Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Austin R.
Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Century St
Pour nous contacter
Winnipeg, MB R3J1J9
(In the Polo Park area)
Services dans cet établissement :
Heures d'ouverture de l'établissement
- Lun - Jeu : 7h am à 7h pm
- Ven : 7h am à 8h pm
- Sam : 7h am à 7h pm
- Dim : 9h am à 5h pm
- Inspection gratuite du remorquage
- Retour client 24 heures
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Les commentaires de nos clients sont extrêmement importants pour nous. Nous en tenons compte pour guider nos efforts et améliorer notre service. Tout ce qui suit vient directement de la part de nos clients, sans filtre ni modification.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Louis F.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Qixing Z. | Premières impressions
Cleaning requiredwardDonald L.
all was goodVICTOR B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.CRYSTAL D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.MICHEL S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Charles C. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Susana S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Jorge D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Paul P.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Everton B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.brent s. | Premières impressions
The customer service was outstanding. I was returning blankets and the transaction was handled flawlessly.richard P.
To your general manager on route nine, He personally typed it regarding my concern Cell 250-612-7699 Keith One unhappy customerKeith H. | Premières impressions
Excellent trucks and great service at the desk.Gisele C.
Was quite the mess up but all worked out in the endron T.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Sophie S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Priscilla S.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.roger F.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Stephen C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.lafiaji I.
What should have been a $60-70 charge turned into 138.91. I was MAJORLY overcharged! When I tried to call the location, I was put into a loop of 35 minutes of a robot telling me options and to keep hitting numbers. Not one of those options was to speak to a person!! I am now on my way into the location to deal with this in person. I am beyond furiousThomas R.
lady who helped me was extremely helpful and polite. I'll definitely recommend U-haul on century to all my friends and family.albert v. | Premières impressions
I've repeatedly used the U-Haul on King Edward in Winnipeg for my storage needs when necessary, both as a long term renter (3 years) & more recently for a short term 2 month rental. I've gotten to know the staff very well over the past few years & nearly everything was a first class experience. With this being said, there was a small issue. The rental space I was provided was at the extreme back of the building. This in itself was no problem at all. Staff was beyond accommodating to even get me space, which I appreciated. Notes were made on my account to inform me when a space closer to the front became available. Within days I was informed that a closer 10x10 unit was indeed available & I came down to move. There was a small charge for this service which I believe was $5.64. In addition, although I'd just booked a unit a handful of days prior, rates had suddenly increased & my bill was raised another $12.00. Upon paying these amount I went to get my lock off the other storage locker. I'll add that my unit was empty. The only thing being done was moving my lock to the new unit. Upon arrival I found that the new unit was against a perimeter wall & as such it was not nearly as well lit as the centre units. Making things worse were the bulbs to this units immediate left & right were burned out, making it very difficult to see into. I returned to the front office & rather than make work for the staff changing bulbs, simply asked to return to my old unit until another closer unit more central locker became available. This change was made but despite never moving an object, was informed I was being charged the moving cost as well as having my rent increased. I just moved out on July 31st, spending only 2 months renting the space. The only objects ever place inside was a single storage rack & a storage rack on wheels for objects that never made it to U-Haul. My friend asked me to provide him storage space while in the process of his divorce. One month in to the rental, he & his wife reconciled, but as it happened days into the 2nd month rental, I was stuck with the storage locker for a second month. I'm not asking for a refund of any kind. Simply bringing to your attention that the system as described to me by your very friendly & accommodating staff, prevented them from reversing the moving fee once it was created, not was it capable of changing the rent back to the what it originally was. Other than what amounted to an extra $20 in charges, everything about my experience was fantastic & should I need storage again in the future would not hesitate to return to this branch. I'll also add that the GM at this location helped me out when I found my storage rack on wheels could not fit into the vehicle I was driving, allowed me to return the following day to pick up as it was late in the day when all this occurred. This was GREATLY appreciated. Thank again for everything! James Falk (204) 294-5710 firstname.lastname@example.org F. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.david f. | Expérience générale
Staff r friendly and helpful. Explanations on hitch operation are clear.CHINGYINERIC W.
I was very appreciative that the staff was able to help me with the backing in of my trailer.Shannon B. | Premières impressions
The moving van battery died, I couldn't reach the pick up location by phone, the estimated wait time on hold was 1hr. Unacceptable! I had to drive to the location and explain the situation, the guys dealt with it.Chris W.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Melissa M.
Quick and easy.James L.
Long waiting only for picking up trucks, which is like 15-30min. My truck was behind all trucks. Then I had to come to counter. I arrived at 915. I booked at 9:30. But I could leave there 10:00.Atsushi T.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Gursharan S.
The truck that we rented was so poorly maintained And so old that it wouldn't even steer straightly then the oil oil went on then the wrench light went on and then we had a pull over and load into another truck and I had to pay them a fortune to move meWorst rental experience I've ever hadGeoffrey D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.dereck T.
The yard is small and unorganized. Customers dropping off trailers anywhere in lot. Right to get out of.KEITH S.
Hire more employees & upgrade your computer program.jim S.
I originally tried to make my booking online but had to agree to having someone call me back because I wanted a covered trailer for 3 days at the end of the month. The person who called me would not let me keep my booking for some reason unless I switched to an open trailer. I took the booking and went to the location on Century to see what they could do in person. The staff there were awesome, they switched my booking back to the covered trailer in a few seconds and were very courteous and easy to talk to. When returning the trailer, the staff again were very helpful and courteous. A+ in-store staff at this location. Booking through the website and the people running that side, not so much.Gerardo R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Richard B.
The store was closed and there were no instructions on the door about how to pick up vehicles through the 24/7 online portal. It was very confusing and we spent an hour and a half on the phone getting help from customer service. It would be extremely helpful to have posted information on how to use this after-hours service, as it delayed us!Charlie M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Clarissa A. | Expérience générale
The employee and manager of the esso would t even look at me in the eye. I was moving and needed the trailer. They made me feel like I was in the wrong place and to almost go away. It was so bizarre. Uhaul should have their trailers stored in another location. This one was not inviting or helpful.Albert B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Kaitlyn A.
What can I say they've been good to me.Corrie R.
The vehicle itself worked great and was in great shape. There was no garbage or stains anywhere, however there was a thick layer of dust over everything. Other than that, we enjoyed our rental.Candice G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.earl M. | Premières impressions
Service was excellent both at the pickup and dropoffGeorge A.
I think for everything is okay good jobTerry O.
Despite being told at the pick up location that I would save money by dropping off the trailer early, this was not the case. I dropped it off two days earlier and replaced the faulty wiring harness at my own expense. No one even offered an apology, let alone offer to compensate me for their broken wiring harness. The gentleman was polite and helpful, but this rental experience overall was horrible.Michael K.
Everything was greatGisele C.
All good!lorne G.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Andrew K.
Excellent Very helpful , prompt professional and making transactions easier. Thank You Ryan!Marilyn B. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Cindy W.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Gagandeep C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.John B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.David B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Janessa H.
Have direct phone access to the local rental shop rather than a call centre in the U.S.Ross B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Lance G.
Hours terrible. Doors don't work often, staff competent but not pleasant to deal with. Stuff placed where customers should load, lot is a pain to navigate around equipment. Used for convenience of location only.Victor E. | Expérience générale
The after hours return app is impossible. It's almost as if two different iterations are running in parallel. This was frustrating. If I had a suspicious mind, this would look like an opportunity for U-Haul to make another $20 on my back. Also- this bring it back with a 1/4 tank of fuel for a $30 off the bill is also an out of date offer. On a 151 litre tank, 37,75 litres is more than $70 worth of gas. There was enough gas according to the truck for 24 miles when I picked it up. In a best case scenario, that would have been a couple gallons- and I'm still ripped off. I realize you need to make money, but nickel and dimeing a customer is neither terribly ethical or good customer relation. On a positive note, the truck was in much better shape than previous experiences.Chuck R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.William T.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Wayne S.
I was supposed to pick up the truck at 120 Salter Street at 9 am but there were no staff at that site (a gas station). We had taxied there and fortunately the driver waited. He helped us find the nearest U-Haul outlet a few streets away. There we were told to call customer service, who directed us to the Century St location and offered to reduce our charge by $23. We were also told by staff in the Dufferin facility to request the $50 credit for U-Haul's failure to provide the promised vehicle. We had to wait for another taxi and trek across town to reach that site. We were provided an appropriate vehicle there but no discount was offered. When I requested either the $23 or $50 compensation, the woman in charge at first refused, then phoned some other office to verify that we qualified. When they said that we did, she made a point of telling me that it wasn't HER branch that would be reimbursing us, as though it was OUR fault that we had not received the appropriate level of service from the other outlet. I provided my Mexican cell number so that I could receive communications en route but the clerk insisted that I provide a Canadian number as well. She promised that communications would be via my Mexican cell. They were not. My daughter in Winnipeg received and had to forward messages from U-Haul, including one directing me to drop the truck off at a different location than where my contract stated. At the original location I was taking a storage unit where my household goods were to be picked up by a moving company and delivered to my new home in Mexico. I phoned back to the Winnipeg office for clarification and eventually spoke with 4 people in Canada and the US, each of whom wanted to know why I wanted to change my drop off location. Finally Christie, in the appropriate Traffic department in Minneapolis LISTENED to what I was saying and assured me that I could drop the vehicle at the originally-determined site. She provided her phone number incase there were any further problems. Her attention and diligence were much appreciated. She is an asset to U-Haul and represents you well.Danita B.
Please be consistent in your messaging. I was initially told that my UBox wouldn't be deliverable to my apartment due to a tarp not being available. This caused me to make other arrangements (including a uhaul 15 ft truck rental). The day of my move, I was informed that the box was ready to be delivered to my apartment for loadingâ€¦ which forced me to scramble to make last-minute adjustments to my plans.Jeremy L.
No customer service, they dont tell you anything when you rent from them and they change your reservation without you knowingEric W.
Very friendly and helpful counter staffNorm B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.kerry M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Teixeira J.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Andrei Y. | Expérience générale
Excellent customer serviceLiam W.
Make certain that rental equipment is in good/proper condition! I had rented a motorcycle trailer for one week. There were electrical issues which I had to get fixed after renting the unit and it wasn't until the next day that I had noticed the license plate was missing.Jean G.
Thank you for having a truck available.linda G.
I brought it back when I said I would, Friday morning not SaturdayFrederick M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.MAURICE B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Brian K.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.DAN H. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.bill c. | Premières impressions
No comments. This U haul Location is having an excellent customer serviceRosello C.
I gave an estimate of 50 km and was charged $75 based on that estimate. I went 40 km and somehow got charged $21 more. WTF??? Why wouldn't you quote me $97 at the front end if that was going to be the charge? Other than that - pick up and drop off we're easy and the truck was good.Rich Z.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Chi Kiu Admont C.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Robert V.
If you show up after hours for your pick up slot, it's very confusing. There is a map provided but it's completely inaccurate. There is not a key box. We spent 30min looking for one that doesn't exist. When doing the online forms for pick up, it kept saying my husbands ID was not valid when it is valid. They called my mother in law multiple times (alternate contact) and we still had to restart the process with my ID instead but yet, he was allowed to be an authorized driver?? The whole process took over an hour. We were moving the next day and had hoped to load up the uhaul the night before but because this took so long, we didn't have time. We also had no idea what truck was ours. It was parked amongst several other trucks and there's no label on the online registration telling you were you can find the car number or that it's even a thing. Overall, it was confusing and took WAY longer than it should have. We were very frustrated. I would not recommend anyone do after hours pick up. Too annoying.Brendan M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Nadine B.
I rent uhauls 3-4 times a year and the QR code when returning has never worked. Also, fuel tank should be full when renting and full when returning. Trying to guess how much to put in to get tank back to 1/4 tank is ridiculous.Jean-Paul H.
The attendant was superbarry B.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.William H.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Ricky P.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.RICHARD G.
The staff member at the desk was miserableâ€¦ not friendly or helpful, and no sense of urgency. I stood there for probably 20 minutes before being helped when we got back with the truck, and staff were sitting on their phones. Zero customer serviceNatasha D.
I rented a dolly but was not told there was a dolly in the truck. Wasted money on that. Truck was not clean. Cigarette ashes in front cabin coffee holders. Lots of white styra foam in the back. I was told I would be credited for gas if I over filled tank. I picked it up at 1/2 tank and dropped it off at 3/4. Gas is $1,99 a litre. No credit. When I told the young man at the desk this he didn't look me in the eye just asked if my credit card was on file. He had no time for me as he was playing with his phone. I received full charges. Not sure what's wrong with the young people you have working for you. No consistency in rules. Thanks for the rental though.Sherman O.
Every store has a return policy on items that have not been opened as long as you have a receipt. Take the message â€œwe buy back your boxesâ€ and replace it with â€œwe take returns on items that haven't been opened as long as you have the receiptâ€ if that's what you're going to do. Also, your employee was trying to double charge me for a bunch of items when I was returning my truck. I had to argue with him and ask about every charge other wise I would have been charged an extra $50. Do better.Sean M.
Please kindly improve on your customer services interaction with clients, it is horrible.Michael O.
The truck was damaged so the inspection was mandatory and the layout of the truck box interior could be redone more efficiently. I would move the dolly and bag to the side with the gas tank to maximize floor space effectivenessdevon D.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Angie S.
I had booked a Furniture doly via phone. Drove 45 min to pick it up. Was told none available; not interested at all to hear how I had booked one earlier. Not willing to try another one elsewhere in the city. Not sure if it's an issue from this specific location, or how the rentals are booked in general. I have booked trailers from uhaul from other locations, and have never had this issue.Zana A.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.colleen V.
I used the app to drop off the vehicle. I was a bit nervous at the beginning but it ended up being quite easy. My only recommendation would be to have a miles and a kilometres section (or converter).Alastair S.
I choose this location based on availability of a specific size unit (10x15). Made a reservation and check in date. Was told on arrival that yes i have a reservation but no 10x15 units were available. Given a 10x10 and Invited to return on Monday to inquire about 10x15. I wonder if there is some fine print somewhere that explains that a reservation for a specific size and date doesn't get you those things.Matthew H. | Premières impressions
Nothing at this time.ben B.
It just seemed expensive for what it wasshane r. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Clarissa A. | Premières impressions
I ordered a 20 foot truck for a cross country move from this location. At no point during my booking experience was I informed that my truck size may be subject to change. I was told that only the location was subject to change, a fact I confirmed twice during the booking process. On two separate occasions in the intervening weeks prior to my move I confirmed my reservation and that a 20 foot truck was available. I was then contacted 48h in advance of my move and told only a 15 foot truck was available, and that there was no 20 foot truck anywhere within 2 hours of my location. No recourse was offered, no compensation or discount. I was actually chastised by the representative for not having a better understanding of the reservation process, even though this possibility was never disclosed to me. This practice is absolutely predatory on the part of UHaul, as they clearly have an understanding of their availability more than 48 hours in advance but wait this long anyway, as they know their customers will be left with no other option. I would never recommend UHaul to anyone looking to move a long distance, and could not speak poorly enough of their attitude toward customer service.bryce B.
I have had my locker at your facility for about ten years and just had to come in and get an adjustment on my account.WENDY M. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Andrei Y.
I could not login to the online app to track my rental, check in or log out. Attempted to call the 1-800 number was long and tedious! Often over 30 minutes to 1 hour to receive a call back. The battery in the truck died requiring a boost during our move delaying things for over an hour.U hail needs more employees to answer the phone and serve customers.Dorothy P.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Heidi M.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Thomas H.
Both the storage and truck rental here are never a great experience. The staff are either not very knowledgable/helpful or if they are knowledgeable but they are reluctant to help and provide assistance making it seem like it is not their job to do so. I have also noticed that there tends to be a lack of staff avialable for assistance. The wait time to talk to a physical person is always more than I would like it to be. The customer service is poor. There are some staff who are personable however, these tend to be staff who are not knowledgeable when it comes to assisting with equipment and rentals. My storage rental also has a burnt out light above it since I have moved in that has not been replaced. using my storage container is difficult as there is no light.Benjamin K.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Glauber Vilane F.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.GEDWON H.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Lyndon R.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.allan M.
The inside floor of the moving truck was dirty.Marcelo G.
100 % recommended. everything okgabriel B.
Everyone was nice and helpful. They connected and disconnected the trailer for me,which was greatAzriel K.
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.christine s. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Karen T. | Expérience générale
Longer hours for storage locker access would be nice. Like 9pm. But I know it's a security issue. Biometrics face or thumb recognition for access might get around this.Lloyd M. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Robert E. | Premières impressions
My first storage locker was 5' by 5' by 10' tall. This type of locker should be advertised differently as it is certainly not what I expected or needed.John P. | Premières impressions
I made a reservation for a 10 x 10 I get to the store no 10 x 10 available.!! She tries to give me a smaller unit which was 750 ft.² which I didn't think was big enough at the time. Then she tried to give me a more expensive unit than the 10 x 10. I felt I should've got that unit for the same price I made the reservation for. Not to mention the area where you unload and load the drive-in garage was just unbelievably dirty remind me of an old mechanic shop that never cleaned up. But after making a reservation with someone at U-Haul and I get to the place on the day that was reservation for and they didn't have my unit like the person on the phone said they would. Not a happy customer I don't understand why you guys would take a reservation for a certain unit size and then when I show up not have it. I should be getting a free months rent.Kyle F. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Maria Alma Dela F. | Expérience générale
The experience was made most pleasant by Liz. Liz answered all questions and made herself avail to show of various units. Our Uhaul experience was clearly LIZ.Bill S. | Premières impressions
The move-in to my storage unit was easy and painless. I appreciate the helpful service and the clean facility.Kathryn D. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Paula K. | Expérience générale
The people I talked too were wonderful! The company and its policies absolutely STINKS!RICHARD K. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Marlene S. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Joe B. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.wayne h. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Matthew B. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.PETER H. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Justin D. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Ian M. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Doug G. | Expérience générale
U calling me saying i owe u money but u didn't set up to charge my credit card like i had asked. This was very disappointed as you person threatened me not a good thing.David C. | Premières impressions
The prices were VERY EXPENSIVEKaren M. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Jim Y. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.danielle h. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.jeff m. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Victoria L. | Expérience générale
Clean, friendly, and helpful staff.ken l. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Colby D. | Premières impressions
The staff were very friendly and the building seemed quite secure. Unfortunately, there was a leak over my unit which leaked all over my items. I was never notified of a leak, so I didn't realize what happened until I went to my unit to move out. I had my furniture covered in plastic dust covers for the most part but dirty water still made it through some of the seams of the plastic covers. Staff let me know I need to call the insurance company, but I am just overall disappointed in the facility that some of my items were ruined while in storage. I would not store again or recommend to a friend.Taryn R. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.TRACY S. | Expérience générale
Upon check in, explanation was so fast I didn't understand that I had to swipe my card when I go in, or else the alarm will go off when I open my unit (which is what happened). When I got to my unit, it was zip tied and I didn't know how to open it. I went back to the office to ask for help, they told me it just snaps open. I tried it didn't work. I went back again and told them I really needed help, I felt like I was a nuisance to the staff and that they didn't feel like helping. My information was also wrong on the contract, the copy I have has someone else's address and driver's license number on it. I don't know if they changed it, but they never did ask for my licence. This was a very different experience from my first time years ago.tyanne m. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Jim Y. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.cameron g. | Expérience générale
Le personnel était amical et serviable. Overall great experience. MerciChristine S. | Expérience générale
Only issue is accessing in the eveningsRANDY E. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.TRACY S. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.jeanne r. | Expérience générale
Our experience was very sarisfactory. Eugene was very efficient and accommodating. He supplied us with information even before we thought of inquiring about it. The company's promo rate was very irresistible and the overall surrounding neat and clean considering the nature of the company's service wherein dirt cannot be prevented. We have been regular customers of uhaul and their service never fails. Overall, the service was and is excellent.Winston R. | Premières impressions
Uhaul was very helpful in offering first month free storage. I had lost my job and my home and had to get movers to get my things out a place I lived for 7 years. I had a lot of things and had to get movers 3 times to transport my things to storage. Then when I found a place to live it took 3 times to move things from storage to new place. The whole endeavor was very costly. I could never have done it without U-Haul and their free month offer. I am very grateful to U-Haul for making my life a lot easier at a time when things would definitely have gone a lot worse had they not been there.Eve R. | Expérience générale
The staff had poor customer service skills. Ex. The first day I went in, the person at the front desk was eating bfast and didn't even make eye contact or stop eating the whole time! Another time three staff were sitting around talking and no one stood up or came up to talk to me. They need some customer service training.ELLA K. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Courtney D. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Jean L. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Barbara F. | Online Move In
Let me copy from my Google review : Awful facility , do not store your stuff here. You will have a difficult time loading and unloading as the loading bays are usually full of junk the staff leaves laying around, or trailers they don't organize in the parking lot blocking entrance. Then you will be battling with other customers for the one or 2 open unloading spots. The carts used to move your stuff to and from your locker suck and are small. The staff will likely not show you how to disable the alarm. If you need in after business hours you will only be able to use a small man door on the far side of the building, after you disarm the alarm, then figure out how to unlock the door (2 different pin pads you must do sequentially in the correct order) again you will not be taught this when you sign up. Then good luck moving anything through the man door with all the junk left around infront of it. Staff are unmotivated and usually ignorant. There's several better options in Winnipeg don't waste your time or money here. I'll give you 1 point to sustain.. there was ONE staff member that was good at his job. Bigger guy with a redish beard. He's the only one I would ever consider dealing with again. Overall this business is embarrassing.Justin S. | Expérience générale
I was apprehensive about self storage but the staff from first contact were reassuring. On arrival the staff were welcoming and answered any questions I had to my satisfaction . I feel quite comfortable with this arrangement and would have no hesitation recommending the Century site.Patricia v. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Richard B. | Expérience générale
Thank you for everything and everything there are well goodFrancisco B. | Expérience générale
Nick was very helpful.Darren M. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.lloyd S. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Sharon C. | Expérience générale
While the staff were helpful, I ended up with two 5x5 units instead of the 5x10 I had reserved. I had called twice in the last 4 days to make sure that everything was ready, and when I arrived, the locker had a "non-payment" tag on it. I understand some of this is out of your control, but better inventory management (and maybe not promising particular units while occupied), would be helpful to alleviate some of the frustrations.Andrew G. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Jennifer L. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Ian M. | Premières impressions
I wanted to take a last carload of things from moving to put in storage as I will be in a hotel for a while. I took a taxi to storage, swiped my card at loading doors and it said " welcome Eve, access granted" but no doors opened. Called U-Haul and spoke to 'Tamika' but she didn't know what to do and was unable to help me. This not only cost me a lot of time but a lot of money as well for a wasted round trip in a taxi.Eve R. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Karen T. | Premières impressions
My experience with your facility was overall very positive. The only problem came when I moved out and could not find anyone to tell that I was leaving. I went into the office twice but there was nobody behind the counter. I told the person sweeping up but I guess he did not pass on the info. I'm sure he just forgot. When I got the reminder by email, I tried to call twice to notify you but could not get through. I just kept getting put on hold. One time I waited almost 10 minutes then just gave up. I was finally successful on the third try when I was able to talk to someone in person.Maxine Q. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.scott g. | Expérience générale
Ryan was so wonderful and incredibly helpful. The process I was going through with the stuff I was moving into storage was a nightmare and he made it so much easier and smoother.JANE R. | Premières impressions
There was one time I received attitude from one of the staff members there. I was inside the store before closing and they told me to wait outside but never attended me. I watched them count their till and walk out waiting for them to come attend me. Other than the 1 employee, everyone else at the location has been perflectly splendid to me. I really Appecriate the free 1 month storage offer!Slok A. | Expérience générale
The sales rep (Eugene I think) was very helpful and friendly!Aaron S. | Premières impressions
Quite a few alarms went off during my three visits.Stanley C. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.NICOLAS D. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Maria C. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Martin C. | Expérience générale
The manager was very fair with me when it came to paying my outstanding fees. So thank you for your help.Paulette I. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Martin S. | Expérience générale
I have always depended on this U-Haul location for over 20 years. I frequently recommend it to others. Thanks to the staff & mgmt.brian R. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Lisa S. | Online Move In
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.BRIAN H. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.corrine m. | Expérience générale
The staff at the site were very helpful. However, the experience with the staff at the call centre was Not helpful. After trying to call the store close to me numerous times it always brought me to the call centre and they could not accurately answer my questions. I got different answers from several different people and when I finally went in to the store in person, they gave me the accurate info.ELLA K. | Premières impressions
Mostly good experience. Only issues we had were not having 24 hour access, and 3 times our code/access card was denied despite our account being paid in full. Also find the rates fairly expensive.VanessaKuzina C. | Expérience générale
While the staff was helpful, they were very slow and unmotivated.Stanley C. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Krista H. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Doug G. | Premières impressions
Never did a walk around the vehicle when I returned it the guy at the counter told me he was the only one at the desk and that it was fine just to leave the key with him.Heather H. | Premières impressions
The staff puts in a real effort to be helpful but many times this location is understaffed and wait times can be excessive. As well a few times they have had equipment failures and we couldn't get into our location. Frustrating for sure. But overall the staff is very helpful and does their best to be of assistance.AL PITCH a. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Susana G. | Expérience générale
The storage facility is very clean, well lit and the fact that you can park inside to load and unload is a big plus. This is the second time I have used Uhaul and will definitely use again.KIMBERLY S. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Fraser A. | Premières impressions
unit didn't have a lock inside even though advertised. manager resolved instantly as it was during business hours. access to unit was impossible during the first day, even with calling 1800gouhaul. Issue resolved the next day. Every time I pull up at the loading bays I have to find someone to open them - a minor inconvenience that would be easily solved if said doors were somehow connected to pad outside or if staff were constantly aware of it. I think for the high price compared to other facilities, the experience should be flawless. Probably will stay my 4 weeks and move.Marcus L. | Online Move In
This location has been here for years. I know I can rely on it. Rates are fair too. Very clean facility. Very friendly and helpful staff.brian R. | Premières impressions
The person who helped me was super friendly and made me feel important. Thanks guys and keep it up.John M. | Premières impressions
Staff members Michelle and Cheryl went above and beyond! Thank you!!!Scott M. | Premières impressions
Thank you, i am grateful for the friendly service. The employees are all so helpful and welcoming!Tina L. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.A DRUMMOND B. | Expérience générale
this u-haul location has the friendliest faces, people and environment. They always do a great job to attend to everyone that walks in the door. Thank you for your kindness and professionalism.Marjorie H. | Expérience générale
Very Professional and easy to deal with. Facilities were amazing. Clean and Secure. I did want to know if there would be any credit given for moving out 10 days early. Merci.Elizabeth C. | Expérience générale
Only drawback was mice droppings.Andy G. | Expérience générale
Leaving my household items in storage at Uhaul on Century was a worry free experience. I was confident that everything would be fine and it was. I am so happy I chose your facility. I will highly recommend it to anyone that asks me .jo-anne m. | Expérience générale
When I came in originally there was a mix up and I was told I would recieve 10 % off my rental unit for like six months to correct the error I spoke with a manager and I received the 10 % for a month or two and that was it. I really don't care about the money (since I just paid it till I didn't need the unit anymore) but I do care about the principal if your company and staff offer a customer something and don't follow threw with it then it makes your company look untrustworthy and I would never recommend u haul to anyone because if that.KIETH B. | Expérience générale
In the last year the security system was often down and the rates were going up regularly. Until recently, calls were redirected to the call centre where messages were passed along to the store. I rarely got a call back and subsequently had to call back several times. Time of day didn't seems to matter.Mariann F. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Chelsea F. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Alana G. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Marlene F. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Elizabeth C. | Premières impressions
Staff were friendly- but not helpful. See above - might want to change to two questions instead of one. Long wait times in store to pay for monthly storage. It never fails that someone is renting a truck or a locker whenever I am there to pay. Some wait times over 20 minutes. They have a "payment only" sales desk but there is never any staff there to work that desk. No pro-rating of monthly pre-paid rent. For example, I paid Sept.14 by pre-authorized payment for rent valid until October 14, 2020 but we moved out on September 26, 2020.I was told that 2 weeks rent will not be reimbursed. Asked employee at counter and he replied no money back. Why not? The storage locker is empty and available to be rented again effective the morning of Sept. 26, so why can you not refund the pre-paid rent? You have my credit card number, so please refund. Also upon move out, I asked for a receipt to show the pre-authorization of payments will stop. He could not provide me with anything like that. He said it's all in the computer and they will stop because you moved out. He then provided me with a piece of paper from the computer saying Moved Out and a zero balance due. Unable to set up debit card for monthly payments at the onset of the rental term was an inconvenience. Please note: I did not have any problems with the staff. They were always polite. The problems are relating to administration and store policies. Just wanted to clarify that. Merci.Sandra N. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.bridget a. | Expérience générale
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Karen L. | Premières impressions
Le client n'a pas laissé de commentaire.Hussein N. | Expérience générale
It was a good experience.gayle b. | Premières impressions
Firstly yes no answers aren't really the way to go with these kind of things, if you click no you need to be able to explain. So a text box should come up right after it, after selecting No right below. No's on (where I needed a survey answer other than no) - Access time, relates to Office time, as these are the only times the big doors can be open, and then just a regular sized door is available. I think we should be able to park inside and close the big door, off hours. This probably could have saved me a bit of money, by coming to pick up a few items at a time with my vehicle. No, but Yes for Staff Helpful/Friendly, YES on "friendly," NO on the "helpful" on one of the 5 occasions I went to my storage, this last time renting a 15' uhaul truck. I indicated to the staff member, who was new I guess, that I was literally going 1,1km (2,2km round trip), and asked if I really needed make the extra stop for fuel. While he kept saying that I would have to, I asked the folks who spoke better english and common sense prevailed and indicated no you don't need to bother filling it up. Round trip was ~2,2km (1,36mi), from/to Uhaul 461 Century St to/from 232 King Edward St. Not sure how you could add that to the training had to speak to the other employees. The other issue, is that for this large facility, you only had the single bar push roller the other day...and I had larger items In my storage that would have been better on the mattress roller (has 3 bars, 2 shorter on the sides, and one larger one in the middle, where the mattress would rest against), where the bars are parallel to the rolling direction, you really should have a few of those there. I broke an expensive window, by using the single barred push roller, so ya...thanks alot. Grrr. Spend $200+ a month on storage, and initially the 3 bar roller was available, though 1 bar roller when moving out, and it caused damage to my property. Big glass windows, well, they are expensive. You need those 3 bar rollers back, you should have 2 available.Brad V. | Expérience générale