Location de camion de déménagement à Ottawa, ON chez U-Haul Moving & Storage of Innes Road
Déménagement en provenance/direction de Ottawa ON K1C1T1? Obtenez GRATUITEMENT des estimations de tarif pour la location de camion au U-Haul Moving & Storage of Innes Road. Les camions de location
Obtenez GRATUITEMENT des estimations de tarif pour la location de camions de déménagement, de camionnettes et de fourgonnettes chez U-Haul Moving & Storage of Innes Road
Camionnette Petits déménagements
Fourgonnette Petits déménagements
Camion de 10 pi D'un studio à
un appartement avec 1 chambre
Camion de 15 pi D'une maison avec 1 chambre
à un appartement avec 2 chambres
Camion de 17 pi Maison ayant jusqu'à 2 chambres
Camion de 20 pi D'une maison avec 2 chambres
à un appartement avec 3 chambres
Camion de 26 pi D'une maison avec 3 chambres
à une maison avec 4 chambres
Cliquez sur chacun des camions de déménagement ci-dessous pour connaître les caractéristiques techniques de chacun d'eux, comme les particularités de sécurité, la capacité de remorquage, la consommation de carburant et bien sûr, l'espace disponible selon les dimensions du camion. Chaque camion de location est offert à un prix unique pour vous aider à économiser de l’argent, du temps et de l’énergie pour votre déménagement à destination ou au départ de Ottawa, ON.
Location de fourgonnettes et de camionnettes à Ottawa, ON
Les fourgonnettes et camionnettes de location U-Haul de Ottawa, ON sont idéales pour les projets d'amélioration domiciliaire, les livraisons et d'autres petits chargements. Louez une fourgonnette ou une camionnette pour économiser lors d'un déménagement ou de livraisons de courte distance. La location de fourgonnettes et de camionnettes est très populaire auprès des entreprises locales et des étudiants, comme pour les petits déménagements résidentiels à Ottawa ON K1C1T1. Nos fourgonnettes de déménagement en location sont équipées de la climatisation, de barres de protection pour protéger vos biens et d'une attache pour remorque de location.
- Barres de protection à l'intérieur des fourgonnettes
- Boîte automatique
- Suspension Gentle Ride
- V-8 économique en carburant
- SRS/Coussins gonflables
Évaluations des clients
Richard D. le
I was a little confused at first due to the contraction they are experiancing, they were friendly and helpful.
melissa c. le
Once we have arrived to the location to pick up the Trailer, we waited a good 10 minutes to be served as the 2 employees were talking to each other with no acknowledgment that we were there.
BARRIE R. le
Michael I. le
david w. le
i wouldn't recommend U-Haul based on my overall experience; this is not reflective of the innes rd location. it took me two weekends and 3 different locations to finally get a truck. I had reservations.....why bother with reservations if you can't RESERVE the vehicle and have it there for pick up after driving 2 hours to use it!!!
OLIVER N. le
Couldn't close contract online as instructed. Couldn't find my contract number
DOMINIC M. le
The self-return did not function correctly. Fortunately, the manager was around and was able to help me although it was after hours.
dominique l. le
TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. ONE: The reservation was fixed on the 1800uHaul side but the location in Ottawa (3636 Innes rd.) were not compliant with the aggreement over the phone (which is all recorded!) I paid in full when I showed up at the location to pick up the truck for three days. I get told when I drop it off, that I still owe money. We get yelled at when we tell them that we paid in full according to the receipt I received on pick up and the emailed reservation confirmation from uHaul company. However, they claim we didn’t pay all of the insurance or blanket fees (we had told the employee that we needed insurance and blankets for three days and he charged us an amount that we paid in full). However, when we got back the truck, we were told we had to pay extra for both b’ankets and insurance and had to contact customer corrections department (or something called like that). He yelled at us and demanded more money. My dad finally had to lend me money as I had just enough for the previously agreed amount with the customer service people from the US over the phone. I was disappointed with Customer service on the phone for my July rental and was reluctant to rent another truck from your company and this is the result I got. I am NOT recommending uHaul OR the uHAul location at 3636 Innes Rd. and will be sharing my experience with other people to warn them of the money grab. I am very disappointed and frustrated with the way customers are treated. I will not be using uHaul services again.
BRENDA G. le
All was well no need to improve
robin d. le
The location was only rated as average as it is undergoing extensive renovation to add storage units. Once they are complete it looks like an A+ facility. Staff were welcoming and friendly.
Laura B. le
One of the two debit terminals was not working so you had to check in and then wait to pay at the other station and if they were serving a customer it made for long wait times. The building had no heating so uhaul employees (one of the agents could barely move his fingers they were getting so cold) and customers were extremely cold standing inside. Lack of lighting inside the building. Lack of signage indicating which door to enter by. The staff however were extremely nice and helpful... they were awesome, but the building needs improvements.
gilles p. le
The waiting to get service was long.
Claude R. le
I booked the van on line declining the insurance as I always do I have commercial insurance, the pick up time was 7 am The manager arrives to open at 7:15 He will not let me have the van as I declined the insurance the only way i could get it is accepting the insurance unless I can prove I have commercial insurance, when I brought the van back i presented with him my business commercial insurance that is in my business name, he refused to accept it as he said it did not say commercial insurance he claimed this comes from his boss i asked him to call the insurance company and they will confirm he refused He suggested that I call hie boss so I did no call returned When i returned the van I was greeted by a gentlemen who asked my to park the van and then asked me to get back in the van and told me to turn on the head lights, the left signal, then the right and the back up lights he then inspected the van like I've never seen before even hitting each tires with a bat several times I have rented vans for the past 20 years most of them from Uhaul in the Kemptville location I have never seen anything like this and will never go back to the Innes rd location I will be contacting the better business bureau as I believe the insurance is a fraudulent tactic
Marc B. le
We called in advance to make sure a 10' truck would be available at 4:45pm (our reservation was at 5pm) and the lady on the phone double-checked and confirmed there was one ready. We drove to uHaul, waited about 15 minutes at the counter as no one was there. Finally, a man showed up and when we asked about our reservation, he simply replied with: I do not have a 10' truck. Of course, we were confused as I had made the reservation over a week ahead of time and had just called to confirm. He offered no appology and kept saying it was out of his control. He said he could offer a cargo truck (too small) or a 15' truck. When we answered that we weren't sure if it we were comfortable driving a 15' as it was quite big, he simply replied by: No, it's not big (for a KIA Sole driver, it is). As we proceeded with the 15' truck (no choice), we were told that we had to call someone to confirm our identity (even though we had proof). As we said that it would have been nice to know in advance, he rudely answered: well, it is written in the fine print. When we said that last time (in May), we weren't asked to do so, he said he would have to fire that employee. All in all, this is the second time we have had a very unpleasant and unprofessional experience with uHaul. Very disappointed and will probably take our efforts elsewhere next time.
tim k. le
On pick up we had to figure out which van we rented. Tried our keys in 4 vans before we found ours . I called a week before and asked if I should reserve and was told I did not need to . So we had to rent at a location far away . We asked to change drop off location and was told it would be 300$ more . When we dropped it off we. We went into the office and were told we had to go out to the yard and help the guy check the signals and get the milage off the van . So we did and we asked the guy in the yard to come into the office with us so we didn't get sent back out . Tho whole return took a long time because of this . It cost 80$ in a cab from the far away location . All because I listened to to a U-Haul representatives advice about not booking and because uhaul was not flexible about where to return . Really poor customer service . If there was another option I would use them
Geoff G. le
The cargo van was brand new, worked perfectly. Need more staff at front desk. I had registered for express, yet still waited over 30 minutes and I arrived before the location opened, so only 2 people ahead. People behind may have had 60-120 minutes wait!
Joanne l. le
Long line up for pickup and return, need more staff on busy days! Staff and service was good once you got there....
DOMINQUE E. le
Glad to see that you are serving the Orleans area with your new location.
Wendelynne J. le
Very helpful staff.
Maria M. le
The dolly appliance was missing before dispatching the truck for loading home appliances, the experience was horrible sorry to say but it is the truth. The agent at the counter has no Customer service skills rude etc. Anyways, his explanation of the start time was conflicting since we have no staff to attach the tow dolly at 7pm. He gave me a drop off wrong address. Oh that was frustrating I don,t know why he did that but it was not enjoyable. You know what I need a refund and don't bill me the $47 owed waive off that fee cause is due in 7days
Alphonse A. le
Friendly service and enjoyed the experience.
Emmanuelle B. le
First, we had to wait in line for almost 1 hour to get our truck. On the last weekend of the month (when most people move) I'd have expected the location to be better staffed. Second, the truck they first told us we'd get wasn't even on the propriety. We then got a truck that wasn't cleaned (because just dropped off and we had to pick it up right away) and the brakes were in a shady, condition. I don't expect a U-Haul to brake as a car does but I should not have to put the foot down entirely for the truck to even start breaking a little (while empty) Your staff did an amazing job considering, were polite and helpful but the overall experience wasn't up to what I expected.
Chris B. le
Our experience from the time we spent waiting in line at this location (over 45 minutes!) was horrible. When we finally got service we were told that there were no uhaul's available when we had a confirmation for pick-up of a 10' truck for 10:30am at this location. We were told that 'Head office' books people without checking the truck inventory of the locations and we were not the only people waiting only to find out we had no truck. We had planned a move for this day and time and it was extremely inconvenient. We were finally given the use of a cargo van for hour which was dirty and we had to borrow blankets to protect our items. Not only that, we had to pay more for insurance than the truck we had originally rented. What was quoted as $19.95 plus 1.00 fee ended up costing $50 for the 1 hour and a huge headache...certainly not pleasant experience and would not return again. The customer service reps had no sympathy for those waiting for the time they did in line and for not having the vehicles that were supposed to be ready for pick-up. The overall moral of this location seems to be very poor.
SHAUN H. le
The staff were very pleasant to deal with and the service was excellent. Thank you!
joanne m. le
I was texted that I could pick up the vehicle at 4:30 pm on the day we were moving. This is ridiculous. The whole day would be gone. I was able to get a vehicle in advance by going to the location but it was an extremely nerve wracking experience. You also don't hire enough staff. The poor guy at the counter was shaking with hunger and there was a line up. I should report you to the labour board.