U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

Adresse

2215 5th St NE
Washington, DC 20002

(202) 269-1200

(Two Blocks from the Rhode Island Metro Station)
Itinéraire

Caractéristiques  

  • Retour 24 heures

Évaluations des clients U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

Les commentaires de nos clients sont extrêmement importants pour nous. Nous en tenons compte pour guider nos efforts et améliorer notre service. Tout ce qui suit vient directement de la part de nos clients, sans filtre ni modification.

Témoignages des clients récents de U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

Cote générale : 3,5 étoile(s) sur 5

Les commentaires sans texte sont masqués. Afficher

Billie C. on 8/27/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

More desk staff on high traffic move dates

Brian B. on 8/26/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

uHaul made my move easy! Well done!

Jamieson T. on 8/25/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Employees at the location simply did not know the policies. When I called to inquire about the fee for turning in my rental an hour late (and after closing time) they said it wouldn't be a problem and told me where to park it/drop off the keys. Instead I was charged for a whole second day. Representative at the location was unable to clearly explain why I had 4 separate charges from the one order - went from $106 based on estimated milage, to $363.70

ARTHUR W. on 8/25/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Nasser went above and beyond in helping me pick the right size truck. Nasser did everything quickly efficient, the only he did not do was help me move my things. LOL.

robert l. on 8/25/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Train your staff a lil bit more , they were rude!!

Ulysses G. on 8/24/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very pleased with the help,this why I visit this location especially the service and parking Ulysses 202-498-7667

Gabrielle R. on 8/23/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

People were super helpful and very kind! Only suggestion (b/c i was too blind to see the sign further up the street) would be to put a sign on the building indicating that the trucks should be returned further down the street. (Maybe there was one that I didn't see...?)

Paul E. on 8/22/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The customer service rep was very helpful and friendly.

Ian V. on 8/22/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

If customer is using any type of towing feature, please take the time to explain to them how to use. This will benefit the customer and UHaul.

sumana s. on 8/22/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The line was not incredibly long but the efficiency of the employees at the front was not very good.

Abdrahamane F. on 8/22/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The gentlemen working on Saturday August 19th 2016 were AMAZING. THE LEVEL OF CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY GIVE ME WAS A 20 ON A SCALE OF 1-10. My memory doesn't allow me to recall their names but they next time I'm in town I will definitely stop by to again thank them for all their help. 5 star location.

basil b. on 8/21/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Seats while waiting

Tyler A. on 8/20/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I rented a U-Haul 9' van last week, and I have to say the Ford models are 100x better than the GMC I got today. No automatic mirrors? In a vehicle that big? in 2016? The Ford was way cleaner, newer, drove better, and had a backup camera to boot. Overall I received good service from the staff but these GMC's are poor vehicles, and feel like a horse and buggy compared to the Ford vans.

andrew d. on 8/18/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Clean and efficient, well-equipped!

GUSTAVO G. on 8/17/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Great Customer Services.

Marcia K. on 8/16/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

They were happy to take the truck and park it for me where it needed to be.

Marcia K. on 8/16/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was very nice and helpful in directing me to where I needed to go.

PERSIS T. on 8/16/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The representative - wish I could remember his name - was very helpful and friendly.

Karla R. on 8/16/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was very cordial and patient even when I wasn't after a rough morning. Moving is stressful but the professionalism of staff help you through the process.

WILFREDO R on 8/15/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

It should have been better if the ACCESS hours will be extended especially for those who are working, at least up to 8 PM. Thank you

FRANK P on 8/15/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Helpful staff

Max d on 8/15/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Tim was cool. Nasser Abdullah is a horrible person.

Jilane R. on 8/15/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Our cashier was extremely friendly, knowledgable and helpful. I wish we would have caught her name to mention her specifically. She was an absolute joy!

Philip S. on 8/15/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I picked up a truck for rent on a Saturday at 12pm, expecting long waits and chaos. I was pleasantly surprised when I was in and out in less than 15 minutes, and on the road for my move. Drop-off was a similar experience - fast and hassle-free. Highly recommended to others!

Andres E. on 8/15/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

We have routinely rented uhaul traliers for our outings. this timw we needed a trailer in Manassas, VA.We recieved an email letting us know that is was not available there and to go to Falls church to get it. we could not make it on time. the falls church office called and we let them know we were trying to make it and when we saw we could not make it before closing time we called and let them know. the falls church office told us to pick it up next day. we were early before they opened and they rented it out to the person in front of us. We held our composure. called the 1800 number and the only one they had was in DC. In DC they helped and were courteous. Having to run around in DC traffic, and having promises not kept makes this experience stand out for all the wrong reasons.

Andrew S. on 8/14/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The customer service and knowledge of your employees at your locations and on the phone is terrible.

ARIANNA J on 8/13/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Friendly/helpful staff- particularly SEKAYI MCPHERSON upon check in.

NICOLE M on 8/13/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The cube was dirty they rented me a second floor cube that we had to use a ladder to access even though I told the woman on the phone I had big items. The place had creepy people wandering around.

Ricardo B. on 8/12/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Manager & team are very cordial and professional

Randall J. on 8/11/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Understaffed at a very busy time - about an hour wait in line was painful as we tried to meet a tight schedule up to Connecticut. More staff and computer stations!!!!

Elton L. on 8/11/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The gentleman was very helpful and efficient in getting the truck and equipment returned. He also helped me with local directions.

Kathleen R. on 8/11/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was very friendly and quickly corrected a minor error on my invoice.

Bishnu P. on 8/10/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

I was charged a gas fillup fee, even though I had filled up the tank before returning the vehicle. I called the location, and they said that I manager would call me back. I still have not heard back.

Marta S. on 8/10/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I made an appointment to pick up the rental at 7am, but upon arrival, the location was not yet open. After calling the service center, they were surprised that anyone had let me schedule such an early pick up time. I recommend that all call service agents know this information before granting pick up requests.

Toni S. on 8/10/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I was already needing quick service and everything was fine until I was ready for the flat dolly. Then it was a back and forth of sending me from the truck pick up area (around the corner from the main building) to back to the showroom. Each person stating the other person should have the equipment. I was on a time constraint. Then the manager said, "the computer says we have one but we apparently don't. Why don't you just stop at the location on K street and pick one up for them." Shocked at this suggestion since I already told him I was on a tight time constraint, I reiterated that fact to him. To which he said "well if you don't want the upright dolly there's nothing I can do but I guess refund it." I said "sir I'm moving a couch. I cannot do the upright dolly. Please just refund it." He grumbled and then told the representative I was working with to refund it. Seriously though it was a horrible experience. Not only did I have to pay extra money to the movers because I had no dolly but the attitude of the staff was deplorable. Never again will I come back. Penske will have my service.

Analise P. on 8/9/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Crazy long line, I had to run someone down just to ask where to park. But I will say the gentleman who we returned our truck to was quick and polite.

David M. on 8/9/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The service here is terrible. These guys don't really know what they are doing. Re-train the staff here. Make sure that people park their trucks in the loading docks. People were crowded into one spot and it took forever to get my truck out of there.

CANDACE P on 8/9/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff is NOT friendly or helpful... Irs a shame

CANDACE P on 8/9/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff is NOT friendly or helpful... Irs a shame

MATHEW G. on 8/8/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Busy morning so long wait.

CONSTANCE H on 8/8/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Pleasant experience

STEVEN CATHERINE S. on 8/8/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I realized that we arrived just at closing time. Six or seven gentleman were just leaving and a few were sitting on the steps outside. It was not very clearly marked where to leave the trailer after hours. When we asked. They all stood up and walked across the street to the other corner seemingly to avoid speaking with us. After another attempt one young man replied anywhere is fine.

Rob B. on 8/8/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

My truck had a blown fuse and the staff had me sit and wait for 2 hours only to tell me they couldn't do anything. I then fixed it myself. Manager was a bit of an asshole about it.

Julia B. on 8/7/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Check in line was 45 minutes long. Mileage and gas in the vehicle were not what was printed on my contract and I had to get them corrected before leaving. Then, I returned it with the same amount of gas as it had when I began (as the contract requires) and I was charged for gas anyway. Had to call sutomer service to get refunded. Staff were nice, but not fully accurate. All in all, good equipment, but a frustrsting experience with rental due to customer service overall.

michael p. on 8/6/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Give a more detailed idea of the location.

Kristian H. on 8/5/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Van had no A/C on one of the hottest days of the year.

STACY E on 8/5/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

hours closing at 7pm is inconvenient.Pricing on board behind the counter is extremely misleading. They allow non uhaul customers to roam around loading dock leading to customers feeling uncomfortable.

Richard B. on 8/4/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

There was an hour long line that was very frustrating.

Milad E. on 8/4/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

N/A

SARA K on 8/4/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

.

Dennis J. on 8/4/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

On Saturday when we showed up, there was a line out the door b/c the computers went down. That was not fun. But on Monday when I went back to pick up a van it was very smooth. Though I think you need to hire some more people where you actually pick up and receive the trucks. They were way overloaded with work and could have used a couple others helping them.

JOHNATHAN B. on 8/4/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The service at the location was fine. But the logistics of that location are not great. Very difficult to navigate in and out of the area.

Breahna B. on 8/3/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

This location had a very hectic operation and ran very slowly and inefficiently. Because of this, my truck rental was not closed out until 4 days later, even though I turned it in during business hours. I could not reach the store to get this rectified, despite calling around the clock. When my rental finally closed, I was charged for mileage I know I did not use, and perhaps that of the rental after mine. Further, the organization of the storage unit was the most difficult of uhaul operations that I have visited. Because of this, I do not recommend this location.

Joseph M. on 8/3/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Hello, This location overcharged me significantly for my Uhaul and no one is answering the phone and no one is answering emails. I am hoping to have a response soon or I will let my credit card company dispute the charges for me. This was an awful experience and I demand better service or else I can find another service to rent from in the future. Thank you.

ERIN S. on 8/3/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The employees told my Mexican husband that they couldn't use his foreign drivers license to reserve the car. They said the FBI had something to do with it. Naturally, when we looked on the website & talked to uhaul agents at the drop off location, we learned that uhaul does in fact accept foreign licenses & this branch was, at best, uninformed & at worst, discriminatory. I had to go to the location to present my US license & we were late to our own move. Not to mention upset by this treatment.

Kendahl M. on 8/3/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Our reservation was at 4:30 pm. We waited for over and hour and a half for our vehicle. There was no AC inside of the waiting area. When we finally got to the counter, they tried to charge us double our reservation cost. Then they didn't have a truck for us. The customer service rep was very kind and helpful, it seemed the issues were coming from the computer and not him. The wait was the worst part.

Camila I. on 8/3/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Extremely long wait times, despite already having reserved online. There seems to be an inefficiency in the way that customers receive cars that needs to be solved. Moving is already horrible and U-Haul does not make it any easier. Suggestions: 1. automatic check-in 2.friendly service 3. have a parking lot for your trucks

Jared S. on 8/3/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

I saw one of the employees drive about 20mph into a metal dolly. Very disorganized and borderline unsafe for customers. I will not be using U Haul again.

Alex M. on 8/3/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Make it more obvious where the drop off area is.

Anthony M. on 8/3/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

You all keep charging my credit card, and the location charged me for an additional day that I did not use! I have been waiting to hear back your customer service for 48 hours now.

ANTHONY M on 8/3/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility is understaffed and congested. Ladies at counter are very unfriendly. The men are very helpful and courteous.

Ashton G. on 8/2/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I was not charged correctly for my rental. When I attempted to contact the store, I did not receive a reply. I ultimately paid almost $40 too much due to an employee error.

JEFFREY L. on 8/2/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The wait to pick up was extraordinarily long--over one hour waiting in line. Even though summer time is moving time and therefore locations are busy, there should be an increase in staff in order to serve customers on time.

thomas s. on 8/2/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Granted it was the end of the month and super busy, but it didn't appear to be a well organized operation.

Patrick S. on 8/2/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

This may have been the worst customer experience I've had... ever. First of all, I had to stand in line for an hour after doing the "express check-in" online the night before. It was the end of the month, so I could have gotten past the fact that it was a busy moving day. But things got even worse after I finally got past the counter check-in. I was told to walk around to the back lot with my receipt and someone would have my keys. There were two men checking out and receiving trucks.. not nearly enough for a busy moving weekend. Neither one of them seemed to care about their jobs or the fact that there was a line of people waiting to get trucks and a steady stream of people dropping trucks off. They proceeded to ask me and the 10 others waiting to pick up trucks if we had our keys. We all told them no and that the people at the counter told us they would have them! After a very chaotic and frustrating hour of trying to locate the keys and the truck, the manager finally got us our truck. During this time I witnessed the two men in the lot burning wheels with the pickups, running over large road cones with box trucks, and just generally not paying any mind to the paying customers witnessing this. This put us way behind schedule for our move, and when I returned to the facility later that afternoon -- where I had also kept my things in storage -- I had to practically beg the lady up front to keep the gate open long enough for me to empty my storage unit. Never going back to this facility again.

Sojung K. on 8/2/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

I understand it's a busy day- but since you are renting truck for movers, don't you expect it's going to be busy end of month and beginning of month? I made a reservation at 1pm, and I got there 12:45pm- but I got the truck at 2pm. I don't u detest and what's the point of making a reservation for pick up time. Even after I got confirmed for renting the truck, the ppl who supposed to show the truck and add supplies, they didn't explain anything;;; and the dolly that I reserved was $10 but Bcz they didn't have any, they rented the other dolly which is $12, and she told me she's gonna give me a same rate what I reserved- but she didn't. So it's charged $12. I need my money back even it's couple dollars-

Zach M. on 8/2/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I reserved a truck at the K Street location. When I arrived there, they informed me that it was not at that location. They informed me someone should have called me 24 hours before pickup to inform me where the truck would be - no one had. They refused to even consider having a U-Haul employee bring my truck to that location - even though your company does transfer equipment between locations. They then informed me my truck was at the South Capitol location, several miles south of K Street. I had to take a cab there. When I arrived at the South Capitol location, they said my truck wasn't there either. They told me it was at K Street! I then received a call from the 5th Street location asking if they should cancel my reservation. They confirmed over the phone my truck as at 5th street, which was north of K Street, necessitating a second, even more expensive cab ride. All told it cost me more money and two hours of time because U-Haul employees could not follow policy to call me about a change in pickup location in advance or figure out what location actually held my truck. Needless to say, I won't been using U-Haul again.

Margaux C. on 8/2/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

This was quite possibly the worst customer service experience I've ever had. I waited in line for well over an hour (though I had a reservation), which I was not thrilled about but understood that it was a busy time of year and was not upset. However, the employee who "helped" me, Arnessa Smith, was just awful. She complained the entire time that she wasn't "even supposed to be working that day" & that she wanted to go home, worked VERY slowly even though there was a long line waiting behind me, and told me that the system was running slow "internationally", although all of the other employees seemed to be getting through just fine. She had extremely long fingernails that made it impossible to type on the computer and so took about 10 minutes to even type my basic information. She typed a completely different name than mine on the form & when I alerted her to this, she said "you want me to do this fast or not, Jesus"....of course I wanted to do it quickly, but my name still needs to be correct on a form that requires my correct name and drivers license. She told me that I could "go home and wait for a call once the system came back up" which was obviously not an option. I had already waited in line and had sat at her desk for 2 hours (total) at this point. She told me there was no way that she could do it manually. I was moving 11 hours away that very day and needed the truck. If it was the exact same situation (slow moving line, slow system) and Arnessa had been understanding of my stressful situation, I would have been fine but she made things much worse. I've never encountered someone so rude who so blatantly dislikes their job and takes it out on customers. I will be writing a Yelp review as well, because I think people need to avoid this employee. Moving is a very stressful time and she made things much, much more stressful for me. The manager was able to eventually get me a truck, however I will be warning friends and family about the lack of customer care with this location and honestly, U Haul in general. A friend told me that Penske has much better customer service so I will be renting from them when I move into my new apartment next month.

shoshana w. on 8/1/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Not make me wait 40 minutes, as I had already reserved a truck and checked in online beforehand.

Eileen J. on 8/1/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

More employees at busy times of month.

Darwensi C. on 8/1/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

We had to wait over an hour to get the vehicle. It seemed there was no communication between the front desk and those preparing the vehicles.

Sabine P. on 8/1/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The overall experience was unsatisfactory. Every single step from the car booking to rental, contract, customer service, and charges went wrong.

Bethany Q. on 8/1/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The line was very long to pick up the truck - it took us about half an hour to get through the line. It might be helpful to warn people about that. Also, the truck I ordered was much smaller than I thought it was going to be, and we ended up having to take two trips, which was really annoying, and if I hadn't had two cars accompanying us, it would have taken more like three trips. (And since I was moving an hour away, I got stuck with the additional mileage too). I have a one-bedroom, and I ordered the 10 foot truck (which I thought was the one for one bedrooms and not for studios), and even though my place is not well-organized enough to be particularly packed, the truck wasn't nearly big enough.

JEFF S. on 8/1/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Don't have any more computer outages that have people lined up out the door on a big Saturday.

Grace M. on 8/1/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Extremely quick and efficient which was extremely appreciated. Difficult to pull into because of volume of trucks. Overall, far superior experience to the location in Memphis.

Emily C. on 8/1/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

I waited at the store for an hour before I was seen by a representative despite arriving at the store 15 minutes before my reservation. Conducting "Express check-in" online beforehand did nothing to expedite the process.

Kendall D. on 8/1/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Honestly, the entire place felt understaffed. All of the employees were extremely busy, and while they worked hard, they just did not have the manpower to keep frustration from settling in. It took almost 2 hours for me to get my truck (one I had reserved) and by the time I got it, I only had a few hours left on my 5 hour reservation. I understand it was the end of the month, and this is DC, however, this could easily have been avoided if there were more staff members.

Joshua M. on 7/31/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

My U-Haul was cancelled and I received no notification of it. The U-Haul person at the Takoma Park location cancelled my reservation and gave it to someone else without warning. I've been screwed over by U-Haul too many times. I'm considering opening a competitor because customer service is so bad.

Laura S. on 7/31/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

I waited in line for 2.5 hours for a uhaul that I had already reserved. Very bad experience.

Hiromi A. on 7/31/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

I had to wait for 2 hours and a half to get a van, because of a computer issue they were having at the store. Everyone waited patiently, but there were not much information provided to us in the first hour (11am-noon). They could have resort to the old way of using paper and pen to let people rent their trucks as log as they have their reservation information. I finally got my van at 1:30pm (where the reservation was at 11am) and I was told I can have a van for only 4.5 hours because there may be other people who need it. I needed 6 hours for my move. When I called later to extend my hours, no one answered our 3 calls, so I had to keep using it in order to complete my move. I should be entitled to the original hours of reservation if the delay was caused by the store's issue (unlike a customer arriving late). I understand the issue was not something that the staff could prevent, but the way it was handled could have been better.

Hilary G. on 7/31/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The line was so long and took forever to pick up the truck. There should be a separate line for customers who have already checked in online so that the process is faster.

Serkan Y. on 7/31/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Please refund me 7 dollars since you didnt give me a doly while I picked up Thanks Serkan

George H. on 7/31/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

While the truck was very good in most, the stearing did have a great deal of play. Personell were very friendly and answered all questions completely. Truck was clean and ready to go with pads and hand truck. I would defiantly used this location again.

Mary N. on 7/30/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The computer system was down today. I waited nearly 2.5 hours to get my rental. I arrived at 10:15 and left after 12pm. It was a huge inconvenience that disrupted my moving plans, but the staff at least tried to remain cheerful/ friendly. Call to verify the system is running before coming!

DEBORAH W on 7/28/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff were fantastic - consistently going above and beyond in customer service and just being generally helpful.

Megan R. on 7/26/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

I had called on 7/23 to ask if my mom could pick up the keys for me since I had completed the online express check out, and was told a manager would call me back. No on called. I called on 7/25 to see if my brother's wallet was found in the truck. I was told someone would call me back after checking the truck, and no one called. I called back three times that day, and no one answered--phone rang multiple times and I was placed on hold for extended period. My brother ended up finding his wallet, but I'm still disappointed that management failed to fulfill their agreement to contact me twice. Staff in lot had a bad attitude as well. Truck was fine, but service was not.

CHEN-LUN C on 7/26/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Did not realize that Sunday morning hours are different from other days. Overall staff helpful and friendly, though not on all occasions.

benito l. on 7/26/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very professional and convenient location. Staff and location excellent. Rates are very reasonable. Will recommend to friends. THank you!!

YOLANDA C on 7/26/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

U-Hual was a great service.

SCOTT R on 7/25/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Not flexible with storage units and charged for an extra month of storage after we moved out.

Courtney B. on 7/24/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Absolutely by far the BEST uhaul rental and general rental experience I've had in years, maybe ever. Tiffany was friendly, pleasant and straight forward upon checking in to pick up our van and the crew in the pick up lot was jovial and helpful. Will definitely be recommending this specific location to my friends in DC. Also the online check in process made it super simple!

JOHN D on 7/23/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

My only complaint is that the storage was not prorated.I only needed it for 5 days and was billed for 30. I wish I could get that money back.

Jackie l. on 7/23/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The employees were very helpful and courteous and, made sure I had the proper equipment needed to make my relocation very easy.

Timothy F. on 7/22/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Clear list of supplies ordered during online process. Checklist that says "4 mattress bags, 12 furniture pads, etc.

Lillian A. on 7/22/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Good service, friendly staff - and the truck was very clean. Thank you!

RONALD H on 7/19/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

very good indeed

Percy M. on 7/18/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I experienced some momentary confusion as to the exact location of the vehicle return drop-off, but that was due to your expanded facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful.

stephanie w. on 7/18/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Overall everything was great i will recommend this company to family and friends, Thanks

Michelle G. on 7/18/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The inside of the uhaul was in great condition. Overall service was great.

Kenneth F. on 7/17/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This location was great. Did not even have to go inside to return the vehicle. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Kelsey F. on 7/17/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

There were not enough people working so even with express checkout it took an hour, which for a Saturday during prime moving time was surprising. At one point there was no one in the store.

WANDA E. on 7/17/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff are always friendly and professional.

William W. on 7/16/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Good support from staff and equipment pickup and return worked great

Max W. on 7/16/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

No comments.

Stephen V. on 7/16/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Well oiled machine :)

charles r. on 7/15/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Make it free

DONZA N. on 7/14/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Not one thing. Very professional service. Thanks

Summer H. on 7/13/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

This location charged my card for gas. The manager said he "checked twice" and the truck was 3/4 full. I sent a photo that showed the exact mileage and clearly showed the truck was way over 3/4 full. Fraud much?

patrick b. on 7/13/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

process was fast and efficient!

Ja V. on 7/12/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

better signage

Whitney P. on 7/11/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Located in DC, it is on a narrow street and it got pretty crazy at a couple of points with 4-5 trucks being picked-up, dropped off, or just shuffled around all at once. Convenient, but a bit stressful.

Jonathan S. on 7/11/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I feel nickel and dimed because I was told I had to pay about $11 for insurance because I don't have my own. So what does $19.95 plus 0.99 per mile pay for?

Campbell J. on 7/9/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

the staff at both locations were beyond rude and very difficult. absolutely zero customer service what so ever. both employees tried to argue with me and were quite dismissive. i am not surprised and will use uhaul again unless as a very very very very very very (not enough characters to express how many "very"s) last resort. the guy at thjs location was a jerkbag urethra.

Ruth H. on 7/8/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great service. Wonderful options for dropping off the truck. Friendly and helpful customer representatives. Thank you.

Stephen C. on 7/8/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The steering wheel of the truck was very loose and dangerous on the highway.

Phillip M. on 7/7/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Anthony Tillery was very helpful.

Helen R. on 7/7/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

When I dropped the truck off, I needed access to public transportation & the uhaul representative walked me thru a large parking lot & gave me clear directions to the closest metro stop. He didn't have to do that, as it was clearly a very busy time of day for the drop off site. Very helpful.

Maurice S. on 7/6/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Before a truck is given to a customer, make sure that maintenance has been taken care of. Check engine light was on, and their was an alignment issue that made it difficult to drive..Gas was a bit expensive in regards to the issues.. customer service from the staff was excellent...

Bryan D. on 7/6/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I was told by U-Haul over the phone that all the trucks came with GPS. Which was not true. How about making the trucks good for the renters?

Alexander L. on 7/5/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The equipment I received was not functioning properly (rear door of the truck was broken), which necessitated unloading a mostly-loaded truck, driving back to the location to swap it, then re-loading all of my things, delaying my move as a result. The location itself was convenient to the metro, and the people I interacted with there were all nice and helpful; just the truck itself was a problem.

Ron S. on 7/4/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

IT WAS ABOVE PAR!!!!

Shekeitha J. on 7/4/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Good customer service!

DONZA N on 7/4/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Anthony Tillery was very professional and I appreciate great service. Thanks Anthony. Donza N.

Kate B. on 7/3/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Michelle S. on 7/3/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Don't have any suggestions for improvements; the staff were friendly, the truck in excellent condition, the location is great near a metro station. It was a positive experience all round. Thank you.

Phillis C. on 7/2/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

No comment

Jaime J. on 7/2/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

No comments on this specific location, but I did have to travel across town, even though there was a U-Haul location 1 mile from my location. Is there anything you could do to make that sort of thing easier?

Gallagher F. on 7/1/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Very disappointing experience (except for the way Osman - manager on duty - handled the issue). Was handed a bill that stated I had driven 70 miles - which was not the case. I am unable to explain how the odometer supposedly went from 15mi to 85mi overnight. Most likely it was not at 15mi to begin with. But, I did not take a picture of it when I retrieved my vehicle. All I know is that I drove no more than 15 miles and filled the tank back to the brim for $4,92 before returning it. Very unpleasant to feel that you are being robbed on paper. Osman heard me out and gave me a discount ($0.7 to the mi instead of $.99) but I still felt that this was quite disconcerting.

Kasey A. on 6/30/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great! I didn't think this would go smoothly but it did. Thanks!

DARNLEY H. on 6/29/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Mark the truck return area more clearly from the street.

Peter D. on 6/29/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Our AT that was confirmed, and showing on location was actually not available. We had to go to another location. Our paperwork was then incomplete, which lead to lots of confusion.

Anthony D. on 6/28/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The two young men were professional and helpful.

Alton K. on 6/27/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Checked out with Mr. Shelenker, most professional and made sure we had the best...truck for this important transition from D.C. to Florida. Our ride was smooth, uneventful (i.e., free from any bumps or trouble). Thankful for your choice of ride. Alton & Ranee Kimbrough

RACHEL B on 6/27/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I rented a truck and 2 storage units. Tiffany was extremely helpful, wonderful to work with and made the experience way less stressful than it could have been. Thank you Tiffany!

OLUWASEUN O. on 6/27/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very very flexible and accommodating team.

Stefanie H. on 6/27/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The gas reading wasn't correct on the tank when I got the truck. The associate corrected it on the paper but when we returned we were charged for not having filled it up. Also we got a call saying we hadn't returned the truck when we had. Had to call back again to get them to take the gas fill up charge off.

shellie w. on 6/27/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Very friendly and helpful personnel. Opened a few minutes early to accommodate me and be helpful.

James P. on 6/26/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The dolly was bent upward at almost a 20 degree angle which made it useless for moving my items. Better quality control in the equipment that is rented could avoid this issue.

MARIA H. on 6/26/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Process of people behind the counter, being the one that had to go and get your truck was very frustrating. When in line, the Customer service rep would finish with a customer and leave.

Ghassan I. on 6/25/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I was charged for gas although I returned the truck with gas at the same level as mentioned on the receipt, they took advantage of the fact the i dropped it off after hours.

Andrew Peter M. on 6/25/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Timon Shelenker was the best. Well operated U-Haul, with a great staff that's looking to help customers - politely and efficiently. My 15' Truck was properly marked with previous renters nicks and scrapes - making check out and return easy and accountable. Over all - this is how a U-Haul should be run.

William C. on 6/24/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Late drop off.....just parked and left keys in drop box.

CHRISTOPHER E. on 6/23/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Better initial customer service. They lady who helped when I brought the dolly back was great. But the 3 people who were there when I picked it up weren't very nice

roy h. on 6/23/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

truck is under powered for turnpike travel! overall very good, good mirrors! clean and in good condition.

Sarah M. on 6/23/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The milage charge is way too high. I only went 20 miles and it doubled the cost of renting my truck. That's crazy. Next time I need a truck I'm going to look for another option.

Douglas D. on 6/21/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Be sure to remind customers that furniture pads need to be folded upon returning the truck.

FAISAL Q. on 6/21/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer service can be improved. They made me wait in line multiple times, and that can easily be avoided. I came to pick up the truck, i waited in line, that is acceptable. I came to get my car tow set up, after setting up an appointment earlier that morning, i should NOT have to wait in line just to let them know i am here. Then after i was set up i had to wait in line to give them the id number of the car towing bed. That was. Completely unnecessary. Then they told us to get our original reciept, for which we had to go to pur truck parked in the lot, only to later tell us it wasnt needed. Basically, we wasted 2 hours because of which we were unable to reach our destination in time. There has to be a better way of handling this

KONSTANTIN K. on 6/21/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The truck i rented had definitely a mechanical problem and it was very dangerous to drive !!! Me and 2 other people got very scared when driving downhill and the truck started to turn right and even if i turned the wheel left id didn't work !!! Luckily for us we where not driving really fast and we hit the curbstone and went back in the road and after i lowed down continued very slow to the storage and than back to return the truck ! I explained everything to the manager and he said he will send it to the mechanics to take a look and will end my contract after they conclude whats wrong . Later on when i had to get another truck the manager told me that they concluded that nothing is wrong with the truck !! ( of course ) and they know better ! Anyway that vehicle is dangerous !!

KHALIFA A. on 6/21/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Awesome

morgan s. on 6/20/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I have used this uhaul location multiple times and have not had an issue with it.

Julian l. on 6/20/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Faster processing times at the counter would`ve been great.

Cristina H. on 6/19/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Nothing, you were flexible, understanding, and very helpful.

Nancy R. on 6/17/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful. The gentleman who did the forms at the beginning also provided some very helpful advice about the locations of stores, making my trip more streamlined and efficient. I was so grateful! Also, when I returned the van two of your employees made extra efforts to guide me to the drop off point and make sure I had a good experience. You should be very proud of the staff at this facility. They are most impressive.

allan h. on 6/16/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

It was't immediately clear where the truck drop-off was. But the staff was very helpful, courteous and professional.

NNEKA I. on 6/15/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

over estimates the gas mileage so you have to pay the gas overages

BERNARD M. on 6/13/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Nothing that I can think of. The staff was awesome, very friendly and extremely helpful, will definitely use this location again

Robert D. on 6/13/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was great.

John M S. on 6/13/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

very professional;

Dana M. on 6/13/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was super nice and efficient. I called to ask where a nearby gas station was to refill the truck, and they quickly helped me.

Bradford P. on 6/12/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Was helped by multiple folks, including Kareem and Anthony. Very professional and outstanding customer service. One of the best U-Haul locations I have used.

Derron H. on 6/11/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent Custmer Service!

lloyd d. on 6/10/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great customer service!

WYLIE T on 6/7/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Have visited many U-Haul storage centers, but this is among the best. The staff were especially helpful and courteous --thank you to Kareem and Brooks!

Sean G. on 6/6/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The exact truck requested was waiting and available. The check in process was quick and seamless.

Bradley F. on 6/6/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Every time I called this location, I was forwarded to a central call location in Arizona. They were still helpful, but made it clear that I needed to speak with my local U-Haul for specific questions.

Betty B. on 6/5/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was friendly and helpful. Van was new!

TERRI A on 6/4/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

After I rented space, upon return elevator was broken, I had to rent new storage elsewhere to store my stuff. I should be refunded my money.

TERRI A on 6/4/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

After I rented space, upon return elevator was broken, I had to rent new storage elsewhere to store my stuff. I should be refunded my money.

Margaret R. on 6/3/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff here are absolutely wonderful, extremely professional and kind. They have done everything to help us since arrival I am very happy we are storing our belongings with these staff members.

john y. on 6/3/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The agent who received the truck at this location was efficient, courteous and helpful. I would use this location again

KALEN B. on 6/1/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Physical location had little, if any, parking spots. However, the customer service was great!

Alexandra K. on 6/1/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Did not enter facility but the man checking the truck in was efficient and friendly also.

patricia w. on 6/1/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I was very please with the service from the clerk he took time to explain everything to me. I truly appreciated on getting my equipment on time. Thanks UHaul

David M. on 5/31/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

It was difficult to figure out where to park to access the entrance to the store. But once we sorted that out, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. I believe one person who helped us was the owner. Kudos to him for working on the firing line on a busy Saturday.

Debra C. on 5/31/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

There was not enough room for all vehicles. We were forced to leave the vehicle in an area where it was unclear if the location was acceptable. There was NO where clear to park the vehicle.

Kevin R. on 5/31/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I would have liked more information on how to navigate in a truck—several roads I would have taken did not allow trucks. Particularly which bridges were and were not allowed would have been useful.

Bryanna S. on 5/30/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

It seemed like a very busy day for moving so the drop off was a bit slower than expected, but overall everything ran smoothly.

KEVIN V. on 5/30/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Tiffany, who handled our experience at the DC In-town U-Haul location, made our experience very pleasant. A remote U-Haul representative had reserved a storage unit for us, but did not tell us it was on an upper level that required stairs for access. Tiffany apologized for the miscommunication and found a lower unit for us that we were able to use to store our heavy furniture. The rest of the staff also has made both of recent visits smooth.

Amy S. on 5/30/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Tiffany rocks!!

Luke D. on 5/30/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The areas in disarray with trucks and trailers in van strewn everywhere. It's not that it's anyone's fault per se, just looks very unprofessional. If you were able to create the perception of organization it would improve the overall appearance of the entire location, and thereby the perception of your future customers.

Svetlana G. on 5/30/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Great service, but vehicle's transmission showed signs of not being properly maintained. Luckily, it lasted for our trip.

marge c. on 5/29/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This location has a great team for storage and rentals.

tugay t. on 5/28/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Efficient and fast customer service would be a game changer. Also, the drop off location does not have much space to park.

Betty S. on 5/27/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent service!

John J. on 5/27/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Employees were friendly and helpful for my reservation. Anthony Tilly was looking out for my best interest when he discovered that they did not have a 17' truck, as I had reserved and was expecting to pick up. The other guy was less apologetic and more stern in his approach for handling the situation, sugggesting that they give me a 15' truck and charge me less on the mileage. As I was not going to put more than 10 mi on the truck, however, the issue was not with the mileage and more with the size of the truck.

Stephen M. on 5/26/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Everything was fine, but traffic / drop-off area made for logistical issues.

TODD N on 5/25/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great service and very helpful. It was the easiest part of my move.

Theo K. on 5/25/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Outstanding

Katrina G. on 5/25/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Make sure to include everything that the customer has paid for! I had paid to rent moving pads but the attendant I was working with forgot to put them in the truck (which I had assumed had already been completed) so I had to take time out of my move (where I was paying for movers by the hour) to come back and get them (not to mention the cost of travel out there). That being said, the crew did a great job hooking up the trailer to tow my car behind the UHaul.

Martin A. on 5/25/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

When dropping off the truck instructions were to lock the van, however I did not have a lock with me, nor did I know I needed to have one. The U-haul site 24 hour droppoff instructions here https://www.uhaul.com/videos/Play.aspx?id=1035 say: "secure the additional rental equipment in the cab of the truck or vanbody of a trailer when a padlock is provided" but no lock was provided. I was uncomfortable leaving it unlocked as the location did not seem very secure.

Terry J. on 5/24/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Service was excellent. I need to extend my rental and they quickly provided an approval response.

Brian P. on 5/24/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The uhaul service on Rhode Island Avenue NE DChris did an excellent job working with me for my move. I highly recommend them. The customer service was great as well

Ronald P. on 5/23/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Clear sign for where to park for drop off

Wallace S. on 5/23/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Bad customer service, didn't want to be considerate of the fact that I was denied my preferred location, and had an attitude on the phone.

Alvin K. on 5/20/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Fast, simple, easy, friendly, that's all I needed.

NKECHI N on 5/17/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great experience here! Staff always polite and friendly. Very helpful and if I need storage in DC again my first choice would be this location.

ROBIN P. on 5/16/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Every one nice and courteously knew very well what I need to get the job done Fast got me in and out.

Angela R. on 5/16/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

It was a wonderful experience. The volume of customers was overwhelming when I first walked in on a Sunday morning. The staff was excellent!!!! They were quick and courteous! The entire team worked well together and there was definite TEAM WORK present.

Sara H. on 5/15/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The parking brake release was broken, which led me to be unable to utilize the truck for its intended purpose. Called for roadside assistance, but they wouldn't arrive in time for what I needed the truck for. Received 0 refund for faulty equipment.

shawn h. on 5/15/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

We made last minute rentals/reservations twice in two days, both online and over the phone. The staff was incredibly efficient and helpful. Tiffany was excellent.

Deshaun H. on 5/13/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

It was great, just keep up great work

TYHEIM B. on 5/13/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Everything they did was spot on. Tiffany was amazing as well as Tyser and the main manager of the facility (I can't remember his name but it was a T as well). They worked efficiently and were so funny. Keep them all well compensated for the great work they do.

Jonas F. on 5/12/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The gentleman that assisted me seemed a bit overextended; perhaps he needs more staff. Overall, I had a great experience.

George H. on 5/10/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Rental was quick, staff was friendly.all is well

Zena A. on 5/9/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Everyone was very nice and helpful. Really like that it was a Uhaul location.

Mark L. on 5/5/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

I asked to rent a dolly and furniture pads for an extra $10, and was told they would be in the van. When I arrived at my destination with the van and opened it up, there was no equipment in it. I called to have the amount removed from my bill, but was still charged the $10 extra.

CRAIG M on 5/4/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was overwhelmed at the end of the month but they did their best to service the customers streaming in.

ROSHONDA J. on 5/3/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

acknowledge customers when they are returning their uhaul, even if you may be busy it only takes two seconds to greet a customer and let them know that you will be right with you. and then turn around and charge me 25 for a cleaning fee when the guy saw me cleaning the truck for 15 mins and couldn't say anything to me but goes and charges me a fee.

Carl L. on 5/2/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Truck was a gas hog other then that everything was awesome

laura r. on 5/1/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was ready and waiting outside to assist me in the drop off process- staff members quickly began cleaning the truck and getting odometer readings right when I pulled in which made it a very quick and efficient drop off process. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

KYEBA J on 5/1/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Tiffany the Storage Manager dealt with me and she was very friendly and professional. She explained the process clearly and answered all of my questions and was extremely attentive.

CATHERINE J on 4/23/2016
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

No place to conveniently park. Too many fees charged before 30 days of being late. Loading dock is not open enough nor convenient for easy access

KARLA R on 4/10/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Lighting is needed for storage rooms, dark. Or supply stationary flashlight so wont have pull things in hall to block others to find certain items when periodically need to retrieve an items.

LOLITA C on 4/2/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility gets a 5 star it was perfect for my needs

DENNIS B on 3/28/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Conveinently located with good access hours. Clean and well-lit secure facility.

ERIC BERNARD T on 3/13/2016
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

There was dead rats found in a box of china. There were dead rats on the floor of the unit. Boxes had rat holes where rats had eaten through. Not good

RONALD C on 3/7/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Tiffany was extremely helpful and made the whole process easy. I really appreciated that.

DENNIS N on 3/6/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Great Customer Service

RHONDA JAMAL M on 2/26/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The owner was very nice. They were very friendly. Very knowledgeable and had great customer.

JOHN M on 2/23/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Unprofessional staff - not friendly or helpful. Staff`s personal vehicles and UHual truck usually take up space in loading dock.

RONDALYNN S on 2/20/2016
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Nassar was so helpful and polite. He did above and beyond what he was suppose to do.

JEAN C on 2/9/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Parking was a bit tight. I would have liked to be able to pro-rate the last days before we checked out, rather than pay for a whole month.

BENEFIELD R on 2/5/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Stored items for three years! Excellent customer service! Very helpful!

JOHN L on 1/21/2016
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Anthony did an excellent job. He was friendly and helpful. There are so many bad customer service providers out there in today`s world, but Anthony is definately not one of them! A+

MATTHEW M on 1/11/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Tiffany was amazing! So helpful - made our whole experience seamless and enjoyable!

KATHERINE P on 1/4/2016
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The locker storage units are incredibly difficult to get to. I wasn`t impressed with the security, either.

PATRICE A on 12/16/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

the staff made the difference. I hate moving, but your staff set my mind at ease and even made me smile after all that I had been through. Thank you

JONATHAN G on 12/1/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was very helpful.

LESLIE M on 11/16/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

My rates went up two or three times since getting the storage unit. Because I had no protection against frequent rate increases, it made me less comfortable doing business with U-haul.

COURTNEY M on 11/16/2015
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

My belongings were eaten and infested with RAT not Mice RAT doo doo droppings!

RACHEL MARIE F on 11/10/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I had a great experience here. Everyone was very helpful and prompt and gave accurate information. Space was clean and I felt my possessions were secure with their swipe in system.

MARCIA M on 11/2/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

You have a great staff at Uhaul!!!!! The men were polite and respectful. Would use this facility again I appreciate the payment reminder calls so i did not have late payments.

JULIUS A on 10/27/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

GREAT PERSONAL

DEBORAH J on 10/23/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I rode around for a hour when arrived to 5th street the service was excellent would pass it on

JOSE H on 10/15/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Mr. Timothy was such a wonderful person. He is in charge of maintenance, but he knows how to treat customers....

JOHN M on 10/11/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

There was a problem with the facility not being informed about the mattress cover I ordered on line. But I have always found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. They are an A+ group.

ASHLEY H on 10/4/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I would recommend having 24 hour access

KRISTIN N on 9/19/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff at this Uhaul facility was always courteous, helpful, professional, and efficient. I had a really great experience storing my belongings at this Uhaul facility. Thanks!

LOLITA C on 9/12/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I was pleased with the service

EZEQUIEL L on 9/8/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Was nice!

KELLY M on 9/6/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Economics is the only reason I still don`t have storage bin at Uhaul. The people were awesome and helpful n friendly n the storage area was always clean. Great job! Kelly Miller

MICHAEL J on 9/4/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Nice place and clean, just wish they stayed open lately

HUDA A on 8/24/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Very disappointing experience. The facility is not well accessible, it was difficult to park and the staff was not helpful.

TRACEY V on 8/22/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Osman and staff were extremely professional and helpful. I had an excellent experience!

MARILYN M on 8/13/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I think the hours should be a little longer on sunday the staff were oh so great and helpful in every way.very professional at all times.make me want to work there.smiling mcm

EDWARD B on 8/3/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The u-Haul staff took me to as many storage units as I needed until we found one that fit my needs. Thank you!

ANGELA E on 7/27/2015
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Lost the key to the lock on the storage, was told if we cut it off they would call the police and the charge is breaking and entering .. my own property. Ridiculous.

BRADLEY G on 7/21/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Wish the loading docs were larger or had more but it is DC.

EDWIN U on 7/9/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Anthony promptly and cheerfully greeted us as we drove up - he was great. Nasser was polite and efficient. Vic was fantastic in helping us unload. Great staff!

ANITA M on 7/7/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Usually public restrooms are just plain disgusting. The staff at this location always seemed to keep the restroom in pristine order. And I always saw a staff member sweeping or cleaning the floors.

NICOLE M on 7/6/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The employee working was completely disinterested in helping us with our reservation and appear annoyed and bothered. She did not make eye contact, mumbled and was curt in her communication.

TRICIA S on 6/27/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

This is the worst uhaul ever. The staff is consistently rude,, unhelpful and incompetent. I had to call corporate to get anything done.

MARK B on 6/19/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

This place was very convenient. The staff was always very helpful and friendly.

KISHA LASHAWN S on 6/14/2015
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

I moved my belongings out and it was a huge dead RAT inside. The facility employees did not apologize or offer anything. That was very Poor customer service.

TERRY J on 6/9/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

YOUR PEOPLE WAS VERY HELPFUL GLAD THAT YOU OPEN ON SUNDAY

CLIFFTON P on 6/2/2015
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Well use again

VIVIAN TERESA T on 5/29/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was rude,and disrespectful

MIKE L on 5/17/2015
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The unit was extremely inconvienient

DOMINIQUE W on 5/16/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I was impressed with my service! The location seems secure and everything was convenient. The front desk staff were awesome.

CORENE K on 5/12/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

none

MARCIA M on 5/11/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

I think his name was abdul kammar im not sure he was wonderful and so professional i was amazed He could multi task and was helpful your lucky to have him working for you

BOBI B on 5/8/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Aeshia, store manager staff members were great!

JOYCE M on 4/25/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Employee displayed excellent customer service!!!

AMANDA S on 4/19/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Osman provided stellar customer service and was the reason I will be recommending this location to my friends and family.

TIFFANY H on 4/2/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Friendly, Helpful staff, just bad parking and loading/unloading space problem

KEVIN C on 3/24/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Customer Service was excellent! Very pleased. Thanks!

JISINET U on 3/20/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

U-hual is way too expensive for the service you get.

LINDA B on 3/17/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Service was exceptional

JAMES D on 3/15/2015
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The few days I needed in the second month should have been prorated, instead I was charged for a complete month.I will NEVER use your service again. I will NEVER recommend your service to anyone.

WILLIAM S on 2/28/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

i will begin to look for another storage who VALUES ME AS A RETURN CUSTOMER, Disappointed William Smith Jr.

JUANITA A. W on 2/2/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

It was very nice but it was to expensive

SHARISE W on 1/20/2015
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

My belongings have been in the storage 4 2yrs I only checked on it twice and everything was still the same I would recommend... The only problem I hadd was that my bill kept goin up!!!

DIANA X on 1/19/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

staff was friendly

JOYCEL B on 1/14/2015
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff and unit was excellent. I went online to find the unit and I should have checked out the location before hand. The street was tight and it was not easy to get in or out.

KELLI ELIZABETH R on 1/7/2015
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

They were very nice and helpful we were able to rent a storage and drop off our uhaul at the same time. I would recommend them to others.

JACOB J on 1/2/2015
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Note: The late fees high, and unnecessary. Otherwise, probably would have kept storage longer.

CARROLYN P on 12/28/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Would be nice to have lighting in the storage room itself.

MELVIN C on 12/16/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I would recommend this U-Haul Storage Facility because,the Manager was always friendly and the staff was too. They go out their way to make sure you was taken care of in a professional way.

ANDREW G on 12/16/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff working morning of 12/15/14 were absolutely excellent! Can`t remember the woman`s name, but she was so helpful, as was her colleague. Thank you!

KEVIN C on 12/8/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff for the truck rental and storage set up were exceptionally helpful and we will always consider this particular U-Haul store our 1 choice for rental and storage

DAVID L on 11/29/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The main problem is the location and lack of parking in loading dock. The rental trucks are often cleaned and returned in dock. The staff is nice, but they could do more to clear access.

BLUSHEL O on 11/16/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

24 hours access would have been ideal. Disappointed at not being reimbursed for 1/2 of my monthly rental when I cleared out of storage on the 15th of the month.

MICHELLE AMALIA M on 11/2/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

We had a great experience. Staff was very efficient and helpful. Facility was well maintained.

VIVIAN TERESA T on 10/19/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Rude and unprofessional

SPENCER F on 10/12/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Good spot

SPENCER F on 10/4/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Good spot, but staff seemed overburdened/too busy.

GEOFFERY W on 10/4/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Constantly list my checks and charge late fee

HAROLD MAURICE W on 10/2/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Manager and staff gave great customer service.

SCOTT B on 9/17/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Your folks were really helpful to us.

GAVIN W on 9/9/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

If the storage facility hours went a little bit later in the evenings, it would be more convenient. But this is a suggestion and not a complaint.

THOMAS M on 9/1/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Unorganized, poorly managed

JEAN C on 8/13/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The corridors are a bit dark, but do have lights. The card access isn`t working now, otherwise I would give it a very good rating.

JULIA P on 8/13/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I was told to email the GM for a discount b/c there was a pole in my unit. After my 3rd email he replied he was waiting for UHI to reply, then I never heard from him again. I never got my discount.

GARRETT W on 8/12/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Only issue I have is that I prepaid for the entire month of August. I did not use the unit for the entire month, but was not given a portion of the prepaid month back.

MICHELLOE T on 8/10/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

When I moved and retrieve my belongings from u haul storage some of my belongings had mice/rat dropping, they had gnawed on some items and moldy smell.

BRIAN D on 8/7/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

There is limited parking in the area, but staff was very helpful about directing where was okay to park while dropping off and loading.

EUGENE S on 8/6/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

one staff members attitutude was uncalled-for

ABDUL K on 8/5/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Some very great staff members. But I found processing times at counter to be a little bit slow.

JUDSON K on 8/3/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

Sidewalks, driveways in disrepair making moving difficult. Wish units had interior lighting.

COLLIN I on 7/18/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff at this location exceeded my expectations in helpfulness and at every interaction from the initial check in to final close out.

KATHERINE W on 7/17/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The weekday hours makes it difficult to access for someone who works until 6 or 7 like many DC residents. The staff was fairly slow and one was quite rude on the phone.

JOHN W on 7/12/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Prices toooo high for the spsce amount

RONDA C on 7/1/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

Staff was generally helpful. Bldg felt safe. poor lighting on floor. Some rodent was living in my unit. There was pee, droppings, and hair on my things.Fees went up too often

KRISTIAN P on 6/30/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff is helpful and the units are clean.

DAPHINE W on 6/24/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

service was good,the staff friendly and helpful,

DANA A on 6/12/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The manager, Osman, was EXTREMELY rude and unwilling to assist with resolving an issue that was caused by Uhaul. I will be reporting him to the company`s national headquarters.

PAMELA ANN G on 6/8/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Convenient pleasant experience...

ROSE Z on 6/6/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Excellent staff!,the friendliest and most efficient from Oz, the manager and all the personnel,especially, Alberto.

ARTHUR M on 5/20/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

The staff was extremely helpful and handled the entire transaction over the phone for me.

JESSICA FRANCINE T on 5/17/2014
Évaluation : 2 étoile(s) sur 5

The professionalism and workplace competency was disappointing, awkward and sometimes aggravating!

SAMANTHA C on 4/28/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I used the storage space for almost 3 years. Every one has been courteous and helpful. Thank you. Samantha Chong

NICOLAS M on 4/21/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I am new to self storage and I found the facility clean and the facility Manager was very helpful.

FRANCHETTA W on 3/13/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Thanks to a great team at the 5th St NE U-Haul. Everyone had been extremely nice, professional. Continue the gr8t work : Have a blessed day!

FRANCHETTA W on 3/13/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Thanks to a great team at the 5th St NE U-Haul. Everyone had been extremely nice, professional. Continue the gr8t work : Have a blessed day! Franchetta/Tiawatha

CHRISTOPHER M on 3/9/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Very impressed by the friendly and helpful staff!

BRIANNA R on 3/7/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

The place was unsecured for months. Rats entered the facility a horrible smell developed. My unit acquired the smell rats destroyed my items. I`m furious disgusted.

BROOKLAND TRUE H on 2/23/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Please e-mail password so I can view my account on-line. Want to make sure fees have stopped

SABRA JOSEPHINE C on 2/19/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I don`t appreciate that it`s very difficult to share storage with somebody else due to access limitation and etc etc. I am not going wasted my time discuss this with you.

JASMINE T on 2/16/2014
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Iesha Hicks was awesome! She explained our options and took us to see different storage sizes so that we choose the option that best fit our needs. I would definitely recommend this facility

GLORIA ANN R on 1/27/2014
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

I think they should have a light inside of the storage bin, so you can see how to set your stuff in. Other then that everything was great. thanks

KERI M on 1/23/2014
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

I especially appreciated the helpful staff!

ADAM C on 1/7/2014
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Water leak into unit and damaged several items. Facility smelled like cat litter. On 3 occasions staff parked vans in front of the loading dock which prevented access

TONY A on 11/25/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Iesha made my experience great. She was clear, informative, helpful, honest, and very friendly. Iesha made the process quick and easy. Her great customer service helped seal the deal!

LUNDEN H on 11/25/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

The facility provided a good storage for me. The employees could work on communication skills but for the most part - this place provided a nice storage unit at a low cost.

CARL A on 11/23/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Service was excellent. All the staff is friendly and very helpful. I was not pleased with the stacked storage units thats why I only gave a rating of very good

BELINDA H on 11/18/2013
Évaluation : 3 étoile(s) sur 5

All was good except for the lighting.

ALISHA L on 11/11/2013
Évaluation : 5 étoile(s) sur 5

Uhaul is streamline, friendly cheap which is what I want. 5th DC runs their store very well.

BROOKLAND TRUE H on 10/25/2013
Évaluation : 4 étoile(s) sur 5

Manager Timmon very helpful

JINGQIU H on 10/14/2013
Évaluation : 1 étoile(s) sur 5

Most of my clothes, sofa, mattress need to be thrown away because of RATS!!!