Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Upper Wellington

7 988 évaluations

524 Upper Wellington   Hamilton, ON L9A3P5
( Betwn Fennell & Concession)

(905) 387-3510

Heures d'ouverture de l'établissement

  • Lun - Jeu : 7h am à 7h pm
  • Ven : 7h am à 8h pm
  • Sam : 7h am à 7h pm
  • Dim : 9h am à 5h pm
Heures d'ouverture spéciales
  • 10/10/2022: 7h00 am à 3h00 pm

Services dans cet établissement :

Pour nous contacter

(905) 387-3510

524 Upper Wellington
Hamilton, ON L9A3P5
( Betwn Fennell & Concession)

Services dans cet établissement :

Heures d'ouverture de l'établissement

  • Lun - Jeu : 7h am à 7h pm
  • Ven : 7h am à 8h pm
  • Sam : 7h am à 7h pm
  • Dim : 9h am à 5h pm
Heures d'ouverture spéciales
  • 10/10/2022: 7h00 am à 3h00 pm
  • Inspection gratuite du remorquage
  • Retour client 24 heures

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Les commentaires de nos clients sont extrêmement importants pour nous. Nous en tenons compte pour guider nos efforts et améliorer notre service. Tout ce qui suit vient directement de la part de nos clients, sans filtre ni modification.

Overall Rating:

Les commentaires sans texte sont cachés. Afficher affichés. Ne pas les afficher

Évaluation :
4

customer parking on site would be nice.

ifzal N. 
Évaluation :
2

The truck had 1/8 of a tank of gas, so it was not checked when it was returned last. The young man behind the counter was rude and argued with customers ( he's shouldn't be in customer service).

Ken R. 
Évaluation :
1

1. Your staff were ignorant. They told me I should have called in to tell them I would be late to pick up the trailer I reserved. I was on time, and waiting in line for 40 minutes. I told the staff that. She told me that was impossible because they weren't open that long (not true according to your sign, or website hours, or the truth for that matter - I WAS there, and in line). 2. I got a call the next day asking me where the trailer I had returned at 6:55pm the night before was. I told the guy I had returned it AND that one of your staff assisted me to get it off my SUV. The staff told me I didn't have to sign or do anything upon return, even though I asked. So, why am I getting calls about a lost trailer? And why did the guy on the phone say 'Well, it isn't in my yard, so where is it?' AFTER I told him I'd returned it. I told him, " I don't know where it is, go check your security cameras'. This is a joke. Then I see I got an email 15 minutes prior to the call stating that I hadn't returned the trailer and the branch had made every effort to contact me. Yet, I didn't get a call until 15 minutes AFTER the email saying they tried to call. What kind of a joke are you people running and trying to call a business? Horrid customer service now a second time renting from this branch in Hamilton. Never again. Never. Ever. Again. And not to worry, I'll make sure this review gets on plenty of other sites, in case you decide to ignore it.

JEREMYW S. 
Évaluation :
1

The customer service agent that attend to me was very rude and unprofessional. I wouldn't go back there never again.

Femi O. 
Évaluation :
1

When I asked for an extension for the van I rented for the remainder of the day, they told me it would cost $300 (cover for the next 3 people who have a van reserved) and the vehicle would be marked as stolen. That means I would never be able to rent from Uhaul again. When I called corporate they charged me $11 to extend it for the remainder of the day and they said it wasn't and can't be marked as stolen. Needless to say I filed a formal complaint against the employee and the store.

Scott M. 
Évaluation :
1

Your employees were terrible at telling me the information that was pertinent to my rental. There's no parking which is a pain in the ass. They didn't understand how to read gas gauge. The lady who cleaned and maintained the vehicles was very nice though.

SPENCER C. 
Évaluation :
4

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Vance L. 
Évaluation :
4

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

David S. 
Évaluation :
2

I booked for a four day rental with furniture wraps and when I picked up the rental they only booked me for 3 days and told me I could not rent the wraps I had to buy them. If I would have known that I would have brought my own.

Christine T. 
Évaluation :
5

all good

daniel W. 
Évaluation :
5

staff was very helpful for me as a senior citizen and the most plesant people i have met in quite a while.

Allan F. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Julie S. 
Évaluation :
1

1- there is no parking for costumer. 2- they charge me extra for gas 2- un professional staff

REBINTAHSEEN S. 
Évaluation :
2

I rented a pickup truck for pickup something, I was drove 34km. I add 7 little gas when I return. But they still changing me 8 little. The truck gas use is 15 little per 100km. That not fair.7+8 little fuel can drive 100km. I only drove 34km

WEILE L. 
Évaluation :
1

I drove a total of 37km. When I filled up the truck it took 27$ of gas for a total of 19,2 liters. When I total the customer service rep at the store that the truck evidently wasn't full when I picked it up she total me the price of gas is what it is... I total the price doesn't matter... it took 19 liters to fill... she couldn't comprehend the dollars vs liters and refused to make it right. My 19,99 cargo van cost me 48$ plus 27$ in gas. I was informed that she has been in customer service for 8 yrs ... I think she needs to find another line of work.

Brett W. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Mladen K. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Armand D. 
Évaluation :
3

Uhaul should ensure that all rental equipment is in good repair. The cargo trailer I rented specifically to protect my contents from the weather, leaked rain from a hole in the roof which was improperly repaired. It was filled with putty and taped using aluminum duct tape. It also appeared to leak from the seams at the front of the trailer causing the floor of the trailer to be wet under the trap that we had laid. I have asked for a full refund of the rental but have only received a refund for 1 day at this point.

Adriana P. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Carlos G. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Doak M. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Quynh N. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Engjell G. 
Évaluation :
4

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Blair M. 
Évaluation :
5

Comments about staff and service: Simple check in and check out process, friendly staff, great products in store to help with the move!

Rhonda W. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Ellisa F. 
Évaluation :
5

Nice new trailer. All worked well. Le service a été excellent.

Simon D. 
Évaluation :
1

I am currently being accused of driving 216 km more than I actually did, causing my bill to be a lot more than it should be. I sent an email to voice my concerns and I hope to clear things up quickly and with ease.

Leon E. 
Évaluation :
4

I was not expecting to pick up at this location. My pickup location was changed last minute, and no one called me. I went to the location I had selected for my pickup, only to not find my equipment. This resulted in a 1 hour delay to my day and a great deal of frustration.

Kristy V. 
Évaluation :
1

Your company doesn't care about customers complaints.

ayman A. 
Évaluation :
3

The location was fine and service was good. I tried to arrange multiple call backs through U-Haul to discuss my equipment needs and no one called me at any point. The corporate end of U-Haul was very disappointing.

david P. 
Évaluation :
4

The only thing I would suggest is maybe work with the front desk regarding manners, I suggest a team building event, I understand short staff but you can be short staff and still have standards with a Fantastic Customer Service experience.

Patty M. 
Évaluation :
1

someone entered uhual that we rented after we dropped it off and we are now being held responsible for someone else's mess. totally unacceptable.

Amanda B. 
Évaluation :
3

I scheduled to pick up the truck off hours. I was able to get everything done online but the truck was blocked in and I could not get it out and had to wait until the location opened. I lost a lot of time because of this and it made me late for other things

John C. 
Évaluation :
1

Get your shit together. It should not take 40 minutes to pick up a truck using self checkout…assigning me a truck that was given to somebody else….no staff at counter with long line up…never again.

Peter Lee G. 
Évaluation :
1

Employees were rude and was not welcoming. I booked a trailer for 1:15 pm and reached at location at 1:00pm but they gave me trailer at 2:00pm. They also tried to charge me more money for not returning trailer clean, which they dispatched in dirty condition.

swapnil T. 
Évaluation :
3

not overly eager to help

Mia B. 
Évaluation :
1

Husband came in to pick up a reserved truck at 7am. Nobody was there when he arrived. Waited at most 15 mins until (probably the manager) finally came. He was rude and arrogant. Made alots of mistakes when he dropped off the truck. We have rented from Uhaul maybe times before and never had this experience.

Kamil S. 
Évaluation :
1

Extremely poor experience and would not use Uhaul again, especially the Upper Wellington location in Hamilton. We paid for a couch cover, were not given it because the attendant “didn't see it on the order” - when we said we would provide the receipt and confirmation he continued to say it didn't matter and we weren't getting it because it was not on the order. We also were charged an extra $30 AFTER we ALREADY put $40 in the tank before returning. So, $70 of gas charged for under 200km of driving? An absolute rip off, it seems many chargers are hidden and what is paid for is not provided. I've started a live chat to attempt to get my $30 on gas charges NOT required. Would never recommend anyone to use Uhaul. The attendant made the experience even worse and the entire experience was disorganized and extremely stressful.

Tyler B. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Angelo T. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Kathleen H. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Hussein S. 
Évaluation :
1

The person that checked me in was super rude and employees are inconsistent with their processes.

ayman A. 
Évaluation :
4

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Patrick A. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Abdollah K. 
Évaluation :
5

Dropped off at night.

Damien O. 
Évaluation :
4

Very efficient at check in and return. There is a staff shortage everywhere, but this location did well getting me and out in a timely manner!

Paul M. 
Évaluation :
2

Very poor check in experience. Man sat back in his chair with his feet up on another chair said very few phrases “license, pay here, you'll get a message on phone - do that stuff” then highlighted gas and said “got it?” This was all done extremely quickly - luckily we have rented uhauls about 15 times before and knew more of the drill…. The return time was never discussed and then turned into a problem. Manager (I believe) called me and was very rudely asking where I was in a short harsh manner - I mentioned stuck in traffic and we were unaware of the return time. He proceeded to tell me in the same tone “I have people waiting here for it” he would charge me extra money, but no one called me asking before return time. Instead - he called at 5:45 and it was due back at 5:00… why wouldn't he call looking for it prior if he had a family waiting there so he wasn't so rude about it? That way we could have mentioned to him then we were stuck in traffic and would be later… the communication from this location is very poor from check in - to phone call. Will not use this location again.

Shelby J. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Joel D. 
Évaluation :
5

Dealt with this location numerous times, always had excellent and friendly service. No hassle process, quick and efficient!

Rejean R. 
Évaluation :
5

Love the gentleman I was dealing with was really good guy

chad S. 
Évaluation :
4

Have customer service know there job and not call customer liar.Russ flat out told me I was lying and refused to rent me the truck I reserved. My wife went in and she got the truck instead and told me I could not drive it because I have a paper licience with photo. If it's ok for the police I drive and am not breaking the law what gives him the right to tell me I can't drive. Person very rude will never deal with him again

Neil E. 
Évaluation :
4

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

James R. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Maureen C. 
Évaluation :
4

Make sure the customer knows exactly what size van they are getting. I asked for a small cube van and got a regular van. Trying to a queen size memory foam mattress in by your self would have been fairly easy with a cube van. Almost impossible through a regular vans doors!! However I have used that location before and they have always been good .

Glenn W. 
Évaluation :
4

WHile there, I left my credit card in the billing machine. Rather than call me - my data was of course right there as I was renting - the staff just threw it in a drawer! Its abence caused me great discomfort as I was not sure where I had "lost" it. One minute of further customer services would have helped me a lot.

Barry S. 
Évaluation :
4

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Sam R. 
Évaluation :
3

They were not friendly

Jeison P. 
Évaluation :
4

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

mandy J. 
Évaluation :
1

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Wenhao H. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

James R. 
Évaluation :
4

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Nick P. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Tyson L. 
Évaluation :
1

Van did not pass saftey when we arrived to the drive centre due to this I did not pass the test. I'm very disappointed and would like to be reimbursed and action taken. I talked to the manager of the location and he did NOT follow up with me. A video is saved with what happened and I will be taking matters into my own hands since uhaul didnt.

alex A. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Tom N. 
Évaluation :
1

They charged me the after hours fee even though I brought the van back with an hour before close, and nobody has answered my emails for me trying to get my money back! Very disappointed and getting really frustrated!!

Nathan D. 
Évaluation :
4

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Albert L. 
Évaluation :
4

I have used UHaul a number of times and I experience this frustrating aspect to the renting of your vehicles. Everytime I rent the service desk rep tells me where I need to refill the gas gage. Everytime it is always always unclear. He said that I need to refill the tank to the full position. Asy...no. After I finished using the truck I went to fill the tank. I filled the tank and thinking it needs to be at full. Where you cannot put any more gas in the vehicle. In the end it cost me $35 dollars to fill the tank. Needless to say I did not use $35 dollars of gas while using the truck. The tank was not full, the clerk did not explain the Correct procedure. My recommendation to your company. Have the tank full so it will be very easy to refill for the costumer without your ckerks having to illustrate a number if timed to the costumer as to where the gas needs to be filled to. Clerk says... "Fill the tank to the top before you return the vehicle, thank you."

Donald T. 
Évaluation :
1

Was charged after hours fee which amounts to more than the actual rental!

Michael D. 
Évaluation :
4

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

David S. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

STEPHENE S. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Donna S. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Josephine B. 
Évaluation :
5

This was my first time using U-Haul and they made it super easy and I really appreciated package deal they offered me. A really positive experience.

DONNA E. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

S-JOHN J. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

SAAD K. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Nevil C. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Harold M. 
Évaluation :
5

This location was great however, we were cancelled and rescheduled twice at other locations (1,5 hours away). Which was quite frustrating as we booked in advance to ensure we had a truck for our move

Justin S. 
Évaluation :
5

Excellent Staff friendly informative quick and efficient service Everything you need on moving day easy quick efficient

Flora M. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Rameesa A. 
Évaluation :
4

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

BRETT G. 
Évaluation :
5

Keeping the hard work, cleaning and organize store. Great job!!!

WLADIMIRNICK C. 
Évaluation :
3

My experience has mixed emotions. I was grateful that I was able to rent a uhaul last minute. My experience with the customer service portion was not great. The 2 employees working Sunday morning were dismissive, rude, and not present. I felt quite uncomfortable and bit my tongue. They genuinely didn't care to be there. Not communicating with me about the process and when I asked questions they both we incredibly rude and we're having a conversation amongst themselves about tattoos and something posted online while I stood there wondering what was happening. Also, the 10 foot truck was clean etc, but the engine light was on the whole time Which made me nervous.

Stephanie W. 
Évaluation :
4

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Denise G. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

RICHARD W. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Bryan P. 
Évaluation :
5

Great service great staff.

Danny W. 
Évaluation :
3

Need more people working and much faster processing. Process should take about one minute to get someone on their way. Currently taking 12 to 15 minutes each.

Michael E. 
Évaluation :
4

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Lloyd B. 
Évaluation :
1

Change the staff! Put managers number in the office for customers to share issues.

Sahar R. 
Évaluation :
5

Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable it was a wonderful experience

Jeannette M. 
Évaluation :
5

The customer service person was helpful & friendly!

Kevin H. 
Évaluation :
4

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Grainne D. 
Évaluation :
3

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Marijana M. 
Évaluation :
1

Your staff was rude overcharged me then corrected it and then the 3 guys gave me and my husband a hard time would think real hard before going back and we had the van for a week

Shelly T. 
Évaluation :
5

I did a night time drop off and use my mobile phone to complete the drop off so I had no interaction with any staff and I simply parked the truck

SALMAN A. 
Évaluation :
5

Friendly staff, everything was ready to go when I picked up the truck, quick and easy. Rates were very reasonable.

Kathryn H. 
Évaluation :
5

Your charges for gas are too high you need to work on that

Annolg N. 
Évaluation :
5

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Bang D. 
Évaluation :
2

Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.

Ayo I. 
Évaluation :
2

my storage unit got robbed well i kept my stuff here the camera footage of the robbery was dark and blurry and there was some other problem also

Carol D.  |  Expérience générale 
Évaluation :
1

My unit leaked water every time it rained. I was sometimes provided blankets to put in the corner to soak up water. After I vacated the unit have continuously being charged late fees and harassed.

jeffrey s.  |  Expérience générale 
Non les évaluations ont été soumises pour cet établissement.

Services supplémentaires à cet emplacement

  • Icône de camion de déménagement
    Camions de déménagement

    Nous avons la plus grande sélection de camions neufs!

  • Icône de remorque
    Remorques et remorquage

    Nos remorques fermées et ouvertes sont offertes à partir de 14,95 $!

  • Icône de libre-entreposage
    Libre-entreposage

    Nous offrons la plus grande couverture en Amérique du Nord!

  • Icône de fournitures de déménagement
    Accessoires de déménagement

    Nous vendons des centaines de produits qui facilitent les déménagements!

  • Icône d'attache de remorque
    Attaches de remorque

    U-Haul est l'installateur numéro 1 d'attaches de remorque en Amérique du Nord.

  • Icône Ventes de camions
    Camions à vendre

    Nous offrons la plus grande sélection de l'industrie!

Retour
Haut de la page