Was absolutely perfect in and out..and on the road it helped me get everything done in less timeWILLIAM M.
Customer Reviews for U-Haul Storage of Hillsboro
Pour nous contacter
Hillsboro, OR 97123
(By The Hillsboro Airport)
Services dans cet établissement :
Heures d'ouverture de l'établissement
- Lun - Jeu : 7h am à 7h pm
- Ven : 7h am à 8h pm
- Sam : 7h am à 7h pm
- Dim : 9h am à 5h pm
- Inspection gratuite du remorquage
- Propane payable à la pompe
- Retour client 24 heures
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Les commentaires de nos clients sont extrêmement importants pour nous. Nous en tenons compte pour guider nos efforts et améliorer notre service. Tout ce qui suit vient directement de la part de nos clients, sans filtre ni modification.
The representative at the Hillsboro location was excellent. He had good customer service skills. His name is James Cypert. I would highly recommend this U-Haul location.JOSEPH F.
People were nice and professionalROBERT A.
Rental with ease! Friendly service! Will definitely be back for my rental needs!DONALD SCOTT B.
Good people, and good serviceJOHAN O.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.STEPHEN G.
Cornell road Uhaul location near Hillsboro airport is very nice, the people at the counter are cordial and helpful. They provided good service and politely took care of additional charges that the system automatically generated.PINAKPANI N.
Didn't include dolly's that we paid for, realized this once we got to our moving location. Didn't remove the charge for the dolly's after we talked about it and they said they wouldn't charge us. Had to dispute the charge with customer service. Also charged us for fuel when we returned the vehicle with the same level of fuel as when we picked up the truck. Poor customer service.RAECHEL MARIE G.
I had the trailer longer than previous arranged by 3 hours. When I dropped the trailer off the man told me that I would receive an email with a receipt and rental charge details. When I knew I was running late I called to let them know, but additional 24 hour charge was never mentioned and I never received the email. When I checked my bank account I was charged for 2 days instead of additional 4 hour rate. I will never recommend your company again or use it. You have lost a customer and I will let everyone know what crooks you are.CATHERINE LENORA P.
Jenny provided excellent customer service. I had a problem with my check out process. Jenny was very helpful in resolving my issue.David R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Samantha K. | Premières impressions
Nice friendly staff, professional and knowledgeable.Milan R. | Premières impressions
Service was excellent! Would recommend to anyone needing a rental truck or trailerRobert C.
Nice staff, friendly and professionalFarhad E.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.AARON R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Linda E.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Zachery L.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.TAMARA C.
I returned rental as agreed upon, they also sold me an additional insurance for any incident that might happen. After me surrendering the rental at 100 % to my capacity and checking out, they still went ahead and charged me $100 extra for supposedly cleaning fees. Upon me calling back to follow up on the extra charge, found that another customer at a later time caused damage to the rental, which I have no responsibility over that, and again the sales person had demanded of me getting the extra coverage for any incidents. So I got screwed for $100 plus $28 for the insurance and still got blamed. What kind of business does this location of Uhaul is running, that they are stealing people's money and still lying about it. Also blaming others for their poor working habits and responsibility.ALBERT R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.STEVEN RAE N.
Employees were very helpful and positive, even when I changed my mind twice about my move and destination. They provided a solution to my moving problem, quickly and thoroughly.ROBERT D.
I rent fairly often from U-Haul and this was one of the best experiences I have had. The customer service personnel were very friendly and accomodating.MICHAEL HAEMISH G.
The staff was excellent, with warm customer service, quick equipment installation.Jesse T.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.JAMES F.
Nothing, everything was perfect.TOMMY B.
The manager Jenny at the Hillsboro location is above and beyond absolutely amazing! She always took the time to talk with me work with me and make sure that my experience was great I work for a very big customer service company and people like her are an asset to any business she is amazing and deserves kudos for itNATALYA C. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.NARESH B.
Michael and Chris were amazing. Staff is #1JUSTIN DANIEL W.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.DEBRA L.
We were admittedly late in returning the trailer. Partially due to ice/weather and partially due to a low air pressure in one tire. The staff called and I explained my wife had left to return the trailer more than an hour before and should be there soon. They then called back and began yelling at me that we needed to call some number from our contract berating me that it was highlighted and not calling would nullify our contract. Later it was admitted there was no such clause or any highlighted information. When my wife arrived with the trailer, she too was berated and treated very poorly. She called corporate offices to complain which is something she does not normally do. The incredibly poor service and the manner in which we were spoken to (including the blatant lies) will preclude us from ever renting from this facility again.TIMOTHY L.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Aaron T.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.RAUL R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.KELLY ANNE M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Dave H.
I was unable to return vehicle using your website. The link for verifying my location didn't work. When I called Uhaul number, the wait time was 3 hrs.RENEE B.
The only problem is that they waited two days to check in the uhaul. We left the uhaul with them the day we moved into storage.They charged 68 dollars. I believe this was an error on their part. Everything else was fine.Christopher M. | Premières impressions
I arrived to return it after they had officially closed.the people there closing up the store on christmas eve. Stopped what theu were doing and helped me check the trailer in. That went above and beyond , i thought .hope they had a nice christmasJON M.
I only had a hard time with the drop-off process because the app was not working properly. I was not able to upload the required photos.Danilo R.
With all the personal information I was told I had to give to rent a vehicle I felt treated like a common criminal. My drivers license was photographed front and back with what looked like the employees personal phone. How is this safe for your customers?LARRY B.
This location is busy, and they tend to rush the rental processâ€¦ I didn't receive a contract which apparently states you have to check back in the equipment when you turn it in after the location closes nor was I explained this step either. Well they charged us $20 because of that missed detail from THEIR staff. Can you guess how the manager responded when I explained that no one told me to do that? Yeahâ€¦ â€œWell you should've saw the sign outside with a spotlight on it. (Cause that's what my main concern is at 8:30p after a day of movingâ€¦ looking for a sign in a dim parking lot full of trailers). â€œYou should've checked your contract (the one I never received).â€ Not an ounce of customer service or care. I only was refunded once I contacted the corporate customer service line to complain not about the $20 but about how the manager didn't once say, â€œOh no! I'm sorry, we WERE busy yesterday. I'll be sure my employees are more thorough, even despite the rushes.â€ I didn't even call about a refund originally. I called to just figure out what the $20 charge was.. but it was then that she became abrasive, accusatory, and didn't want to take responsibility for her negligent employees. So anyway. Moral of the story: hope you don't run into any problems with this location, because it turns out the manager (Jen/Jenni?) couldn't care less about you or how your experience goes/went.Virginia M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Jason C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.AARON V.
Amber and the check-in guy were great. Only problem is lack of customer parking.SAND C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Agustina C.
Faster Customer Service. When I showed up for my pick up only one associate available to help us. 3 of us were waiting for 30 mins or so.KHANG NGOC L.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.RICHARD FRED H.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.BENJAMIN N.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Steven P. | Premières impressions
Jenni and her team give excellent customer service! Both my wife and I have been in there several times over last two months preparing for selling a house and an out of state move. We've bought moving supplies, rented a storage unit, rented trucks on different occasions and have used the UBOX service as well.They are a extremely busy location and often have a line of customers. They always greet each person and make sure to let you know they see you and will be with you shortly. Jenni is an asset to your company and manages her store and trains her employees well. Dan WilcoxDaniel W. | Expérience générale
When I showed up at my appointment time to pick up the truck we were in the middle of a huge rain/wind storm and the store was out of power but they were still able to process my order with handheld devices and send me on my way. Merci.John C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.DIANE A A.
Always such a fantastical crew. Love going in here.Sara R. | Expérience générale
mobile check in is horrid but the staff at the place were all super wonderfulfrida Z.
The attendant taught us how to install the trailer correctly for the future as we did not install it correctly since we were given no guidance when we picked it up. The attendant was very knowledgeable and served us quickly. It was a great experience.Taylor P.
Everything was great! Fantastic team and great service. The person who helped me with my return was especially nice!!STEPHANIE R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Robert C.
Above and Beyond. Love the crew.Sara R. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Sara S.
Like all chains, you think you're perfect and you want to shift any blame to the individual. Before you do that, try this simple test: Try to rent a car online from Hertz or Avis, and compare it to the 500 step process of renting a truck from U-Haul.Marshall G.
The General Manager was amazing to work with Thank you.ADAM W.
Drop off instructions very unclearMargaret S.
Charged me $25 to clean some floor matsMiguel C.
The people in Hillsboro U-Haul were friendly and genuinely trying to help. Shane (I believe was his name) was awesome, the person who took my equipment back was courteous and helpful. The Beaverton location where I had my original reservations was a nightmare, from the time I first got on the phone till I left aprox, 1,5 hrs, without the equipment I needed.Sohail A.
We turned the truck in on time then received email with receipt stating they charged us for extra day and insurance. When we called to have extra charges reversed customer service was very rude and said happens all the time they reversed extra day but still charged for insurance and refused to reverse. Will never recommend or use uhaul again.DOUGLAS G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.HENRI V.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.AARON MICHAEL J.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Andrea L.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Farhad S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.betty J.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.RANDALL CHARLES K.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ANTON K.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.CHADAU C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Jon V.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.KATHERINE R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Kurt W.
Did you ever find the van?Daniel O.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.BRANDON V. | Premières impressions
In spite of short of staff on a Saturday, the representative took the time to make sure everything was in order until I left the parking lot. Excellent service à la clientèle.HERBERD D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.JOHANNA V.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Spencer H.
It was overall great experience. The staff was super friendly and helpful from picking up to dropping off and I learned new things from the staff about Uhaul. Thank you so much for everything.PRAVESH K.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.REBECCA JOYCE G.
There are a few issues. 1) There is no parking for solo customers. When I rent a truck, I need to leave my car somewhere. Instead they told me to park in the shopping center nearby. That's fine, but it's kind of unprofessional. 2) Using the app to do auto check-in had some issues. The app needs improvement. Now that I have used it, I will know what to do next time. Maybe you need a video tutorial.Andy H.
I did have a problem in that the truck i reserved 10 days before was not available. I reserved a 15ft truck and there was only a 10ft available. It kind of defeats the purpose of reserving. I had to make 2 trips when we were setting up for an event on a timeline.BRYAN O.
The attitude of the staff along with the general manager could stand to be worked on. They were both rude, unprofessional, and snippy. I understand the stress of a Saturday with a line of people, but there's no call for employees, or managers for that matter, to be rude.jennifer M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ANGEE G.
Have a disclaimer, that if setting a mobile pickup after hours- that you may have to go inside to get keys, or have workers onsite before opening to get mobile orders ready, not arriving two minutes before opening. A flag to worker about customer coming in, would be nice. was at location before opening, a lot of customers arrive after me, but app had me come in for keys, I didn't want to upset the 8 people in line, so I wait in line for the one worker to get through the customersNickolas J.
Professional and polite despite short staffed , and a busy Sunday morning rush of people.Galen C.
MerciRICARDO RAMIRO R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.CRAIG M.
The equipment that I was rented had no brakes, It wasn't safe and shouldn't have been on the road at all. The brake reservoir was empty and there was no cap on it. The entire time that I was transporting my vehicle, I felt that I was left in an unsafe and dangerous position. I called for help and was told that I needed to return the transport back to where I rented it, I wasn't able to take it to a location and get another transport. I should have never been forced to put my well-being at risk nor should I have been forced to put others on the road at riskLESLIE Y.
A can of WD 40 helps with rusty ratchets.Jeff H.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.melissa M. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.DANIEL G.
The staff are always receptive and knowledgeable as well as so helpful.JILL MARIE T.
This place needs to get personal with better costumer services horrible services horrible they were yelling at me this morning and over the phone aswell.MARIBEL A.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.LYNN CAMERON K.
We were required to bring the trailer back to the location and because we traveled 350 miles we were charged additional time having the trailer since we could not make it back the same dayMARK G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Felipe O.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Fred K.
Everyone was real professional and it was a simple easy and speedy process, both at pick up and drop off!JAMES M.
Excellent and friendly staff!CLAUDIA AMEZCUA W.
Employees talk to much about things that are not relevant to their job. Asking customer astrology sign and so on I pretty sure she knew everything about that customer's personal life . She was wired big time and talked nonstop it was weird.KELLY S.
Fantastic job both in Texas where I started and Hillsboro Oregon where I landed. Big appreciation for it…moving is hard and having something be easy is huge.JOSEPH P. | Premières impressions
great staffThomas G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.MELISSA SHAREE G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Michelle R. | Online Move In
Upon arrival I was told the storage unit I had reserved wasn't available. I was offered a size larger, however told I'd have to pay the difference. This was the third issue I had with U-Haul while moving this weekend. Eventually the staff ended up giving two months free instead of the 1 month free I received with my truck to help make up the difference. However, we waited over an hour while they were trying to figure out what was available. I ended up in a 10x10x6, which was more expensive and smaller than the 10x8x9 I had reserved. I wouldn't recommend U-Haul in the future.tony j. | Premières impressions
The staff were friendly, but didn't seem to know what they were doing. We walked all over trying to view units since the one I had reserved wasn't available. Eventually I sat in a chair while they walked around to figure it out. The check in process took over an hour. Dropping off the truck went fine.ANTONY J.
Fantastic customer serviceSherri N.
Don't appreciate being told I HAVE to wear a mask ,or leaveSteve E.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Michael S.
I had a problem with the amount that was charged. I called and they said they would check on it and get back to me and they never did. It was about 30 more than we figured it would be and I wanted to know why.PAMELA LOUISA C.
If I had to pay for the month then it would be a lower rating. Nobody answers the phones and the poor staff are always trying to run around to try to keep up with whatever is happening. Consider better pay / incentives to hopefully have better staff morale and better work ethic. I loathe anytime I have to use uhaul because the staff are never on the same page between days or locations. I don't understand why I couldn't finish my rental online or over the phone even though my unit was empty and I had taken the lock.Max P. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.ISRAEL E. | Premières impressions
When opened storage unit found to large puddles on my car hints also 3 different occasions 2 of which we were unable to get to storage unit due to returns parked 5 feet apart the opening was smaller than our vehicle and Sunday I had to guid driver through space that was when I leftM MEIGHAN H. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Adrienne S. | Expérience générale
Still waiting for Uhaul support regarding a claim for having to transfer trucks by myself as well as reimbursement for hotel due to broken down truck.Cheryl B. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Kathryn m. | Premières impressions
Staff was helpful and friendly. The storage unit was easily accessible and cleanAdrienne S. | Premières impressions
Even though I had problems with some things she was very patient and helpful. I am very impressed as to how I was treated. She explained to me why I was charged and was patient until it clicked into my head so thank you for all your help I look forward to seeing you in the coming days as I have a storage unit to work on.Kathy B. | Premières impressions
Great StaffWalid O. | Premières impressions
The floor manager went out of her way to accommodate my special needs, and all of the floor staff were kind to us when we arrived after a long move. Merci!Denise B. | Premières impressions
Services supplémentaires à cet emplacement
Nous avons la plus grande sélection de camions neufs!
Nos remorques fermées et ouvertes sont offertes à partir de 14,95 $!
Nous offrons la plus grande couverture en Amérique du Nord!
Nous expédions à l'autre bout de la ville et à l'autre bout du monde!
Nous vendons des centaines de produits qui facilitent les déménagements!
U-Haul est l'installateur numéro 1 d'attaches de remorque en Amérique du Nord.
Propane service delivered straight to your door!