that was done well, was that I was about to pay for a 10 $mattress cover and the clerk suggested the 3 $one. I guess you could argue she saved me 7 $but in reality, it's just confusing that there are two offerings in the store in the first place because they're both probably the same thing basically. Do better. Take my comments seriously. This was bad. I can't imagine you treat every customer this way, because if you did, I can't imagine the company would be in business. I won't demand a refund, because at the end of the day, I still was able to move, but I feel taken advantage of and victimized.Ian S.
I had to drive over 50 miles to pick up my reservation from where I reserved. When I inquired about it there was no care or empathy. This caused multiple more hours than expected for our move.MICHAEL DAVID F.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Daniel H.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.CRISTIAN ADRIAN M.
At that location all is good.DONALD ALAN S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.DARIEL M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.DAVID W.
My expirience was fantastic!STEVEN MICHAEL J.
After U-Haul messed up the reservation, the store manager managed to make it right. I still did not get the right trailer size, but was happy to get a trailer no less.JEFFREY B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.DAVID A.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.JARONE B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.DAVID A.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Christine D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.JERREL M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.BREE M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.STEVEN A.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.PATRICK STEFAN D.
Excellent service à la clientèle. Equiptment was good. We had no issues. We will be returning to this location again for our uhaul needs.PATRICK V.
Nicest truck I have ever rented. It was a hybrid so I saved a lot on gas. I got charged for 2 days and but I called and they fixed it.LISA S.
The overall Uhaul experience was a complete joke. We reserved at a location close to our old home and were sent to a different city for a pick up, this not only added many more miles than anticipated to our trip but the time driving back and forth was a complete waste of time. We booked a one way and were told there were none available and it was either take the truck or have no truck. I would give this a solid -1 Star for experience with UHaul.Juan T.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Randal S.
The staff was great and we truly enjoyed our experience at the tukwila location.CATHERYNE B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.PATRICIA ADA R.
Jenny helped me put a tow dolly on my truck and get my car secured which I was grateful for. She was super knowledgeable and helpful. My car made it all the way to SoCal. My only issues are that the truck had more than 120 000 miles on it which is risky for an out of state move. The ride was bumpy and uncomfortable and the truck wouldn't go faster than 45 mph on average. What should have been an 18 hour drive was closer to 30 hours!!! I also went through a huge hassle with scheduling and dispatch. The west Seattle location made some mistakes in not calling me ahead of time to let me know my pickup location had moved from Kent. Kaylee in the dispatch/scheduling office was a nightmare to deal with and incredibly unprofessional and ignorant in general. She should not be in client support services. The gentleman that helped me at the West Seattle location was kind and offered a 50 $credit which I appreciated. I don't know his name but I assume he's the manager. The worst part about the experience with U-Haul is that they didn't have the equipment I rented on time and in one location. It cost me extra time and a huge hassle driving all over the Puget Sound to get a truck and a dolly ( which had to be picked up at two separate locations). I likely will never use U-Haul again.Rebecca V.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Kunsoo K.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.TIMOTHY T.
I showed up to determined u-haul location and they said they don't see my reservation. I showed them my email confirmation. (Minutes later I get a call from u-haul reservations that they don tv have the truck I requested at all, but I can have a smaller truck if I drive to a different location. Couldn't you have called me sooner? I thought you give a 50 $refund if you don't have the vehicle that is reserved? The people at the locations were nice, even the gal that called me on the phone, but as a company you did not meet my very basic expectations.DUSTIN GARRET L.
Keep up the good jobSamba D.
Very friendly staffPAUL T.
Uhaul is always there when you need them.LINDA FAY B.
Maria was really nice and helpful at both check-out and equipment return. Thanks, Maria!Dustin A.
It appeared no one in this office knew `anything they were doing besides the manager. They were extremely confused with their computer systems and no help when I had questions. go to another officeAnna F. | Expérience générale
Services supplémentaires à cet emplacement
Nous avons la plus grande sélection de camions neufs!
Nos remorques fermées et ouvertes sont offertes à partir de 14,95 $!
Nous expédions à l'autre bout de la ville et à l'autre bout du monde!
Nous vendons des centaines de produits qui facilitent les déménagements!