U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

Adresse

2215 5th St NE
Washington, DC 20002

(202) 269-1200

(Two Blocks from the Rhode Island Metro Station)
Itinéraire

Détails

Heures normales

  • Lun -Jeu : 7h am à 7h pm
  • Ven : 7h am à 8h pm
  • Sam : 7h am à 7h pm
  • Dim : 9h am à 5h pm

Accès à l'entreposage

  • Lun -Jeu : 7h am à 7h pm
  • Ven : 7h am à 8h pm
  • Sam : 7h am à 7h pm
  • Dim : 9h am à 5h pm

Caractéristiques  

  • Retour 24 heures

Voir les locations

Évaluations des clients U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

Les commentaires de nos clients sont extrêmement importants pour nous. Nous en tenons compte pour guider nos efforts et améliorer notre service. Tout ce qui suit vient directement de la part de nos clients, sans filtre ni modification.

Témoignages des clients récents de U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

Cote générale : 4,5 étoile(s) sur 5

Les commentaires sans texte sont masqués. Afficher

KELLY S. on 2/2/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The only change I would make is to make sure that all of a reservation is transferred when you all have to do that. I originally reserved a van and dolly at a different location, and you all called the day before to let me know that you needed to change locations, which is fine. However, the information the new location received was a truck. I called and they were able to accommodate my request for a van, since a truck would have been too large for where I needed to drive, but I didn't realize that my request for the dolly didn't go through until I'd left the location. Everyone was super nice and the equipment was great, just please make sure that your records are straight!

Matthew M. on 2/2/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Once again this location did a great job.

NORA G. on 2/1/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Only glitch was they didn't tell me I was supposed to return the furniture blankets - assumed that when I paid for them upfront I was purchasing them, not renting them.

STEPHANIE M. on 2/1/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Friendly customer service. Everything was simple and easy. Thank you!

KISHAWNNA B. on 1/31/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I was happy to receive a U-haul with no hassle. I used a debit card and driver's license and i was all set! Thanks for the "in and out"service!

JOY H. on 1/31/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Tiffany Harrison was the rep who helped me during check out and she was wonderful -- fast, knowledgable and courteous. The entire experience was fast and easy.

HANNESS v. on 1/25/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

a 60 second tutorial on the dashboard side mirrors etc. before customer departs

JULIUS A. on 1/21/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I HAVE RENTED SEVERAL VANS FROM THIS LOCATION NO PROBLEMS

JOHN L on 1/21/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Anthony did an excellent job. He was friendly and helpful. There are so many bad customer service providers out there in today`s world, but Anthony is definately not one of them! A+

JAMES A R. on 1/17/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The agent helping me with the van was incredibly quick, and actually mopped out the truck when it was not swept out. Great experience and thank you!

Chris K. on 1/16/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Readily make available separate items listed on he invoice for a storage unit; or, if a person is getting both a u-haul and storage, allow that person the opportunity to combine or separate essential items.

MATTHEW M on 1/11/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Tiffany was amazing! So helpful - made our whole experience seamless and enjoyable!

Christine S. on 1/11/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

It is taking forever to get my deposit back. They charged me nearly $80 more than I used and it has been two days and I still do not have it credited back to my account.

LUKE H. on 1/11/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great Team Here at this Location

TIMOTHY S. on 1/7/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

My experience with U-haul was fantastic. I rented from that location 5 years ago and it was a really below average experience. This time, however, my expectations were surpassed greatly. The rate was very affordable. The office is clean and organized, the two staff members are professional, friendly and very accommodating. It felt like I was among my friends. Great team work, U-haul!

CLARENCE C. on 1/4/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Give your workers more hours and a upgrade in pay they work very hard for what they are be paid so give a upgrade in pay.

Matthew M. on 1/4/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This location is on point. Reserving pick up and drop off so smooth.

KATHERINE P on 1/4/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The locker storage units are incredibly difficult to get to. I wasn`t impressed with the security, either.

Antonio B. on 1/3/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

My experience here was amazing. Please keep up the good work.

Zoe R. on 1/2/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

It was extremely disappointing that I reserved a cargo van however when I showed up to pick up my van I was given a truck. I was told they adjusted the price, but no one told me I was going to be getting a truck when i was called to schedule pick up. I was not given what I reserved. If I didn't have to move that day and could have pushed it off, I wouldn't have used uhaul.

Ebony G. on 12/31/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

N/A

KATHERINE P. on 12/30/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I was totally disappointed in the location of my locker. I don't think anyone can personally improve that. I was, however, very impressed with the people who work there.

Ian V. on 12/30/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer service was actually really good. I appreciate that.

Nat B. on 12/28/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

More staff on site to speed up wait times to check in

TARA P. on 12/28/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

We just did a drop off using the key box, so we didn't actually interact with a UHaul associate or enter the building.

BEN P. on 12/26/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Everyone was great. Thanks Intown.

Joseph V. on 12/23/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Incredibly fast, polite and helpful; thank you!

ISABEL G. on 12/22/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I did not interact with the staff since I dropped off the vehicle after the office closed. But I did speak to someone over the phone when I called to ask where I ought to leave the key. He instructed me where to place the key. The drop off location wasn't too apparent but it was next to the door to the left. Perhaps letting people know that it's a drop off key situation would be better since I was under the impression the office would be open. I didn't mind drop off but anticipating would have been better. I received the receipt for the drop off and everything seems in order since my key was received. Everything very professional and organized! Thank you.

AQUILINO L. on 12/21/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Thank you Abdoul !!!

RHONDA D. on 12/21/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

All emloyees were professional, courtesy and expeditious. Good Job!

Danielle L. on 12/19/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I loved everything about my experience with UHaul, it was simple, easy, and customer service was great. I think the only thing that would be helpful (though I'm not sure how feasible this is) would be to either add backup cameras/ have like holes that would make rear viewing possible on some of the older vans. It would be helpful for people who aren't used to driving large vehicles. I know the newer vehicles already have more user friendly features.

Anish G. on 12/18/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Everything was great. Very easy and productive experience. I especially liked the ability to drop off after-hours. I can't think of anything that would have made things better.

PATRICE A on 12/16/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

the staff made the difference. I hate moving, but your staff set my mind at ease and even made me smile after all that I had been through. Thank you

KENNETH S. on 12/15/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was helpful, but there was no good place to park when I got there. They need to solve for that.

KEVIN C. on 12/14/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The estimated price is disengenuous in a very substantial way. The mileage charges are way too much and I will choose another rental service in the future. This particular franchise is excellent. The problem I have is with U-Haul.

Cassandra B. on 12/13/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Service was great. The truck was upper clean. I appreciated my experience.

MARTIN B. on 12/12/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

If someone is running a little late in picking up a trunk your employees should not call and harass them.

Jennifer s. on 12/10/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I was all so overcharged on my bill customer service is really sucks

ALVIN D. on 12/10/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Keep up the excellent service.

KEN H. on 12/7/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I was pleased with the customer service however, the final pricing was not correct. It's advertise as 1.19 per mile for a 10 ft. truck. I was not informed that the mileage charge is an additional $.40 just for weekend rental on a Saturday when I made the reservation online.

Leon A. on 12/4/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Tiffany Harrison was very friendly and made the experience so much easier.

John M. on 12/3/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Nothing. I would not hesitate to use the Intown location again if I need a storage unit or a rental truck. The staff is very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. The elevator can get a little busy when there are multiple people moving out but I don't think there is anything you can do about that.

ANGELA J. on 12/3/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was extremely professional and courteous. Mr. Abdul was very helpful and made the process effortless. Will definitely use again!

James P. on 12/1/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great staff, thanks for everything!

JONATHAN G on 12/1/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was very helpful.

VALENTIN M. on 11/30/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Your prices are VERY inaccurate. When on the phone I asked if the price I was given would be the exact price when picking up and I was told yes it would be but when on the spot the price skyrocketed. Maybe next time you guys should give the same exact price over the phone and when it's pick up time. Thanks.

RONALD H. on 11/30/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Please accommodate customer with rental pickup. I was very inconvenient having to pick up rental other than where I made my reservation. I walked to location and could not secure ride to alternate location.

BRADLEY G. on 11/26/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly and efficient staff.

William P. on 11/25/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Check out person and phone receptionist failed to speak intelligibly, and showed lack of professionalism or commitment to her work. Helper showing me the excellent truck I rented was terrific, helpful, and confident of himself, reflected a great image on the uhaul company. Vehicle was ready and waiting for me when I arrived.

DARREN H. on 11/23/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I dont have any negative comments for the drop off location, however I did have a very bad experience with the customer service. When I picked up the vehicle they provided me with a 1866 number to contact when I had completed my trip. And the noted there were abut 5 uhaul locations in the DC area with night drop off, which is what I needed. When I completed my trip I contacted the number and spoke with Jane. Jane told me there was no way to schedule a night drop off since customer service was closed. We talked or about thirty minutes and she said she spoke with multiple supervisors who all state the same thing. She finally recommended that I go to some uhaul center in springfield virginia, which was 40 minutes away from me. This did not seem like the correct answer. After thirty minutes of going nowhere I asked to speak with a supervisor and to my surprise that is when the call suddenly ended. Whats even stranger is I contacted the same number again, and was greeted with a much different experience. I was suddenly somehow able to schedule a night drop off within seconds. This was a very bad and strange experience, overall I am very unhappy with the level of customer service which I received. I would like to obtain a copy of the call which was with Jane.

JULIE M. on 11/23/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

It again would have been helpful if I had been given closer options for drop off, like at the Rockville location and not in the heart of DC. The personnel at drop-off was fantastic.

AMY H. on 11/22/2015
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

I was frustrated that when I arrived at the location, the furniture dollies that I reserved online were not at the location for me to use. This impeded my moving process.

BANLA A. on 11/22/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

No coments

BRENDAN M. on 11/21/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Check out process very slow, and only one person working the desk during a busy period. Return process was great.

BENJAMIN O. on 11/21/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This was the best uhaul experience yet. My fiance said this when we were done and I agree!!

Chris W. on 11/21/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Always enjoy the staff very friendly, convenient location my experience at this location is the reason I do not use others vendors, or other U-Haul locations but more importantly other vendors

LESLIE M on 11/16/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

My rates went up two or three times since getting the storage unit. Because I had no protection against frequent rate increases, it made me less comfortable doing business with U-haul.

LESLIE M. on 11/16/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I have rented u-hauls several time from this location, rented vans twice over the past three days, and have had storage at this location for nearly three years. Not a single complaint or criticism and always excellent customer service.

Leslie M. on 11/16/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I have rented u-hauls several time from this location, rented vans twice over the past three days, and have had storage at this location for nearly three years. Not a single complaint or criticism and always excellent customer service.

COURTNEY M on 11/16/2015
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

My belongings were eaten and infested with RAT not Mice RAT doo doo droppings!

KATHY B. on 11/14/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

No comment.

Megan S. on 11/14/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Everyone was cheerful and helpful, and got me processed and out quickly!

RACHEL MARIE F on 11/10/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I had a great experience here. Everyone was very helpful and prompt and gave accurate information. Space was clean and I felt my possessions were secure with their swipe in system.

THOMAS B. on 11/10/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

These guys were awesome Better than I could have expected.

ERIKA W. on 11/9/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly and helpful staff.

steven s. on 11/8/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

You have great employees there. Very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Great experience.

DARLA T. on 11/4/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I would give a better rating if there had been decent customer service when we arrived to pick up our truck rental. They were nice when they called on the phone to confirm the pick up time and date which they did I had of time. The truck was nice and clean and in good condition. However the counter service was the worst! The young woman mumbled in audibly – we could barely hear her. She gave no information unless asked and then she would just shake her head yes or no. She grabbed the keys and headed for the door and I asked if I could purchase two items that I had put on the counter. She rolled her eyes and came back and ring up the purchase – we could have just walked off with them! After that, she grab the keys and ran out the door – we didn't know whether to follow her or where she was going! Terrible interaction!

PETER C. on 11/3/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This is the first review I have submitted. I have rented so many Uhaul vans and trucks over the past several years and this location has the best customer service and everyone there is great. I have never had a bad experience. Osman runs a great team!

MARCIA M on 11/2/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

You have a great staff at Uhaul!!!!! The men were polite and respectful. Would use this facility again I appreciate the payment reminder calls so i did not have late payments.

Ross W. on 11/2/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The customer service was excellent and the process was quick. I was unsure about where to park the van when returning it after hours, so that's the only thing I would suggest clarifying to customers.

THOMAS M. on 11/2/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The folks at this location are great. The van was a bit smelly but I suspect that's just something one should get used to when renting a moving van.

Darryl B. on 11/2/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

great customer service ...got me in and out...also would like to commend the NY ave/ Bladensburg Ave NE site for diligently finding me a vehicle by going the extra mile to locate one at the 5th st.Ne.

Sam G. on 10/31/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This is by far the best location in DC and I cannot recommend it higher. Have been here twice in the past two weeks, including today, which is the end of the month and a huge moving day. Entire staff is efficient and courteous, and the manager is an awesome dude! Seriously recommend!!!!

KELLY O. on 10/30/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The location was kind of tight for maneuvering the truck, but it is to be expected in the city. The helpful and friendly staff more than made up for the challengea of the location so I would definitely recommend it!

JULIUS A on 10/27/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

GREAT PERSONAL

NUNO F. on 10/25/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

best Uhaul service I had. Fast, professional, polite, clean. Congrats

DEBORAH J on 10/23/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I rode around for a hour when arrived to 5th street the service was excellent would pass it on

MATTHEW M. on 10/22/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Truck a little dusty with rock dust but nothing too bad. I always get good service at this location.

CLAYTON C. on 10/22/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The customer service at this location was excellent. Sean talked me through the directions to get to the drop-off point over the phone, without which I would still be driving the streets of Washington.

PETER B. on 10/21/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent

CHERYL S. on 10/19/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was very friendly and service was very quick.

Melissa D. on 10/18/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The customer service here was the best of any of the local locations I've gone to -- the representative was friendly, quick, and responsive.

JOSE H on 10/15/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Mr. Timothy was such a wonderful person. He is in charge of maintenance, but he knows how to treat customers....

FREDIA B. on 10/15/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great customer service

SERGE K. on 10/14/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Provide a USB connector in the trucks to power customer's phones or GPS.

Rachel W. on 10/13/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Friendly service! =)

TYKIA H. on 10/12/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Osman and Tiffany were awesome! When I arrived, Tiffany not only explained the process, she was very attentive and professional. During my rental,I was hit by another vehicle which resulted in a broken blind spot mirror. Osman took care of everything and made my whole experience wonderful. Thank you

JOHN M on 10/11/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

There was a problem with the facility not being informed about the mattress cover I ordered on line. But I have always found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. They are an A+ group.

KENNETH T. on 10/10/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

fast friendly service, good truck, quick return, would use again

Kelly M. on 10/10/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I had a reservation with Budget but had a disastrous customer service experience when I tried to pick up their truck. I walked down the street to Uhaul without a reservation for a long distance same-day trip. The store was clean and neat and the person working was beyond helpful. I was very grateful--saved my day!

SENECA F. on 10/7/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

This Uhaul has left over 1k charges of unaccounted for services on my card... I'm looking forward to someone calling me or Wells Fargo fraud dept. Giving them some other work to deal with!

GREGORY M. on 10/7/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I love renting from this location. The staff is always friendly, and the rentals are always clean and seem like brand new. I recommend this location to all my business owner friends in real estate.

ASHLEY H on 10/4/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I would recommend having 24 hour access

KRISTIN N on 9/19/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff at this Uhaul facility was always courteous, helpful, professional, and efficient. I had a really great experience storing my belongings at this Uhaul facility. Thanks!

LOLITA C on 9/12/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I was pleased with the service

EZEQUIEL L on 9/8/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Was nice!

KELLY M on 9/6/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Economics is the only reason I still don`t have storage bin at Uhaul. The people were awesome and helpful n friendly n the storage area was always clean. Great job! Kelly Miller

MICHAEL J on 9/4/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Nice place and clean, just wish they stayed open lately

HUDA A on 8/24/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Very disappointing experience. The facility is not well accessible, it was difficult to park and the staff was not helpful.

TRACEY V on 8/22/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Osman and staff were extremely professional and helpful. I had an excellent experience!

MARILYN M on 8/13/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I think the hours should be a little longer on sunday the staff were oh so great and helpful in every way.very professional at all times.make me want to work there.smiling mcm

EDWARD B on 8/3/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The u-Haul staff took me to as many storage units as I needed until we found one that fit my needs. Thank you!

ANGELA E on 7/27/2015
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Lost the key to the lock on the storage, was told if we cut it off they would call the police and the charge is breaking and entering .. my own property. Ridiculous.

BRADLEY G on 7/21/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Wish the loading docs were larger or had more but it is DC.

EDWIN U on 7/9/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Anthony promptly and cheerfully greeted us as we drove up - he was great. Nasser was polite and efficient. Vic was fantastic in helping us unload. Great staff!

ANITA M on 7/7/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Usually public restrooms are just plain disgusting. The staff at this location always seemed to keep the restroom in pristine order. And I always saw a staff member sweeping or cleaning the floors.

NICOLE M on 7/6/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The employee working was completely disinterested in helping us with our reservation and appear annoyed and bothered. She did not make eye contact, mumbled and was curt in her communication.

TRICIA S on 6/27/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

This is the worst uhaul ever. The staff is consistently rude,, unhelpful and incompetent. I had to call corporate to get anything done.

MARK B on 6/19/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This place was very convenient. The staff was always very helpful and friendly.

KISHA LASHAWN S on 6/14/2015
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

I moved my belongings out and it was a huge dead RAT inside. The facility employees did not apologize or offer anything. That was very Poor customer service.

TERRY J on 6/9/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

YOUR PEOPLE WAS VERY HELPFUL GLAD THAT YOU OPEN ON SUNDAY

CLIFFTON P on 6/2/2015
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Well use again

VIVIAN TERESA T on 5/29/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was rude,and disrespectful

MIKE L on 5/17/2015
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The unit was extremely inconvienient

DOMINIQUE W on 5/16/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I was impressed with my service! The location seems secure and everything was convenient. The front desk staff were awesome.

CORENE K on 5/12/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

none

MARCIA M on 5/11/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I think his name was abdul kammar im not sure he was wonderful and so professional i was amazed He could multi task and was helpful your lucky to have him working for you

BOBI B on 5/8/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Aeshia, store manager staff members were great!

JOYCE M on 4/25/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Employee displayed excellent customer service!!!

AMANDA S on 4/19/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Osman provided stellar customer service and was the reason I will be recommending this location to my friends and family.

TIFFANY H on 4/2/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Friendly, Helpful staff, just bad parking and loading/unloading space problem

KEVIN C on 3/24/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer Service was excellent! Very pleased. Thanks!

JISINET U on 3/20/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

U-hual is way too expensive for the service you get.

LINDA B on 3/17/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Service was exceptional

JAMES D on 3/15/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The few days I needed in the second month should have been prorated, instead I was charged for a complete month.I will NEVER use your service again. I will NEVER recommend your service to anyone.

WILLIAM S on 2/28/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

i will begin to look for another storage who VALUES ME AS A RETURN CUSTOMER, Disappointed William Smith Jr.

JUANITA A. W on 2/2/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

It was very nice but it was to expensive

SHARISE W on 1/20/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

My belongings have been in the storage 4 2yrs I only checked on it twice and everything was still the same I would recommend... The only problem I hadd was that my bill kept goin up!!!

DIANA X on 1/19/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

staff was friendly

JOYCEL B on 1/14/2015
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff and unit was excellent. I went online to find the unit and I should have checked out the location before hand. The street was tight and it was not easy to get in or out.

KELLI ELIZABETH R on 1/7/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

They were very nice and helpful we were able to rent a storage and drop off our uhaul at the same time. I would recommend them to others.

JACOB J on 1/2/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Note: The late fees high, and unnecessary. Otherwise, probably would have kept storage longer.

CARROLYN P on 12/28/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Would be nice to have lighting in the storage room itself.

MELVIN C on 12/16/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I would recommend this U-Haul Storage Facility because,the Manager was always friendly and the staff was too. They go out their way to make sure you was taken care of in a professional way.

ANDREW G on 12/16/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff working morning of 12/15/14 were absolutely excellent! Can`t remember the woman`s name, but she was so helpful, as was her colleague. Thank you!

KEVIN C on 12/8/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff for the truck rental and storage set up were exceptionally helpful and we will always consider this particular U-Haul store our 1 choice for rental and storage

DAVID L on 11/29/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The main problem is the location and lack of parking in loading dock. The rental trucks are often cleaned and returned in dock. The staff is nice, but they could do more to clear access.

BLUSHEL O on 11/16/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

24 hours access would have been ideal. Disappointed at not being reimbursed for 1/2 of my monthly rental when I cleared out of storage on the 15th of the month.

MICHELLE AMALIA M on 11/2/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

We had a great experience. Staff was very efficient and helpful. Facility was well maintained.

VIVIAN TERESA T on 10/19/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Rude and unprofessional

SPENCER F on 10/12/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Good spot

SPENCER F on 10/4/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Good spot, but staff seemed overburdened/too busy.

GEOFFERY W on 10/4/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Constantly list my checks and charge late fee

HAROLD MAURICE W on 10/2/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Manager and staff gave great customer service.

SCOTT B on 9/17/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Your folks were really helpful to us.

GAVIN W on 9/9/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

If the storage facility hours went a little bit later in the evenings, it would be more convenient. But this is a suggestion and not a complaint.

THOMAS M on 9/1/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Unorganized, poorly managed

JEAN C on 8/13/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The corridors are a bit dark, but do have lights. The card access isn`t working now, otherwise I would give it a very good rating.

JULIA P on 8/13/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I was told to email the GM for a discount b/c there was a pole in my unit. After my 3rd email he replied he was waiting for UHI to reply, then I never heard from him again. I never got my discount.

GARRETT W on 8/12/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Only issue I have is that I prepaid for the entire month of August. I did not use the unit for the entire month, but was not given a portion of the prepaid month back.

MICHELLOE T on 8/10/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

When I moved and retrieve my belongings from u haul storage some of my belongings had mice/rat dropping, they had gnawed on some items and moldy smell.

BRIAN D on 8/7/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

There is limited parking in the area, but staff was very helpful about directing where was okay to park while dropping off and loading.

EUGENE S on 8/6/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

one staff members attitutude was uncalled-for

ABDUL K on 8/5/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Some very great staff members. But I found processing times at counter to be a little bit slow.

JUDSON K on 8/3/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Sidewalks, driveways in disrepair making moving difficult. Wish units had interior lighting.

COLLIN I on 7/18/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff at this location exceeded my expectations in helpfulness and at every interaction from the initial check in to final close out.

KATHERINE W on 7/17/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The weekday hours makes it difficult to access for someone who works until 6 or 7 like many DC residents. The staff was fairly slow and one was quite rude on the phone.

JOHN W on 7/12/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Prices toooo high for the spsce amount

RONDA C on 7/1/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was generally helpful. Bldg felt safe. poor lighting on floor. Some rodent was living in my unit. There was pee, droppings, and hair on my things.Fees went up too often

KRISTIAN P on 6/30/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff is helpful and the units are clean.

DAPHINE W on 6/24/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

service was good,the staff friendly and helpful,

DANA A on 6/12/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The manager, Osman, was EXTREMELY rude and unwilling to assist with resolving an issue that was caused by Uhaul. I will be reporting him to the company`s national headquarters.

PAMELA ANN G on 6/8/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Convenient pleasant experience...

ROSE Z on 6/6/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent staff!,the friendliest and most efficient from Oz, the manager and all the personnel,especially, Alberto.

ARTHUR M on 5/20/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was extremely helpful and handled the entire transaction over the phone for me.

JESSICA FRANCINE T on 5/17/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The professionalism and workplace competency was disappointing, awkward and sometimes aggravating!

SAMANTHA C on 4/28/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I used the storage space for almost 3 years. Every one has been courteous and helpful. Thank you. Samantha Chong

NICOLAS M on 4/21/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I am new to self storage and I found the facility clean and the facility Manager was very helpful.

FRANCHETTA W on 3/13/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Thanks to a great team at the 5th St NE U-Haul. Everyone had been extremely nice, professional. Continue the gr8t work : Have a blessed day!

FRANCHETTA W on 3/13/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Thanks to a great team at the 5th St NE U-Haul. Everyone had been extremely nice, professional. Continue the gr8t work : Have a blessed day! Franchetta/Tiawatha

CHRISTOPHER M on 3/9/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very impressed by the friendly and helpful staff!

BRIANNA R on 3/7/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The place was unsecured for months. Rats entered the facility a horrible smell developed. My unit acquired the smell rats destroyed my items. I`m furious disgusted.

BROOKLAND TRUE H on 2/23/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Please e-mail password so I can view my account on-line. Want to make sure fees have stopped

SABRA JOSEPHINE C on 2/19/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I don`t appreciate that it`s very difficult to share storage with somebody else due to access limitation and etc etc. I am not going wasted my time discuss this with you.

JASMINE T on 2/16/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Iesha Hicks was awesome! She explained our options and took us to see different storage sizes so that we choose the option that best fit our needs. I would definitely recommend this facility

GLORIA ANN R on 1/27/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I think they should have a light inside of the storage bin, so you can see how to set your stuff in. Other then that everything was great. thanks

KERI M on 1/23/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I especially appreciated the helpful staff!

ADAM C on 1/7/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Water leak into unit and damaged several items. Facility smelled like cat litter. On 3 occasions staff parked vans in front of the loading dock which prevented access

TONY A on 11/25/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Iesha made my experience great. She was clear, informative, helpful, honest, and very friendly. Iesha made the process quick and easy. Her great customer service helped seal the deal!

LUNDEN H on 11/25/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility provided a good storage for me. The employees could work on communication skills but for the most part - this place provided a nice storage unit at a low cost.

CARL A on 11/23/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Service was excellent. All the staff is friendly and very helpful. I was not pleased with the stacked storage units thats why I only gave a rating of very good

BELINDA H on 11/18/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

All was good except for the lighting.

ALISHA L on 11/11/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Uhaul is streamline, friendly cheap which is what I want. 5th DC runs their store very well.

BROOKLAND TRUE H on 10/25/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Manager Timmon very helpful

JINGQIU H on 10/14/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Most of my clothes, sofa, mattress need to be thrown away because of RATS!!!

FEDERICO B on 10/6/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Some days a week, it would be nice if the storage opened later say 8pm. Also, the storage had no light inside 220$ a month

MARY T on 10/3/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

the employees have no control over my no reply

ALAYSHA ARIEL S on 9/30/2013
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

My storage unit was damp, poorly lit and had spiders and roaches.

SHIELYN K on 9/23/2013
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The customer service was always perfect. The only issue that I had was the parking. Parking is not available.

JAMES H on 9/17/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Thanks for everything you guys did for me, it help me alot just as well as it help you all. far as the payments, over a year. lol.

LESLIE W on 9/9/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Service was good.

YVONNE J on 9/5/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The Staff was courteous and knowlegeable on questions I have concerns about. The Manager was very professional along with his staff.

HANAN N on 9/3/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Hard to drive into, find parking, maneuver a truck in this area. Too hectic.

GEORGE E on 9/3/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Only complaint is the fact that they only use one loading dock, making it EXTREMELY difficult at time to load/unload items.

AMIA T on 9/1/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly and customer-oriented staff.

IFE DOA C on 8/31/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Your fees are too high!

SHAKALA M on 8/28/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great facility.

GRACE M on 8/27/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This is a great facility. Very clean and well lite. Osman the manager is the best. A real gentleman. Professional and friendly and helpful. I recommended it to all my friends in DC.

ADAM M on 8/26/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I`m in decent shape and can lift/move things. But the elevator has been out the entire time and the security system is also out. Makes it hard to justify the cost and recommend to anyone right now!

REEBA M on 8/26/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

-Hours were so incredibly limited. Was hard to find a good time outside of the weekends. Elevator was broken the entire time I was there. Staff was also unresponsive.

STEVEN B on 8/25/2013
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

good experience with staff, but lighting and cleanliness could be improved. later access to storage units would be great.

KEITH H on 8/24/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent this is my third year renting.

ALEX C on 8/15/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Sometimes the lines at the front desk were excessively long or took a very long time. For the most part, my experience was very positive.

HANNAH L on 8/14/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

My unit had a concrete pole going through it. So it was smaller and harder to maneuver but the staff was nice, it was easy, and affordable after a free month with the rental of a truck.

HERBERT LEON L on 8/13/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Put more trust in the customer Your lockes on the units if payment is a minutes late.

ALAN F on 8/13/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I don`t like the fact that U haul doesn`t prorate the monthly bill. I had to pay for a full month and only went 4 days into billing cycle.

MIKA M K on 8/12/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Great experience!

ELIZABETH H on 8/7/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer service experience at this location was horrible. Uhaul needs to send manager and customer service reps to have training in customer service.

AUSTIN W on 7/25/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

It was a good year for me here and i did recommend it to several people i now and they still have storeage units there!!!

KAREN ONITA G on 7/24/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Sufficient enough. Prices good.

TED ERIC W on 7/23/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

...

PHILIP RICHARD AREVALO Y on 7/8/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Only complaint is that the portable stairs for second level storage access need to be replaced or repaired.

MASSABNI EP M on 7/1/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The employee there was very good helping , Osman and Abdul....

IFE DOA C on 6/8/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Storage costs and truck rental costs too high

WILLIAM D on 6/7/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The lighting and the ladders could use an upgrade.

KRISTIAN P on 6/3/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The people at this branch were always helpful and friendly. Next time I need to store something, I`m coming here.

ALEX C on 5/28/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

It was poor timing but the computers went down the morning I went to reserve my unit. It took over an hour to pay for the unit- but hopefully I just came on a bad day and this experience is unique.

JADE P on 5/28/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The lighting is rather poor and if you have an upper storage unit, it can be a hassle to get access to a ladder.

KHADIJAH H on 5/25/2013
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The sales reps were not helpful and they worry about making more money off me then helping me.

SEAN O on 5/12/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

outstanding employees and very helpful

GRACE M on 5/9/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I have been using this facility for four years. The best thing about this facility is the manager Osman. Osman is a wonderful manager. He is always helpful, polite and a real gentleman.

WESLEY R on 5/2/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was generally helpful always courteous.

RAYMOND O on 4/22/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great staff.

KAREN P on 4/21/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

A very good experience! Everyone was friendly, professional, and made sure I understood the process. I will definitely recommend this facility to others.

MARIA NJONG M on 4/7/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I certainly will not recommend this U haul location at 2215 5th Street, NE Washington, DC to anyone. I experienced property damaged while in storage with rat droppings and eggs all over my property.

RAY B on 4/7/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

THANKS

MICHAEL M on 3/28/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility is good but one doesn`t necessarily feel safe in the place or in the area....staff was helpful and my stuff was safe, but did feel unsafe given the clientele and location.

JUSTIN MICHEAL P on 3/23/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Friendly staff

MALAYA R on 3/17/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Ur People R superb! Very knowledgeable,patient,polite THE BEST! Place WELL lit.*Yet, concerns abt MY Safety@ 5th St NE dangerously isolated hard 2 gt abt,if attacked while lookg thru My Items Alone!

MIKAL R on 3/10/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

very easy! :

LESLIE M on 2/23/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I have used this particular U-haul location for multiple moves, both in-town and one-way, and now for storage, as well. The staff are always great!!

CYNTHIA R on 1/12/2013
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Ladders were always left in the way upstairs. I`ve had my pad locked by uhaul even when my bill was paid. I would recommend uhaul, just not that location. Trying to pay my bill wasn`t always easy.

CHERRYL B on 1/4/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was very generous and knowledgable throughout my experience.

WALNETA D on 1/2/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

the storage was up to high to even put furniture in and there was nothing to lift it with

CHINGAI L on 1/2/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff very helpful in getting me a unit.

LAURA C on 12/30/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Great service!

PATRICIA P on 12/24/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I like it very much would recommend to others

REGINALD SYLVESTER M on 12/23/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The Attendant was very professional and informative about the operation of the facility and how to access entrance and exiting the facility.

LINDSAY B on 12/17/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I was assisted promptly by a friendly woman who showed me to my unit and helped me get settled. I was very happy with the service and would store here again.

EVELYN L on 12/9/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The prices are way better than public storage.

GUILLERMO C on 12/9/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent service

COURTNEY K on 12/4/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly staff. Easy to use free dollies and elevator.

MAXINE C on 11/30/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Good service. Operating Hours should be extended at least 1 Hour or more to gain access to property.

WANDA C on 11/24/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This is my first experience with storage and so far so good.

TED ERIC W on 11/4/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility was very busy. There was not much parking and a wait to get to the parking area to access the building. Staff was great and very friendly

HEATHER S on 10/9/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The storage unit seemed damp to me and parking very difficult, so I found another storage unit elsewhere. No complaints about the management.

LEWIS C on 10/3/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

the staff was very helpful and accommodating.

VINCENT P on 10/1/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was excellent. Computers need to be improved and ststem updated. Took to long to service customers.

TEJUANA D on 9/28/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Pleasant and helpful staff

GLENDA H on 9/26/2012
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Felt unsafe and parking was terrible.

MARK F on 9/9/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Although not in the best location, I never had a problem with my unit. Everything stayed secured and dry. Also, it was very easy to pay every month.

MICHAEL G on 9/6/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

We were very happy with the service we got from Hussein who patiently helped us through the rental process. Thanks!

ANGELA E on 9/2/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was extremely helpful with exemplary customer service. My only concerns would be the heat inside the facility and the lack of open bays for loading and unloading.

PRINCESS P on 8/30/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

I am not confident that there is actually climate control in the storage units. It would also be very helpful if you could cancel your account online, or over the phone.

SANDRA O on 8/28/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

perfect for college students looking to store items over the summer.

ERIC R on 8/23/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff were always very friendly. They would contact me directly if there was ever a payment issue. I never had a security issue.

NATHAN P on 8/20/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

FILLER

LAURA L on 8/15/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

If you schedule your use outside of rush hour this place is great for the cost. The second-level locker unit was an unexpected challenge in loading heavy furniture.

SANDRA B on 8/10/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Although, I choose friendly on the survery, I would not say the staff was friendly. I would say there were about 50% indifferent.

ORLANDO Q on 8/7/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Professional friendly

DAVID J S on 8/5/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The manager named Osman was exceptional. He stood out well above the other staff. Very dedicated to helping the customers.

TIMOTHY K on 7/19/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

It was very hard to find a place to park near the building. Many spaces were being used by empty rental trucks and half the garage was blocked by rentals or personal vehicles.

SUP C on 7/14/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

A little moisture smell of mold in unit 155

MARY B on 7/6/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I have been a customer of this location for almost 20 years. Mr. Osman, Ms.Nicole, Mr.Hugh, and all the staff have become family. Mary

JENNIFER R W on 7/2/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff at this facility, especially Joe Custic, were extremely rude.

JOHN J on 6/25/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

hours could have been better opened later.

DANIJEL L on 6/24/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

n/a

DAVID J S on 5/31/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

A lot went wrong w my reservation. A lot of misinformation. Then Osman stepped in and found solutions. He made all the difference. I would have been very upset. Now I am Trecommending it

CHRIS N on 5/26/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Good in town storage facility

SARAH H on 5/23/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. However, I was not clearly informed that I had an upper unit when I reserved it, which proved to be very difficult.

NELAJAH RASHAN D on 5/14/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Amazing service! All the guys on the Sunday shift 5/13/12 were very professional and nice. Especially Abdoul he was sooo helpful.

GLENN ALEXANDER W on 5/13/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

There was a small language barrier between ma and the staff rep. Originally he gave ne the wrong address combined with the fact that the online address of the facility are both wrong

PRINCESS P on 5/13/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff wasn`t very efficient and it took more than 20 minutes to get service.

KIRBY R on 5/3/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff here are good, and the price is right, but the facility does not feel clean or up-to-date. The slow elevator and limited number of carts make accessing difficult sometimes.

MARIE C on 4/18/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

YOUR PRICES ARE HIGHER THAN THE COMPETITION AND YOU ARE NOT 24 HOURS BUT IT WAS CLEAN WELL-KEPT NICE STAFF.

KELI A on 4/18/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Everything went beyond my expectations. It was so easy to store and access my belongings. The staff was incredibly friendly and of the utmost help.

AYANA P on 4/6/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The manager is a wonderful person

KRISTIN D on 3/8/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The location was a little out of the way for me, but otherwise everything was great. The staff was always friendly and helpful, and I felt like my stuff was secure.

HAROLD G on 3/1/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The experience was excellent.

ALAN WAYNE C on 2/6/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Osman and the team really went the extra mile to help me out. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Alan

KELLI B on 2/5/2012
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

No complaints, will definitely recommend to others.

ANDREA S on 1/30/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Often trash on the ground.Upon moving out, was a dead rat in a coffee cup that sat there for several hours.Was indicative of cleanliness of the facility.Staff behind the counter always been helpful.

KENDLE P P on 1/24/2012
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer service was and continuies to be good.

ELMA CASSILADA A on 1/18/2012
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Recently i had to cancelled my storage because of my financial situation. The staff was unable to do that right away.

ERICA C on 1/16/2012
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This uhaul was very well run, I only wish they didn`t call ur contact list the same day your storage bill is due. Give us at least 5 days.

CARLOS MAURICIO U on 12/31/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Access hours not 24/7. Customer service ok.

MARGARET T on 12/28/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Helpful store associates.

MELISSA B on 12/5/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

This was a very convenient UHaul for me as far as location, which is why I chose it, but the best thing about it was the friendly, knowlegeable and patient staff. This is the truth. Much appreciated!

TANIKA C on 11/28/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

thanks

MAKOTO O on 11/16/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

It was wonderful.

KIAJUANA R on 11/15/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

there was a girl smoking a cigarette i guy cursing and they quoted me the wrong price fora unit

AGNES B on 11/7/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

My things were damaged by animal feces and urine and I received the worst treatment and customer service. I wasted my time, energy, money, ruined my things and was treated poorly! the absolute worse!

REGINALD H on 11/3/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

No

JASON LEE B on 10/30/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff were incredibly helpful, I had a great experience.

MICHAEL C on 10/21/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The manager has done a great job. But the reason I moved out. I have big rats almost the size of cats in my unit and it destroyed and used the bathroom on everything in. It chewed all my clothes up.

FELICIA S on 10/19/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

great

MIKEL G on 10/16/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was always helpful

CHRISTOPHER WADE P on 9/27/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I found everyone at the facility to be friendly and helpful. In particular, Osman Sesay was one of the kindest men I have dealt with anywhere. He went out of his way to ensure our needs were met.

NATHANIEL D on 9/26/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Very helpful and friendly staff in person. Not so helpful on phone.

SARITA C on 9/3/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

some of the storage room floors can use some new tile inside the storage rooms but the service overall was very good!

MARK F on 9/2/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The service was helpful. They solved my problems quickly and were attentive.

PHILIP G on 9/1/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Only compliant was mouse pellets in boxes,

SARAH CLAIRE R on 9/1/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Good service.

PA`REESHA S on 8/24/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

This facility didnt recognize my reservation for a storage unit requested weeks prior to moving in. It smelled of rotting rodents.There was a homeless woman living in the facility.The manager was rude

ANNA T on 8/23/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Our storage unit was infested with rats and covered in rat poo and pee. It was really horrible!

NEIL S on 8/23/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The place is a little scary looking and they`ve done a good job of ensuring that people aren`t living out of their units anymore. Much improved.

CAROL M on 8/20/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great

SARAH B on 8/17/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was mostly helpful. The facility smelled like urine on the 1st day I was there to put my stuff into storage. I saw a few doors that had been damaged, as though someone had tried to break in.

CASSANDRA W on 8/17/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Rats ate through my belongings AND they raised the price of my storage unit out of no where.

PORCHE P on 8/16/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Your facility smells like a dead person covered in moth balls.

SARAH CLAIRE R on 8/16/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The service was somewhat slow, but they were able to accommodate my last minute request, which I greatly appreciated.

JEFFREY W on 8/15/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

everything was fine

NIKKI F on 7/30/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer service was horrible, in 103 degree weather outside the facility was so hot we were sweating to the point we were getting dizzy. that should be a health hazard and needs to be reported.

AARIKA P on 7/30/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I needed to rent a van, and hadn`t made a reservation beforehand. The facility was very helpful with meeting my needs.

SARAH B on 7/24/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility did not have temperature control. It was extremely hot inside while moving. The staff was friendly however.

GERARDO G on 7/18/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Longer weekday hours would be great.

ROY S on 6/24/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Hot Humid Rats Chewed into my boxes Terrible access for me - - I`m crippled Contrary to in-building access I requested

DAVID H on 6/21/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Smells HORRIBLE in there. I felt unsafe a I think people might be living in storage units here.

JEFFREY W on 6/20/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

excellent service, no problems

JAMES W on 6/19/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Didn`t have room for my mattress so I had to drive back across DC! Spent a whole day between 5 different uhauls to simply find a place that fit my mattress and could unhitch my car.

KAREN S on 6/13/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The customer service staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

JACK V on 6/2/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

it smell like dead rats here.

ANITA DALUZ B on 5/23/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Good customer service does not have any meaning to them.Didnt give me the unit i reserved online, manager decided to take me a a walk-in rather then looking up my reservation!

PORCHE P on 5/20/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

This was the worst moving experience. Staff was grossly incompetent, and I was misinformed about the location of the unit and the time it would take to set up the account.

JEFFREY A on 5/18/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent service

JESSICA ANN LORRAINE S on 5/17/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The storage card wouldn`t work.

ELIZABETH A on 5/16/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I reserved a unit online, then when I got there they didn`t have one for me. I am paying more for an excessively large unit, and they weren`t even nice about it.

TABETHA Z on 5/7/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very helpful staff. Moving was a great!

JUDGE L on 5/6/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The site employee was patient, informative and he made my firt time storage experience positive by answering my questions and offering important rental recommendations.

PAUL M on 5/1/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly and helpful service. All staff pitch in to help new customers get settled.

JESSICA L on 4/18/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Helpful guy on desk, though I wish we could`ve moved in right when we got the locker, and not done endless logistics first!

NKOSI CHARLES B on 4/11/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Prices were way too high for this caliber of facility. The containers were too squat. Entry issues were out of control.

KATORIA B on 4/6/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The guy that helped me was great

MALISSA T on 4/5/2011
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

guy @ counter was nice but the unit wasn`t right. had to wait nn hour to unload. got harrassed because I was in a larger unit due to the elevator being down. access card works about 20% of the time.

TONY D on 4/3/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

There were small storage spaces outrageously overpriced. There`s only one entrance that`s normally blocked by other customers. They are notorious for having long lines and unfriendly attitudes.

JOSHUA T on 3/16/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was always friendly and helpful. The site was well-maintained and climate controlled.

PREETI C on 2/20/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The units had no lighting. A rodent entered chewed up some clothing and ruined a couch. There often was only one employee at the counter, so you`d end up waiting in line 15 minutes.

ALDO O on 2/20/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I appreciated the convenience of managing my payments online. Nonetheless, it was totally dissapointing that i had to pay the price for an entire month even though i needed the unit only 3 days.

MICHAEL C on 2/7/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Expencive, no customer support

JULIA LANNETTE E on 1/27/2011
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

at the begine it was very hot on the t3 floor but it turn to be okey

AUBREY M on 1/19/2011
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Rat-infested, difficult staff, dirty, closed before 7pm closing time.

SARAH T on 1/10/2011
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Great except for the rats and the fact that the access card I was given did not work.

CLEMENT S on 1/4/2011
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The woman that help me did a fine job and I really appreciated her customer service skills.

KATIA M on 12/9/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Why did I never get a bill in the mail and then was charge late fees when I did not know my payment due dates.

RENEE T on 12/6/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

it was an wonderful experience using your facilities

MARY W on 12/2/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I stored things here for a year and a half when I discovered a disgusting carpet beetle infestation. I had to throw out almost everything I`d been paying to store. Osman = great manager though.

FRANK H on 11/27/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

overall, a good experience

JOHN K on 10/25/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

My access card to the storage facility never worked. The staff tried to fix it twice. Didn`t work. That was annoying.

SAHA R on 10/24/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Would like longer hours in the day to access the storage unit. Mainly Sunday was closed earlier then the other days. Would not been nice if it was open until 8.

ILEANA O on 10/18/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The personnel is great, but was not too impressed with the fact that my unit was not lit at all. It is not an advantage to come to a personal storage and look for your stuff in the dark.

SARA C on 10/17/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was unfriendly and rude. I will never do business with U-Haul again. The regional storage Manager Amy was very unprofessional.

SHANE G on 10/13/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

There is almost no accessibilty to the loading spaces as management has decided to keep one of the two access garage doors closed AND to keep their own vehicles parked in our loading spaces.

DORIS B on 10/13/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

nice people make you feel good.that the took care of you. PASTOR BOYD

KRISTIAN P on 10/10/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff is helpful and friendly.

LORRAINE W on 10/4/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The young lady, Nicole who helped me with my unit was very professional and nice. I appreciated her help.

MARY G on 9/28/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was super friendly but when we called to reserve the storage unit we were told it was waiste high when it fact the unit was almost 6 feet high and we needed a ladder to get to it.

JESSICA R on 9/26/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

UHAUL should offer a way to close an account without the owner having to be there in person.

JOHN THOMAS P on 9/26/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

could use another person or two in the office... the line was quite long some times

NORMAN C on 9/7/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

overall it is a good facility

SHAUN L on 9/5/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

it would be much better if the facility had more staff to help customers with concerns they have.

MAURICE W on 9/2/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

They were there when we needed the storage space.

PHOEBE K on 8/28/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Location on a crowded street, parking was difficult.

JOHN THOMAS P on 8/25/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was incredibly helpful and very nice!

DAVID S on 8/25/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I see unused rental vehicles in loading dock spots every time I come in the evening near closing time. The ladders to access the second level are all broken. I find the staff to be rude and unhelpful.

JASMINE H on 8/21/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Was worried about rats and mice but didnt see any sign of them near my things. Love the buy three months get one month free and definitely will consider this location when storing things again.

MONIQUE L on 8/20/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Friendly staff

CAMILLE C on 8/15/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly and helpful staff.

CRYSTAL G on 8/10/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I made a reservation and arrived at 6:58, they close at 7. The manager initially refused to allow me storage, but finally relented after our persistence. The other staff person was very friendly.

ANTONIO R on 8/9/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The guy who handles the storage unlocks storage units, shows you prospective units, etc. is very friendly and helpful. He is a real asset to the place.

WHITNEY L on 8/4/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Everything was great and the entire staff was very helpful.

MARGALIT R on 8/4/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Mixed up my space several times, checked me out of someone else`s, disconnected their phone lines.

MARGALIT R on 8/4/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Poor communication among staff. It took over 30 minutes to get our truck that we had reserved in advance online. We were also under the impression that the truck included a ramp, and it did not.

SIMON R on 7/30/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

My five experience with Intown was good. The facility was always well maintained, and the storage fees were priced fairly.

LOWAN S on 7/11/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

It would have help if the owner could invest in air conditioning/heating on the 2nd and 3rd floors. It was very unconfortable moving out of my storage units.

ADAM H on 7/6/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

SERGEY K on 7/4/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Moved in fine. Lifted stuff to upper deck: daunting task! Got best price in town. Staff were helpful. Picked a good morning, but floor would be hectic in the evenings, a lot hotter later this summer.

JULIA LANNETTE E on 6/28/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

the 3 floor was very very very hot hot? you need a/c up there i am going to call the maine office or seven on your side i would get sick up there.

BARBARA J on 6/28/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was wonderful. Our unit had an old door that needs to be replaced but I was told they would be replacing it soon. They even went and found me a light bulb for the unit.

ASHLEY R on 6/13/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The idea that the dates of the rental unit cannot be pro-rated after a certain date is not appropriate for paying customers.

SHARON ANN J on 6/10/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS ECELLENT. THE MANAGER ASSISTED ME WITH CHOOSING THE BEST UNIT FOR ME AS WELL AS SUPPLIED ALL THE INFORMATION I NEEDED TO MAKE MY DECISION.

BOBBY W on 6/8/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Your facility met all the requirements expected and your staff is one of a kind, they are the ones that make your customer want to come back.

EMILY S on 6/6/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Very helpful, lots of dollies to help move.

WILLIAN C on 5/31/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility was fine. The staff was great. The hours were inconvenient.

CHRIWSTOPHER C on 5/24/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Phone reservation was lost. My name is spelled wrong even with ID provided. Closed on Sunday at 4:30, some signs indicate 5pm. Items were in the way / blocking ramps leading into storage area.

CANDICE S T on 5/24/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

everything seemed to be fine. i ended up not using the storage space because i was unaware that it wasnt climate controlled.

CAMILLE C on 5/23/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly and helpful staff. I was a little skeptical about the neighborhood, but the facility seems to be in a good, secure condition.

MARCELLIRA M on 5/23/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I do not like your policy were you cannot receive any of your monthly payment back. I have been dealing with Uhaul for 7 years. This is the only thing that makes me unhappy.

SEAN O on 5/18/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Ryan Ford was a great help and provided excellent customer service.

JOSHUA R on 5/16/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

.

NORMAN C on 5/7/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

very good service.

JEREMY JASON C on 5/7/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The elevators went down and my friend got stuck in it, after that incident, the staff didn`t even offer their service to carry our heavy boxes up 3 flights of stairs.

JASMINE H on 5/4/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Good experience thus far,happy with the student fourth month free discount, the person helping us did not mention it but at the last minute his coworker did. Thanks!

ALINAFE M on 4/26/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The service was great, was in and out of there is good time. It helps to be early to beat the traffic.. Customer service was good.

ERIN H on 4/16/2010
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I found two rats living in my storage locker. I will call the department of public health in Washington DC and report this. It is an embarrassment and a crime to have a facility in such conditions.

PHYLLIS C on 3/29/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The remarks regarding the staff is only pertaining to Ryan CSRwho needs customer service tranining as well as a lesson in what should be shared with the public regarding the termination of management.

MINIA D on 3/25/2010
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

everything was great except for access to the facility was limiting

ERIC R on 3/22/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I appreciated that they have Sunday hours, and they were very accommodating even with last minute packing.

ILEANA O on 3/18/2010
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The personal, and the rate are great, but the unit itself did not make me feel so great. Would love to see at least light inside the units, and/or climate controlled environment.

HOLGER F on 3/13/2010
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff friendly and helpful. Convenient location of storage room.

JESSICA R on 1/29/2010
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5