Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Murray M.
Customer Reviews for New Liskeard Esso
(Concessionnaire U-Haul dans le voisinage)
Pour nous contacter
New Liskeard, ON P0J1P0
Services dans cet établissement :
- Lun - ven : 9h am à 5h pm
- Sam : 10h am à 4h pm
- Dim : 12h am à 4h pm
- Retour client 24 heures
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Les commentaires de nos clients sont extrêmement importants pour nous. Nous en tenons compte pour guider nos efforts et améliorer notre service. Tout ce qui suit vient directement de la part de nos clients, sans filtre ni modification.
The equipment worked, and was safe to operate. The price was accurate, the staff made an effort to be helpful when they weren't selling things to other customers. Fix the purchase ordering system. I had to re-enter my info, and the whole interaction took 30+ minutes when I should have been out of there in 5.STEPHENLEWIS P.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Lisa F.
Truck was grossly dirty so was the packing blankets and customer service agent never gave me a copy of the contract . I want to speak to a manager .I can be reached at 705-962-9565MARSHAL B.
Truck and pacling blankets were grossly dirty and the agent in new liskard was rude and very unhelpful. Very disappointed this time with uhaul would like a call back 705-962-9565MARSHAL B.
Argue about drop off till I called head officeMark B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.george D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Blanche M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.JAMESBRENT P.
Store was crowded with items and messy. Not all employees wore a face maskdixie D.
Give ALL the information up front. Make sure the equipment is ready when for when the customer has been told it will be.Felicia B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.DELINAJEAN F.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.christine E.
The trailer was not swept out. one of the signal lights was not operational. the licence plate light was not working also.Gilbert D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Jesse R.
More service than just where to put the trailer nerver had this poor of service there beforeCharles R.
Had no choice but to use this location due to area, friendly staff, truck wasn't clean, had to clean inside myself, and disinfectFRED C.
Went above and beyond for me. I am thrilled and very happy with the service i have received! <3Michael N.
Ensure the loading door isn't padlocked.STEVENJ F.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.SUZANNERITALEVER P.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.DAVIDG W.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ADRIANNEREBECCA L.
Nothing sorry don't know the gentleman's name but also very welcoming, friendlymicheal H.
Didn't appreciate that I had to take the trailer on and off of the car also the fender was bent on the right side and I was worried it might ruin the tireSteve Y.
Pick up location disgraceful. Found used masks in the cab not cleaned nevermind sanitized from last use... essential service? Try essentially dangerous., staff made me get the truck out from a muddy lot myself, made me get the last user's blankets out of the back shich was clearly not swept, THEN wanted me to fill up at his location.. talk about a conflict of interest. Then when there was zero storage available according to the completely useless counter staff at the drop off location, and i had to travel 30kms to find storage, i got run around about switching the drop off location TWO DAYS EARLY. I had to fight and be on hold for 40ish minutes to do what takes 4seconds in a computer, with the excuse of its booked out of that location.. great so you pay to send it there.. at a buck a kilometer its not only reasonable but advertised as not a problem. So gross negligence at the pick up location. Disgusting customer service during. The ONLY reason i didnt fill out the first survey u sent me, and accepted my horribly expensive nightmare as they was things are... The drop off location in Hagersville, Ontario. The gentleman running that location, made me feel welcome, brought my dog a treat, let me use the rest room as my ride had to come from an hour away to get me (thanks to the storage nonesense... ) I pray i never need another truck thru you. I certainly hope its the last time you empty my pockets while risking my life.Adam P.
Great service at this location.Thomas D.
Great Job!!!GIANT T.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.lend D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.STEVENM A.
The staff worked very hard to meet my needs. Very friendly.DOUGLAS S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Steven V.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.MATTHEWJAMES RIC W.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Mark S.
This is in regards to U-Haul contract 97625105. This has nothing to do with the employees or the locations, it has everything to do with the U-Haul system. I would rate the whole process as Poor if there was an option, but I don't want to rate the locations that low as it wasn't their fault as far as I could tell. On August 17, 2020 I attempted to reserve a U-Haul 4'x8' trailer online. The pickup postal code was P0J 1H0. When I tried to reserve the trailer it gave me this message: "I understand that the equipment I am selecting on this date, at this location, is not available to schedule and agree to be called by a regional U-Haul representative." To me that meant the equipment wasn't available. As I needed the reservation to pickup the next day and did not know when I would be contacted, I expanded my search to locations within 500 km and they all said that same message. I tried 4'x8', 5'x8' and 6'x12' trailers and they all said the same thing. So I called into customer service and waited on hold. It was explained to me that message was because they weren't official U-Haul locations, just pickup and drop off locations and U-Haul needed to verify availability. So why didn't the message say something like "These are only pickup locations. Once your reservation is complete, a U-Haul representative will confirm availability and contact you within xxx time" Then I would have understood and wouldn't have wasted my time looking into so many alternatives, than waiting on hold. The rep on the phone made my reservation. August 18, 2020 I went to the U-Haul location to pickup my reserved trailer. When I arrived, the U-Haul rep had my reservation, said I would receive a text message and needed to follow the instructions take a picture of my drivers license. I did, and it said everything was complete. The rep said I didn't do it right and sent the txt again. I once again selected the link, the picture I had originally taken was still displayed, I followed the steps and got confirmation. Again the rep said I didn't do it right, asked for my phone and he did it. It still didin't work, so he sent the text to his own phone and it didn't work. He asked me for another phone, luckily my father was with me and I got his phone. I gave the rep the number, but he had done something else and completed the pickup. August 21, 2020 I was at my destination and wanted to drop off the trailer. I opened the 'Your U-Haul Equipment Reservation' email I received, clicked on the 'drop off location' link - which was: https://www.uhaul.com/locations/Truck-%0DRentals/059246?utm_source=locationdetail&utm_campaign=email_dropoff&utm_medium=location_link The page that linked to simply said "Bad Request - Invalid URL - HTTP Error 400. The request URL is invalid." So once again I called U-Haul customer service. I got through quickly, the rep on the phone found my reservation, didn't ask me any questions and gave me a drop off location that was 35 minutes away from where I was. I said there had to be somewhere closer, I gave her my address and she gave me a location that was less than 5 minutes away. She said I could drop it off anytime following the instructions in the text message she just sent me. I drove to the location, and where Google Maps told me it was was an empty field with no drive way. I had passed a yard with 1 U-Haul truck and drove back, the fence had the address texted to me posted on it, 1200 Butte St, Pilot Butte, SK. I back the trailer in, disconnected it, opened the link in the text message and followed the instructions. I signed into my account, clicked on 'Return my Trailer', 'Continue', 'Share My Location', gave permission for the website to view my location. It went to a screen with no options, did not say complete - nothing. I started over, selected 'View Trailer Return Information Video' - it showed everything I did, but after I hit 'Share My Location' I did not get what the video showed. Once again I called U-Haul customer service. I was told if the app was acting up, to leave the trailer and the people at the location would return it in the morning. I wasn't comfortable leaving the trailer in an unlocked lot with no proof I returned it, and I asked if there was somewhere I could leave a complaint about the fact that every part of the U-Haul automation had failed. They forwarded me to somebody local who they said could help me with those. I was put on hold again, when somebody answered I explained my situation and they were going to send me back to customer service - I stopped them before doing that saying customer service sent me to them. They didn't have any different solution, they said to leave the trailer there, they would put a note on my reservation saying I dropped it off. The location didn't re-open until Monday, and it was Friday. I wasn't happy about leaving the trailer in an unlocked lot for the weekend, but that is what I did. I asked for a reference number or something for the call, and was told I would receive and email with it. I took multiple pictures and left. So in review: 1. The automated website reservation was very unclear and confusing, causing me to call customer service. 2. The automated pickup smartphone software did not work, and the U-Haul employee had to try over and over. 3. The automated dropoff location link did not work, so I had to call customer service. 4. The automated dropoff smartphone sottware did not work, so I had to call customer service and ended up leaving the trailer un-returned in an unlocked lot and will sit there over the weekend until somebody comes on Monday and hopefully it is still there. I am a former installer of industrial digital printing presses, where I trained customers to run the software that ran the presses and their whole business. I currently write scripts to automate production workflows. I have worked with computers my whole professional career. So I am pretty good with software, as is any 12 year old these days. So I can confidently say I followed U-Haul's instructions properly. Yet every part of this reservation did not work. That is not acceptable for a company like U-Haul. August 24, 2020 I recieve an email from U-Haul saying: "We have attempted to reach you using the information you provided at the time of your rental, but have been unsuccessful. Our records indicate that your contract has not been completed." So this means the trailer was not returned in the U-Haul system first thing Monday morning like I was told it would, and nobody attempted to contact me in anyway like the email said.Jonathon G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.DOUGLAS S.
It was very dirty when I got it so I was charged for cleaning it. It is unfair and does not make sense and I will recommend people not come here.Kevin T.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Jules B.
Clean the uhaul and ensure tires a good on truck. We where concerned about a set of tires and one guy said u can take to kal tire to ensure it is good for the highway. Then all of a sudden another one comes out yelling at as saying it was just certified 3 days ago. If you don't like it park it back where you got it from. I would of but it was the only 26 foot truck around and we needed to move. Then the guy says u can bring it back here if you want after your done moving. No km will be added. That did not happen. I paid a one way trip for a reason. Then he said well i have guys here that will drive it and unload for you. I said no. Not first time this place is jerks.NICOLE A.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.LEONELEMMANUEL B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ABRAHAM D.
They gave me a trailer with a bald tire, which i called them back about and they said if there is a tire from a dolley that is the same size and in better condition, i can switch the tires around. I asked him to get one and he said he only sits behind the counter to take orders. So i called the emergency line from Uhaul to get a new tire put on, and the lady got a hold of Fountain Tire in new liskeard, and they changed the tire. * *I was not going to drive 630km on a bald tire** Also, i ordered a 6x12 enclosed trailer almost 2 weeks in advance. 2 days before i was suppose to get the trailer, i got a call saying the trailer is no longer available. Appearently they had found a 6x12 trailer in North Bay, which is almost a 2 hour drive. so i went to North bay and did not see a 6x12 trailer there. We waited over 1 hour while on the phone with Uhaul, trying to sort something out.They told us we can have the 5x8 trailer that was on site, but it was not sufficient enough for me, as i needed a bigger trailer. So they told me to get the 4x8 in new liskeard the next day. I am not happy with uhaul. i put a complaint in and still did not hear back from uhaul, I am not happy and i am strongly recommending against Uhaul, until i get a call back to sort this mess out.TYLERJOEL T.
I couldn't think of anyway could be improved. The uhaul was ready to go bigger than I expected and the price was right.justin G.
excellent servicejason C.
Simply put .... amazing service and equiptKELLYA H.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.James C.
Clearer communication from both main office and the location I used. It is very clear that uhaul is not a reliable moving company and moving this fare north is difficult to say the least with lack of help and few to non moving company choices. For the feature uhaul will never be a first choice.Kim Y.
Reserved large truck online 3 weeks in advance. Was given the smallest 10 foot truck. Worker did not ask my name nor for my driver's licence. Truck box was filthy and I had to clean it before use. Upon return staff started yelling at me in front of other customers when I complained I didn't get the vehicle reserved and my family's move took significantly more time and effort. I also complained of poor service and was treated with utter disrespect and told if I didn't want the truck someone else would take it. The staff refused to acknowledge any issues blaming uhaul company for any concerns I had. I only travelled 10 miles (I have photos of dash) and was charged 10 $for fuel which was excessive. Worse experience. Will never use uhaul again. Caused added stress to a family move.Chantal G.
Even the service rep from Gravenhurst was ignorant. Too bad our hands are tied and there's no options. Gave me a trailer with flat tires and told ME to get it fixed. RUDE RUDE and FLITHY DIRTY BUSINESS!!JENNY B.
Poor reception, made me return next morning to complete the process then treated me dismissively and rudely when I returned.Pamela G.
Service was excellent and staff were friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. The truck drove well, the check engine light was on for the duration of the trip and 3 times I had to stop and add 2 gallons of anti freeze as the vehicle overheated. The new liskeard location refunded me the first 2 and the last 4 were not refunded.alain M.
the guy was super nice and understanding.Carolle S.
What kind of trailer doesn't have a jack on it? I had to lift this thing from the ground and then roll the trailer to my ball on my truck? Employees weren't helpful and weren't very professional, but the trailer did its jobTyler H.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.joseph M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Jesse S.
Not be ignorant to customer.Troy R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Brian M.
This guy was not nice or friendly at He threw me keys to another truck that I had to move so I could drop this truck off and then was an asshole to me when I called him on it and I got you fuck you from him hundred percent not professional next time If I have todrop the truck off I'll drive to TimminsJason I.
Great serviceMarty C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Tom R.
Not having a lock on the doors or provide a key would have been helpful and avoided undue costs to have it removed.Louise B.
Picking up the U-Haul from this location was an absolutely horrendous experience. Originally, we had ordered a 20 foot truck. A very nice U-Haul representative called a few days prior to picking the truck up to offer a free upgrade to a 26 foot truck as this location did not have a 20 foot truck available. We happily accepted. We requested to pick the truck up at the Esso location at 9am. We arrived at 9:25am to find the owner not there. The gas attendant said he stepped out for 15 minutes. We waited a half an hour before the owner returned. As we were getting ready to enter into the gas station to start the paper work, we saw the owner DRIVE INTO THE CAR WASH TO WASH HIS TRUCK. We were baffled. He knew we were waiting for him to help us and he chose to wash his truck first. He was rude, condescending and wildly disorganized. He told us he did not have the 26 foot truck. We asked if the 26 foot U-Haul truck in the McDonald's parking lot next to his gas station was not the one we were picking up. He seemed surprised. While the gas attendant was checking the truck, we asked about the furniture pads we had ordered. He pointed to where they were. We asked how many were in a bag and he said six. The one bag only had two. We had to go through the bags, count and re-fold the blankets into the bag ourselves. Why was this not prepared for us? At first, I thought perhaps there was some kind of language barrier but I realized that this Esso owner simply did not care. We finally left the gas station in New Liskeard close to 11am to drive to Kirkland Lake (1 hour drive) to pack our belongings to then drive to North Bay (3 hour drive). It was because of his lack of concern and disorganization that took us so long to acquire the truck. All my other experiences with picking a truck up with U-Haul has been pleasant and takes a maximum of 10 minutes. He really did not care about our timeline or schedule. I would never recommend this location to anyone because of the owner. I am absolutely floored he is allowed to be associated with U-Haul in any way.Breanne P.
The trailer was covered in snow and behind a snow drift. The person helping me took almost a half hour to figure out how to use the system. Was very slow and painful.ADAM W.
Excellent service on the coldest day of the winter.douglas G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.hernando M.
Ensure there is a vehicle ready and available. I made a reservation online over a week before my moving date and when I arrived at the location there was no vehicle available. Ensure staff have good customer service skills. The person at the location was asking customers to do tasks that was his responsibilityMelissa B.
Business isn't the greatest, quite cluttered and unorganized but proprietor was ok and was easy to rent the vehicle and return. No issues with the Uhaul business or owner, just messy and should be taken care of.Kelly B.
Very friendly great serviceGayle C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Jim S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.john M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.walter L.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.robert S.
Light Burn before i use itdominic L.
Nothing but a fight to get my truck that I had reserved. They rented it out to another customer after I reserved it. It was 3 days late. Not swept out. Filthy smelled like piss. I DO NOT Recommend using U-Haul ever. Worst experience ever.Timothy W.
The drop off location needs to improve the parking lot. It was all mud. I didn't have contact with anyone at this location, used the app and dropped the keys in the box outside.Kevin M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.fabien B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.SAQUIB S.
The attendant charged an extra day when we picked up the truck even though we stated that we didn't require it. The truck was returned in good time.Brenda L.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Ray P.
closed at 5:00MERVYN M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Mary H.
Nothing really good people there to helpfrancine L.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.John C.
100 % great experience; Thanks for the services!Theresa R.
The rental was booked in Sudbury about a month before the needed date, and I was given every indication the trailer I wanted would be available in Sudbury. Even though I was given a discount to have to make a 6 hour return trip and expense the gas, it was certainly not enough to compensate me for the added time and expense to go out of town and pick it up. I should have been compensated for the full cost of gas and my time for the inconvenience - having to go and get it the day before departure.ian M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Pierre C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Ralph S.
It took 40 minutes to pick up truck after full reservation was done online the previous day. Nothing was ready. It also took over half hour to drop off truck and receive an invoice. Very rude staff. I was told to retrieve the dolly out of the truck and go put it away for them. Last time i checked i don't work for UHaul. Then the staff proceeded to retrieve the dolly themselves and go casually park the truck all while waiting for invoice. I had parked the truck in the large parking lot out of the way of everything including their gas sales. I told him to hurry up with my invoice. I was told all i had to have done was go get the dolly. Therefore this waste of time was because i had refused to do HIS job. At that point I told him where to go. I was told I would not be aloud to rent from him again. I was also told I was 1/2 hour late on my returning the truck and that he wasn't charging me for it. I was not late. The truck was to be rented for 9 am to 9 am. It took them so long to get me the truck I didnt not have the truck till 9;37am therefore i returned the truck at 9:37 the next morning. He finally sent me the invoice per e-mail and told me to get the fuck out of his store. Apparently for telling him how to do his job. on another note he very rude to a young couple renting a truck also. he made them feel like crap. I felt bad for them. The truck was in good shape and all was functional. For the record I had traveled gravel roads with the truck therefore I pressure washed and cleaned the entire truck prior to returning, Something I'm sure most people do not do. I highly recommend you speak to this establishment because I do not believe this is part of the core values of U Haul and how they wish to conduct business. Next time I will use another company and word of mouth and recommendations will not be good from me for those asking about renting from this location. I had 2 of my staff waiting for me and this truck. While I was waiting to pick I was paying staff to stand by. I'm not impressed. Feel free to contact me at 705-507-8728, regards, MartyMarty G.
Clean up the premises. Staff could be a little more courteous.grieg C.
Tout s'est bien dÃ©roulÃ©....Tres satisfaitrobert G.
Did not give me the proper drop off location I asked for.brian C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Ann T.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.John D.
I was told I would not be charged mileage because of the distant I had to travel to pick up the truck. I was then charged the mileage anyway and told my another costumer service Rep that they don't give free miles even though I was told I would be. Then, the truck itself had a crooked steering wheel which made driving a bit awkward. I would like to be reimbursed for the mileage because I was told I would not be charged for it.sara K.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Nicholas K.
Great location. Great price. Great service on my utility trailer rental!John D.
Need to change the address location as it is at a different address, but we called the phone number and they were very helpfulOlivine C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.brian C.
Again!!!!!, New Liskeard has only one location!! Not two! Sadly with only one horse in town, they can set the standard as low as they want. The only solution to improve would be get rid of them and find someone better.Mackie V.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Shawn S.
I was piss off they call me ask if could rent to someone else i could pick one up on my way up there i had it reserved depost on it it was there when i got there because i told them no i wanted it not to rent to some one else its a very shady place will never go back will use different companies instead of u-haul thereMichael V.