Customer Reviews for Air Tool Maintenance
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

456 reviews

420 River Rd   Eugene, OR 97404

(541) 342-8011

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/25/2021 - 6/27/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/10/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(541) 342-8011

420 River Rd
Eugene, OR 97404

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/25/2021 - 6/27/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/10/2021: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc G. 
Rating:
4

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katt D. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtnie D. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda T. 
Rating:
5

Windshield seal wasn't properly repaired. I had to reseat it after driving an hour.

Tom F. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn R. 
Rating:
1

Overpriced, unfriendly, unhelpful, broken app....won't be back to uhaul due to these reasons.

Jeffrey D. 
Rating:
5

Thanks to Dave and others for friendly, helpful service. I recommend this location for rentals.

JASON S. 
Rating:
1

Truck was not clean and ready when we arrived. Individual at desk could not find our reservation. It turned out they were looking at the wrong week-could not operate computer. Personally will never return to this location.

Curtis F. 
Rating:
5

I dropped the trailer off yesterday.There was one couple ahead of me. The manager was polite, competent, and treated me the same. The return took 15 minutes--MAX! I'm very happy with the service.

Malcolm P. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendy B. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendy B. 
Rating:
5

Lower costs!!! Allow pickup and return to be at different locations in nearby towns. Inform customers that the 10ft trucks have no ramps!

Vicki P. 
Rating:
3

Dave helped me, professional, friendly, and he was great. Dave explained everything throughly...however I FORGOT TO REFUEL the truck, (my bad), over all I will use this place again and refer to my family and friends. 5 stars

Trina H. 
Rating:
3

Your app didn't work at all. It wasted my time and created aggrivation.

Krislyn D. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leanne M. 
Rating:
4

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
2

The gentlemen who checked me in and hooked up the trailer for me never once wore a mask, or even pretended to care that he wasn't, all the while I was wearing one and so was the women at the store. I'm this day and age, it shows a complete lack of not I ly following the law as outlined here in Oregon, but having respect for u-haul customers. I would never use this location again.

DUSTIN E. 
Rating:
5

Nothing I can think of .

David R. 
Rating:
3

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurie K. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan S. 
Rating:
5

nothing

Marianne W. 
Rating:
4

I was charged a 20,00 $ after hours service fee that was not disclosed in my initial pricing quote and was charged after the fact. Will not use this service again

Darla D. 
Rating:
2

No face masks were being worn so that leads me to believe the equipment and vehicles are not being sanitized. Also charged me by the mile for a pickup that is supposed to be 19,95 for a day for local use.

Jamie F. 
Rating:
3

The owner would not wear a mask so he put customers at risk His wife did but not him at all. That made me very uncomfortable I needed a truck and there wasn't any the size I needed at other locations here so I put up with it. Otherwise I would have left.

lynnette M. 
Rating:
2

Counter staff was not friendly or helpful Luckily I have rented from other locations where staff were very friendly and helpful despite being way busier. I knew what to do but this guy an ass. I was the only one in the shop at this location. It would have been better to have gone through a self checkout process then have to deal with the pissy ungrateful attitude of this attendant.

DALJEER O. 
Rating:
1

The employee (maybe the owner?) refused to wear a mask and made me go into the store to get the paperwork. The law in Oregon states that people inside businesses have to wear a mask. Another big problem - but I think this was U-haul's fault, not Air Tool Maintenance's - is that I'd scheduled a 7:30 24/7 pickup, and then was unable to check in online/using the app. It said that I had to wait until the store opened at 8. Then, when the employee arrived to open the shop at 8, he wouldn't wear a mask, so we had very limited communication. I asked, as he walked by me, outside, if he was checking me in. He told me it took some time to process. A half hour later, I peeked in the store to ask if it was done and he told me he wasn't doing it. He thought I was doing it myself on the app - which I couldn't, because it for some reason thought I had to check in in-person (not true, since there were lock boxes for the keys). I was standing on the side of the road, in the dark and cold, in a sketchy neighborhood, for 75 minutes trying to get my truck. Moreover, it was for work, and so I was late for everything that day. Overall, it was an incredibly frustrating and stressful experience and I am extremely disappointed with U-haul and Air Tools Maintenance. You should check in with the owner and make sure he's complying with the mask requirements in the state. https://govstatus.egov.com/or-oha-face-coverings

Sarah M. 
Rating:
5

Very professional, and quick great people

Karen I. 
Rating:
3

stop nickel and diming people

Mikel P. 
Rating:
2

The car transport did not fit with our truck. The back up light on driver's side did not light up. We had to purchase and attachment that fit our truck to your trailer so the lights would work and it still didn't work. The hitch was rusty and did not fit with truck hitch. The pin would not go through the hitch as was rusty. Would not use again!

Leslie H. 
Rating:
2

I picked up my van an hour late because the online check in did not work. The van was dirty and had cracks in the rear view mirror and tears in the compartment lining.

Andrea T. 
Rating:
3

More equipment options

RICHARD S. 
Rating:
3

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy P. 
Rating:
3

Customer did not leave a comment.

Della T. 
Rating:
2

Experienced a tire blowout/failure at 70 mph. This was made worse by poor U-Haul performance in getting a repair person to us. We sat on the side of the highway from midnight until 5 AM while u-Haul screwed around with two different vendors to repair the tire. We were told they would be there within an hour and a half and then after two hours told it would be another two hours. Ridiculous and unacceptable.

Patrick L. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel J. 
Rating:
3

Customer did not leave a comment.

Verdi H. 
Rating:
3

Customer did not leave a comment.

Estha T. 
Rating:
1

I had to try to rent a truck to just use a dolly. Got truck home to realize no dolly on it. To only be on Hold for over and hour. Then decided to hang up. Then finally tried again. Got through told the person I needed a dolly. By the tiMe I got one you guys charged me for a whole extra day.

Vanessa L. 
Rating:
5

It was so convenient to do 24/7 self pickup. Instruction is so easy to follow and uhaul app works great!

Jan Benedict M. 
Rating:
2

Go to the main branch down River road past Santa Clara square. The guy running air tools shop has no idea what hes doing, took forever even after i pre checked in before going there. He also charged me 25 $for cleaning a few pebbeles out of the bed of the truck, ripoff.

Richard B. 
Rating:
1

My wallet was most definitely stolen by a U-Haul employee.

Justina B. 
Rating:
4

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeri A. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

phillip W. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia B. 
Rating:
3

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas H. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

shyann H. 
Rating:
1

Really annoyed by all the emails

KENNETH D. 
Rating:
1

You charged me without my consent.  I advised as much when I was doing the automated checkout.  When I picked up the vehicle there was no contract to sign or look over, due to Uhaul systems being down.  I was not advised of a mileage limit and I took the most direct route via interstates between my locations.   I expect to have the charges promptly refunded to my card. Additionally, drop off was in an unlit area. Not safe at night. Contract Number 23466696

Aaron K. 
Rating:
4

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen M. 
Rating:
3

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron A. 
Rating:
4

We were quickly unhitched and on our way.

Noel D. 
Rating:
5

None

Jason F. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

Helene W. 
Rating:
2

The uhaul truck was not in good working order. It would get stuck in gear for miles and eat up gas, then lurch causing me to almost get whiplash a few times. Then they messed up the pickup time. I also had the wrong drop off location sent to me via email and ended up wasting almost an hour as well as driving a bunch of extra miles. When I communicated with someone on the phone the first person was great, the second person was rude and condescending.

Brad F. 
Rating:
4

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEO M. 
Rating:
5

Nothing everything was excellent!

Jenny N. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5

They went beyond what they we're required to do in my opinion a very good fast in fast out

GUY S. 
Rating:
4

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim M. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edith P. 
Rating:
4

Service was very good

Sheryl G. 
Rating:
4

Customer did not leave a comment.

allen I. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph D. 
Rating:
5

We felt that the process of checking out the equipment was appropriate for the use of the equipment. The vendor was very helpful, and was efficient and effective in getting us checked in as quickly as possible.

Randall L. 
Rating:
4

I didn't feel very welcome by the "Love it or leave it" flag they had behind the counter.

Nicole R. 
Rating:
1

The guy who rented the truck was not especially informative, was confused about the return process

Jebadiah D. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
2

The van had an odor to it. There were strawberries from a previous renter under the passenger seat. The person who wrote the contract did not go over the contract with me. I was shocked when I got to Seaside and the cost was 500 $. 19,95 $ for intown use or 514 $to drive 170 miles. I am going to post negative reviews on all the social media outlets. This is ridiculous.

Randy H. 
Rating:
1

Customer did not leave a comment.

suzanne C. 
Rating:
5

Good advice on pulling the trailer. Quick pick up. Thanks.

Harold M. 
Rating:
3

It was okay. The employee at this location was not at all friendly.

Sherryl F. 
Rating:
4

I spent over 30 min trying to return the key. It was oils not fit in the drop box. Finally I found a paper clip and was able to jam the key in the box. It was very difficult and annoying.

JENNY C. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carley L. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

gabriel A. 
Rating:
4

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer W. 
Rating:
3

You advertise 19,99 $ a day. I drove less than 15 miles, which should've been around 12 $+ with 0,79 $ mileage charge. Only need the van for a about 36 hours so i figured I'd get charged for two days. Yet I still had to pay 80 $for some bullshit reason. Which super sucks because I have to use your dumb fucking services next week too. Enjoy fucking me!!! It's been great!!!

Chris M. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reshay T. 
Rating:
1

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick P. 
Rating:
5

Bad side mirrors adjustment. The right side was totally useable, and not adjustable. This left the right side of the truck blind. I am a school bus driver and know how to use and set up mirrors. Also, the fuel consumption was very poor. I drove the truck 118 miles and used 15 gallons with truck carrying a load of less than 200 lbs, at a speed of no more than 60 MPH. My 40' school bus does much better than this while on routes.

Walter S. 
Rating:
3

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clint W. 
Rating:
5

Great experience

CURTIS M. 
Rating:
5

Haven't seen the final bill yet, but the service, so far, was excellent

Sherryl W. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley S. 
Rating:
4

Customer did not leave a comment.

pam B. 
Rating:
4

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILL D. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

aunia K. 
Rating:
3

The agent didn't go over things with me like the buttons on the dashboard. They were a bit confusing. Also, melted M&M's were in the passenger door pocket and a small amount of trash under the seat.

Martha W. 
Rating:
5

Half price

LAMBERT R. 
Rating:
5

Dropped off trailer on Saturday, shop was closed. No issues with parking.

Bradley W. 
Rating:
3

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan G. 
Rating:
2

Fuel level was not properly documented when I picked up the truck. I replaced more fuel than I used, then I was charged for 3,9 gallons of fuel after returning the truck.

Michael K. 
Rating:
3

Lots of confusion on which drop off location was mine. I called this location and they said they didn't have me. I went to W 7th ave to drop off, and they said that I was suppose to come here instead. Just wish River Rd had found my reservation correctly in the first place to avoid confusion.

Iva W. 
Rating:
1

Windshield washer fluid was empty. The windshield was filthy and was hard to see through. We reserved a 10 ft truck and had to go to three different locations and ended up getting a 20 foot truck . Also at the time of pick up the gas light was on with only 10 miles before the truck ran out of gas. Typical U-Haul service!

Bobak B. 
Rating:
5

Customer did not leave a comment.

jodi R. 
Rating:
5

Very helpful and friendly

John M. 
Rating:
4

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody L. 
Rating:
5

Excellent experience that is why I am a return customer!

John F. 
Rating:
4

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at 14,95 $!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top